86-28-85223685

info@yangtze-river-cruises.com

Yangtze Cruise InquiryContact us

Yangtze Cruise Reviews from Real Cruise Travelers
You are here: Home > What Our Customers Say

Reviews of Yangtze River Cruise

Still not deciding if a Yangtze River Cruise is worth for you? Many of our travellers have experienced a lifetime changing trip and now more than happy to share their stories with you. Check out their memorable Yangtze Cruise reviews and experiences.

Hi Echo,

That’s paid now!

I keep meaning to email you to tell you we had a fabulous holiday in China - we saw so much and really loved it. Also all your guides were brilliant - they were so friendly and helpful, they knew and told us so much about all the places we visited. Everything went so smoothly and the drivers were all very good and courteous and looked after us and our luggage so well. We can’t thank you enough for organising our wonderful holiday and we will definitely tell our friends and family about you if they are visiting China.

Many thanks

Nicky

Nicky,
October 6, 2018

Dear Wendy,

It was a relaxing and calm cruise ride on the Yangtze River. The service was good and the personnel working on the cruise was very attentive of its customers.

The food offered on the cruise was medium good and the rooms were spacey enough.

It was a bit unfortunate that there were so many add-ons like Wifi and the drinking plans forcing us to pay extra on a cruise ride which was already quite pricey itself.

In regards to photos, you have our approval to post photos taken by the cruise ship on your website.

Kind regards,

Daan

Daan,
September 27, 2018

Hi Rita,

We had a wonderful time on the cruise and everything worked out perfectly.  We were very lucky with the weather – it was a beautiful day when we were travelling through the Gorges and we saw a lot of wonderful scenery. 

I’m not a photographer so I don’t have any good pictures to send you but thank you again for your service and I will recommend your agency and the Century Sun to others who may be thinking about booking a cruise.

Christine

Christine,
October 9, 2018

Hi Catherine,

We are now back at home from our wonderful visit to China.

Your help, guidance and suggestions helped to make this a great trip for independent travelers such as my wife and I.  Your quick responses and setting up transportation guides worked really great.  I do not know if we could have arranged to meet train and boat schedules without them.

I would gladly recommend your services to others who have an interest in visiting China.  

Thanks again,

Janet and Gary

Janet and Gary,
October 4, 2018

Hi Wing,

Thank you very much for your email. Yes we have arrived home safely for over 1 week now. We would like to express our gratitude towards you for arranging the river cruise, the high speed train tickets and the car/driver/tour guide from Chongqing cruise terminal to airport. The cruise ship Century Diamond was safe and clean and all staff on board are courteous and efficient. The young lady serving in the VIP dining room was in particular excellent.

Here I would like to convey special thanks to our guide from the Chongqing cruise terminal to the airport. Her name is Fiona Liu (劉瑤). Flight flying out of Chongqing to Guangdong cities were totally paralysed on 16/9/18 due to typhoon arriving at the time. Although Ms Liu’s duty was to see us through check-in only, she had taken special efforts to see us put up in a hotel in Chongqing by China Southern until seats were available to continue our journey. Her comforting words at the time were God-send for an elderly couple like us. Please kindly pass on our sincere thanks to her.

Finally we are happy to see everything in China going so well and all people working in all trades are striving to make this great country even greater. We salute you all!

With kind regards,

Christina and Cary

Christina and Cary,
October 1, 2018

Hi Lyn,

We have returned home on Wed early morning after the Yangtze River Cruise on Century Paragon. We have enjoyed the upstream cruise tremendously and thanks for making it possible for both of us. Our request for the choice of executive suite was acceded and we have had a comfortable stay on board the cruise ship (Day 1 Pic). The cruise ship managers, Jeffery and Nancy were helpful and friendly. They provided us with good advice and suggestions and there was never a dull moment on the cruise ship. We were treated with Captain's Bridge Tour (Wheel House) on Day 4 and it was an eye-opening experience. We got to see what's the captain does behind the wheel.

The shore excursion to the Three Gorges Dam and the Ship Lift, boat excursion to the Goddess Stream and land excursion to Shibaozhai Pagoda were enjoyable. We would like to share five pictures  with you and you may place our feedback/comments and the 5 pictures at your website. We will recommend your cruise service to friends and family if they are keen on a cruise holiday.

Thank you

Au Sisters

Au Sisters, Australia
September 27, 2018

Hi Lily,

I just arrived in Australia today.

Our group of 4 was very pleased with the excellent organisation of the whole package which included transfers, day tours, Bullet Train, Yangtze River cruise (downstream) and flights from Yichang to Shanghai

Transfers: - each of 5 different transfers were on time, with correct van and English speaking guide with driver. All worked very well and guides were excellent and helpful, making the transfers easy.

Half-day tours: - 2 provided and both were very good. 1st was in Chengdu to the Panda facility, followed by lunch. 2nd was to old town in Chongqing, before going to the cruise. Both tours were very well guided.

Bullet Train: - booking, tickets and to/from train stations for Chengdu to Chongqing worked very well, with guide arranging to pick up tickets at the station and bag cartage from the drop zone to the platform. Bullet train at 300KPH was excellent in 1st class and countryside was beautiful.

Yangtze Cruise: - Century Legend downstream - ship was clean, modern and spacious. We had Executive Suites and VIP dining - accommodation, food and beverages were very good. The cruise and side tours were excellent. We recommend adding the "ship elevator" tour as an addition at the end of the cruise at the 3 Gorges Dam. Only issue we had was getting up and down steps on the steep bank to board and disembark the ship, due to one guest being on crutches. Not your fault!

Flights to Shanghai: - China Eastern - booking, tickets and to/from airports arranged by you worked very well, with no problems. Business class was comfortable and service very good. - Note, the free upgrade to 1st class for one couple did not eventuate - we were all in business, as the plane did not have 1st class.

Overall your organisation of the itinerary to suit our needs and requests worked very well and we were all very pleased at the no problem approach and that all went like clockwork.

This started from your advertised "Yangtze River Cruise" which we then added to with our various requests to include Chengdu and finally getting to Shanghai. Thanks for your assistance in making all the arrangement, which flowed perfectly all the way through - not one hitch. Each guide and we had 4 of them, were good knowledgeable English speakers, who organised everything for us and modified each day to suit our needs.

Thanks for a great holiday, which we recommend to any traveller.

Best regards!        

Gary

Gary, Australia
September 15, 2018

Hi Rita,

Thank you Rita for all the help you gave us along the way.  We had a wonderful trip on the Yangtze!

Kind regards,

Jane

 

Jane, England
September 21, 2018

Questions & Discussions

Following are latest questions and answers from our webusers and customers. You can learn many useful information from the discussion and cases. You can also join in the discussions or ask your own question. Our experts will help you ASAP.

Vegetarian Food
Hi, We are traveling in the cruise from 9 May. Is there any Indian vegetarian food. What are the other vegetarian options
2018-04-30 04:51
Hello Ravi,

Greetings from China! At present, there is no Indian vegetarian food served onboard Yangtze River cruise ships. However, the breakfast, lunch and dinner are almost arranged in buffet styles with about 3-5 vegetarian dishes, like cabbages, vegetables in season, vegetable and fruit salad, and so on, and some cruises prepare the dinner in Chinese sitting form with some specially cooked vegetarian dishes for guests. And if want, you could also pay extra to order some vegetarian food at the reception desk and tell the staff about your needs and eating habits, and the cruise chefs would prepare great food for your enjoyment. Besides, the Yangtze River ships serving foreign guests from the world have provided service to many vegetarian travellers and have gained rich experience and good reviews, so you can enjoy your dining time on the ship!

Wish you a wonderful Yangtze River sailing trip in May!
Room with balcony
If I book a China tour with webjet, what is the name of cruise ship used. Also can I book a cabin with balcony
2017-12-06 19:37
Hi Christine,

Thanks for your question. As I know, there probably is no Yangtze River cruise business on the Webjet. And if you are interested in enjoying the leisurable cruise in China, you could book the cruise tour with us. Nearly all cabins onboard the cruise, such as the Century cruises, Victoria cruises, President cruises, Yangtze Gold cruises, Yangtze Explorer, etc. are facilitated with an open balcony for your sightseeing enjoyment and also many great services and high standard facilities and amenities. Please feel free to tell us your Email address, nationality, group size, traveling time to China, needs, and other basic information, and our professional Travel Consultant could help you as soon as possible to tailor make a route for you with really nice price.

Have a nice day!
Should we worry about Motion Sickness
Just not sure if we should need motion sickness meds. We are on your cruise that departs from the Yichang Port for Yangtze River from April 24- April 27, 2017. Thank you so much
2017-04-07 08:13
Dear Mary,

Thanks for taking a Yangtze River cruise with us. April is a great time with fine weather to enjoy the gorgeous scenery along Three Gorges.

No matter which ship you take, it will run very steady at a relatively slow speed. As you know, the construction of Three Gorges Dam controls the water level and flow velocity of Yangtze River that it will be steady to guarantee every ship to sail smoothly. Unlike the ocean cruise, there is no need to bring motion sickness meds for travelers who on Yangtze River cruise. If your physical condition are seasick easily, take some just in case. And no worry, there is a clinic onboard who will serve at any time.

Wish you have a nice journey!

Have a question? Get answers from our travel experts or guests

  • Your Question:
  • Your Name:
  • Your Email:
  • Submit