86-28-85223685

info@yangtze-river-cruises.com

Yangtze Cruise InquiryContact us

Yangtze Cruise Reviews from Real Cruise Travelers
You are here: Home > What Our Customers Say

Reviews of Yangtze River Cruise

Still not deciding if a Yangtze River Cruise is worth for you? Many of our travellers have experienced a lifetime changing trip and now more than happy to share their stories with you. Check out their memorable Yangtze Cruise reviews and experiences.

Hello,Johnson

Sorry about that : some problems with the WiFi in Argentina…

your answers to the Email and questions were no problem with the delay. Everything was allright with your tour arrangement. I will recommend your service to my people who want to travel to China, and everything was good. Your company has good services and gives right answers. I have nothing to suggest.

Best regards,

Sébastien

(The following pictures were all shared by Sébastien)

Yangtze River Cruise Visiting

Sébastien Visiting Yangtze River Sightseeing

Yangtze River Cruise Visiting

Scenery along Yangtze River

Yangtze River Cruise Visiting

Sébastien Visiting Beautiful Yangtze

Yangtze River Cruise Visiting

Yangtze River Monkeys

Yangtze River Cruise Visiting

Sébastien Visiting Local Wedding on Yangtze River

Sébastien, Argentina
October 29, 2016

Hi Bertina

Thanks for your email. Also big thanks for booking us for the President 7 cruise on Yangtze river.

We had a wonderful time on that cruise. As soon as we were on-board, I upgraded our room and food. Room was so nice and clean; food was so tasty; excursion was very interesting for us, and on the cruise there were three great workshop to introduce Chinese traditional artwork. We enjoy so much for this cruise.

Thanks again for your arrangement and booking. Wish all the best to you.

Regards

Yang

Yang,
October 29, 2016

Hi Bertina

We have just arrived back in NZ after a great trip, we were really pleased with the way your itinerary worked out.

Everything on the trip went very well, we were met at every airport by the guide without any delay. Most guides were great.

The hotels in Shanghai and Xian were very good.

The cruise was a nice relaxing break after the visit to Shanghai, the boat was great.

All the food during the trip was nice, again especially the lunches in Xian.

The time in Yancheng also went well, we did not need a guide there because our daughter Claire has been living there for 18 months so she knew her way around. There was however a long delay in the flight from Yancheng to Shanghai so we nearly missed our connection back to NZ - it all worked out on the end.

Thanks again for your great work in arranging everything. We had a very memorable trip and wouldn't hesitate in using your service again if we come back to China or to recommend you to any friends who want to visit.

Regards

Bob

Bob, New Zealand
October 29, 2016

Dear Mr. Wang,

Thanks for all your help in arranging the cruise and tours of Chongqing and Yichang. Everything worked out great.

The travel consultant answered all questions promptly and precisely.

The tour arrangements were excellent; the tour guide in Chongqing, Ms. Cherry was superb and extremely knowledgeable and provided a ton of information.

I would definitely recommend your service to anyone visiting China.

Overall impression: Excellent.

You can use my comments if you wish.

TR

TR,
October 28, 2016

Dear Johnson,

The travel consultant of your company was fast enough to answer the E-mail and patient enough to answer questions.

I am willing to recommend our service to my people who also have an interest to visit China without doubt. We enjoy a lot of.

You are very well, the crew was fabulous.

Thanks

Juan Manuel

(The following picture was shared by Juan Manuel)

Yangtze River Cruise Tour

Juan Manuel Viviting Yangtze River Sightseeing

Yangtze River Cruise Tour

Environment on the Yangtze River Cuise

Yangtze River Cruise Tour

Locals on Yangtze River

Yangtze River Cruise Tour

Yangtze River Cruise Sceneries

Juan Manuel,
October 28, 2016

hi bertina,

just seen your messages today. (Just back from China and cannot open the mail because China blocking the google ) .We really enjoy the cruise. Thank's for your cooperation. Really appreciated.

regards,

joshie

joshie,
October 26, 2016

Catherine,

we are already on our way back to Chile.

We want to congratulate you and your company because everything worked perfect, on time, quality and attitude on every segment of the trip.

Every place we visit was wonderfull and we learn a lot about China and its people.

Thanks a lot and we hope we come back soon.

You es,

Alfredo

Ximena

Florián

Janina

Janina, Chile
October 25, 2016

Dear Wonder,

We just got back home from the journey. We arrived at Incheon airport last night however, couldn't get on the bus to Daejeon because of no ticket available. We stayed in Seoul overnight and took bus to Daejeon this morning.

your responses to my questions were really fast and I got all the necessary informations right away. No complaint what so ever.

The cruise was very good. Scenery was fantastic, the Sanxia Dam was overwhelming and weather was very cooperative throughout the cruises. Food was OK. We had met wonderful people at the dining table, Germans, American, Pueto Ricans, and Britishes on the downstream cruise. On the up stream cruise, we had all German guests at the table, and majority of the cruise guests were Chineses. Overall it was a good experience and we will remember for a long time.

I hardly take pictures nowadays. I used to have several cameras and enjoyed to take pictures. But after the digital camera and smart phone were invented, I don't care about picture taking any more. I am not keen about SNS either.

Thank you again for your kindness and I enjoyed very much commucating with you.

Wishing you all the best,

Sincerely,

Jong Chul Park

Jong Chul Park, Korea
October 24, 2016

Questions & Discussions

Following are latest questions and answers from our webusers and customers. You can learn many useful information from the discussion and cases. You can also join in the discussions or ask your own question. Our experts will help you ASAP.

Vegetarian Food
Hi, We are traveling in the cruise from 9 May. Is there any Indian vegetarian food. What are the other vegetarian options
2018-04-30 04:51
Hello Ravi,

Greetings from China! At present, there is no Indian vegetarian food served onboard Yangtze River cruise ships. However, the breakfast, lunch and dinner are almost arranged in buffet styles with about 3-5 vegetarian dishes, like cabbages, vegetables in season, vegetable and fruit salad, and so on, and some cruises prepare the dinner in Chinese sitting form with some specially cooked vegetarian dishes for guests. And if want, you could also pay extra to order some vegetarian food at the reception desk and tell the staff about your needs and eating habits, and the cruise chefs would prepare great food for your enjoyment. Besides, the Yangtze River ships serving foreign guests from the world have provided service to many vegetarian travellers and have gained rich experience and good reviews, so you can enjoy your dining time on the ship!

Wish you a wonderful Yangtze River sailing trip in May!
Room with balcony
If I book a China tour with webjet, what is the name of cruise ship used. Also can I book a cabin with balcony
2017-12-06 19:37
Hi Christine,

Thanks for your question. As I know, there probably is no Yangtze River cruise business on the Webjet. And if you are interested in enjoying the leisurable cruise in China, you could book the cruise tour with us. Nearly all cabins onboard the cruise, such as the Century cruises, Victoria cruises, President cruises, Yangtze Gold cruises, Yangtze Explorer, etc. are facilitated with an open balcony for your sightseeing enjoyment and also many great services and high standard facilities and amenities. Please feel free to tell us your Email address, nationality, group size, traveling time to China, needs, and other basic information, and our professional Travel Consultant could help you as soon as possible to tailor make a route for you with really nice price.

Have a nice day!
Should we worry about Motion Sickness
Just not sure if we should need motion sickness meds. We are on your cruise that departs from the Yichang Port for Yangtze River from April 24- April 27, 2017. Thank you so much
2017-04-07 08:13
Dear Mary,

Thanks for taking a Yangtze River cruise with us. April is a great time with fine weather to enjoy the gorgeous scenery along Three Gorges.

No matter which ship you take, it will run very steady at a relatively slow speed. As you know, the construction of Three Gorges Dam controls the water level and flow velocity of Yangtze River that it will be steady to guarantee every ship to sail smoothly. Unlike the ocean cruise, there is no need to bring motion sickness meds for travelers who on Yangtze River cruise. If your physical condition are seasick easily, take some just in case. And no worry, there is a clinic onboard who will serve at any time.

Wish you have a nice journey!

Have a question? Get answers from our travel experts or guests

  • Your Question:
  • Your Name:
  • Your Email:
  • Submit
shanghai to chongqing Check Details