86-28-85223685

info@yangtze-river-cruises.com

Yangtze Cruise InquiryContact us

Yangtze Cruise Reviews from Real Cruise Travelers
You are here: Home > What Our Customers Say

Reviews of Yangtze River Cruise

Still not deciding if a Yangtze River Cruise is worth for you? Many of our travellers have experienced a lifetime changing trip and now more than happy to share their stories with you. Check out their memorable Yangtze Cruise reviews and experiences.

Hi Wonder,

Hope you and your family are well. Congratulations to you on the new addition to your family!  

The cruise was great and we had a wonderful time! The crew was warm and friendly and very attentive and the ship and amenities were nice. The food was generally quite good, and the excursions were fun. 

You were incredibly responsive, helpful and very patient when answering my many questions and concerns! Your service could not have been better!

I would definitely recommend.

Thank you!

Anya 

Anya,
July 14, 2019

Dear Lyn,

Thank you for the perfect organization of our trip, we really enjoyed it. I posted a lot of pictures at Facebook and I hope people will discover China and its image among Israelis will improve.

We very appreciate our guides, they were very pleasant and helpful, and our drivers-we felt comfortable and safe.

I will recommend your company to our friends.

Best regards

Sabina

Sabina,
July 12, 2019

Hi Rita,

Yes, everything just ended too quickly.

Both Anna and I are back at work in South Africa, so it is a mad house.

Firstly, I want to thank you for the excellent experience we had, that is 100% as a result of your good planning and execution of your planning.

We will send a further mail with photos as soon as we can.

Secondly, can you please pass on our thanks to all companies, drivers and guides you made use of for our trip.

Everything was PERFECT and we thoroughly enjoyed it.

Kevin

Kevin,
July 8, 2019

Hi Vivien, 

Thanks for all of your help during our cruise it was very enjoyable and the crew were amazing.

We are now on the train to Zhangjiajie. The driver was great.

Thanks again for all of your help you have made it very easy for us.

Stevo

Stevo,
July 5, 2019

Dear Wing,

Thank you for your email. We had an excellent trip and have recommended Yangtze River Cruises to other people already. We thought the Victoria Jenna was a good ship in excellent condition and all the staff were very helpful. All the arrangements you made for us went smoothly and we were impressed with all the English speaking guides.

If we return to China we would consider using your service again.

Yours sincerely

Andrew

Andrew,
July 3, 2019

Hi Wing, 

Our happy trip was completed. I would like to say thank you very much to all of you including tour guides and drivers from every city. Also we appreciated your important perfect arrangement. Hope to meet you and your service for next trip near future. Hope to meet more impressive China again. Thank.

Tun

Tun,
June 28, 2019

Hi Riley,

We all are satisfied with this cruise. Thanks for your help. I will recommend you and your agent to may friends.  

Best Wishes,

Luo

Luo,
June 29, 2019

Hi Wing,

This was a nice relaxing journey with attentive crew. The cabins were good even on the lower decks. The included tours were all interesting and led by knowledgeable English speaking guides. The cruise we were on was only half booked so there was plenty of room around the ship and in the restaurant. A mix of Chinese and western travellers on board.

You made the booking process a breeze and assisted with a number of other queries including contacting the ship to confirm the dock for us and providing it in English and Chinese. I would recommend the cruise booking your agent.     

Cindy

Cindy,
June 24, 2019

< Previous Next >

Questions & Discussions

Following are latest questions and answers from our webusers and customers. You can learn many useful information from the discussion and cases. You can also join in the discussions or ask your own question. Our experts will help you ASAP.

Eating inn the restaurant
Hello, We will be joining a tour which includes a 4 night cruise on the Century Sun... Can you let me know if you can sit anywhere in the restaurant, and do you have tables for 2 people? Also, are you able to eat/ have dinner in your cabin ?
2019-07-04 11:28
Hi Lisa,

Thanks for your question! To offer a better service for guests, Century Sun will considerately arrange seats according to guests' eating habits, nationalities and cabin number onboard. Everyone onboard usually eats at a fixed seat of a big round table with 8-10 people.

If you want to eat in your own cabin, you can call the reception desk and order dishes and drinks you like. Attendants will deliver the great food to your cabins, and this service needs to pay extra.

If you are interested, check more about eating onboard Yangtze River cruises (for reference) at:
https://www.yangtze-river-cruises.com/experience/dining.html

Enjoy your coming cruise journey with Century Sun!
Clothing for Yangtze River Cruise
We are travelling on the Yangtze River cruise in early May 2019. Is it normally cold or can we wear shorts during the day
2019-04-18 17:08
Hello Robert,

Thanks for your question. Early May is during the spring along the Yangtze River. The weather changes warmer and warmer, and usually sunny in the day time, but there would be some cold wind at early morning and during night. It's ok to wear shorts on balmy sunny days. However, you are also recommended to prepare pants with you, because there may be some light raining days during the spring.

Wish you a memorable ship experience in China!
Vegetarian Food
Hi, We are traveling in the cruise from 9 May. Is there any Indian vegetarian food. What are the other vegetarian options
2018-04-30 04:51
Hello Ravi,

Greetings from China! At present, there is no Indian vegetarian food served onboard Yangtze River cruise ships. However, the breakfast, lunch and dinner are almost arranged in buffet styles with about 3-5 vegetarian dishes, like cabbages, vegetables in season, vegetable and fruit salad, and so on, and some cruises prepare the dinner in Chinese sitting form with some specially cooked vegetarian dishes for guests. And if want, you could also pay extra to order some vegetarian food at the reception desk and tell the staff about your needs and eating habits, and the cruise chefs would prepare great food for your enjoyment. Besides, the Yangtze River ships serving foreign guests from the world have provided service to many vegetarian travellers and have gained rich experience and good reviews, so you can enjoy your dining time on the ship!

Wish you a wonderful Yangtze River sailing trip in May!
Room with balcony
If I book a China tour with webjet, what is the name of cruise ship used. Also can I book a cabin with balcony
2017-12-06 19:37
Hi Christine,

Thanks for your question. As I know, there probably is no Yangtze River cruise business on the Webjet. And if you are interested in enjoying the leisurable cruise in China, you could book the cruise tour with us. Nearly all cabins onboard the cruise, such as the Century cruises, Victoria cruises, President cruises, Yangtze Gold cruises, Yangtze Explorer, etc. are facilitated with an open balcony for your sightseeing enjoyment and also many great services and high standard facilities and amenities. Please feel free to tell us your Email address, nationality, group size, traveling time to China, needs, and other basic information, and our professional Travel Consultant could help you as soon as possible to tailor make a route for you with really nice price.

Have a nice day!
Should we worry about Motion Sickness
Just not sure if we should need motion sickness meds. We are on your cruise that departs from the Yichang Port for Yangtze River from April 24- April 27, 2017. Thank you so much
2017-04-07 08:13
Dear Mary,

Thanks for taking a Yangtze River cruise with us. April is a great time with fine weather to enjoy the gorgeous scenery along Three Gorges.

No matter which ship you take, it will run very steady at a relatively slow speed. As you know, the construction of Three Gorges Dam controls the water level and flow velocity of Yangtze River that it will be steady to guarantee every ship to sail smoothly. Unlike the ocean cruise, there is no need to bring motion sickness meds for travelers who on Yangtze River cruise. If your physical condition are seasick easily, take some just in case. And no worry, there is a clinic onboard who will serve at any time.

Wish you have a nice journey!

Have a question? Get answers from our travel experts or guests

  • Your Question:
  • Your Name:
  • Your Email:
  • Submit
century glory