86-28-85223685

info@yangtze-river-cruises.com

Yangtze Cruise InquiryContact us

Yangtze Cruise Reviews from Real Cruise Travelers
You are here: Home > What Our Customers Say

Reviews of Yangtze River Cruise

Still not deciding if a Yangtze River Cruise is worth for you? Many of our travellers have experienced a lifetime changing trip and now more than happy to share their stories with you. Check out their memorable Yangtze Cruise reviews and experiences.

Dear Mr. Leo Li,

Just got back from our month long China vacation, everything went well, the Yangtze tour was great, you,  Mr. Leo Li, had been very responsive and instrumental in helping with our enquiries into booking the cruise or even helping with getting train tickets. Payment methods were convenient as well, really appreciate it.

The cruise itself was great: foods,  entertainments, and services were excellent. One complain I have would probably to include dinner or refreshments the first night of the journey,  since it was difficult to find a place to eat in a new city and with our luggage. The other complain would be the disembarkation moment, all 200 passengers trying to check out and get off the boat at the same time was very chaotic. I think it could be arranged better.

Finally, my husband and I truly happy that we’ve used your company for this part of our vacation. Thanks again for all you do.

Best Regards,

Ms. Ing Oei

Ms. Ing Oei,
May 16, 2018

Hi Lily,

Thank you for your emails and support.

Firstly, I want to tell that we enjoyed our Three Gorges Cruise, it was very relaxing and we met some lovely people on board. The ship was not too large, and well-appointed and the crew were extremely helpful and filled the cruise with happy memories for us.

The Three Gorge scenery was wonderful, and we enjoyed all the included excursions (we did not take any additional ones). We thank you also, Lily, you were very very quick in your replies to our many questions, and your arrangements were excellent. So much so that we felt very supported by you even though we were independent travellers, who were not part of a group. The high speed train transfer from Beijing to Yichiang was long, but very informative of the countryside. The return flight from Chongqing was straightforward as we were met by your agent and transferred from the ship to the airport.

I attach some photos for your website. Feel free to use any.

Regards

Phil

(The following pictures were shared by Phil)

The Beautiful Landscape of Yangtze River

The Beautiful Landscape of Yangtze River

The Lovely Crew on the Ship

The Lovely Crew on the Ship

Other Small Ship Photoed by Phil

Other Small Ship Photoed by Phil

Phil,
May 16, 2018

We contacted Ashley by Mobile whilst travelling in China and requested her to arrange for us to participate in a Yangtze River/Three Gorges Dam Tour in May of this year

Ashley was incredibly helpful in looking into all our needs. She arranged all facets of our Tour and even contacted us out of office hours when we could not get through to the office. She could not have done anything better or more efficiently than she did for us.

The service on board the Ship was first class and we had no complaints at all. The Tours were great and very well organised. The only thing we would like to add is to maybe cater for a little bit more Western type meals on board.I will have no hesitation in recommending your Company, and Ashley in particular, to any person I meet in the future who is contemplating a Trip to China

Thanking you

Peter & Liza Smith

Peter ,
May 15, 2018

Thanks very much Lyn. Everything was excellent and we enjoy very much the cruise. Certainly we will recommend you and your office. 

Kind regards Pedro Ramirez

Pedro,
May 15, 2018

Dear Rita Jiang,

I still travel in China. I do have one suggestion regarding organizing the tour. As in your confirmation letter the terminal was not indicated, I had very stressful experience finding it. The dock in Chongqing is huge and the ship was on the other side of it, so not seen at all from the entrance of the dock. I have asked a lot of people about the ship but they couldn’t help me. So it took me almost one hour to find the right  terminal and I was really worried that I could miss the whole cruise.

There is also something you could probably help me with. I have left one shirt in the cabin, which is quite dear to me. Could you probably contact the crew and ask if the shirt can be sent as a package within China?

I would cover the expenses. My cabin was 220.

So it would be great if you could find it out.

Thank you in advance!

Regards

Emil Taxir

Emil ,
May 15, 2018

Hi Lily,

I would be delighted to comment on the cruise that we did.

We found the staff very kind and extremely helpful, we found the food exceptionally good and we found the scenery wonderful.

It was a great experience and I would strongly recommend the cruise and the ship to anyone who wants a short but very special trip. Thank you.

Renata

Renata,
May 14, 2018

Thank you Lily for booking the 3 gorges cruise for me. It all went smoothly, we had a lovely time. I was a little worried at first about booking through an online agent in China, but it was fine and you gave me an excellent price. I now wish I had booked some transfers or guides with you instead of struggling to do this myself! I would recommend your service.

Regards,

Mrs Toni Wisdom, Melbourne, Australia.

Mrs Toni Wisdom, Australia
May 14, 2018

Hi Lily,

We have just returned from a wonderful trip to China, the Yangtze River cruise on the President  8  trip arranged by Lily (China Discovery) was very efficiently arranged. She came back to us promptly and arranged additional transfers which all worked well and overall gave excellent service.

The cruise was most enjoyable the staffs were friendly and keen to help and their English was good. Food was fine, the only recommendation would be more sun beds on the upper deck are needed. You should be aware you only really have 2 full days on the river as you board in the evening and leave early on the final day for an excursion.

We did upgrade our room when we got on the boat and would be recommended,  more room and bigger balcony was nice.

Lovely trip well organized by Lily and China Discovery

Liz and Dave

Liz,
May 11, 2018

Questions & Discussions

Following are latest questions and answers from our webusers and customers. You can learn many useful information from the discussion and cases. You can also join in the discussions or ask your own question. Our experts will help you ASAP.

Vegetarian Food
Hi, We are traveling in the cruise from 9 May. Is there any Indian vegetarian food. What are the other vegetarian options
2018-04-30 04:51
Hello Ravi,

Greetings from China! At present, there is no Indian vegetarian food served onboard Yangtze River cruise ships. However, the breakfast, lunch and dinner are almost arranged in buffet styles with about 3-5 vegetarian dishes, like cabbages, vegetables in season, vegetable and fruit salad, and so on, and some cruises prepare the dinner in Chinese sitting form with some specially cooked vegetarian dishes for guests. And if want, you could also pay extra to order some vegetarian food at the reception desk and tell the staff about your needs and eating habits, and the cruise chefs would prepare great food for your enjoyment. Besides, the Yangtze River ships serving foreign guests from the world have provided service to many vegetarian travellers and have gained rich experience and good reviews, so you can enjoy your dining time on the ship!

Wish you a wonderful Yangtze River sailing trip in May!
Room with balcony
If I book a China tour with webjet, what is the name of cruise ship used. Also can I book a cabin with balcony
2017-12-06 19:37
Hi Christine,

Thanks for your question. As I know, there probably is no Yangtze River cruise business on the Webjet. And if you are interested in enjoying the leisurable cruise in China, you could book the cruise tour with us. Nearly all cabins onboard the cruise, such as the Century cruises, Victoria cruises, President cruises, Yangtze Gold cruises, Yangtze Explorer, etc. are facilitated with an open balcony for your sightseeing enjoyment and also many great services and high standard facilities and amenities. Please feel free to tell us your Email address, nationality, group size, traveling time to China, needs, and other basic information, and our professional Travel Consultant could help you as soon as possible to tailor make a route for you with really nice price.

Have a nice day!
Should we worry about Motion Sickness
Just not sure if we should need motion sickness meds. We are on your cruise that departs from the Yichang Port for Yangtze River from April 24- April 27, 2017. Thank you so much
2017-04-07 08:13
Dear Mary,

Thanks for taking a Yangtze River cruise with us. April is a great time with fine weather to enjoy the gorgeous scenery along Three Gorges.

No matter which ship you take, it will run very steady at a relatively slow speed. As you know, the construction of Three Gorges Dam controls the water level and flow velocity of Yangtze River that it will be steady to guarantee every ship to sail smoothly. Unlike the ocean cruise, there is no need to bring motion sickness meds for travelers who on Yangtze River cruise. If your physical condition are seasick easily, take some just in case. And no worry, there is a clinic onboard who will serve at any time.

Wish you have a nice journey!

Have a question? Get answers from our travel experts or guests

  • Your Question:
  • Your Name:
  • Your Email:
  • Submit