86-28-85223685

info@yangtze-river-cruises.com

Yangtze Blog Yangtze Cruise InquiryContact us

Yangtze Cruise Reviews from Real Cruise Travelers
You are here: Home > What Our Customers Say

Reviews of Yangtze River Cruise

Still not deciding if a Yangtze River Cruise is worth for you? Many of our travellers have experienced a lifetime changing trip and now more than happy to share their stories with you. Check out their memorable Yangtze Cruise reviews and experiences.

Hello, Lily,

We would like to send our evaluation based on the form.

1. Lily's answers were prompt and she was patient to arrange our tour answering our questions.

2. Our tour itinerary was excellent satisfying our interests.

3. Certainly we are willing to recommend your service. Your service was thorough.

4. You were easy to communicate with email and the payment method was good. Your travel consultant and local guides are reliable. The guides spoke sufficient English and were knowledgeable about the areas.

5. It would be good that the local guides give us the simple map and written programs for the day and any important notes.

6.  Please use our evaluation for your marketing, but not photos.  We are not good at photography.

7.  We wouldn't like to be contacted by unknown people. Our evaluation shows your customer service is good.

Kiyoko,
March 17, 2018

Yes we did the tour and I will put something on the website.

Just letting you know that the accommodations in Xian were great and our guide there was so kind Kimi. He showed us around and was very kind.

The cruise was fine but the tours we did pretty low rent n the scale.

Ann,
March 14, 2018

Hi Wonder,

I'm great, how are you? The cruise was fantastic, thank you for helping me book it! Here is my feedback and you are more than welcome to use it on the website. Unfortunately the only photos I have are with people I met on the cruise and they asked me never to post them online on Facebook or any other site, I hope you understand.

1) Travel consultant was wonderful - so kind and patient and answered all of my questions in a friendly and helpful manner. A truly pleasurable experience: I rarely experience such excellent customer service.

2) Cruise staffs were also great. Always polite and attentive and even those who did not understand English did their best to help me with whatever I needed. Everyone was very efficient and accomplished at their jobs.

3) I would 100% recommend this company.

Thanks again, Wonder, I hope you are having a great day.

Best wishes,

Emma

Emma,
March 21, 2018

Hi Tracy, thank you for your e-mail. The cruise was lovely, nice cabin, nice personel, food was really good. 

Somethimes cruise members had difficulty with the english language even the managers but they were all very kind to us! 

Thanks for organizing everyting so well for us! 

Kind regards, 

Marijke

Marijke ,
March 16, 2018

Hi Rita, 

My husband and I have returned from the cruise. Overall, everything went fine and we didnt have diarrhoea.

Two comments :

1.I was disappointed the cruise didnt pass through the locks of the Three Gorges dam. My brother who went before said it was a fantastic experience.

2.The itinerary on day 4 states at ETA 12:00 "..to enjoy the Xiling gorge.." and ETA 13:30 ..."arrive..Yichang city..."

But after the dam visit at 11am, the tourist guide left the bus and the driver drove us straight to Yichang city. So we missed the Xiling gorge viewing and arrived at Yichang City too early at noon.

I have given your contact to a few cruise passengers i met as i mentioned you provided very good service. They said they have friends who are interested in going for the Yangtze river cruise in future.

Thank you and wish you all the best for the future.

Alice

Alice,
March 14, 2018

Hi Ariel,

Just wanted to thank you for the wonderful trip we had down the Yangtze River.

We enjoyed the trip around China. People are so friendly and helpful.

Your customer service was excellent!

Thank you so much!

Jacky from Australia

Jacky, Australia
March 14, 2018

Hi Vivien,

We all enjoyed the cruise. The girls loved the meals and their cabin.

The crew were very kind and helpful. Jack the cruise manager always had time to explain things to us.

Thank you once again for your help planning our trip.

Regards Bryan,Margaret,Ashlei and Marlee.

(The following pictures were shared by Bryan)

Yangtze River Cruise Captain's Welcome Party

Bryan's Group with the Cruise Captain and Managers

Yangtze River Cruise Dinner

Bryan's Group Enjoyed Dinner Onboard

Yangtze River Shennv Stream

Bryan's Group Visited Shennv Stream

Bryan, Australia
March 1, 2018

Hi Stephanie,

The tour was wonderful! The boat was very nice, the service was great, the food was delicious and the views were spectacular.

Here below are the questions for you:

1. Is your travel consultant of our company fast enough to answer your E-mail and patient enough to answer your questions?

The consultant answered all my questions and concerns in a very prompt and effective manner. The travel consultant made booking my trip so easy and fast.

2. How’s the service during your whole tour?

Everyone on the ship was exceptionally courteous and attentive. They made sure those of us that didn't speak Chinese were well-informed and taken care of.

3. Would you like to recommend our company?

Yes, absolutely. The company provides superior service and the provide quality cruises

I'm attaching pictures so you can use them online along with my review. Thanks Stephanie for everything!

-Arlette

(The following pictures were shared by Arlette)

Yangtze River Cruise Tour

Arlette Spend Leisure Time at the Cruise Balcony

Arlette Enjoyed Yangtze River Cruise

Yangtze River Cruise Tour

Arlette Visited Primative Yangtze Cruise Shore Excursion Site

Arlette, USA
February 24, 2018

Questions & Discussions

Following are latest questions and answers from our webusers and customers. You can learn many useful information from the discussion and cases. You can also join in the discussions or ask your own question. Our experts will help you ASAP.

Should we worry about Motion Sickness
Just not sure if we should need motion sickness meds. We are on your cruise that departs from the Yichang Port for Yangtze River from April 24- April 27, 2017. Thank you so much
2017-04-07 08:13
Dear Mary,

Thanks for taking a Yangtze River cruise with us. April is a great time with fine weather to enjoy the gorgeous scenery along Three Gorges.

No matter which ship you take, it will run very steady at a relatively slow speed. As you know, the construction of Three Gorges Dam controls the water level and flow velocity of Yangtze River that it will be steady to guarantee every ship to sail smoothly. Unlike the ocean cruise, there is no need to bring motion sickness meds for travelers who on Yangtze River cruise. If your physical condition are seasick easily, take some just in case. And no worry, there is a clinic onboard who will serve at any time.

Wish you have a nice journey!
Room with balcony
If I book a China tour with webjet, what is the name of cruise ship used. Also can I book a cabin with balcony
2017-12-06 19:37
Hi Christine,

Thanks for your question. As I know, there probably is no Yangtze River cruise business on the Webjet. And if you are interested in enjoying the leisurable cruise in China, you could book the cruise tour with us. Nearly all cabins onboard the cruise, such as the Century cruises, Victoria cruises, President cruises, Yangtze Gold cruises, Yangtze Explorer, etc. are facilitated with an open balcony for your sightseeing enjoyment and also many great services and high standard facilities and amenities. Please feel free to tell us your Email address, nationality, group size, traveling time to China, needs, and other basic information, and our professional Travel Consultant could help you as soon as possible to tailor make a route for you with really nice price.

Have a nice day!

Have a question? Get answers from our travel experts or guests

  • Your Question:
  • Your Name:
  • Your Email:
  • Submit