86-28-85223685

info@yangtze-river-cruises.com

Yangtze Cruise InquiryContact us

Yangtze Cruise Reviews from Real Cruise Travelers
You are here: Home > What Our Customers Say

Reviews of Yangtze River Cruise

Still not deciding if a Yangtze River Cruise is worth for you? Many of our travellers have experienced a lifetime changing trip and now more than happy to share their stories with you. Check out their memorable Yangtze Cruise reviews and experiences.

Hi Ashley,

We found the travel consultant very efficient and all questions were answered to our satisfaction.

The service on board was very good, we were very happy. One thing that we felt was vastly overpriced was the coffee. We were very disappointed with the quality also.

We have already recommended your company to family and friends and would gladly use your company ourselves if we have the opportunity in the future.

Thank you for your new year wishes we wish the same to you and your family

Steve 

Steve, Australia
January 2, 2019

Hi vivien,

Thank you for organizing our cruise everything went very good I have been telling all my friends about the cruise and if you want to go contact vivien, many thank you and merry Christmas from all of us in Australia.

David

David, Australia
December 25, 2018

Hi Lily,

Thank you for your good wishes! We have very good memories of our cruise on the Yangtze River, the crew and guides were very good, we liked our room, the food was delicious.

Thank you again,

Chantal

Chantal, Canada
December 21, 2018

Dear Ashley,

Here is the survey done below! Sorry that I took awhile to complete the survey. Have attached a picture if up trip. 

Have a great day ahead!

Regards,

Chew Yuen

(The following pictures were shared by Chew)

Happy China Tour

Happy Family Tour in China

Chew, Malaysia
December 17, 2018

Hi Ashley,

Following is answers to your questions:

1. Is your travel consultant of our company fast enough to answer your E-mail and patient enough to answer your questions?

The travel consultant was really great. She was available to help me regardless of the time. I had to contact her a few times to facilitate coordenations and she answered right away, solving every issues promptly.

2. How do you comment your tour arrangements?

The tours were, in general, very good. I received information about the pick-up time the previous day. All worked out nicely and covered the main touristic attractions.

3. Are you willing to recommend our service to your people who also have an interest to visit China?

Definitely. The service was very good. I, basically, didn't need to worry about the trip. Also, the price was really good, unbeatable actually.

4. Your general opinion on us?

I'm very satisfied with you. When I return to China I'll contact you to arrange things.

5. Do you have any suggestions on improving our services?

I gave the suggestions to the travel consultant along the trip minor stuff.

6. Can we use your comments of our service, the photos or other images that you took on the tour for our websites, brochures, marketing and publicity? If yes, could you please send us some of your photos by E-mail?

Yes, I'll send them as attachments in this mail and in the next one.

7. We sometimes have requests from potential customers who would like to inquire from or our ex-customers. May they contact you for advices?

Sure.

Amazing Three Gorges Dam

Amazing Three Gorges Dam

Tiago, Portugal
December 5, 2018

Hi Livia,

We finished the cruise on Saturday morning, with a visit of the 3 gorges dam. The cruise was great - the weather was not particularly good, but rain and clouds make for very nice pictures!

(The following pictures were shared by Linda)

Peaceful Sunset on Yangtze River

Beautiful Nightview of Chongqing

Linda, America
December 3, 2018

Hi Livia,

I have written my comments below.

Overall i am satisfied with the arrangement on buying the tickets for us. Especially your service i am rather please. You are responsive and thoughtful to remind us on the timing and the docking berth of the ship on the day of our trip. However the whole trip I rate it as fair partly due to the heavy fog and hazy condition, which we did not see the best of three gorges. I also wrote my comment on TripAdvisor. You can also take a look.

Yes, I’m willing to recommend your service.

You are really trusted.

Yes. I am thinking to travel to Tibet again may be a few years time. Will definitely look for you to see what you can offer.

Rgds

 

Goh, Singapore
December 3, 2018

Hello Wendy,

I am home now. Sorry for the late response.

The cruise was good; I also enjoyed Chengdu and Chongqing 👍👍

I would like to share some photos with you 🌹🌷🌻 will be sent in another email 📧

Cheers!

(The following pictures were shared by Lili)

Chaotianmen Pier in Chongqing

Chaotianmen Pier in Chongqing

Yangtze River Cruise Dinner

Happy Dinner in the Cruise Journey

Lili, New Zealand
November 29, 2018

Questions & Discussions

Following are latest questions and answers from our webusers and customers. You can learn many useful information from the discussion and cases. You can also join in the discussions or ask your own question. Our experts will help you ASAP.

Vegetarian Food
Hi, We are traveling in the cruise from 9 May. Is there any Indian vegetarian food. What are the other vegetarian options
2018-04-30 04:51
Hello Ravi,

Greetings from China! At present, there is no Indian vegetarian food served onboard Yangtze River cruise ships. However, the breakfast, lunch and dinner are almost arranged in buffet styles with about 3-5 vegetarian dishes, like cabbages, vegetables in season, vegetable and fruit salad, and so on, and some cruises prepare the dinner in Chinese sitting form with some specially cooked vegetarian dishes for guests. And if want, you could also pay extra to order some vegetarian food at the reception desk and tell the staff about your needs and eating habits, and the cruise chefs would prepare great food for your enjoyment. Besides, the Yangtze River ships serving foreign guests from the world have provided service to many vegetarian travellers and have gained rich experience and good reviews, so you can enjoy your dining time on the ship!

Wish you a wonderful Yangtze River sailing trip in May!
Room with balcony
If I book a China tour with webjet, what is the name of cruise ship used. Also can I book a cabin with balcony
2017-12-06 19:37
Hi Christine,

Thanks for your question. As I know, there probably is no Yangtze River cruise business on the Webjet. And if you are interested in enjoying the leisurable cruise in China, you could book the cruise tour with us. Nearly all cabins onboard the cruise, such as the Century cruises, Victoria cruises, President cruises, Yangtze Gold cruises, Yangtze Explorer, etc. are facilitated with an open balcony for your sightseeing enjoyment and also many great services and high standard facilities and amenities. Please feel free to tell us your Email address, nationality, group size, traveling time to China, needs, and other basic information, and our professional Travel Consultant could help you as soon as possible to tailor make a route for you with really nice price.

Have a nice day!
Should we worry about Motion Sickness
Just not sure if we should need motion sickness meds. We are on your cruise that departs from the Yichang Port for Yangtze River from April 24- April 27, 2017. Thank you so much
2017-04-07 08:13
Dear Mary,

Thanks for taking a Yangtze River cruise with us. April is a great time with fine weather to enjoy the gorgeous scenery along Three Gorges.

No matter which ship you take, it will run very steady at a relatively slow speed. As you know, the construction of Three Gorges Dam controls the water level and flow velocity of Yangtze River that it will be steady to guarantee every ship to sail smoothly. Unlike the ocean cruise, there is no need to bring motion sickness meds for travelers who on Yangtze River cruise. If your physical condition are seasick easily, take some just in case. And no worry, there is a clinic onboard who will serve at any time.

Wish you have a nice journey!

Have a question? Get answers from our travel experts or guests

  • Your Question:
  • Your Name:
  • Your Email:
  • Submit