86-28-85223685

info@yangtze-river-cruises.com

Yangtze Cruise InquiryContact us

Yangtze Cruise Reviews from Real Cruise Travelers
You are here: Home > What Our Customers Say

Reviews of Yangtze River Cruise

Still not deciding if a Yangtze River Cruise is worth for you? Many of our travellers have experienced a lifetime changing trip and now more than happy to share their stories with you. Check out their memorable Yangtze Cruise reviews and experiences.

Hi Vivien,

Thanks for your information. I am glad to say I and my wife satisfied this travel to China. From your plan and all arrangement and implementation, we feel very good. I'd like to recommend your agent to my friends and introduce your all service. Also I'd like to connect with you for my next travel plan.

Thanks for your help and all guides and related people.

Deyan

Deyan,
October 28, 2018

Dear Ashley,

Thank you for your e-mail.  We enjoyed our trip to China including Yangtze River Cruise.  Below are the answers to your questions.

1.      Is your travel consultant of our company fast enough to answer your E-mail and patient enough to answer your questions?  YES

2.      How’s the service of the tour guides during your whole tour?  ALL OF THE TOUR GUIDES WERE GOOD.  However, they will be more effective if they enhance thier English speaking skill.

3.      Would you like to recommend our company?  DEFINITELY YES.  Ashley had been very helpful and punctual in replying emails.

Regards,

Agaonkar

Agaonkar, America
October 27, 2018

Hello Vivien,

We did enjoy our cruise very much and all the arrangements both made worked perfectly.

I will certainly make a review about it when we get home.

(I always review our travels on trip advisor also)

Again Many thanks & all the best!

Maria

Maria,
October 25, 2018

Dear Rita,

It was really famtastic!!!!

Thank you so much

Best regards

Katrin

Katrin, German
October 23, 2018

Hi Leo,

The ship and cabin was very good and clean. The Service on Board was perfect.

Regards

Rudi

Rudi, German
October 17, 2018

Dear Jack,

We've been so busy after coming back home. After ending the tour we were for a few days in Shanghai in a conference and then for a week in Athens with the same purpose. We had a wonderful time in China and want to thank you for the tour. The organization was wonderful, all meetings for transfers and for tours were on time, in nice cars with nice guides. All guides were good specially Gila in Shengdu. The hotels were nice, Xian was just amazing. We enjoyed the Yangtsee trip, cabin was confortable.

The guide at the dam was very good with great English.

We would have changed the last day, we had many hours of waiting at the airport for the flight to Shanghai, Amanda was in a hurry to leave us at the airport, we could have done something if suggested beforehand.

Anyway you have a great country and we will certainly recommend the tour.

All the best

Yasmin

Yasmin, Israel
October 11, 2018

Hi Echo,

I'm back at school n would love to say thank you so much for everything Echo!!!  We had a wonderful time in your beautiful country!!! 

The Arca brothers

The Arca brothers,
October 15, 2018

Hello Leo,

We are glad to tell you that our trip was a success. For the tour we owe it to you and your team's hard work and great services.

When I first called you up to make inquiry for the tour, we were not sure it would work out well. It was your promptness in responses and attentiveness towards details and patience, willingness to tailor the tour as much as possible to our needs that built our confidence.  Your coordination with the local agencies were excellent. The local guides and drivers did a great job and made our tour more enjoyable.

Out trip to Xian was brief but we were certainly impressed by the Warrior Site and the dishes at lunch in the International Hot Springs Hotel.  ChongQin was a beauty and the guide was very thoughtful and remained calm when the driver did not want to go by the scheduled route and argued with her.  By the guide suggestion, for the first time we had a meal of Chinese fast food. The food was like home made and comforting and the price was very reasonable.  The cruise was enjoyable and the crew was amazing. It seems all the staff on board were great multitaskers, each one was doing several jobs, for example a cook was also a performer, etc. Oscar was the interpreter on the boat and he was our group guide and he seemed working day and night and never left any details out, he even made sure that we were to be picked up at next stop off the boat. The scenery along Li River was so beautiful. The guide told us stories about the mountains and places, which made it more interesting. The hotel we stayed at Yangshuo seemed to have more room to improve their services, from the front desk to the restaurants. We are so glad we scheduled the terraced rice fields in our tour, it is certainly worth the trip up there, it is one of the highlights of our tour.

By the way, your website is excellent, especially the self-introduction of staff part. It is good to know a little about the person before calling him or her up for services.

We certainly appreciate your help and great services and will recommend you and your team to anyone who is interested in tours in China.

Thank you again and wish you the best.

Bella

Bella,
October 14, 2018

Questions & Discussions

Following are latest questions and answers from our webusers and customers. You can learn many useful information from the discussion and cases. You can also join in the discussions or ask your own question. Our experts will help you ASAP.

Clothing for Yangtze River Cruise
We are travelling on the Yangtze River cruise in early May 2019. Is it normally cold or can we wear shorts during the day
2019-04-18 17:08
Hello Robert,

Thanks for your question. Early May is during the spring along the Yangtze River. The weather changes warmer and warmer, and usually sunny in the day time, but there would be some cold wind at early morning and during night. It's ok to wear shorts on balmy sunny days. However, you are also recommended to prepare pants with you, because there may be some light raining days during the spring.

Wish you a memorable ship experience in China!
Vegetarian Food
Hi, We are traveling in the cruise from 9 May. Is there any Indian vegetarian food. What are the other vegetarian options
2018-04-30 04:51
Hello Ravi,

Greetings from China! At present, there is no Indian vegetarian food served onboard Yangtze River cruise ships. However, the breakfast, lunch and dinner are almost arranged in buffet styles with about 3-5 vegetarian dishes, like cabbages, vegetables in season, vegetable and fruit salad, and so on, and some cruises prepare the dinner in Chinese sitting form with some specially cooked vegetarian dishes for guests. And if want, you could also pay extra to order some vegetarian food at the reception desk and tell the staff about your needs and eating habits, and the cruise chefs would prepare great food for your enjoyment. Besides, the Yangtze River ships serving foreign guests from the world have provided service to many vegetarian travellers and have gained rich experience and good reviews, so you can enjoy your dining time on the ship!

Wish you a wonderful Yangtze River sailing trip in May!
Room with balcony
If I book a China tour with webjet, what is the name of cruise ship used. Also can I book a cabin with balcony
2017-12-06 19:37
Hi Christine,

Thanks for your question. As I know, there probably is no Yangtze River cruise business on the Webjet. And if you are interested in enjoying the leisurable cruise in China, you could book the cruise tour with us. Nearly all cabins onboard the cruise, such as the Century cruises, Victoria cruises, President cruises, Yangtze Gold cruises, Yangtze Explorer, etc. are facilitated with an open balcony for your sightseeing enjoyment and also many great services and high standard facilities and amenities. Please feel free to tell us your Email address, nationality, group size, traveling time to China, needs, and other basic information, and our professional Travel Consultant could help you as soon as possible to tailor make a route for you with really nice price.

Have a nice day!
Should we worry about Motion Sickness
Just not sure if we should need motion sickness meds. We are on your cruise that departs from the Yichang Port for Yangtze River from April 24- April 27, 2017. Thank you so much
2017-04-07 08:13
Dear Mary,

Thanks for taking a Yangtze River cruise with us. April is a great time with fine weather to enjoy the gorgeous scenery along Three Gorges.

No matter which ship you take, it will run very steady at a relatively slow speed. As you know, the construction of Three Gorges Dam controls the water level and flow velocity of Yangtze River that it will be steady to guarantee every ship to sail smoothly. Unlike the ocean cruise, there is no need to bring motion sickness meds for travelers who on Yangtze River cruise. If your physical condition are seasick easily, take some just in case. And no worry, there is a clinic onboard who will serve at any time.

Wish you have a nice journey!

Have a question? Get answers from our travel experts or guests

  • Your Question:
  • Your Name:
  • Your Email:
  • Submit