86-28-85223685

info@yangtze-river-cruises.com

Yangtze Cruise Inquiry Contact us

You are here: Home > What Our Customers Say

Reviews of Yangtze River Cruise

Still not deciding if a Yangtze River Cruise is worth for you? Many of our travellers have experienced a lifetime changing trip and now more than happy to share their stories with you. Check out their memorable Yangtze Cruise reviews and experiences.

Dear Catherine,

We are back in Singapore now.

Wish to thank you for arranging the Yangtze River Cruise, hotel in Yichang and the high-speed rail tickets back to Chongqing.

The crew in the Yangtze Gold 8 Cruise ship were also very welcoming and helpful.

We had a lovely time on the Yangtze River, especially in viewing the three gorges and the lesser three gorges.  The views were splendid.

Would like to update you that the Wanda Orange hotel goes by a different name now and somehow the reception took some time to find our booking.

However, once that was sorted out, everything was fine. We had a good view from our room window.

We were pleasantly surprised with the development and lights in Yichang city too and the lively activities along the riverside park in the evening and morning.

The high-speed train was punctual and the ride was also very smooth.

Overall, we had a very good trip.  Thank you once again for all your help.

Best regards,

Wilfred

 

,
November 5, 2019

Dear Mrs. Zeng,

We liked your Arrangement very much and would book your service again.  

Thank you

Josef

,
October 31, 2019

Hi Jack,

Could you please pass on our appreciation and thanks to Management and staff at Yangtze River Cruises?

My wife and myself have just completed a cruise from Chongqing to Yichang on 7/10/2019. We wish to say that the cruise was excellent. The land excursions were excellent and interesting.

With regard to the Victoria Jenna, the ship was clean, and ALL crew were very helpful, courteous and friendly and in our opinion did there jobs in an excellent manner.

We also enjoyed the food and the amenities on board.

A big thank you to YRC for the excellent way they handled our booking and the prompt attention to our inquiries along the way.

The Yangtze Cruise was one of the highlights of our trip to China and will always be remembered.

Keep up the good work, we will always, when the opportunity arises recommend YRC and the Victoria Jenna to any of our friends looking for a cruise on the beautiful Yangtze.

Glenys

,
October 30, 2019

Dear Riley,

All of us have reached safely to our home. We enjoyed our tour of China a lot. All arrangements made by you were excellent. All the hotels were very beautiful & breakfast was awesome. All the three ladies got the vegetarian food as per our request. We thank you for that. Everywhere the vehicles were comfortable & drivers were good. Guides also took very much care of us as we are all senior citizens. In short all of us enjoyed our holidays in China & will plan to come again there next year to some different places in China.  

I thank once again to you for such a nice arrangement of our holidays in China & will recommend to our friends & relatives the same.

Looking forward,

Best Regards,

Bhat

,
October 30, 2019

Not easy to find the right cruise ship/itinerary for you? Please contact one of our Yangtze cruise specialists to save your time and money. Click the right button to send an online inquiry and we will get back to you within 0.5~23.5 hours.

Your can rely on their expert knowledge and endless enthusiasm!

Questions & Discussions

Following are latest questions and answers from our webusers and customers. You can learn many useful information from the discussion and cases. You can also join in the discussions or ask your own question. Our experts will help you ASAP.

Eating inn the restaurant
Hello, We will be joining a tour which includes a 4 night cruise on the Century Sun... Can you let me know if you can sit anywhere in the restaurant, and do you have tables for 2 people? Also, are you able to eat/ have dinner in your cabin ?
2019-07-04 11:28
Hi Lisa,

Thanks for your question! To offer a better service for guests, Century Sun will considerately arrange seats according to guests' eating habits, nationalities and cabin number onboard. Everyone onboard usually eats at a fixed seat of a big round table with 8-10 people.

If you want to eat in your own cabin, you can call the reception desk and order dishes and drinks you like. Attendants will deliver the great food to your cabins, and this service needs to pay extra.

If you are interested, check more about eating onboard Yangtze River cruises (for reference) at:
https://www.yangtze-river-cruises.com/experience/dining.html

Enjoy your coming cruise journey with Century Sun!
Clothing for Yangtze River Cruise
We are travelling on the Yangtze River cruise in early May 2019. Is it normally cold or can we wear shorts during the day
2019-04-18 17:08
Hello Robert,

Thanks for your question. Early May is during the spring along the Yangtze River. The weather changes warmer and warmer, and usually sunny in the day time, but there would be some cold wind at early morning and during night. It's ok to wear shorts on balmy sunny days. However, you are also recommended to prepare pants with you, because there may be some light raining days during the spring.

Wish you a memorable ship experience in China!
Vegetarian Food
Hi, We are traveling in the cruise from 9 May. Is there any Indian vegetarian food. What are the other vegetarian options
2018-04-30 04:51
Hello Ravi,

Greetings from China! At present, there is no Indian vegetarian food served onboard Yangtze River cruise ships. However, the breakfast, lunch and dinner are almost arranged in buffet styles with about 3-5 vegetarian dishes, like cabbages, vegetables in season, vegetable and fruit salad, and so on, and some cruises prepare the dinner in Chinese sitting form with some specially cooked vegetarian dishes for guests. And if want, you could also pay extra to order some vegetarian food at the reception desk and tell the staff about your needs and eating habits, and the cruise chefs would prepare great food for your enjoyment. Besides, the Yangtze River ships serving foreign guests from the world have provided service to many vegetarian travellers and have gained rich experience and good reviews, so you can enjoy your dining time on the ship!

Wish you a wonderful Yangtze River sailing trip in May!
Room with balcony
If I book a China tour with webjet, what is the name of cruise ship used. Also can I book a cabin with balcony
2017-12-06 19:37
Hi Christine,

Thanks for your question. As I know, there probably is no Yangtze River cruise business on the Webjet. And if you are interested in enjoying the leisurable cruise in China, you could book the cruise tour with us. Nearly all cabins onboard the cruise, such as the Century cruises, Victoria cruises, President cruises, Yangtze Gold cruises, Yangtze Explorer, etc. are facilitated with an open balcony for your sightseeing enjoyment and also many great services and high standard facilities and amenities. Please feel free to tell us your Email address, nationality, group size, traveling time to China, needs, and other basic information, and our professional Travel Consultant could help you as soon as possible to tailor make a route for you with really nice price.

Have a nice day!
Should we worry about Motion Sickness
Just not sure if we should need motion sickness meds. We are on your cruise that departs from the Yichang Port for Yangtze River from April 24- April 27, 2017. Thank you so much
2017-04-07 08:13
Dear Mary,

Thanks for taking a Yangtze River cruise with us. April is a great time with fine weather to enjoy the gorgeous scenery along Three Gorges.

No matter which ship you take, it will run very steady at a relatively slow speed. As you know, the construction of Three Gorges Dam controls the water level and flow velocity of Yangtze River that it will be steady to guarantee every ship to sail smoothly. Unlike the ocean cruise, there is no need to bring motion sickness meds for travelers who on Yangtze River cruise. If your physical condition are seasick easily, take some just in case. And no worry, there is a clinic onboard who will serve at any time.

Wish you have a nice journey!

Have a question? Get answers from our travel experts or guests