86-28-85223685

info@yangtze-river-cruises.com

Yangtze Cruise InquiryContact us

Yangtze Cruise Reviews from Real Cruise Travelers
You are here: Home > What Our Customers Say

Reviews of Yangtze River Cruise

Still not deciding if a Yangtze River Cruise is worth for you? Many of our travellers have experienced a lifetime changing trip and now more than happy to share their stories with you. Check out their memorable Yangtze Cruise reviews and experiences.

Dear Wonder,

Thank you for arranging a fantastic tour for the four of us on the Yangtze cruise, Chongqing and Guizhou.

You responded to my enquiries promptly and   clearly.
The tour guides David and Jason were very knowledgeable and considerate to us.  They have a good command of the English language. Jason even arranged for the driver to carry a bag for the most senior of our group up and down the Yue Tang hotel in hilly XIJIANG.  This was very much appreciated.

I would recommend your services without hesitation.

Kind regards

Yim Kong Wong

Kong Wong, Australia
September 6, 2018

HI Wendy,

Yes, safely back in Australia now. The cruise was very relaxing. It would have been nice to be able to get off the boat when you didn't want to participate in the optional excursions. I also think that the use of facilities, such as the pool, should be inclusive in the price. Staff and service were good. I have attached a few photos.

Regards

Julie

(The following pictures were shared by Julie)

Chongqing Grand Theater in Night

Chongqing Grand Theater at Night

Julie, Australia
September 5, 2018

Hi wendy

The trip was Ok, but very disappointed that wifi was impossible for the whole trip-- terrible for such an expensive trip.

Also, charging fees for the pool is unsatisfactory , as is no shade on the top deck ,especially at 30-38C temperatures

Porter charges 25rmb /bag to put on and take off were exorbitant.

Sorry , but CHINA  is too expensive versus the rest of ASIA  and most of the world, which is very hard to believe , as Chinese goods are inexpensive overseas.

CHEERS Ian

(The following pictures were shared by Lan)

Lan and his wife in China

Lan and his wife in China

Lan, Australia
September 4, 2018

Dear Wendy,

We are back home after this great well-organized trip. We would like to thank you for your great work. All the arrangments you worked on coordinating were on time and in place. The guides were helpful and drivers brought us safely to our destination. I would like to thank you personally for the special effort you put into making right the glitch caused by the flight delay. I'm sorry it ruined your Sunday afternoon. Please let me know if there is an unsettled bill for the hotel in Kunming airport in case the airline didn't reimburse you for it (usually they do because it's their fault).

Again, thanks for your efforts who made this trip to China such a great one.

Best regards

Rubi

(The following pictures were shared by Rubi)

Rubi and his family in Shanghai

Rubi and his family in Shanghai

Rubi, Israel
August 31, 2018

Dear Mrs. Wang,

We just got back home and we want to thank you once again for your help in organizing our China trip.

The cruise has been very interesting and we learned so much about the country and the people.

It has been a memorable experience also thanks to our exceptional guide, Kevin Bao, who accompanied us in Beijing.

Many thanks and all the best for your future!

Kind regards

Elena & Willy Noser

Elena, Switzerland
August 28, 2018

Hi Linda,

Yes we are on the cruise and everything is fine. Frank was very good and helped us all the way through to bag drop off, which was a slow process, there were so many people!

Thank you for a great tour, your guides and drivers are all very good, friendly and helpful.

In particular Summer was amazing and went above and beyond our expectations. She made our trip very special.

Thanks

Julie, Jeniece and Phil.

Julie, Australia
August 26, 2018

Hi Wendy,

The cruise was great. I enjoyed the sights along the Yangtze. The staff was friendly and helpful. The room and the boat’s facilities were very nice. The food was very good. Thank you for your assistance in booking the cruise. I have attached some photos for your use. Also feel free to use my feedback.

Joseph

(The following pictures were shared by Joseph)

Peaceful Sunset on Yangtze River

Peaceful Sunset on Yangtze River

Marvelous Bridge over Yangtze River

Marvelous Bridge over Yangtze River

Joseph, United States
August 22, 2018

Hey Wing,

Our journey was perfect😄 the staff was really friendly and took care of us. We had a lot of fun. The accommodation and the food were very good. We can recommend your cruise tour to all our friends👍 we wish you all the best. Warm regards from Marcel and Bernhard from Switzerland. You can take the photos made by your ship photograph.👍

Von

Von, Switzerland
August 17, 2018

Questions & Discussions

Following are latest questions and answers from our webusers and customers. You can learn many useful information from the discussion and cases. You can also join in the discussions or ask your own question. Our experts will help you ASAP.

Vegetarian Food
Hi, We are traveling in the cruise from 9 May. Is there any Indian vegetarian food. What are the other vegetarian options
2018-04-30 04:51
Hello Ravi,

Greetings from China! At present, there is no Indian vegetarian food served onboard Yangtze River cruise ships. However, the breakfast, lunch and dinner are almost arranged in buffet styles with about 3-5 vegetarian dishes, like cabbages, vegetables in season, vegetable and fruit salad, and so on, and some cruises prepare the dinner in Chinese sitting form with some specially cooked vegetarian dishes for guests. And if want, you could also pay extra to order some vegetarian food at the reception desk and tell the staff about your needs and eating habits, and the cruise chefs would prepare great food for your enjoyment. Besides, the Yangtze River ships serving foreign guests from the world have provided service to many vegetarian travellers and have gained rich experience and good reviews, so you can enjoy your dining time on the ship!

Wish you a wonderful Yangtze River sailing trip in May!
Room with balcony
If I book a China tour with webjet, what is the name of cruise ship used. Also can I book a cabin with balcony
2017-12-06 19:37
Hi Christine,

Thanks for your question. As I know, there probably is no Yangtze River cruise business on the Webjet. And if you are interested in enjoying the leisurable cruise in China, you could book the cruise tour with us. Nearly all cabins onboard the cruise, such as the Century cruises, Victoria cruises, President cruises, Yangtze Gold cruises, Yangtze Explorer, etc. are facilitated with an open balcony for your sightseeing enjoyment and also many great services and high standard facilities and amenities. Please feel free to tell us your Email address, nationality, group size, traveling time to China, needs, and other basic information, and our professional Travel Consultant could help you as soon as possible to tailor make a route for you with really nice price.

Have a nice day!
Should we worry about Motion Sickness
Just not sure if we should need motion sickness meds. We are on your cruise that departs from the Yichang Port for Yangtze River from April 24- April 27, 2017. Thank you so much
2017-04-07 08:13
Dear Mary,

Thanks for taking a Yangtze River cruise with us. April is a great time with fine weather to enjoy the gorgeous scenery along Three Gorges.

No matter which ship you take, it will run very steady at a relatively slow speed. As you know, the construction of Three Gorges Dam controls the water level and flow velocity of Yangtze River that it will be steady to guarantee every ship to sail smoothly. Unlike the ocean cruise, there is no need to bring motion sickness meds for travelers who on Yangtze River cruise. If your physical condition are seasick easily, take some just in case. And no worry, there is a clinic onboard who will serve at any time.

Wish you have a nice journey!

Have a question? Get answers from our travel experts or guests

  • Your Question:
  • Your Name:
  • Your Email:
  • Submit