86-28-85223685

info@yangtze-river-cruises.com

Yangtze Cruise Inquiry Contact us

You are here: Home > What Our Customers Say

Reviews of Yangtze River Cruise

Still not deciding if a Yangtze River Cruise is worth for you? Many of our travellers have experienced a lifetime changing trip and now more than happy to share their stories with you. Check out their memorable Yangtze Cruise reviews and experiences.

Hi Vivien,

I was very impressed by the cruise director and all the staff who were very friendly and helpful throughout the voyage. The accommodation, facilities and meals were all of a very high standard and the cruise was a very enjoyable experience.

Thanks

Peter

 

The followings are photos shared by Peter.

Peter

,
October 9, 2019

Hi Wendy,

Thanks. We all got back home safely in one whole piece!.

We are happy with the services provided. You are a response person. You communicated with us frequently and made sure our requirements are met. The quotations provided are clear & reasonable, the payment instructions are clear.

Overall, we are happy with the services arranged.  Because it was a lot easier to get to the faraway places with the organised driver and guide, rather than we have to organise it ourselves at the risk of being ripped off, or given a bum steer.  

We are happy to provide you our group photo so that you can publish it into your website.

On behalf of our group, I thank you once again for your dedicated effort so that we have a great holiday in China.

Thomas

 

Photo shared by Thomas is as following.

Thomas

,
October 7, 2019

Dear Lyn, 

It is good to hear from you. We wanted to say a very big thank you for everything. All arrangements you made for us were perfect and all went very well. We loved the Yangtze Cruise. Everyone was so friendly and welcoming. The scenery was beautiful and the food amazing. We will definitely use you again for any further trips to China and I have already recommended you to friends visiting next year. 

Thank you So much as you made our holiday very special. The guides were fantastic and very informative. We loved China and do hope we can visit again. 

Fiona

,
October 6, 2019

Hi Wonder

Firstly I wish to thank you for a most wonderful holiday last week in China that you so professionally and efficiently organised for me. Despite a couple of small hiccups, I found your arrangements for everything very professional and I am also most grateful for your accommodation of several last minute changes and tailoring to my itinerary. 

I have recommended you and China Discovery to others, and have also written up a positive review in TripAdvisor. 

I would be interested in exploring the Silk Road tour, especially the 10-day classic tour. When I checked on the website below for a preliminary quotation, it did not give it to me. Wonder, you know I would like to explore the most comfortable, 5-star tailored tour.  Would you be able to facilitate an introduction to an experienced agent that covers the Silk Road who might be able to help me please?

Again, very well done and I appreciate your great help. 

Regards

June

,
October 6, 2019

Not easy to find the right cruise ship/itinerary for you? Please contact one of our Yangtze cruise specialists to save your time and money. Click the right button to send an online inquiry and we will get back to you within 0.5~23.5 hours.

Your can rely on their expert knowledge and endless enthusiasm!

Questions & Discussions

Following are latest questions and answers from our webusers and customers. You can learn many useful information from the discussion and cases. You can also join in the discussions or ask your own question. Our experts will help you ASAP.

Eating inn the restaurant
Hello, We will be joining a tour which includes a 4 night cruise on the Century Sun... Can you let me know if you can sit anywhere in the restaurant, and do you have tables for 2 people? Also, are you able to eat/ have dinner in your cabin ?
2019-07-04 11:28
Hi Lisa,

Thanks for your question! To offer a better service for guests, Century Sun will considerately arrange seats according to guests' eating habits, nationalities and cabin number onboard. Everyone onboard usually eats at a fixed seat of a big round table with 8-10 people.

If you want to eat in your own cabin, you can call the reception desk and order dishes and drinks you like. Attendants will deliver the great food to your cabins, and this service needs to pay extra.

If you are interested, check more about eating onboard Yangtze River cruises (for reference) at:
https://www.yangtze-river-cruises.com/experience/dining.html

Enjoy your coming cruise journey with Century Sun!
Clothing for Yangtze River Cruise
We are travelling on the Yangtze River cruise in early May 2019. Is it normally cold or can we wear shorts during the day
2019-04-18 17:08
Hello Robert,

Thanks for your question. Early May is during the spring along the Yangtze River. The weather changes warmer and warmer, and usually sunny in the day time, but there would be some cold wind at early morning and during night. It's ok to wear shorts on balmy sunny days. However, you are also recommended to prepare pants with you, because there may be some light raining days during the spring.

Wish you a memorable ship experience in China!
Vegetarian Food
Hi, We are traveling in the cruise from 9 May. Is there any Indian vegetarian food. What are the other vegetarian options
2018-04-30 04:51
Hello Ravi,

Greetings from China! At present, there is no Indian vegetarian food served onboard Yangtze River cruise ships. However, the breakfast, lunch and dinner are almost arranged in buffet styles with about 3-5 vegetarian dishes, like cabbages, vegetables in season, vegetable and fruit salad, and so on, and some cruises prepare the dinner in Chinese sitting form with some specially cooked vegetarian dishes for guests. And if want, you could also pay extra to order some vegetarian food at the reception desk and tell the staff about your needs and eating habits, and the cruise chefs would prepare great food for your enjoyment. Besides, the Yangtze River ships serving foreign guests from the world have provided service to many vegetarian travellers and have gained rich experience and good reviews, so you can enjoy your dining time on the ship!

Wish you a wonderful Yangtze River sailing trip in May!
Room with balcony
If I book a China tour with webjet, what is the name of cruise ship used. Also can I book a cabin with balcony
2017-12-06 19:37
Hi Christine,

Thanks for your question. As I know, there probably is no Yangtze River cruise business on the Webjet. And if you are interested in enjoying the leisurable cruise in China, you could book the cruise tour with us. Nearly all cabins onboard the cruise, such as the Century cruises, Victoria cruises, President cruises, Yangtze Gold cruises, Yangtze Explorer, etc. are facilitated with an open balcony for your sightseeing enjoyment and also many great services and high standard facilities and amenities. Please feel free to tell us your Email address, nationality, group size, traveling time to China, needs, and other basic information, and our professional Travel Consultant could help you as soon as possible to tailor make a route for you with really nice price.

Have a nice day!
Should we worry about Motion Sickness
Just not sure if we should need motion sickness meds. We are on your cruise that departs from the Yichang Port for Yangtze River from April 24- April 27, 2017. Thank you so much
2017-04-07 08:13
Dear Mary,

Thanks for taking a Yangtze River cruise with us. April is a great time with fine weather to enjoy the gorgeous scenery along Three Gorges.

No matter which ship you take, it will run very steady at a relatively slow speed. As you know, the construction of Three Gorges Dam controls the water level and flow velocity of Yangtze River that it will be steady to guarantee every ship to sail smoothly. Unlike the ocean cruise, there is no need to bring motion sickness meds for travelers who on Yangtze River cruise. If your physical condition are seasick easily, take some just in case. And no worry, there is a clinic onboard who will serve at any time.

Wish you have a nice journey!

Have a question? Get answers from our travel experts or guests