86-28-85223685

info@yangtze-river-cruises.com

Yangtze Cruise InquiryContact us

Yangtze Cruise Reviews from Real Cruise Travelers
You are here: Home > What Our Customers Say

Reviews of Yangtze River Cruise

Still not deciding if a Yangtze River Cruise is worth for you? Many of our travellers have experienced a lifetime changing trip and now more than happy to share their stories with you. Check out their memorable Yangtze Cruise reviews and experiences.

Hi Leo,

We are now back in Australia after an absolutely wonderful trip to China.

We can not thank you enough for you assistance, guidance, patience, knowledge and kindness in helping us to arrange our fabulous holiday.

We know we would not have had such a smooth and easy holiday had it not been for your hard work.

The fabulous itinerary went like clock work and there was someone to greet us at every port, which was very reassuring.

ALL the guides we had where absolutely fantastic with great English and a in-depth knowledge of the local area.

We learnt so much from them and as they where all so friendly, helpful and accommodating we had a great time with them as well.

The drivers where also great - very safe and helpful.

The cruise was terrific, the rooms spacious and comfortable, the food was great and we had an absolute ball with the friendly, helpful staff.

The accommodation was mostly fabulous and the food delicious.

As a result of all of the above we really did have a wonderful, wonderful time in China and we will all absolutely be recommending

Chengdu Bamboo International Tours Co., Ltd. – and of course you -  to all our friends and any one who wants the BEST trip to China.

So from the bottom of our hearts thank you, thank you and thank you again for making it all possible for us.

Warm regards

Sarah and Barry

Cheryl and Murray 

Sarah,
July 2, 2018

Hi jack,

Great trip great staff great guides and great entertainment. Very informative and Shirley was great.

Thanks a million

Kevin

Kevin,
July 2, 2018

Hi Wing,

Thanks for the great service and I will definitely use your company again

My best wishes!

Ludmilla

Ludmilla,
July 1, 2018

Hi Rita,

I just wanted to say THANK YOU for the FABULOUS Chinese tour to Detian Waterfall and Mingshi Scenic area.  We were of course the only western people on the bus.  The guide was wonderful and took very good care of us.  She was sweet and worked very hard to make sure we did not get lost…smile.  We gave her a very nice tip.  The people on the bus were very friendly and we had a wonderful time.  We made some new friends.  The included lunch was lovely and the boat ride down the river in Mingshi was awesome.  The guide on the boat sang to us, the musical show with the kids in Mingshi was very special.  Thank you again very, very much.

Thanks again,

Tom

Tom,
July 1, 2018

Hello Linda Deng,

the trip on the boat was very good. Thank you for your perfect organisation.

Ulrich

Ulrich,
June 19, 2018

Good Morning Mr.Wonder Wang...

Thanks for A Very Good Cruise...Everything was Perfect...Good Service...Food..And Sightseen...Good speaking English Guides...

I will Recomander You and this Tour....I can send you Photo later...Need help from my Daughter to do this....

The Ship...Century Diamond...Clean.Very Good Shape... Yes...I like it...

Thanks Again...

Best Regard,

Gunnar

Gunnar, Norway
June 15, 2018

Hi wonder,

The trip was brilliant.

The driver and hotel were very good.

The guide was very informative, who treated us like friends.

Good service.

A reasonable breakfast.

Rose and her sister thoroughly enjoyed the trip.

Thank you very much for organising it so well!

Please thank Mr Lee (driver) and Walander (guide Wally) on their behalf.

We are leaving Dulwich College this week and returning to England although we have recommended highly your services to our colleagues.

Kind regards,

Mark

Mark,
June 13, 2018

 

Hi Linda!
We are just sitting at the airport here in Shanghai be and just about to message you. 
Firstly a big THANK YOU for making the whole process so easy. We could not have done this cruise without all your guidance, it is greatly appreciated! I hope your boss knows how great you are :D
In regards to the cruise we had a lovely time! Overall a fabulous experience. Below I will leave some comments and constructive criticism.
Activities and Shore Excursions: Andy was a great River Guide and we enjoyed all the lectures with him! We also enjoyed our shore trips - especially the goddess stream! 
Food: We liked the mix of western and Chinese food, always enough to eat! Last dinner was a great idea. However we think it is unfortunate that dinner was not included on the first night, it was too hard to eat before the cruise and would have been nice to meet everyone. Maybe just increase the price a little and include.
Also it was a little frustrating to always have to wake up early for breakfast...being on holidays we would love to sleep in! Not have to be awake at 7am for food!
Cruise rooms and cleaning: loved the rooms, very comfy! Everything was always clean and awesome!
Cruise staff: Were helpful and always smiling! 
Other comments: We also wish that the price was a little higher and that water was included...water is a basic necessity and it is frustrating to have to continue paying.
Also it would have been nice to receive a price list beforehand with all the extra optional costs such as shore excursions, bar prices, spa prices etc. etc. Just to of had a better idea before boarding. 
But again those are just small things which did not take away from our time on Victoria Anna. We had a great time and thank you again Linda!
Kind Regards,
Ashlee

Hi Linda!

We are just sitting at the airport here in Shanghai be and just about to message you. 

Firstly a big THANK YOU for making the whole process so easy. We could not have done this cruise without all your guidance, it is greatly appreciated! I hope your boss knows how great you are :D

In regards to the cruise we had a lovely time! Overall a fabulous experience. Below I will leave some comments and constructive criticism.

Activities and Shore Excursions: Andy was a great River Guide and we enjoyed all the lectures with him! We also enjoyed our shore trips - especially the goddess stream! 

Food: We liked the mix of western and Chinese food, always enough to eat! Last dinner was a great idea. However we think it is unfortunate that dinner was not included on the first night, it was too hard to eat before the cruise and would have been nice to meet everyone. Maybe just increase the price a little and include.

Also it was a little frustrating to always have to wake up early for breakfast...being on holidays we would love to sleep in! Not have to be awake at 7am for food!

Cruise rooms and cleaning: loved the rooms, very comfy! Everything was always clean and awesome!

Cruise staff: Were helpful and always smiling! 

Other comments: We also wish that the price was a little higher and that water was included...water is a basic necessity and it is frustrating to have to continue paying.

Also it would have been nice to receive a price list beforehand with all the extra optional costs such as shore excursions, bar prices, spa prices etc. etc. Just to of had a better idea before boarding. 

But again those are just small things which did not take away from our time on Victoria Anna. We had a great time and thank you again Linda!

Kind Regards,

Ashlee

Ashlee,
June 11, 2018

Questions & Discussions

Following are latest questions and answers from our webusers and customers. You can learn many useful information from the discussion and cases. You can also join in the discussions or ask your own question. Our experts will help you ASAP.

Vegetarian Food
Hi, We are traveling in the cruise from 9 May. Is there any Indian vegetarian food. What are the other vegetarian options
2018-04-30 04:51
Hello Ravi,

Greetings from China! At present, there is no Indian vegetarian food served onboard Yangtze River cruise ships. However, the breakfast, lunch and dinner are almost arranged in buffet styles with about 3-5 vegetarian dishes, like cabbages, vegetables in season, vegetable and fruit salad, and so on, and some cruises prepare the dinner in Chinese sitting form with some specially cooked vegetarian dishes for guests. And if want, you could also pay extra to order some vegetarian food at the reception desk and tell the staff about your needs and eating habits, and the cruise chefs would prepare great food for your enjoyment. Besides, the Yangtze River ships serving foreign guests from the world have provided service to many vegetarian travellers and have gained rich experience and good reviews, so you can enjoy your dining time on the ship!

Wish you a wonderful Yangtze River sailing trip in May!
Room with balcony
If I book a China tour with webjet, what is the name of cruise ship used. Also can I book a cabin with balcony
2017-12-06 19:37
Hi Christine,

Thanks for your question. As I know, there probably is no Yangtze River cruise business on the Webjet. And if you are interested in enjoying the leisurable cruise in China, you could book the cruise tour with us. Nearly all cabins onboard the cruise, such as the Century cruises, Victoria cruises, President cruises, Yangtze Gold cruises, Yangtze Explorer, etc. are facilitated with an open balcony for your sightseeing enjoyment and also many great services and high standard facilities and amenities. Please feel free to tell us your Email address, nationality, group size, traveling time to China, needs, and other basic information, and our professional Travel Consultant could help you as soon as possible to tailor make a route for you with really nice price.

Have a nice day!
Should we worry about Motion Sickness
Just not sure if we should need motion sickness meds. We are on your cruise that departs from the Yichang Port for Yangtze River from April 24- April 27, 2017. Thank you so much
2017-04-07 08:13
Dear Mary,

Thanks for taking a Yangtze River cruise with us. April is a great time with fine weather to enjoy the gorgeous scenery along Three Gorges.

No matter which ship you take, it will run very steady at a relatively slow speed. As you know, the construction of Three Gorges Dam controls the water level and flow velocity of Yangtze River that it will be steady to guarantee every ship to sail smoothly. Unlike the ocean cruise, there is no need to bring motion sickness meds for travelers who on Yangtze River cruise. If your physical condition are seasick easily, take some just in case. And no worry, there is a clinic onboard who will serve at any time.

Wish you have a nice journey!

Have a question? Get answers from our travel experts or guests

  • Your Question:
  • Your Name:
  • Your Email:
  • Submit