86-28-85223685

info@yangtze-river-cruises.com

Yangtze Cruise InquiryContact us

Yangtze Cruise Reviews from Real Cruise Travelers
You are here: Home > What Our Customers Say

Reviews of Yangtze River Cruise

Still not deciding if a Yangtze River Cruise is worth for you? Many of our travellers have experienced a lifetime changing trip and now more than happy to share their stories with you. Check out their memorable Yangtze Cruise reviews and experiences.

Hi Livia,

We finished the cruise on Saturday morning, with a visit of the 3 gorges dam. The cruise was great - the weather was not particularly good, but rain and clouds make for very nice pictures!

(The following pictures were shared by Linda)

Peaceful Sunset on Yangtze River

Beautiful Nightview of Chongqing

Linda, America
December 3, 2018

Hi Livia,

I have written my comments below.

Overall i am satisfied with the arrangement on buying the tickets for us. Especially your service i am rather please. You are responsive and thoughtful to remind us on the timing and the docking berth of the ship on the day of our trip. However the whole trip I rate it as fair partly due to the heavy fog and hazy condition, which we did not see the best of three gorges. I also wrote my comment on TripAdvisor. You can also take a look.

Yes, I’m willing to recommend your service.

You are really trusted.

Yes. I am thinking to travel to Tibet again may be a few years time. Will definitely look for you to see what you can offer.

Rgds

 

Goh, Singapore
December 3, 2018

Hello Wendy,

I am home now. Sorry for the late response.

The cruise was good; I also enjoyed Chengdu and Chongqing 👍👍

I would like to share some photos with you 🌹🌷🌻 will be sent in another email 📧

Cheers!

(The following pictures were shared by Lili)

Chaotianmen Pier in Chongqing

Chaotianmen Pier in Chongqing

Yangtze River Cruise Dinner

Happy Dinner in the Cruise Journey

Lili, New Zealand
November 29, 2018

Hi Ashley,

I am good and thank you again for our tour arrangement.  We just arrived home tonight.

1.      Is your travel consultant of our company fast enough to answer your E-mail and patient enough to answer your questions?

YES.  VERY EFFICIENT AND THOROUGH. 

2.      How’s the service of the tour guides during your whole tour?

VERY GOOD.  BTH OUR TOUR GUIDE AND DRIVER ARE VERY KNOWLEDGEABLE. 

3.      Would you like to recommend our company?

YES.  DIFINATELY WOULD.

Best regards,

Kathryn, America
November 29, 2018

Hello Ashley,

Everybody is fine, and we had a great time on the President 7.

Answers:

1) We had a great service from you and the company.

2) The tour guide was very pleasant, and went out of her way to satisfy our request

3) I would recommend our company very highly

Thank you!

Michael , Canada
November 28, 2018

Hi Leo,

We are back in Western Australia, and have settled in to our normal routine.

Thank you for your wonderful planning of our recent China Tour, all went well thanks to your planning skills. The trip up the Yangtze River was fantastic, with so much to see. Shanghai and Chengdu with so many people was exciting. The Panda Breeding Research base at Chengdu was the Highlight of our tour. The Hotels you selected were Top Quality, and we lacked nothing. We will recommend Chengdu Bamboo International Tours Co. Ltd to All our Friends and anyone planning to tour China. The THREE GORGES DAM SHIP LIFT, would you be able to locate/obtain a DVD showing this, as I have several friends interested in this.

Please keep in touch!

Regards,

Rick,Kerry & Marion, Australia
November 28, 2018

Dear Ms. Echo,

Firstly, we would like to say thank you so much for our tour and your work and quick respond. We are really appretiated. You was giving us prompt clear answers and was solving the problems strait away. Great job!

Secondly, the tour all together was well organised and got to know many interesting knowleges about China. Especially our days and our guide Mark in Shanghai. Xian guide was also very good and helpful.

The river cruise went well, only our juniour suit was not what we were expecting at all+location was extremely noisy.Boarging was also very stressfull, you know it. Rest of cruise program and special service and food in our VIP restaurant were perfect! As excuse bonus from your company - ugraded train tickets to business class.

Despite the last negative comment,we like the trip and were enjoying it. We will highly recommend you and your company to our partners and friends.

King regards,

Tatsiana Weber / on behalf from my husband Karl and my cousine Jana.

Tatsiana, Germany
November 22, 2018

Dear Wonderful Mr Wang

Just a note to thank you very much for all your help in arranging parts of my daughter trip to China with her family.

They had a great time.  Incidentally they said that the guide in Chengdu (Pandas) was great.

Again Thanks 

Dr. Shimon

Dr. Shimon, Israel
November 21, 2018

< Previous Next >

Questions & Discussions

Following are latest questions and answers from our webusers and customers. You can learn many useful information from the discussion and cases. You can also join in the discussions or ask your own question. Our experts will help you ASAP.

Vegetarian Food
Hi, We are traveling in the cruise from 9 May. Is there any Indian vegetarian food. What are the other vegetarian options
2018-04-30 04:51
Hello Ravi,

Greetings from China! At present, there is no Indian vegetarian food served onboard Yangtze River cruise ships. However, the breakfast, lunch and dinner are almost arranged in buffet styles with about 3-5 vegetarian dishes, like cabbages, vegetables in season, vegetable and fruit salad, and so on, and some cruises prepare the dinner in Chinese sitting form with some specially cooked vegetarian dishes for guests. And if want, you could also pay extra to order some vegetarian food at the reception desk and tell the staff about your needs and eating habits, and the cruise chefs would prepare great food for your enjoyment. Besides, the Yangtze River ships serving foreign guests from the world have provided service to many vegetarian travellers and have gained rich experience and good reviews, so you can enjoy your dining time on the ship!

Wish you a wonderful Yangtze River sailing trip in May!
Room with balcony
If I book a China tour with webjet, what is the name of cruise ship used. Also can I book a cabin with balcony
2017-12-06 19:37
Hi Christine,

Thanks for your question. As I know, there probably is no Yangtze River cruise business on the Webjet. And if you are interested in enjoying the leisurable cruise in China, you could book the cruise tour with us. Nearly all cabins onboard the cruise, such as the Century cruises, Victoria cruises, President cruises, Yangtze Gold cruises, Yangtze Explorer, etc. are facilitated with an open balcony for your sightseeing enjoyment and also many great services and high standard facilities and amenities. Please feel free to tell us your Email address, nationality, group size, traveling time to China, needs, and other basic information, and our professional Travel Consultant could help you as soon as possible to tailor make a route for you with really nice price.

Have a nice day!
Should we worry about Motion Sickness
Just not sure if we should need motion sickness meds. We are on your cruise that departs from the Yichang Port for Yangtze River from April 24- April 27, 2017. Thank you so much
2017-04-07 08:13
Dear Mary,

Thanks for taking a Yangtze River cruise with us. April is a great time with fine weather to enjoy the gorgeous scenery along Three Gorges.

No matter which ship you take, it will run very steady at a relatively slow speed. As you know, the construction of Three Gorges Dam controls the water level and flow velocity of Yangtze River that it will be steady to guarantee every ship to sail smoothly. Unlike the ocean cruise, there is no need to bring motion sickness meds for travelers who on Yangtze River cruise. If your physical condition are seasick easily, take some just in case. And no worry, there is a clinic onboard who will serve at any time.

Wish you have a nice journey!

Have a question? Get answers from our travel experts or guests

  • Your Question:
  • Your Name:
  • Your Email:
  • Submit