86-28-85223685

info@yangtze-river-cruises.com

Yangtze Cruise Inquiry Contact us

You are here: Home > What Our Customers Say

Reviews of Yangtze River Cruise

Still not deciding if a Yangtze River Cruise is worth for you? Many of our travellers have experienced a lifetime changing trip and now more than happy to share their stories with you. Check out their memorable Yangtze Cruise reviews and experiences.

Dear Ms. Wing,

Sorry for my late response, I was offline for more than two weeks. Now I am returning to my busy life.

Unfortunately I don't have any photos with me, but I agree to let you put my evaluation on your website, if it is of any help.

(1)  How do you like our tour arrangements and are you willing to recommend our service to your friends?

I loved the tour arrangements. Your services were highly appreciated. We enjoyed our trip, not only on board on the Century Diamond, but also in the pre board, when you helped us to arrange everything. Thank you so much, miss Wing!

(2)  Do you have some suggestions for us to improve our service?

We only had one problem.... Arriving to the harbour in Chongqing. None of taxis would agree to pick up us, apparently because there is a city regulation, and certain plates can enter to that area on certain dates. Of course, it is not your fault, but I think other customers would appreciate that piece of information. It was quite difficult to understand that with our poor Chinese. :(

(3)  If you come to China again, would you like to use our service again?

If I need to take a cruise, of course I would like to use your service again. I usually like to travel on my own. But I would recommend yoyr company to other people definitely.

Thank you so much for everything, Wing! The company is really lucky to have a person like you among the staff.

Kind regards,

Ana

Ana, Argentina
March 14, 2019

Dear Wonder,

The cruise is a great experience. My family and I were happy with it. Please see below for the answers. 

I tried to look for another river cruise with another route for next year but it looks like the Yangtze 3 gorges river cruise is the only river cruise available.  I look forward to further development in future.

1.    Is your travel consultant of our company fast enough to answer your E-mail and patient enough to answer your questions?

Yes

2.    How’s the experience of the cruise?

Great experience considered it was a river cruise in China.  Certainly Century cruise can learn from the ocean cruises to make their evening entertaining programmer even more successful in terms of variety and quality, but for now those entertaining shows met my expectations.

Best,

Eddy

Eddy, Hong Kong China
March 8, 2019

Hi Rita,

Thank you for putting this trip together for us.  The only thing that could have been better was the weather. Something no one has control of, the views made up for the lack of Sunshine.

I think we made the right choice in our choice of boats and taking the upstream cruise. The smaller boat was less crowded and very comfortable and the crew was outstanding.

Attached are a few Photo's to share.

I will recommend you to others.

Thank you again

Otto

(The following pictures were shared by Otto)

Yangzte River Cruise

Nice Picture with Kuimen Gate as Backdrop

Shibaozhai Pagoda

Panorama on the Top of Shibaozhai Pagoda

Otto, USA
March 6, 2019

Hi Lyn,

We had a wonderful time! The entire tour was beyond our expectation. Starting with Nancy from Chengdu, wonderful patient lady with good command of English. Our bullet train was great and the cruise was fantastic, great service, even even upgraded our cabin to suite. Our guide Charlie helped us for a nominal amount. He is very funny the great gorges museum was wonderful. The highlight of the trip was the three gorges lift which was optional tour every penny was worth it

I will definitely recommend you and your tour agency to my friends , we can’t stop talking about I to everyone we just arrived safely in manila today , also Nancy from Yichang was also great took us on a stroll along the river park and helped us at the airport , I will share some pictures soon take care and good luck Manny and babes (Aida).

Devotta

Devotta, USA
March 5, 2019

Not easy to find the right cruise ship/itinerary for you? Please contact one of our Yangtze cruise specialists to save your time and money. Click the right button to send an online inquiry and we will get back to you within 0.5~23.5 hours.

Your can rely on their expert knowledge and endless enthusiasm!

Questions & Discussions

Following are latest questions and answers from our webusers and customers. You can learn many useful information from the discussion and cases. You can also join in the discussions or ask your own question. Our experts will help you ASAP.

Eating inn the restaurant
Hello, We will be joining a tour which includes a 4 night cruise on the Century Sun... Can you let me know if you can sit anywhere in the restaurant, and do you have tables for 2 people? Also, are you able to eat/ have dinner in your cabin ?
2019-07-04 11:28
Hi Lisa,

Thanks for your question! To offer a better service for guests, Century Sun will considerately arrange seats according to guests' eating habits, nationalities and cabin number onboard. Everyone onboard usually eats at a fixed seat of a big round table with 8-10 people.

If you want to eat in your own cabin, you can call the reception desk and order dishes and drinks you like. Attendants will deliver the great food to your cabins, and this service needs to pay extra.

If you are interested, check more about eating onboard Yangtze River cruises (for reference) at:
https://www.yangtze-river-cruises.com/experience/dining.html

Enjoy your coming cruise journey with Century Sun!
Clothing for Yangtze River Cruise
We are travelling on the Yangtze River cruise in early May 2019. Is it normally cold or can we wear shorts during the day
2019-04-18 17:08
Hello Robert,

Thanks for your question. Early May is during the spring along the Yangtze River. The weather changes warmer and warmer, and usually sunny in the day time, but there would be some cold wind at early morning and during night. It's ok to wear shorts on balmy sunny days. However, you are also recommended to prepare pants with you, because there may be some light raining days during the spring.

Wish you a memorable ship experience in China!
Vegetarian Food
Hi, We are traveling in the cruise from 9 May. Is there any Indian vegetarian food. What are the other vegetarian options
2018-04-30 04:51
Hello Ravi,

Greetings from China! At present, there is no Indian vegetarian food served onboard Yangtze River cruise ships. However, the breakfast, lunch and dinner are almost arranged in buffet styles with about 3-5 vegetarian dishes, like cabbages, vegetables in season, vegetable and fruit salad, and so on, and some cruises prepare the dinner in Chinese sitting form with some specially cooked vegetarian dishes for guests. And if want, you could also pay extra to order some vegetarian food at the reception desk and tell the staff about your needs and eating habits, and the cruise chefs would prepare great food for your enjoyment. Besides, the Yangtze River ships serving foreign guests from the world have provided service to many vegetarian travellers and have gained rich experience and good reviews, so you can enjoy your dining time on the ship!

Wish you a wonderful Yangtze River sailing trip in May!
Room with balcony
If I book a China tour with webjet, what is the name of cruise ship used. Also can I book a cabin with balcony
2017-12-06 19:37
Hi Christine,

Thanks for your question. As I know, there probably is no Yangtze River cruise business on the Webjet. And if you are interested in enjoying the leisurable cruise in China, you could book the cruise tour with us. Nearly all cabins onboard the cruise, such as the Century cruises, Victoria cruises, President cruises, Yangtze Gold cruises, Yangtze Explorer, etc. are facilitated with an open balcony for your sightseeing enjoyment and also many great services and high standard facilities and amenities. Please feel free to tell us your Email address, nationality, group size, traveling time to China, needs, and other basic information, and our professional Travel Consultant could help you as soon as possible to tailor make a route for you with really nice price.

Have a nice day!
Should we worry about Motion Sickness
Just not sure if we should need motion sickness meds. We are on your cruise that departs from the Yichang Port for Yangtze River from April 24- April 27, 2017. Thank you so much
2017-04-07 08:13
Dear Mary,

Thanks for taking a Yangtze River cruise with us. April is a great time with fine weather to enjoy the gorgeous scenery along Three Gorges.

No matter which ship you take, it will run very steady at a relatively slow speed. As you know, the construction of Three Gorges Dam controls the water level and flow velocity of Yangtze River that it will be steady to guarantee every ship to sail smoothly. Unlike the ocean cruise, there is no need to bring motion sickness meds for travelers who on Yangtze River cruise. If your physical condition are seasick easily, take some just in case. And no worry, there is a clinic onboard who will serve at any time.

Wish you have a nice journey!

Have a question? Get answers from our travel experts or guests