86-28-85223685

info@yangtze-river-cruises.com

Yangtze Cruise InquiryContact us

Yangtze Cruise Reviews from Real Cruise Travelers
You are here: Home > What Our Customers Say

Reviews of Yangtze River Cruise

Still not deciding if a Yangtze River Cruise is worth for you? Many of our travellers have experienced a lifetime changing trip and now more than happy to share their stories with you. Check out their memorable Yangtze Cruise reviews and experiences.

Hi Jack.

It was more than great.

Special Gracie did organize everything perfect.

Gave the best advice

Dinner, lunch and breakfast were good .

Thanks a lot.

I will tell my friends,

Best regards

Joop

Joop,
July 10, 2017

Dear Vivien

We had a wonderful time with Yangtze Explorer.

The room was clean and roomy with a nice balcony, the services was superb and the food was excellent.

We will recommend Yangtze Explorer to our friends.

Best Regards

Charunya

(The following pictures were all shared by Charunya)

Yangtze River Cruise

Charunya Visiting Yangtze River Cruise

Yangtze River Sighseeing

Charunya Enjoying Yangtze River Sightseeing

Charunya,
July 9, 2017

Hi Tracy,

I'm very good thank you.

The cruise was beautiful and very relaxing. We upgraded to the executive suite and enjoyed the use of the executive lounge. Our room was very clean and spacious with excellent views. We also upgraded the restaurant which allowed us our own private table, a quieter restaurant (around 60 people) and we were told better food. Staff were mostly very pleasant and attentive.

While we enjoyed the cruise very much, we had some trouble with food. As I have mentioned, Judy is a vegetarian (no meat or seafood) and Kurtz and I only eat chicken. We were asked for our dietary requirements and informed staff, however staff were not accommodating of our dietary requirements and most of the time we didn't have much food to choose from. I think it would be worthwhile telling other westerners or people with dietary requirements that the food is very much designed for Chinese people (a lot of the food eaten in China is very rarely seen or eaten in western countries).

Despite the trouble with food, the cruise was fantastic and we would highly recommend it to others.

We are going home in just over a week and I will definitely send you some photos soon after.

Kind regards,

Megan :)

Megan, Australia
July 7, 2017

Stephanie,

We very much enjoyed our river cruise. Your service was very good and we would recommend your company.

Best Regards,

Peter

Peter, USA
July 7, 2017

Dear Tracy.

We were really honoured to have visited such an important person's tomb. It is more of a symbolic thing for us to honour such people and have visited such tombs also in Egypt, Mexico and elsewhere.

For example. Likewise the valley of the kings in Egypt, where we are allowed to enter selected tombs for a fee, that creates massive tourism opportunities and interest which in turn funds scientific exploration and conservation. They lined the walls with glass to protect murials.

Helen has amongst other studied museology and have also worked at restoration of key south african historical sites incl groot constantia. We realise that protection of these sites are of immense and utmost national importance. But we sincerely do hope that in future some of these pyramid tomb sites can be developed and made accessable for tourism to promote history and knowledge.

We are indeed honoured to experience this tour and are really enjoying it. Kimmy is an excellent tour guide.

Regards hugo

Hugo,
July 5, 2017

Hi Lyn

I have just returned to Australia after my cruise on the Paragon boat and would like to write a review about our cruise could you please give me the links to do this. It was a great cruise and the crew were very friendly and helpful, especially the cruise manager Leo.

Regards

Garry

Garry, Australia
July 4, 2017

Hello Vivien

Thank you so much for your help. we like the trip/

Thanks!

Cathleen

Cathleen, US
July 3, 2017

Dear Wing Zeng,

It’s great to hear from you and thank you for following up on our 3-week visit to China and Thailand to celebrate our 30th Wedding Anniversary. We’ve just returned and called it our ‘Second Honeymoon Adventure’! The Yangtze River Cruise we booked through you was one of five different things we had planned.

The cruise exceeded our expectations – it was everything described and more. Every day was an adventure in itself. We booked the‘President No 7’– The accommodation was luxurious (we booked a Deluxe Cabin for the extra space), the service impeccable, the food absolutely delicious (with such a wide variety), the excursions amazing (with super guides), and the scenery stunning! I would recommend it to anyone!!!

Just a couple of minor points to help for the future. Our cabin was advertised as having a double bed – it was two singles pushed together! The sun deck (which was spacious) could have done with more loungers and also having part of it with a canopy for when you need to be out of the sun.

Thank you for the brilliant service you have given personally from the moment I contacted you and through the whole booking (and follow-up) process. Thank you too for helping to make our time of celebration so very special.

I have attached a few photos which I hope will give a flavour to others who are considering a Yantze River Cruise.

Yours sincerely,

Derek

(The following pictures were all shared by Derek)

Yangtze River Three Gorges

Derek Enjoying Natural Views on Yangtze River

Yangtze River Cruises - Three Gorges Dam

Derek Visiting the Three Gorges Dam Project

Yangtze River Cruises - Onboard Cabin

Spending Leisure Time in the Yangtze River Cruise Cabin

Derek,
July 3, 2017

Questions & Discussions

Following are latest questions and answers from our webusers and customers. You can learn many useful information from the discussion and cases. You can also join in the discussions or ask your own question. Our experts will help you ASAP.

Vegetarian Food
Hi, We are traveling in the cruise from 9 May. Is there any Indian vegetarian food. What are the other vegetarian options
2018-04-30 04:51
Hello Ravi,

Greetings from China! At present, there is no Indian vegetarian food served onboard Yangtze River cruise ships. However, the breakfast, lunch and dinner are almost arranged in buffet styles with about 3-5 vegetarian dishes, like cabbages, vegetables in season, vegetable and fruit salad, and so on, and some cruises prepare the dinner in Chinese sitting form with some specially cooked vegetarian dishes for guests. And if want, you could also pay extra to order some vegetarian food at the reception desk and tell the staff about your needs and eating habits, and the cruise chefs would prepare great food for your enjoyment. Besides, the Yangtze River ships serving foreign guests from the world have provided service to many vegetarian travellers and have gained rich experience and good reviews, so you can enjoy your dining time on the ship!

Wish you a wonderful Yangtze River sailing trip in May!
Room with balcony
If I book a China tour with webjet, what is the name of cruise ship used. Also can I book a cabin with balcony
2017-12-06 19:37
Hi Christine,

Thanks for your question. As I know, there probably is no Yangtze River cruise business on the Webjet. And if you are interested in enjoying the leisurable cruise in China, you could book the cruise tour with us. Nearly all cabins onboard the cruise, such as the Century cruises, Victoria cruises, President cruises, Yangtze Gold cruises, Yangtze Explorer, etc. are facilitated with an open balcony for your sightseeing enjoyment and also many great services and high standard facilities and amenities. Please feel free to tell us your Email address, nationality, group size, traveling time to China, needs, and other basic information, and our professional Travel Consultant could help you as soon as possible to tailor make a route for you with really nice price.

Have a nice day!
Should we worry about Motion Sickness
Just not sure if we should need motion sickness meds. We are on your cruise that departs from the Yichang Port for Yangtze River from April 24- April 27, 2017. Thank you so much
2017-04-07 08:13
Dear Mary,

Thanks for taking a Yangtze River cruise with us. April is a great time with fine weather to enjoy the gorgeous scenery along Three Gorges.

No matter which ship you take, it will run very steady at a relatively slow speed. As you know, the construction of Three Gorges Dam controls the water level and flow velocity of Yangtze River that it will be steady to guarantee every ship to sail smoothly. Unlike the ocean cruise, there is no need to bring motion sickness meds for travelers who on Yangtze River cruise. If your physical condition are seasick easily, take some just in case. And no worry, there is a clinic onboard who will serve at any time.

Wish you have a nice journey!

Have a question? Get answers from our travel experts or guests

  • Your Question:
  • Your Name:
  • Your Email:
  • Submit
shanghai to chongqing Check Details