86-28-85223685

info@yangtze-river-cruises.com

Yangtze Cruise InquiryContact us

Yangtze Cruise Reviews from Real Cruise Travelers
You are here: Home > What Our Customers Say

Reviews of Yangtze River Cruise

Still not deciding if a Yangtze River Cruise is worth for you? Many of our travellers have experienced a lifetime changing trip and now more than happy to share their stories with you. Check out their memorable Yangtze Cruise reviews and experiences.

Dear Rita,

Thank you for all you have done the guide met us at the train station and got us into the ship and thanks to you we were upgraded to s suite the ship is very nice and the service is excellent

We had a very nice tour this morning

I cannot thank you enough as Ibsaid so will write letter on my return to trip advisor and to your company singing your praises

With best wishes

BS Foad. MD

BS Foad. MD,
April 5, 2019

Hello Riley,

The cruise was nice. Beautiful scenery. Good boat, good staff, OK food. We were a bit disappointed by the proposed excursions (the one included in the package and the one we had to pay. Not very interesting).

Anyway thanks a lot for your help

Best regards

Olivier

Olivier,
April 4, 2019

Many thanks, Zoe,  

I waited to reply to your last two emails until I had finished the cruise.

I had a great visit in Chongqing with Liao Jun who was an excellent friendly guide.  I’m so glad you recommend Wulong and Da Zu which were different but very worthwhile visits.

The Yangtze trip went very well and I managed to do the Ship Lift this morning even though the Yangtze Explorer cancelled their proposed trip. I managed to persuade them to let 3 of us do it alone and then caught a taxi to the Banshan hotel.

Thank you for your consideration in calling the hotel to assist with arranging a taxi to the airport. I plan to leave the hotel around 8 o’clock as my flight departs at 10:25.

When I said my wife will like the Panda tea set I meant we would share it.  We have tea first thing every morning and late afternoon, so it will get much use.

Thank you again for assisting me with my visit which has been most interesting and informative. I have recommended your services to other travellers. Could I ask which company do you work for or are you independent? I notice you have more than one e-mail address.

David

David,
March 24, 2019

Hi Yanny:

We had a nice time on the cruise. The best part was the side trip to Shenny Stream. My only comment for improvement would be to enforce the no-smoking areas. We couldn't sit outside on the front deck 5 without having somebody smoking nearby. As we understood it Deck 6 was for smoking.

You we're a great help in booking our tour and assisting us with side trips.

Thank you.

Michael

Michael, USA
March 21, 2019

Good Day Ms. Wing

Yes were returned home safely. But I returned with a head cold. I am back to work and my husband continues to enjoy retirement life.

We were very, very pleased with our tour. Our experience was beyond our expectations starting with our tour sites and hotels. We were able to experience transportation that we don’t have here in our area, like the bullet train, subway.

Our tour guides Mr Jeans, Ms Alice, Ms Fay, and Zack were fabulous guides. They all had great knowledge of the English language and of sites visited.

Our only somewhat bad experience was our driver from Chongqing to ship. He drove recklessly and we have no knowledge if Mr. Charlie brought it to the driver’s attention.

Yes, you have our permission to use our comments, pictures and email.

We would definitely use your services again and will definitely recommend it to those interested. Looking back we wished we could have had more time to stay.

Ms Wing I can’t that you enough for all your help and patience with all my emails and questions.

Debbie

(The following picture was shared by Debbie)

Happy China Trip

Happy China Trip

Debbie, USA
March 16, 2019

Dear Ms. Wing,

Sorry for my late response, I was offline for more than two weeks. Now I am returning to my busy life.

Unfortunately I don't have any photos with me, but I agree to let you put my evaluation on your website, if it is of any help.

(1)  How do you like our tour arrangements and are you willing to recommend our service to your friends?

I loved the tour arrangements. Your services were highly appreciated. We enjoyed our trip, not only on board on the Century Diamond, but also in the pre board, when you helped us to arrange everything. Thank you so much, miss Wing!

(2)  Do you have some suggestions for us to improve our service?

We only had one problem.... Arriving to the harbour in Chongqing. None of taxis would agree to pick up us, apparently because there is a city regulation, and certain plates can enter to that area on certain dates. Of course, it is not your fault, but I think other customers would appreciate that piece of information. It was quite difficult to understand that with our poor Chinese. :(

(3)  If you come to China again, would you like to use our service again?

If I need to take a cruise, of course I would like to use your service again. I usually like to travel on my own. But I would recommend yoyr company to other people definitely.

Thank you so much for everything, Wing! The company is really lucky to have a person like you among the staff.

Kind regards,

Ana

Ana, Argentina
March 14, 2019

Dear Wonder,

The cruise is a great experience. My family and I were happy with it. Please see below for the answers. 

I tried to look for another river cruise with another route for next year but it looks like the Yangtze 3 gorges river cruise is the only river cruise available.  I look forward to further development in future.

1.    Is your travel consultant of our company fast enough to answer your E-mail and patient enough to answer your questions?

Yes

2.    How’s the experience of the cruise?

Great experience considered it was a river cruise in China.  Certainly Century cruise can learn from the ocean cruises to make their evening entertaining programmer even more successful in terms of variety and quality, but for now those entertaining shows met my expectations.

Best,

Eddy

Eddy, Hong Kong China
March 8, 2019

Hi Rita,

Thank you for putting this trip together for us.  The only thing that could have been better was the weather. Something no one has control of, the views made up for the lack of Sunshine.

I think we made the right choice in our choice of boats and taking the upstream cruise. The smaller boat was less crowded and very comfortable and the crew was outstanding.

Attached are a few Photo's to share.

I will recommend you to others.

Thank you again

Otto

(The following pictures were shared by Otto)

Yangzte River Cruise

Nice Picture with Kuimen Gate as Backdrop

Shibaozhai Pagoda

Panorama on the Top of Shibaozhai Pagoda

Otto, USA
March 6, 2019

< Previous Next >

Questions & Discussions

Following are latest questions and answers from our webusers and customers. You can learn many useful information from the discussion and cases. You can also join in the discussions or ask your own question. Our experts will help you ASAP.

Vegetarian Food
Hi, We are traveling in the cruise from 9 May. Is there any Indian vegetarian food. What are the other vegetarian options
2018-04-30 04:51
Hello Ravi,

Greetings from China! At present, there is no Indian vegetarian food served onboard Yangtze River cruise ships. However, the breakfast, lunch and dinner are almost arranged in buffet styles with about 3-5 vegetarian dishes, like cabbages, vegetables in season, vegetable and fruit salad, and so on, and some cruises prepare the dinner in Chinese sitting form with some specially cooked vegetarian dishes for guests. And if want, you could also pay extra to order some vegetarian food at the reception desk and tell the staff about your needs and eating habits, and the cruise chefs would prepare great food for your enjoyment. Besides, the Yangtze River ships serving foreign guests from the world have provided service to many vegetarian travellers and have gained rich experience and good reviews, so you can enjoy your dining time on the ship!

Wish you a wonderful Yangtze River sailing trip in May!
Room with balcony
If I book a China tour with webjet, what is the name of cruise ship used. Also can I book a cabin with balcony
2017-12-06 19:37
Hi Christine,

Thanks for your question. As I know, there probably is no Yangtze River cruise business on the Webjet. And if you are interested in enjoying the leisurable cruise in China, you could book the cruise tour with us. Nearly all cabins onboard the cruise, such as the Century cruises, Victoria cruises, President cruises, Yangtze Gold cruises, Yangtze Explorer, etc. are facilitated with an open balcony for your sightseeing enjoyment and also many great services and high standard facilities and amenities. Please feel free to tell us your Email address, nationality, group size, traveling time to China, needs, and other basic information, and our professional Travel Consultant could help you as soon as possible to tailor make a route for you with really nice price.

Have a nice day!
Should we worry about Motion Sickness
Just not sure if we should need motion sickness meds. We are on your cruise that departs from the Yichang Port for Yangtze River from April 24- April 27, 2017. Thank you so much
2017-04-07 08:13
Dear Mary,

Thanks for taking a Yangtze River cruise with us. April is a great time with fine weather to enjoy the gorgeous scenery along Three Gorges.

No matter which ship you take, it will run very steady at a relatively slow speed. As you know, the construction of Three Gorges Dam controls the water level and flow velocity of Yangtze River that it will be steady to guarantee every ship to sail smoothly. Unlike the ocean cruise, there is no need to bring motion sickness meds for travelers who on Yangtze River cruise. If your physical condition are seasick easily, take some just in case. And no worry, there is a clinic onboard who will serve at any time.

Wish you have a nice journey!

Have a question? Get answers from our travel experts or guests

  • Your Question:
  • Your Name:
  • Your Email:
  • Submit