86-28-85223685

info@yangtze-river-cruises.com

Yangtze Cruise Inquiry Contact us

You are here: Home > What Our Customers Say

Reviews of Yangtze River Cruise

Still not deciding if a Yangtze River Cruise is worth for you? Many of our travellers have experienced a lifetime changing trip and now more than happy to share their stories with you. Check out their memorable Yangtze Cruise reviews and experiences.

Dear Johnson

We had a lovely cruise & we are very pleased to answer your survey questions.

1.  Joseph as our travel consultant you were outstanding.  Your answers to our queries were always immediate & detailed.  Thank you.  Also the guides provided before & after the Cruise were really good for sightseeing & transfer to Yichang Station.  The Bullet Train was very special & greatly enjoyed.

2.  First Class.

3.  Yes, definitely.

4.   Excellent.

5.   Two observations for Century Cruises would be:

     a. A meal (not necessarily a full dinner) should be available on the embarkation evening & be part of the package cost for the Cruise.

     b. The Service Charge would be more correctly gathered at the end of the Cruise.   A 15% service charge for drinks/all extras is excessive - 5% is more realistic & reasonable.

Perhaps you could make these points to them.

6.   Yes - unfortunately we don’t have electronic photos.  Our cruise experience was recorded by camcorder & hence is on cassette.   We then, by cable, play on our television when we return home next week.

Joseph very many thanks again - we are having a great time with our younger son in Shanghai & are about to leave for a long weekend approx 3 hrs away & ‘Up Country’.

With best wishes

Bob & Elizabeth

(Mr & Mrs RG Woolsey)

N.B.  Afterthought - Stephen the excellent Cruise Director of Century Sun took a great picture of our dinner table - ourselves & a lovely Columbian Family of Mum, Dad, Son-in- Law & two very attractive daughters  !!  Would make a really good publicity picture.

Elizabeth,
May 17, 2018

Hi Leo,

Hope you’re well.

In summary, the river cruise was very good. The rooms were very nice, food was nice and the staff very friendly and welcoming.

There are a few minor development points that we have noted:

- the activities on board should be included (and the gym equipment should be better maintained);

- a meal upon embankment would have been very nice; and

- we were provided western food on the first night this should have been a choice prior to embankment, as we preferred a more traditional Chinese meal, which we requested for the second night.

Again, I would like to re-iterate that the tour was very good.

Thanks,

Steve

Steve,
May 17, 2018

Dear Mr. Leo Li,

Just got back from our month long China vacation, everything went well, the Yangtze tour was great, you,  Mr. Leo Li, had been very responsive and instrumental in helping with our enquiries into booking the cruise or even helping with getting train tickets. Payment methods were convenient as well, really appreciate it.

The cruise itself was great: foods,  entertainments, and services were excellent. One complain I have would probably to include dinner or refreshments the first night of the journey,  since it was difficult to find a place to eat in a new city and with our luggage. The other complain would be the disembarkation moment, all 200 passengers trying to check out and get off the boat at the same time was very chaotic. I think it could be arranged better.

Finally, my husband and I truly happy that we’ve used your company for this part of our vacation. Thanks again for all you do.

Best Regards,

Ms. Ing Oei

Ms. Ing Oei,
May 16, 2018

Hi Lily,

Thank you for your emails and support.

Firstly, I want to tell that we enjoyed our Three Gorges Cruise, it was very relaxing and we met some lovely people on board. The ship was not too large, and well-appointed and the crew were extremely helpful and filled the cruise with happy memories for us.

The Three Gorge scenery was wonderful, and we enjoyed all the included excursions (we did not take any additional ones). We thank you also, Lily, you were very very quick in your replies to our many questions, and your arrangements were excellent. So much so that we felt very supported by you even though we were independent travellers, who were not part of a group. The high speed train transfer from Beijing to Yichiang was long, but very informative of the countryside. The return flight from Chongqing was straightforward as we were met by your agent and transferred from the ship to the airport.

I attach some photos for your website. Feel free to use any.

Regards

Phil

(The following pictures were shared by Phil)

The Beautiful Landscape of Yangtze River

The Beautiful Landscape of Yangtze River

The Lovely Crew on the Ship

The Lovely Crew on the Ship

Other Small Ship Photoed by Phil

Other Small Ship Photoed by Phil

Phil,
May 16, 2018

Not easy to find the right cruise ship/itinerary for you? Please contact one of our Yangtze cruise specialists to save your time and money. Click the right button to send an online inquiry and we will get back to you within 0.5~23.5 hours.

Your can rely on their expert knowledge and endless enthusiasm!

Questions & Discussions

Following are latest questions and answers from our webusers and customers. You can learn many useful information from the discussion and cases. You can also join in the discussions or ask your own question. Our experts will help you ASAP.

Eating inn the restaurant
Hello, We will be joining a tour which includes a 4 night cruise on the Century Sun... Can you let me know if you can sit anywhere in the restaurant, and do you have tables for 2 people? Also, are you able to eat/ have dinner in your cabin ?
2019-07-04 11:28
Hi Lisa,

Thanks for your question! To offer a better service for guests, Century Sun will considerately arrange seats according to guests' eating habits, nationalities and cabin number onboard. Everyone onboard usually eats at a fixed seat of a big round table with 8-10 people.

If you want to eat in your own cabin, you can call the reception desk and order dishes and drinks you like. Attendants will deliver the great food to your cabins, and this service needs to pay extra.

If you are interested, check more about eating onboard Yangtze River cruises (for reference) at:
https://www.yangtze-river-cruises.com/experience/dining.html

Enjoy your coming cruise journey with Century Sun!
Clothing for Yangtze River Cruise
We are travelling on the Yangtze River cruise in early May 2019. Is it normally cold or can we wear shorts during the day
2019-04-18 17:08
Hello Robert,

Thanks for your question. Early May is during the spring along the Yangtze River. The weather changes warmer and warmer, and usually sunny in the day time, but there would be some cold wind at early morning and during night. It's ok to wear shorts on balmy sunny days. However, you are also recommended to prepare pants with you, because there may be some light raining days during the spring.

Wish you a memorable ship experience in China!
Vegetarian Food
Hi, We are traveling in the cruise from 9 May. Is there any Indian vegetarian food. What are the other vegetarian options
2018-04-30 04:51
Hello Ravi,

Greetings from China! At present, there is no Indian vegetarian food served onboard Yangtze River cruise ships. However, the breakfast, lunch and dinner are almost arranged in buffet styles with about 3-5 vegetarian dishes, like cabbages, vegetables in season, vegetable and fruit salad, and so on, and some cruises prepare the dinner in Chinese sitting form with some specially cooked vegetarian dishes for guests. And if want, you could also pay extra to order some vegetarian food at the reception desk and tell the staff about your needs and eating habits, and the cruise chefs would prepare great food for your enjoyment. Besides, the Yangtze River ships serving foreign guests from the world have provided service to many vegetarian travellers and have gained rich experience and good reviews, so you can enjoy your dining time on the ship!

Wish you a wonderful Yangtze River sailing trip in May!
Room with balcony
If I book a China tour with webjet, what is the name of cruise ship used. Also can I book a cabin with balcony
2017-12-06 19:37
Hi Christine,

Thanks for your question. As I know, there probably is no Yangtze River cruise business on the Webjet. And if you are interested in enjoying the leisurable cruise in China, you could book the cruise tour with us. Nearly all cabins onboard the cruise, such as the Century cruises, Victoria cruises, President cruises, Yangtze Gold cruises, Yangtze Explorer, etc. are facilitated with an open balcony for your sightseeing enjoyment and also many great services and high standard facilities and amenities. Please feel free to tell us your Email address, nationality, group size, traveling time to China, needs, and other basic information, and our professional Travel Consultant could help you as soon as possible to tailor make a route for you with really nice price.

Have a nice day!
Should we worry about Motion Sickness
Just not sure if we should need motion sickness meds. We are on your cruise that departs from the Yichang Port for Yangtze River from April 24- April 27, 2017. Thank you so much
2017-04-07 08:13
Dear Mary,

Thanks for taking a Yangtze River cruise with us. April is a great time with fine weather to enjoy the gorgeous scenery along Three Gorges.

No matter which ship you take, it will run very steady at a relatively slow speed. As you know, the construction of Three Gorges Dam controls the water level and flow velocity of Yangtze River that it will be steady to guarantee every ship to sail smoothly. Unlike the ocean cruise, there is no need to bring motion sickness meds for travelers who on Yangtze River cruise. If your physical condition are seasick easily, take some just in case. And no worry, there is a clinic onboard who will serve at any time.

Wish you have a nice journey!

Have a question? Get answers from our travel experts or guests