86-28-85223685

info@yangtze-river-cruises.com

Yangtze Cruise Inquiry Contact us

You are here: Home > What Our Customers Say

Reviews of Yangtze River Cruise

Still not deciding if a Yangtze River Cruise is worth for you? Many of our travellers have experienced a lifetime changing trip and now more than happy to share their stories with you. Check out their memorable Yangtze Cruise reviews and experiences.

Hi Lily,

I just arrived in Australia today.

Our group of 4 was very pleased with the excellent organisation of the whole package which included transfers, day tours, Bullet Train, Yangtze River cruise (downstream) and flights from Yichang to Shanghai

Transfers: - each of 5 different transfers were on time, with correct van and English speaking guide with driver. All worked very well and guides were excellent and helpful, making the transfers easy.

Half-day tours: - 2 provided and both were very good. 1st was in Chengdu to the Panda facility, followed by lunch. 2nd was to old town in Chongqing, before going to the cruise. Both tours were very well guided.

Bullet Train: - booking, tickets and to/from train stations for Chengdu to Chongqing worked very well, with guide arranging to pick up tickets at the station and bag cartage from the drop zone to the platform. Bullet train at 300KPH was excellent in 1st class and countryside was beautiful.

Yangtze Cruise: - Century Legend downstream - ship was clean, modern and spacious. We had Executive Suites and VIP dining - accommodation, food and beverages were very good. The cruise and side tours were excellent. We recommend adding the "ship elevator" tour as an addition at the end of the cruise at the 3 Gorges Dam. Only issue we had was getting up and down steps on the steep bank to board and disembark the ship, due to one guest being on crutches. Not your fault!

Flights to Shanghai: - China Eastern - booking, tickets and to/from airports arranged by you worked very well, with no problems. Business class was comfortable and service very good. - Note, the free upgrade to 1st class for one couple did not eventuate - we were all in business, as the plane did not have 1st class.

Overall your organisation of the itinerary to suit our needs and requests worked very well and we were all very pleased at the no problem approach and that all went like clockwork.

This started from your advertised "Yangtze River Cruise" which we then added to with our various requests to include Chengdu and finally getting to Shanghai. Thanks for your assistance in making all the arrangement, which flowed perfectly all the way through - not one hitch. Each guide and we had 4 of them, were good knowledgeable English speakers, who organised everything for us and modified each day to suit our needs.

Thanks for a great holiday, which we recommend to any traveller.

Best regards!        

Gary

Gary, Australia
September 15, 2018

Hi Rita,

Thank you Rita for all the help you gave us along the way.  We had a wonderful trip on the Yangtze!

Kind regards,

Jane

 

Jane, England
September 21, 2018

Dear Wing,

Here my answer to your questions:

1)    How do you like our tour arrangements and are you willing to recommend our service to your friends?

Surely!

The arrangement was great and we are absolutely satisfied. And we are spreading this to our friends and colleagues

2)    Do you have some suggestions for us to improve our service?

Not all the guides are appropriate.

Diana (Chongqing) was absolutely great. Even if it was involve in a simple transfer, she provided a lot of information and really great support looking for the porter and arranging it to the ship (including the stairs).

The guy at Yichang, replacing Amanda, was too hasty. Providing us limited information, having not the tickets ready and leaving immediately the station after a really quick brief (for example: he informed us about the boarding pass/ticket procedure on the train but we were not informed how to identify the coach).

Joy was not so bad, but not providing much information and not properly informed on the "busy hours". Indeed she was not aware of the opening of the wing suit championship.

Letting us impact quite substantial queues in visiting Tianmen Mountain.

All the drivers have been good. The driver in Zhangjiajie was absolutely great (fast, safe and available).

The hotels have been absolutely good and the ship provided a high level accommodation. That was great.

3)    If you come to China again, would you like to use our service again?

Surely!

About:

What’s more, if it is not too troublesome for you, could you please do me a big favor? Could you please take some time to make some comments at Trip Advisor for my job? A simple and short one would be OK and great.

It will be my pleasure.

I assume I have to add my comments in:

https://www.tripadvisor.it/Attraction_Review-g297463-d4331496-Reviews-China_Discovery_Day_Tour-Chengdu_Sichuan.html

Please, confirm it.

Thank you,

Leonardo

 

Leonardo, Italy and Switzerland
September 19, 2018

Hi Riley,
  Thank you for your email. I just spoke with my boss now, they are just landed in Manila and just got out of the airport. 
  He was very happy with the tour. He is also very much impressed and appreciative of you personally. He told me that they really enjoyed.
  Thank you very much for everything.
Kenny

Hi Riley,

  Thank you for your email. I just spoke with my boss now, they are just landed in Manila and just got out of the airport. 

  He was very happy with the tour. He is also very much impressed and appreciative of you personally. He told me that they really enjoyed.

  Thank you very much for everything.

Kenny

 

Kenny, Philippines
September 19, 2018

Not easy to find the right cruise ship/itinerary for you? Please contact one of our Yangtze cruise specialists to save your time and money. Click the right button to send an online inquiry and we will get back to you within 0.5~23.5 hours.

Your can rely on their expert knowledge and endless enthusiasm!

Questions & Discussions

Following are latest questions and answers from our webusers and customers. You can learn many useful information from the discussion and cases. You can also join in the discussions or ask your own question. Our experts will help you ASAP.

Eating inn the restaurant
Hello, We will be joining a tour which includes a 4 night cruise on the Century Sun... Can you let me know if you can sit anywhere in the restaurant, and do you have tables for 2 people? Also, are you able to eat/ have dinner in your cabin ?
2019-07-04 11:28
Hi Lisa,

Thanks for your question! To offer a better service for guests, Century Sun will considerately arrange seats according to guests' eating habits, nationalities and cabin number onboard. Everyone onboard usually eats at a fixed seat of a big round table with 8-10 people.

If you want to eat in your own cabin, you can call the reception desk and order dishes and drinks you like. Attendants will deliver the great food to your cabins, and this service needs to pay extra.

If you are interested, check more about eating onboard Yangtze River cruises (for reference) at:
https://www.yangtze-river-cruises.com/experience/dining.html

Enjoy your coming cruise journey with Century Sun!
Clothing for Yangtze River Cruise
We are travelling on the Yangtze River cruise in early May 2019. Is it normally cold or can we wear shorts during the day
2019-04-18 17:08
Hello Robert,

Thanks for your question. Early May is during the spring along the Yangtze River. The weather changes warmer and warmer, and usually sunny in the day time, but there would be some cold wind at early morning and during night. It's ok to wear shorts on balmy sunny days. However, you are also recommended to prepare pants with you, because there may be some light raining days during the spring.

Wish you a memorable ship experience in China!
Vegetarian Food
Hi, We are traveling in the cruise from 9 May. Is there any Indian vegetarian food. What are the other vegetarian options
2018-04-30 04:51
Hello Ravi,

Greetings from China! At present, there is no Indian vegetarian food served onboard Yangtze River cruise ships. However, the breakfast, lunch and dinner are almost arranged in buffet styles with about 3-5 vegetarian dishes, like cabbages, vegetables in season, vegetable and fruit salad, and so on, and some cruises prepare the dinner in Chinese sitting form with some specially cooked vegetarian dishes for guests. And if want, you could also pay extra to order some vegetarian food at the reception desk and tell the staff about your needs and eating habits, and the cruise chefs would prepare great food for your enjoyment. Besides, the Yangtze River ships serving foreign guests from the world have provided service to many vegetarian travellers and have gained rich experience and good reviews, so you can enjoy your dining time on the ship!

Wish you a wonderful Yangtze River sailing trip in May!
Room with balcony
If I book a China tour with webjet, what is the name of cruise ship used. Also can I book a cabin with balcony
2017-12-06 19:37
Hi Christine,

Thanks for your question. As I know, there probably is no Yangtze River cruise business on the Webjet. And if you are interested in enjoying the leisurable cruise in China, you could book the cruise tour with us. Nearly all cabins onboard the cruise, such as the Century cruises, Victoria cruises, President cruises, Yangtze Gold cruises, Yangtze Explorer, etc. are facilitated with an open balcony for your sightseeing enjoyment and also many great services and high standard facilities and amenities. Please feel free to tell us your Email address, nationality, group size, traveling time to China, needs, and other basic information, and our professional Travel Consultant could help you as soon as possible to tailor make a route for you with really nice price.

Have a nice day!
Should we worry about Motion Sickness
Just not sure if we should need motion sickness meds. We are on your cruise that departs from the Yichang Port for Yangtze River from April 24- April 27, 2017. Thank you so much
2017-04-07 08:13
Dear Mary,

Thanks for taking a Yangtze River cruise with us. April is a great time with fine weather to enjoy the gorgeous scenery along Three Gorges.

No matter which ship you take, it will run very steady at a relatively slow speed. As you know, the construction of Three Gorges Dam controls the water level and flow velocity of Yangtze River that it will be steady to guarantee every ship to sail smoothly. Unlike the ocean cruise, there is no need to bring motion sickness meds for travelers who on Yangtze River cruise. If your physical condition are seasick easily, take some just in case. And no worry, there is a clinic onboard who will serve at any time.

Wish you have a nice journey!

Have a question? Get answers from our travel experts or guests