Yangtze Blog Yangtze Cruise InquiryContact us

Yangtze Cruise Reviews from Real Cruise Travelers
You are here: Home > What Our Customers Say

Reviews of Yangtze River Cruise

Still not deciding if a Yangtze River Cruise is worth for you? Many of our travellers have experienced a lifetime changing trip and now more than happy to share their stories with you. Check out their memorable Yangtze Cruise reviews and experiences.

Hi Vivien,

We had an amazing experience. We already gave our feedback using the ship's evaluation form. I don't know whether you have another one.

I'll share some pictures in the comming days.



July 24, 2017

Hi Vivien.

The cruise has been amazing! Thank you for your work and making the arrangements for us – it is very much appreciated. The Yangtze Explorer is a fabulous river cruise ship. The staff are wonderful, the excursions are great, and the food magnificent. I would recommend the trip very highly as a must do when anyone visits China!


James, Australia
July 23, 2017


Thank you everything was great with the cruise. I am enjoying travel in China very much. I will be going home in two weeks but if I come back, I will look into going to Tibet and yes I would recommend your services. Thank you for all of your help. Feichang gai xie. NVB


July 20, 2017

Hi Lily,

We enjoyed the 3 Gorges cruise, the cabin was great we decided not to go for the upgrade.

The food on board was good with a mixture of local and western food.

We didnt do any of the extra excursions, we managed to do the ghost town on our own perfectly easy.

The guide for the Red Pagoda was brilliant.

My only criticism is we didnt like not being allowed off the boat unless we were doing the excursion. On the plus side we learnt how to play maj jong with Andy Li.

I think more information is needed for independent travellers especially about leaving the boat (there was a bit of confusion about where we were getting dropped off)

All in all a good trip which we enjoyed and would recommend.

The communication from Lily was excellent.

Jeannette and Bryan

(The following picture was shared by Jeannette and Bryan)

Yangtze River Cruise - Shore Excursion

Jeannett & Bryan Visiting Yangtze River Cruise

Jeannette and Bryan,
July 20, 2017


Just back from the extension of the trip to Vietnam.

First thank you for all your work to make this trip to China memorable. All of the arrangements were in place, all of the guides and drivers meet as as scheduled, all of the hotels were 4 star and we were well received every where we went.

All of our guides Stephen in Beijing, Jacob Lee in Xian, cherry in Chongging, Nancy in Yichang And Yao in Shangai were all knowledgeable, helpful and fun to be with.

I must single out Cherry. Our flight from Xian was 3 hrs late and we arrived with 45 minutes to make it to the boat for the Yangtze River cruise. She was there took charge of our luggage and Was in touch with the boat to tell them of our progress. When we reached the the dock she Grabbed our largest suitcase and took off down the dock to get us to the ship on time. She is a Great asset to your company as were all the guides and drivers.

My only complaint is the internal flights in China. Beijing to Xian 1.5 hrs late. Xian to Chongging 3 hrs late. Yichang to Shanghai 4.5 hrs late (arrived at 2 am but was happy to see the driver Waiting for us)

There was no information from the airlines about the delays or how long they would be, we were just left to wait in the terminal. From what I understand this is normal and while I know there is nothing you can do about it you should work delays into the schedules and advise your clients about it.

Again thank you for all your work. It was a wonderful trip.

I will gladly recommend you to anyone interested in travel in China.

You are welcome to put this e mail and the photos below on your website.

Best regards

Tom and Mary

(The following pictures were all shared by Tom and Mary)

China Yangtze Tour from Beijing

Tom & Mary Visiting Beijing Forbidden City and Great Wall

China Yangtze Tour from Shanghai

Tom & Mary Visiting Xian and Shanghai

Tom and Mary,
July 19, 2017

Hi Johnson,

thank you for everything! It was a great pleasure working with you. I'd definitely like to answer these questions. Please see below.

1. Your travel consultant of our company fast enough to answer your E-mail and patient enough to answer.

Yes, our agent Johnson Wang is very prompt in responding to all my requests. I started with a river cruise request, and he is very responsive to my questions. During the booking process, I also had to make several changes and he is very accommodating to all the change requests. His professionalism and sincerity triggered me to make additional travel arrangement requests that were beyond the original scope. He was patiently assisting all my requests. After I arrived in China, we had a few phone conversations and I recognized that some of the phone calls were definitely outside his working hours; however, he was extremely responsive and helpful with my adhoc asks.

2. How do you comment your tour arrangements?

We are very satisfied with our tour arrangements. Both the river cruise and the additional travel itinerary that was made at the last minute worked out nicely. The amount of time allocated and stops arranged were just right. We also appreciate agent Johnson's consideration in selecting family and kids friendly tour guide and driver for us since we have small children. We were also very satisfied with the tour guide assigned to us.

3. Are you willing to recommend our service to your people who also have an interest to visit China?

Yes, absolutely! Highly recommended, especially around the regions we traveled to.

4. Your general opinion on us?

I'm very impressed and appreciated with the professionalism and honesty your agent has demonstrated, which shone a great spotlight among all the negative publicity we had heard about the tourism industry prior to our travel. His help relieved lots of anxiety and made our life much easier!

5. Do you have any suggestions on improving our services?

I can't think of anything else right now. Hope all your agents provide the same quality service as agent Johnson!


(The following pictures were all shared by Helen)

China Tour with Yangtze River Cruise

Helen Visiting Jiuzhai Valley

China Tour with Yangtze River Cruise

Helen's Group Visiting Jiuzhai Valley

China Tour with Yangtze River Cruise

Helen Visiting Kuimen Gate at Yangtze Three Gorges

Helen, USA
July 13, 2017

Hi Lily,

Everything went well. We had a last minute change of plan because my wife was not feeling well in the morning. The tour guide Diana was very understanding. We ended up just having a tour of the Chongqing zoo to see the pandas. Then Diana took us to the pier and walked us all the way to our boat for our Yangtze River Cruise. The price includes the fees for two Porter's to carry our luggages all the way to the ship which definitely saved us a lot of work. We weren't expecting this.

Also the transfer service at Yichang from the boat to the airport also went well despite the boat arriving late due to weather.

Service is highly recommend.

Tin Chee Kam

Tin Chee Kam, USA
July 12, 2017

Hi Jack.

It was more than great.

Special Gracie did organize everything perfect.

Gave the best advice

Dinner, lunch and breakfast were good .

Thanks a lot.

I will tell my friends,

Best regards


July 10, 2017

Questions & Discussions

Following are latest questions and answers from our webusers and customers. You can learn many useful information from the discussion and cases. You can also join in the discussions or ask your own question. Our experts will help you ASAP.

Should we worry about Motion Sickness
Just not sure if we should need motion sickness meds. We are on your cruise that departs from the Yichang Port for Yangtze River from April 24- April 27, 2017. Thank you so much
2017-04-07 08:13
Dear Mary,

Thanks for taking a Yangtze River cruise with us. April is a great time with fine weather to enjoy the gorgeous scenery along Three Gorges.

No matter which ship you take, it will run very steady at a relatively slow speed. As you know, the construction of Three Gorges Dam controls the water level and flow velocity of Yangtze River that it will be steady to guarantee every ship to sail smoothly. Unlike the ocean cruise, there is no need to bring motion sickness meds for travelers who on Yangtze River cruise. If your physical condition are seasick easily, take some just in case. And no worry, there is a clinic onboard who will serve at any time.

Wish you have a nice journey!
Room with balcony
If I book a China tour with webjet, what is the name of cruise ship used. Also can I book a cabin with balcony
2017-12-06 19:37
Hi Christine,

Thanks for your question. As I know, there probably is no Yangtze River cruise business on the Webjet. And if you are interested in enjoying the leisurable cruise in China, you could book the cruise tour with us. Nearly all cabins onboard the cruise, such as the Century cruises, Victoria cruises, President cruises, Yangtze Gold cruises, Yangtze Explorer, etc. are facilitated with an open balcony for your sightseeing enjoyment and also many great services and high standard facilities and amenities. Please feel free to tell us your Email address, nationality, group size, traveling time to China, needs, and other basic information, and our professional Travel Consultant could help you as soon as possible to tailor make a route for you with really nice price.

Have a nice day!

Have a question? Get answers from our travel experts or guests

  • Your Question:
  • Your Name:
  • Your Email:
  • Submit