Yangtze Blog Yangtze Cruise InquiryContact us

Yangtze Cruise Reviews from Real Cruise Travelers
You are here: Home > What Our Customers Say

Reviews of Yangtze River Cruise

Still not deciding if a Yangtze River Cruise is worth for you? Many of our travellers have experienced a lifetime changing trip and now more than happy to share their stories with you. Check out their memorable Yangtze Cruise reviews and experiences.


Ariel Wang was incredible! I sent so many emails to her whilst trying to figure our independent trip out. She was EXTREMELY patient and helpful. Always replying within a 2-3 hours! She deserves a pay rise!

We planned our own but had Ariel book our Yangtze River Cruise and a guide to collect us and drop us at airports. This exceeded expectations, we were shown around Chongqing by a fabulous guide, treated to a delicious lunch and were WOWed by the service from start to stop. Highly recommend Ariel Wang!

The comnany is generally fantastic! I was unsure at first but, Ariel replied and answered my concerns quickly and efficiently. Exceeded all expectations. Our 2 week massive, and surreal, unreal tour of China went completely without a glitch!

I am absulutely willing to recommend the service to my people who also have an interest to visit China.

Deb Lang

Deb Lang,
October 3, 2016

Hi Lyn,

Everything went well on the cruise. I am glad we took the time to do that trip between busy days in Shanghai, Xi'an and Beijing. The cruise was as expected and we had no problems. Food was good, ship was very clean, service was good, tours from ship were good, etc.

The taxi driver who took us from the airport to the dock in Chongqing did not know where he was going but stopped to get directions. After the cruise we stayed at the Crown Plaza in Yichang and flew to Beijing the next day. No problems.

You were most helpful and I would certainly recommend you to others.


October 3, 2016

Hi Lyn

Thank you for email. My son and I thoroughly enjoyed our trip, and I will reply to your email properly and answer your questions when I am home in NZ and have access to my computer at the weekend.

Kind regards


Jill, New Zealand
October 2, 2016


Cruise was good, and your services were helpful.

Irfan Malik

Irfan Malik,
October 1, 2016

Hi Rita:

We have returned from our trip to China and I want to provide you with just a few comments. Overall, we had a good time without any problems. We enjoyed seeing all the sites and being on a "private" tour. We didn't have to wait for other people and were driven close to the entrance of all the sites.

We liked all the guides (Linda, Waldner, Steven, Diana, Frank and Frank). We liked Steven the best because he was very calm, patient and spoke English well. The drivers were also good. The driver who only drove us back to the hotel from Disney was professional and had a nice car - we wish we had him the entire time in Shanghai.

We did like that all the drivers had bottled water for us. Mr Tang (driver with Linda) was especially prepared with kleenex, wipes and candy - very nice!

We liked some of the meals that the tour provided, but would have liked more input, possibly tasting more "local" types of dishes and not dishes that all the tourists enjoy. I could eat similar dishes at home.

We enjoyed the cruise and were pleased with the arrangements.

We were also very pleased with all the hotels that we stayed in. Good locations and easy to walk to restaurants for dinner.

Thank you for making our vacation a very enjoyable one. We definitely liked learning about Chinese history and culture.

Joanne and Phil Tokeshi

Joanne and Phil Tokeshi,
September 30, 2016


We had a fantastic trip and we enjoyed it very much.

Thanks philip and michelle

philip and michelle,
September 29, 2016


Sorry for my late reply.

My dad got sick, he is getting better now.

I have everything on a journal, but all in Dutch, maybe you can translate it via bing.com/translate?

I am almost finished with the online page and then I will send you the link, also included some pictures.

We are so happy with you and the services.

We would definitely recommend you and/or your office to others.

On the below 4 question I will come back later to you.

Thank you for everything and hope we see again in the future.


Rosalie and family.

Rosalie and family,
September 29, 2016


Booking for cruise was fine.

Information that would be useful to us will be the upgrade info that was offered and optional dinner on first nite when no included.

We did end up upgrading to higher floor and also the meal package. However as we only knew about the package and cost on checkin, there was limited options for the room /floor selection.

They were very nice to take care of us when we told them we were celebrating our 18th anniversary. They sent a cake to our table at dinner - unexpected surprise and lovely gesture. When we cruise in the US, usually we get wine at table. Since our upgraded meal included wine, the cake was very nice as we could share with other guests and make new friends.

Yes, I would recommend your service to our friends traveling to China.

Mona Ingram

Mona Ingram,
September 29, 2016

Questions & Discussions

Following are latest questions and answers from our webusers and customers. You can learn many useful information from the discussion and cases. You can also join in the discussions or ask your own question. Our experts will help you ASAP.

Should we worry about Motion Sickness
Just not sure if we should need motion sickness meds. We are on your cruise that departs from the Yichang Port for Yangtze River from April 24- April 27, 2017. Thank you so much
2017-04-07 08:13
Dear Mary,

Thanks for taking a Yangtze River cruise with us. April is a great time with fine weather to enjoy the gorgeous scenery along Three Gorges.

No matter which ship you take, it will run very steady at a relatively slow speed. As you know, the construction of Three Gorges Dam controls the water level and flow velocity of Yangtze River that it will be steady to guarantee every ship to sail smoothly. Unlike the ocean cruise, there is no need to bring motion sickness meds for travelers who on Yangtze River cruise. If your physical condition are seasick easily, take some just in case. And no worry, there is a clinic onboard who will serve at any time.

Wish you have a nice journey!
Room with balcony
If I book a China tour with webjet, what is the name of cruise ship used. Also can I book a cabin with balcony
2017-12-06 19:37
Hi Christine,

Thanks for your question. As I know, there probably is no Yangtze River cruise business on the Webjet. And if you are interested in enjoying the leisurable cruise in China, you could book the cruise tour with us. Nearly all cabins onboard the cruise, such as the Century cruises, Victoria cruises, President cruises, Yangtze Gold cruises, Yangtze Explorer, etc. are facilitated with an open balcony for your sightseeing enjoyment and also many great services and high standard facilities and amenities. Please feel free to tell us your Email address, nationality, group size, traveling time to China, needs, and other basic information, and our professional Travel Consultant could help you as soon as possible to tailor make a route for you with really nice price.

Have a nice day!

Have a question? Get answers from our travel experts or guests

  • Your Question:
  • Your Name:
  • Your Email:
  • Submit