86-28-85223685

info@yangtze-river-cruises.com

Yangtze Cruise InquiryContact us

Yangtze Cruise Reviews from Real Cruise Travelers
You are here: Home > What Our Customers Say

Reviews of Yangtze River Cruise

Still not deciding if a Yangtze River Cruise is worth for you? Many of our travellers have experienced a lifetime changing trip and now more than happy to share their stories with you. Check out their memorable Yangtze Cruise reviews and experiences.

Hi Vivien, 

We had a lovely time on our Yangtze cruise. Thanks for all your help.

We have had 2 nights in Wuhan and are now on our way to Guelin. Could you recommend any Yulong River day cruises?

Thanks.

Chris

Chris,
April 23, 2018

Dear Catherine,

I want to say thank you for your excellent support.

I know, I created some work, but you solved everything and your recommendation according to the visits and the route was carefully considered. The tour was wonderful, the guides very professional and flexible, the transports well organized. The Hotels you recommended have been in the standard I was looking for. On top I was very pleased how your company handled the cancelation of my friend’s trip, which he couldn’t start due to illness.

I can recommend this organisation and you can rely on Cathrine´s tips and planning.

Cincerly

Markus

Markus,
April 22, 2018

Hello Wing,

Thank you for your follow up email.  We arrived back home in the United States over the weekend, and after several days of resting to recover from our very busy trip (and jet lag!) we are back to work and our usual schedule. Our trip to China was amazing!  We saw so many wonderful sites, learned a lot about your history and culture, and met some wonderful people!  The Chinese people are very welcoming!

Everything with the part of the trip that you arranged for us went very well!  We did not have any problems at all, and all of our guides met us as scheduled and provided wonderful service.  Particularly, our guide Mark, on our tour April 2 to the Great Wall and other sites in Beijing, was great!  We had a lot of fun with him and would highly recommend him to others!  He was very informational, was flexible to ensure we had enough time at the sites we visited, and was a lot of fun to spend the day with!

I have attached two photos – one of me and my husband at The Great Wall, and another of our guide Mark and my husband.  Hope you enjoy!

Below, please find my additional responses to your questions.

Thank you again for your service.  We very much enjoyed our trip to China and hope to visit your wonderful country again someday!

Best Regards,

Anita Bedinghaus

(The following pictures were shared by Anita Bedinghaus)

Anita and her husband at The Great Wall

Anita and her husband at The Great Wall

Anita's husband and his chinese friend at The Great Wall

Anita's husband and his chinese friend at The Great Wall

Anita,
April 18, 2018

Hi Wing, 

Please find reply to your questions below. We all are very pleased with your service. All the tour guides were knowledgeable and helpful. Service on Victoria paragon cruise was very nice and truly 5 star.

I think all the credit goes to you for organizing this tour. We all thoroughly enjoyed. You prompt response and clear planning made it lot more easy. Thank you again for your services. We haven't collected all the photos. Will email them later on. You can use our email and photos on your website.

(1)  How do you like our tour arrangements and are you willing to recommend our service to your friends?

All the arrangements were spot on and will definitely recommend the service to others

(2)  Do you have some suggestions for us to improve our service?

There were no issues what so ever. All I'l say is keep up the service.

(3)  If you come to China again, would you like to use our service again?

Most certainly will.

Mitesh

 

Mitesh,
April 17, 2018

Hello Jack,

It was one of the best trips we have ever made in China. My whole family enjoyed every single hour of it. It was impressive, exciting but also quite relaxing at the same time. We would definitely recommend to those who are interested in ancient history, who enjoy beautiful nature landscape and can value the great engineering achievements in bending the power of the fascinating Jangtze!

Best regards,

Van Hau

Van,
April 13, 2018

Hi Stephanie,

Yes, the tour was great, the service too, and I reflected that in my feedback card. We were also lucky with the weather, so really everything worked out very well. And I booked all optional tours and I am glad I did so :) 

Best regards,

Milosh

 

Milosh,
April 12, 2018

Hello Catherine,

My wife and I very much enjoyed our cruise. Thank you for your efficient service. I would have no hesitation in recommending Yangtze River Cruises and Yangtze 2.

We cannot fault the ship. When compared to other ships we passed, it appeared to be the newest, in best condition and certainly the fastest! On the morning of day 2, our sailing was delayed by an hour due to another ship being tied up beside us. We then proceeded to overtake four other cruise ships and arrived at our next destination on time. The ship is quiet, maintained to a high standard, the decor is tasteful and the crew helpful and friendly.

Best regards

Alan Kingston

Alan,
April 11, 2018

Dear Mrs. Stephanie Kuang,

We arrived just monday evening back in Switzerland. That’s the reason for my late answer. Please excuse me.

We had a great trip on the Yangtse.

I can give you the following answers:

1.    Yes, the answers were fast enough. I had always immediatly an answer.

2.    The service on the cruise ship was excellent. Specially the personal contact to the crew. Our personal agent was Jane, she was very attentive

3.    Yes, sure. I will recommend it.

I hope to go to China again. I was very surprised about the positive experience and the nice people. 

Thank you for everything.

With best regards,

Yours sincerely

Marco Prack

Marco,
April 11, 2018

Questions & Discussions

Following are latest questions and answers from our webusers and customers. You can learn many useful information from the discussion and cases. You can also join in the discussions or ask your own question. Our experts will help you ASAP.

Vegetarian Food
Hi, We are traveling in the cruise from 9 May. Is there any Indian vegetarian food. What are the other vegetarian options
2018-04-30 04:51
Hello Ravi,

Greetings from China! At present, there is no Indian vegetarian food served onboard Yangtze River cruise ships. However, the breakfast, lunch and dinner are almost arranged in buffet styles with about 3-5 vegetarian dishes, like cabbages, vegetables in season, vegetable and fruit salad, and so on, and some cruises prepare the dinner in Chinese sitting form with some specially cooked vegetarian dishes for guests. And if want, you could also pay extra to order some vegetarian food at the reception desk and tell the staff about your needs and eating habits, and the cruise chefs would prepare great food for your enjoyment. Besides, the Yangtze River ships serving foreign guests from the world have provided service to many vegetarian travellers and have gained rich experience and good reviews, so you can enjoy your dining time on the ship!

Wish you a wonderful Yangtze River sailing trip in May!
Room with balcony
If I book a China tour with webjet, what is the name of cruise ship used. Also can I book a cabin with balcony
2017-12-06 19:37
Hi Christine,

Thanks for your question. As I know, there probably is no Yangtze River cruise business on the Webjet. And if you are interested in enjoying the leisurable cruise in China, you could book the cruise tour with us. Nearly all cabins onboard the cruise, such as the Century cruises, Victoria cruises, President cruises, Yangtze Gold cruises, Yangtze Explorer, etc. are facilitated with an open balcony for your sightseeing enjoyment and also many great services and high standard facilities and amenities. Please feel free to tell us your Email address, nationality, group size, traveling time to China, needs, and other basic information, and our professional Travel Consultant could help you as soon as possible to tailor make a route for you with really nice price.

Have a nice day!
Should we worry about Motion Sickness
Just not sure if we should need motion sickness meds. We are on your cruise that departs from the Yichang Port for Yangtze River from April 24- April 27, 2017. Thank you so much
2017-04-07 08:13
Dear Mary,

Thanks for taking a Yangtze River cruise with us. April is a great time with fine weather to enjoy the gorgeous scenery along Three Gorges.

No matter which ship you take, it will run very steady at a relatively slow speed. As you know, the construction of Three Gorges Dam controls the water level and flow velocity of Yangtze River that it will be steady to guarantee every ship to sail smoothly. Unlike the ocean cruise, there is no need to bring motion sickness meds for travelers who on Yangtze River cruise. If your physical condition are seasick easily, take some just in case. And no worry, there is a clinic onboard who will serve at any time.

Wish you have a nice journey!

Have a question? Get answers from our travel experts or guests

  • Your Question:
  • Your Name:
  • Your Email:
  • Submit
shanghai to chongqing Check Details