86-28-85223685

info@yangtze-river-cruises.com

Yangtze Cruise InquiryContact us

Yangtze Cruise Reviews from Real Cruise Travelers
You are here: Home > What Our Customers Say

Reviews of Yangtze River Cruise

Still not deciding if a Yangtze River Cruise is worth for you? Many of our travellers have experienced a lifetime changing trip and now more than happy to share their stories with you. Check out their memorable Yangtze Cruise reviews and experiences.

Hi Wendy,

You were very prompt in replying to our questions, even while in China through WeChat.

The tour was excellent. All of our guides made the visits to each location enjoyable and memorable.

We absolutely loved our tour and all our guides. Wendy, you organised a great tour and we would definitely recommend you and your services to our friends and family.

The Great Wall was definitely our highlight, especially as it has been a childhood dream. So happy we went to Jinshanling section. Absolutely glorious day!!!

Thank you so much for organising this fantastic holiday. We look forward to coming back someday.

Best regards,

Stan

Stan,
May 31, 2019

Hi Wonder,

We enjoyed the cruise very much.Your guides and drivers were very good. And we are very happy with their services.

Thank you.

Valerie 

Valerie ,
May 26, 2019

Dear Mr. Wonder Wang!

We loved the three-day river trip. Highly recommended! Great ship. Nice cabin. Friendly staff.

You did a great job. You give us always a quick answer to all questions. Thanks!

Have a good time and thanks again!

Dagi

Dagi,
May 20, 2019

Hi Wendy,

You tried her best to answer my questions as quickly as possible. It’s sometimes hard because of the time difference in the 2 countries. I was impressed with your English knowledge.

The tour was ok. We upgraded and was happy we did; as the room was much bigger and the food better. The cruise shop staff are very polite and tried their best.

Overall I was happy with your service, thank you!

Sabina

Sabina,
May 18, 2019

Hi vivien,

Like I wrote in the evaluation form, this day trip fulfills our needs and we enjoyed it a lot. Coffee was very kind and supportive. Thanks for your patient, responsiveness to all my emails and suggestions. 

Johanne

Johanne,
May 16, 2019

Hello Wonder,

You were extremely helpful answering my questions by email quickly and explaining all of my options.

The cruise was even better than my expectations. The ship was well-fitted, comfortable and clean. The staff were excellent! And the food was really, really good with plenty of variety. The included tours were well-organized and interesting. 

Thank you again for all your help. Everything worked out perfectly.

Katherine 

Katherine,
May 15, 2019

Hi Livia,

Guide was great! I was very happy. You were a great help to us in arranging the cruise and our guide in Chongqing.

Pat

Pat ,
May 11, 2019

Hello Wonder,

You responded my email quickly even during Chinese New Year holidays. You helped on all my questions and quoting on different cruse lines which helps us to deicide the one fits our needs. The whole querying and booking processing is smoothly and pleasant. Thank you.

The cruise facility is nice and well maintained compares to other cruises we saw on the river. Service is nice and friendly. Overall our experience is positive.

Angela

Angela,
May 14, 2019

< Previous Next >

Questions & Discussions

Following are latest questions and answers from our webusers and customers. You can learn many useful information from the discussion and cases. You can also join in the discussions or ask your own question. Our experts will help you ASAP.

Clothing for Yangtze River Cruise
We are travelling on the Yangtze River cruise in early May 2019. Is it normally cold or can we wear shorts during the day
2019-04-18 17:08
Hello Robert,

Thanks for your question. Early May is during the spring along the Yangtze River. The weather changes warmer and warmer, and usually sunny in the day time, but there would be some cold wind at early morning and during night. It's ok to wear shorts on balmy sunny days. However, you are also recommended to prepare pants with you, because there may be some light raining days during the spring.

Wish you a memorable ship experience in China!
Vegetarian Food
Hi, We are traveling in the cruise from 9 May. Is there any Indian vegetarian food. What are the other vegetarian options
2018-04-30 04:51
Hello Ravi,

Greetings from China! At present, there is no Indian vegetarian food served onboard Yangtze River cruise ships. However, the breakfast, lunch and dinner are almost arranged in buffet styles with about 3-5 vegetarian dishes, like cabbages, vegetables in season, vegetable and fruit salad, and so on, and some cruises prepare the dinner in Chinese sitting form with some specially cooked vegetarian dishes for guests. And if want, you could also pay extra to order some vegetarian food at the reception desk and tell the staff about your needs and eating habits, and the cruise chefs would prepare great food for your enjoyment. Besides, the Yangtze River ships serving foreign guests from the world have provided service to many vegetarian travellers and have gained rich experience and good reviews, so you can enjoy your dining time on the ship!

Wish you a wonderful Yangtze River sailing trip in May!
Room with balcony
If I book a China tour with webjet, what is the name of cruise ship used. Also can I book a cabin with balcony
2017-12-06 19:37
Hi Christine,

Thanks for your question. As I know, there probably is no Yangtze River cruise business on the Webjet. And if you are interested in enjoying the leisurable cruise in China, you could book the cruise tour with us. Nearly all cabins onboard the cruise, such as the Century cruises, Victoria cruises, President cruises, Yangtze Gold cruises, Yangtze Explorer, etc. are facilitated with an open balcony for your sightseeing enjoyment and also many great services and high standard facilities and amenities. Please feel free to tell us your Email address, nationality, group size, traveling time to China, needs, and other basic information, and our professional Travel Consultant could help you as soon as possible to tailor make a route for you with really nice price.

Have a nice day!
Should we worry about Motion Sickness
Just not sure if we should need motion sickness meds. We are on your cruise that departs from the Yichang Port for Yangtze River from April 24- April 27, 2017. Thank you so much
2017-04-07 08:13
Dear Mary,

Thanks for taking a Yangtze River cruise with us. April is a great time with fine weather to enjoy the gorgeous scenery along Three Gorges.

No matter which ship you take, it will run very steady at a relatively slow speed. As you know, the construction of Three Gorges Dam controls the water level and flow velocity of Yangtze River that it will be steady to guarantee every ship to sail smoothly. Unlike the ocean cruise, there is no need to bring motion sickness meds for travelers who on Yangtze River cruise. If your physical condition are seasick easily, take some just in case. And no worry, there is a clinic onboard who will serve at any time.

Wish you have a nice journey!

Have a question? Get answers from our travel experts or guests

  • Your Question:
  • Your Name:
  • Your Email:
  • Submit