86-28-85223685

info@yangtze-river-cruises.com

Yangtze Cruise Inquiry Contact us

You are here: Home > What Our Customers Say

Reviews of Yangtze River Cruise

Still not deciding if a Yangtze River Cruise is worth for you? Many of our travellers have experienced a lifetime changing trip and now more than happy to share their stories with you. Check out their memorable Yangtze Cruise reviews and experiences.

Dear Wonder,

Travel consultant Wonder was excellent. Dealt with all our questions promptly and everything was well organized when we got to China.

Cruise was good except for the weather

Yes would definitely recommend the company

Ms. Julie

Ms. Julie,
April 14, 2019

Hi Wonder,

I just want to let you now I did a trip advisor review for you today. I was so happy to do this for you. Sorry it took me awhile to get this done for you. I had a very difficult time & I am still struggling with the 12 hr time difference. I went back to work also this past week & was still struggling with the time change. Having a hard time this time bouncing back after the 12 hr time change. I want to thank you so much for providing such great tour guides to Mary & I for our trip to China! Make sure you tell all of our guides how much we loved them & what a great job they did for us. We were so impressed! They were always on time when we were suppose to meet!  And very friendly & professional! Would recommend all three of them again to all my friends. I loved the Yangtze Explorer Boat! It was a great recommendation from you to go on this boat!  We loved that there were less people on this boat! And we loved getting more one on one service from the crew! I already have one friend that wants to go on the Yangtze River Cruise & I will be recommending her to you to book her cruise. I will also direct her to my review on trip advisor as well. I can’t wait to come back to China for a Third time & next time I want to do the up river cruise on the Yangtze River Explorer & bring my husband with me. He has never been to China. Each time I come back to China I like to see something different than I did before. So I am sure I will be getting a hold of you this time next year in planning my trip back to China. Thanks again for all your hard work in helping me to plan this trip to China. Let me know what you think of my review & my pictures I included with my review once you have time to check it out! I hope you like the review & it helps your career. You deserve it! You work hard!

Sincerely,

Cherie

Cherie,
April 12, 2019

4.12

Hi Wonder,

Please see my responses below.

1. Is your travel consultant of our company fast enough to answer your E-mail and patient enough to answer your questions?

 Yes, no issues.

2. How’s the cruise?

We both enjoyed it very much.  It was a good way to spend the 3 days we had.  We got to meet other travelers, everything was very clean, food was good, and everyone on the cruise was very helpful.  The entertainment activities on the cruise were surprisingly good.  Some of the downsides were that you could not go to the front deck of the ship, without paying extra, and activities were started too early, with breakfast ended too early at 8am.  We were also told that we could not exit the ship, unless we joined the tours.  I don't think this is acceptable.  You should be free to exit the ship, as you wish. 

3. Would you like to recommend our company?

 Yes, responses were quick and prices seemed competitive.  Quick responses were critical, as we contacted you only 2-3 days before the cruise.

Joe,
April 12, 2019

Hello Wonder,

Yes we had a fantastic time on the cruise. I am still travelling and return back to the UK on Monday. I will email the answer to your questions below once I am back home.

1. Is your travel consultant of our company fast enough to answer your E-mail and patient enough to answer your questions?

Yes, Wonder was great getting back to us very swiftly with answers to any questions we had. He made sure we had all the relevant information before we decided which river cruise to book.

2. How’s the cruise?

We all enjoyed the cruise very much. The staff on board the Victoria Jenna were all great. We upgraded our room on check in and we also purchased the VIP package which included silver service for the evening meal and wine.

3. Would you like to recommend our company?

Yes we would recommend you company to any one who intends to visit China.

Kind regards,

Angela

Angela,
April 11, 2019

Not easy to find the right cruise ship/itinerary for you? Please contact one of our Yangtze cruise specialists to save your time and money. Click the right button to send an online inquiry and we will get back to you within 0.5~23.5 hours.

Your can rely on their expert knowledge and endless enthusiasm!

Questions & Discussions

Following are latest questions and answers from our webusers and customers. You can learn many useful information from the discussion and cases. You can also join in the discussions or ask your own question. Our experts will help you ASAP.

Eating inn the restaurant
Hello, We will be joining a tour which includes a 4 night cruise on the Century Sun... Can you let me know if you can sit anywhere in the restaurant, and do you have tables for 2 people? Also, are you able to eat/ have dinner in your cabin ?
2019-07-04 11:28
Hi Lisa,

Thanks for your question! To offer a better service for guests, Century Sun will considerately arrange seats according to guests' eating habits, nationalities and cabin number onboard. Everyone onboard usually eats at a fixed seat of a big round table with 8-10 people.

If you want to eat in your own cabin, you can call the reception desk and order dishes and drinks you like. Attendants will deliver the great food to your cabins, and this service needs to pay extra.

If you are interested, check more about eating onboard Yangtze River cruises (for reference) at:
https://www.yangtze-river-cruises.com/experience/dining.html

Enjoy your coming cruise journey with Century Sun!
Clothing for Yangtze River Cruise
We are travelling on the Yangtze River cruise in early May 2019. Is it normally cold or can we wear shorts during the day
2019-04-18 17:08
Hello Robert,

Thanks for your question. Early May is during the spring along the Yangtze River. The weather changes warmer and warmer, and usually sunny in the day time, but there would be some cold wind at early morning and during night. It's ok to wear shorts on balmy sunny days. However, you are also recommended to prepare pants with you, because there may be some light raining days during the spring.

Wish you a memorable ship experience in China!
Vegetarian Food
Hi, We are traveling in the cruise from 9 May. Is there any Indian vegetarian food. What are the other vegetarian options
2018-04-30 04:51
Hello Ravi,

Greetings from China! At present, there is no Indian vegetarian food served onboard Yangtze River cruise ships. However, the breakfast, lunch and dinner are almost arranged in buffet styles with about 3-5 vegetarian dishes, like cabbages, vegetables in season, vegetable and fruit salad, and so on, and some cruises prepare the dinner in Chinese sitting form with some specially cooked vegetarian dishes for guests. And if want, you could also pay extra to order some vegetarian food at the reception desk and tell the staff about your needs and eating habits, and the cruise chefs would prepare great food for your enjoyment. Besides, the Yangtze River ships serving foreign guests from the world have provided service to many vegetarian travellers and have gained rich experience and good reviews, so you can enjoy your dining time on the ship!

Wish you a wonderful Yangtze River sailing trip in May!
Room with balcony
If I book a China tour with webjet, what is the name of cruise ship used. Also can I book a cabin with balcony
2017-12-06 19:37
Hi Christine,

Thanks for your question. As I know, there probably is no Yangtze River cruise business on the Webjet. And if you are interested in enjoying the leisurable cruise in China, you could book the cruise tour with us. Nearly all cabins onboard the cruise, such as the Century cruises, Victoria cruises, President cruises, Yangtze Gold cruises, Yangtze Explorer, etc. are facilitated with an open balcony for your sightseeing enjoyment and also many great services and high standard facilities and amenities. Please feel free to tell us your Email address, nationality, group size, traveling time to China, needs, and other basic information, and our professional Travel Consultant could help you as soon as possible to tailor make a route for you with really nice price.

Have a nice day!
Should we worry about Motion Sickness
Just not sure if we should need motion sickness meds. We are on your cruise that departs from the Yichang Port for Yangtze River from April 24- April 27, 2017. Thank you so much
2017-04-07 08:13
Dear Mary,

Thanks for taking a Yangtze River cruise with us. April is a great time with fine weather to enjoy the gorgeous scenery along Three Gorges.

No matter which ship you take, it will run very steady at a relatively slow speed. As you know, the construction of Three Gorges Dam controls the water level and flow velocity of Yangtze River that it will be steady to guarantee every ship to sail smoothly. Unlike the ocean cruise, there is no need to bring motion sickness meds for travelers who on Yangtze River cruise. If your physical condition are seasick easily, take some just in case. And no worry, there is a clinic onboard who will serve at any time.

Wish you have a nice journey!

Have a question? Get answers from our travel experts or guests