86-28-85223685

info@yangtze-river-cruises.com

Yangtze Blog Yangtze Cruise InquiryContact us

Yangtze Cruise Reviews from Real Cruise Travelers
You are here: Home > What Our Customers Say

Reviews of Yangtze River Cruise

Still not deciding if a Yangtze River Cruise is worth for you? Many of our travellers have experienced a lifetime changing trip and now more than happy to share their stories with you. Check out their memorable Yangtze Cruise reviews and experiences.

Thank you Lily for booking the 3 gorges cruise for me. It all went smoothly, we had a lovely time. I was a little worried at first about booking through an online agent in China, but it was fine and you gave me an excellent price. I now wish I had booked some transfers or guides with you instead of struggling to do this myself! I would recommend your service.

Regards,

Mrs Toni Wisdom, Melbourne, Australia.

Mrs Toni Wisdom, Australia
May 14, 2018

Hi Lily,

We have just returned from a wonderful trip to China, the Yangtze River cruise on the President  8  trip arranged by Lily (China Discovery) was very efficiently arranged. She came back to us promptly and arranged additional transfers which all worked well and overall gave excellent service.

The cruise was most enjoyable the staffs were friendly and keen to help and their English was good. Food was fine, the only recommendation would be more sun beds on the upper deck are needed. You should be aware you only really have 2 full days on the river as you board in the evening and leave early on the final day for an excursion.

We did upgrade our room when we got on the boat and would be recommended,  more room and bigger balcony was nice.

Lovely trip well organized by Lily and China Discovery

Liz and Dave

Liz,
May 11, 2018

Good morning,

My 5 star review was sent to TripAdvisor on March 23, 2018:

https://www.tripadvisor.ca/ShowUserReviews-g294213-d4273160-r568337710-Yangtze_River_Cruise-Chongqing.html

I hope it's acceptable.

Hanna

(Hanna's 5 star review on TripAdvisor)

Hanna's 5 star review on TripAdvisor

Hanna's 5 star review on TripAdvisor

Hanna,
May 10, 2018

Dear Echo,

We are now back in the UK after a very exciting trip to China. I would like to say thank you for your support in booking our Yangzhe cruise. You were very friendly, efficient and helpful and I am happy to recommend your service to your customers or to my friends. If I return to China I will definitely use you again.

The cruise was lovely. Beautiful gorges. I am not writing a blog but have attached a couple of photos of the views.

Thanks again!

Jacqueline 

(The following pictures were shared by Jacqueline)

The Beautiful Landscape of Yangtze River

The Beautiful Landscape of Yangtze River

The Beautiful Landscape of Yangtze River

The Beautiful Landscape of Yangtze River

Jacqueline ,
May 10, 2018

Hi wonder,
My family and I were really enjoyed our 19days trip in April, 2018 and it was organized by you.
I was so pleased of your prompted reply emails. You weren't only designed us  programs according to what we were interested in, but also advised us with some thoughtful suggestions. Thank you Wonder😁
During our trip, our tour guides Scott, who toured Kunming, David toured Zhangjiajie and Also another David toured Chongqing. They were excellent and knowledgeable about the areas. We got picked up on time and were toured to many intresting scenic spots in surroundings. We were really having good times.
Absolutely, I will recommend you and your company to family and friends, who likes to travel to China.
Thank you so much Wonder!
Best Regards,
Jenny

Jenny,
May 8, 2018

Hello Echo,

We would like to thank you for your organising our trip to Shanghai and Yangtze River Cruise. We were very impressed with our Hotel in Shanghai and the level of service provided by all the drivers and guides. The cruise was fabulous.

Again thank you very much we will have no hesitation recommending your travel company.

Regards,

Suzanne Duryea 

Suzanne,
May 4, 2018

Hi Lily,

Our hostel in Chongqing called the ship phone so it was no problem to find the right pier. Cruise and transport to the train station were perfect organized and we had a great trip.

Thanks for everything.

Kind regards,

Jonathan

Jonathan,
May 4, 2018

Thanks Lily,

I did arrive in Chongqing again...I manage to get the single room because of the kindness of the Directir and Manager of the cruise.

Thanks and regards,

Boedi Poerwoko

Boedi,
May 6, 2018

Questions & Discussions

Following are latest questions and answers from our webusers and customers. You can learn many useful information from the discussion and cases. You can also join in the discussions or ask your own question. Our experts will help you ASAP.

Should we worry about Motion Sickness
Just not sure if we should need motion sickness meds. We are on your cruise that departs from the Yichang Port for Yangtze River from April 24- April 27, 2017. Thank you so much
2017-04-07 08:13
Dear Mary,

Thanks for taking a Yangtze River cruise with us. April is a great time with fine weather to enjoy the gorgeous scenery along Three Gorges.

No matter which ship you take, it will run very steady at a relatively slow speed. As you know, the construction of Three Gorges Dam controls the water level and flow velocity of Yangtze River that it will be steady to guarantee every ship to sail smoothly. Unlike the ocean cruise, there is no need to bring motion sickness meds for travelers who on Yangtze River cruise. If your physical condition are seasick easily, take some just in case. And no worry, there is a clinic onboard who will serve at any time.

Wish you have a nice journey!
Room with balcony
If I book a China tour with webjet, what is the name of cruise ship used. Also can I book a cabin with balcony
2017-12-06 19:37
Hi Christine,

Thanks for your question. As I know, there probably is no Yangtze River cruise business on the Webjet. And if you are interested in enjoying the leisurable cruise in China, you could book the cruise tour with us. Nearly all cabins onboard the cruise, such as the Century cruises, Victoria cruises, President cruises, Yangtze Gold cruises, Yangtze Explorer, etc. are facilitated with an open balcony for your sightseeing enjoyment and also many great services and high standard facilities and amenities. Please feel free to tell us your Email address, nationality, group size, traveling time to China, needs, and other basic information, and our professional Travel Consultant could help you as soon as possible to tailor make a route for you with really nice price.

Have a nice day!
Vegetarian Food
Hi, We are traveling in the cruise from 9 May. Is there any Indian vegetarian food. What are the other vegetarian options
2018-04-30 04:51
Hello Ravi,

Greetings from China! At present, there is no Indian vegetarian food served onboard Yangtze River cruise ships. However, the breakfast, lunch and dinner are almost arranged in buffet styles with about 3-5 vegetarian dishes, like cabbages, vegetables in season, vegetable and fruit salad, and so on, and some cruises prepare the dinner in Chinese sitting form with some specially cooked vegetarian dishes for guests. And if want, you could also pay extra to order some vegetarian food at the reception desk and tell the staff about your needs and eating habits, and the cruise chefs would prepare great food for your enjoyment. Besides, the Yangtze River ships serving foreign guests from the world have provided service to many vegetarian travellers and have gained rich experience and good reviews, so you can enjoy your dining time on the ship!

Wish you a wonderful Yangtze River sailing trip in May!

Have a question? Get answers from our travel experts or guests

  • Your Question:
  • Your Name:
  • Your Email:
  • Submit