86-28-85223685

info@yangtze-river-cruises.com

Yangtze Blog Yangtze Cruise InquiryContact us

Yangtze Cruise Reviews from Real Cruise Travelers
You are here: Home > What Our Customers Say

Reviews of Yangtze River Cruise

Still not deciding if a Yangtze River Cruise is worth for you? Many of our travellers have experienced a lifetime changing trip and now more than happy to share their stories with you. Check out their memorable Yangtze Cruise reviews and experiences.

Hi Jack,

So good to hear from you!  Yes I came back to Canada on April 22 and am still adjusting the time difference.

Thanks for your help. We had a very good cruise down the Yangtze River.  Everything went as planned.  We were very much impressed by the smooth operation by the ship crew, despite of the large number of passengers.  One thing particularly surprised us was that passengers could board the ship as soon as they come in, which does not happen often in China.  This has eliminated the long lines and waiting.  All the shore excursions were well-organized without a glitch.   Unfortunately the weather was wet but that did not damper our enjoyment with all the sightseeing.  The food onboard was also very good.  We also appreciated it very much that your group had actively made contact with the ship in advance to fix the transportation to the Yichang train station.  Because the delay caused by the tour to the Three Gorge Dam, we thought we were going to miss the train to Zhangjiajie.  But the two ladies sent by your agency did a great job to rush us to the train station.  Not only they came very early waiting for us, they even called the train station to find out details of the layout of the train station so that we could go straight to our train without any delay.   Because of their all-out efforts, we got to the train station some 20 minutes ahead of the time, which was absolutely impressive.  If we are ever going back to China to visit your area, I know which travel agency to use.

Please extend our sincere gratitude to those ladies and please feel free to use my comments on any of your promotion info material as you see fit.  

Jay

Jay,
May 1, 2018

Hello Tracy,

It’s no problem I was intending to drop you a note.

First of all the guides who met us from the train at Yichang, and then took us from the boat to the airport at Chongqing were exceptional. Both times they were on time, knowledgeable about the area and very helpful including assisting us right onto the boat and then helping us to check in at the airport.

The crew on the boat were also excellent, especially Rebecca, Christina and Maggie but all were friendly and very helpful. I told the Captain his crew are a credit to him (I hope it translated well!)

The boat itself was very clean. Although maybe not as luxurious as some of the other boats it seemed to be a bit smaller which means easier to get on and off etc.

I am very glad that we upgraded 2 decks. That meant we ate our meals and had access at other times to the executive lounge which was much nicer than the main restaurant, the meals were table service and house wine, beer and soda drinks were included. It was also nice being on a higher deck for the views etc. and Wi-Fi is also included. I would recommend that anyone considering this cruise takes up that offer.

It seems that the cruise is slightly different now that the docking point has been moved from Yichang upstream past the dam. That means that the first excursion is also from the boat dock and the boat does not depart until the night time of the 2nd day. I think you should make that clear. It seems that all the other western travelers took the optional excursion on a boat through the dam lift. We went on the bus tour of the dam with a group of Chinese people who treated us as honored guests and the guide made special efforts to keep us involved. However you might want to make clear to western travelers that it is a possibility.

The other two excursions were also good, especially the boat through the gorges.

The other thing you may want to make clear is that there are quite a lot of steps to climb and walking to embark and disembark the boat at each end and for the excursions so guests need to have a reasonable level of mobility.

Hope that is helpful, I will definitely come to you in future if we consider a future trip.

Regards Barry Shambrook

Barry,
April 27, 2018

Hello Rita,

We arrived back home last night and had a wonderful holiday thank you.

I was going to email to thank you for helping us organise the trip but have not had a chance yet. We were so tired last night. After the cruise we visited Xi’an and Beijing. I will send some photos when I have had a chance to download them. Back to work today so it may not be for a while.

Thanks again for your help.

Vivien

Vivien,
April 26, 2018

Hello Wing,

Sorry for our very late reply.

First of all, we would like to tell you that the cruise was a very good experience and we thank you for that.

We are thinking about using your service again for a future cruise, going in the other way, from Yichang to Chongqing.

Could you please tell us the following?

1) What are the dates of the cruise from Yichang to Chongqing?

2) How many days does the cruise take?

3) How much it cost?

4) Could you please send us the program and the itineraries?

Thanks a lot for your kind collaboration.

Best regards,

Matia

Matia,
April 26, 2018

Hi Vivien, 

We had a lovely time on our Yangtze cruise. Thanks for all your help.

We have had 2 nights in Wuhan and are now on our way to Guelin. Could you recommend any Yulong River day cruises?

Thanks.

Chris

Chris,
April 23, 2018

Dear Catherine,

I want to say thank you for your excellent support.

I know, I created some work, but you solved everything and your recommendation according to the visits and the route was carefully considered. The tour was wonderful, the guides very professional and flexible, the transports well organized. The Hotels you recommended have been in the standard I was looking for. On top I was very pleased how your company handled the cancelation of my friend’s trip, which he couldn’t start due to illness.

I can recommend this organisation and you can rely on Cathrine´s tips and planning.

Cincerly

Markus

Markus,
April 22, 2018

Hello Wing,

Thank you for your follow up email.  We arrived back home in the United States over the weekend, and after several days of resting to recover from our very busy trip (and jet lag!) we are back to work and our usual schedule. Our trip to China was amazing!  We saw so many wonderful sites, learned a lot about your history and culture, and met some wonderful people!  The Chinese people are very welcoming!

Everything with the part of the trip that you arranged for us went very well!  We did not have any problems at all, and all of our guides met us as scheduled and provided wonderful service.  Particularly, our guide Mark, on our tour April 2 to the Great Wall and other sites in Beijing, was great!  We had a lot of fun with him and would highly recommend him to others!  He was very informational, was flexible to ensure we had enough time at the sites we visited, and was a lot of fun to spend the day with!

I have attached two photos – one of me and my husband at The Great Wall, and another of our guide Mark and my husband.  Hope you enjoy!

Below, please find my additional responses to your questions.

Thank you again for your service.  We very much enjoyed our trip to China and hope to visit your wonderful country again someday!

Best Regards,

Anita Bedinghaus

(The following pictures were shared by Anita Bedinghaus)

Anita and her husband at The Great Wall

Anita and her husband at The Great Wall

Anita's husband and his chinese friend at The Great Wall

Anita's husband and his chinese friend at The Great Wall

Anita,
April 18, 2018

Hi Wing, 

Please find reply to your questions below. We all are very pleased with your service. All the tour guides were knowledgeable and helpful. Service on Victoria paragon cruise was very nice and truly 5 star.

I think all the credit goes to you for organizing this tour. We all thoroughly enjoyed. You prompt response and clear planning made it lot more easy. Thank you again for your services. We haven't collected all the photos. Will email them later on. You can use our email and photos on your website.

(1)  How do you like our tour arrangements and are you willing to recommend our service to your friends?

All the arrangements were spot on and will definitely recommend the service to others

(2)  Do you have some suggestions for us to improve our service?

There were no issues what so ever. All I'l say is keep up the service.

(3)  If you come to China again, would you like to use our service again?

Most certainly will.

Mitesh

 

Mitesh,
April 17, 2018

Questions & Discussions

Following are latest questions and answers from our webusers and customers. You can learn many useful information from the discussion and cases. You can also join in the discussions or ask your own question. Our experts will help you ASAP.

Should we worry about Motion Sickness
Just not sure if we should need motion sickness meds. We are on your cruise that departs from the Yichang Port for Yangtze River from April 24- April 27, 2017. Thank you so much
2017-04-07 08:13
Dear Mary,

Thanks for taking a Yangtze River cruise with us. April is a great time with fine weather to enjoy the gorgeous scenery along Three Gorges.

No matter which ship you take, it will run very steady at a relatively slow speed. As you know, the construction of Three Gorges Dam controls the water level and flow velocity of Yangtze River that it will be steady to guarantee every ship to sail smoothly. Unlike the ocean cruise, there is no need to bring motion sickness meds for travelers who on Yangtze River cruise. If your physical condition are seasick easily, take some just in case. And no worry, there is a clinic onboard who will serve at any time.

Wish you have a nice journey!
Room with balcony
If I book a China tour with webjet, what is the name of cruise ship used. Also can I book a cabin with balcony
2017-12-06 19:37
Hi Christine,

Thanks for your question. As I know, there probably is no Yangtze River cruise business on the Webjet. And if you are interested in enjoying the leisurable cruise in China, you could book the cruise tour with us. Nearly all cabins onboard the cruise, such as the Century cruises, Victoria cruises, President cruises, Yangtze Gold cruises, Yangtze Explorer, etc. are facilitated with an open balcony for your sightseeing enjoyment and also many great services and high standard facilities and amenities. Please feel free to tell us your Email address, nationality, group size, traveling time to China, needs, and other basic information, and our professional Travel Consultant could help you as soon as possible to tailor make a route for you with really nice price.

Have a nice day!
Vegetarian Food
Hi, We are traveling in the cruise from 9 May. Is there any Indian vegetarian food. What are the other vegetarian options
2018-04-30 04:51
Hello Ravi,

Greetings from China! At present, there is no Indian vegetarian food served onboard Yangtze River cruise ships. However, the breakfast, lunch and dinner are almost arranged in buffet styles with about 3-5 vegetarian dishes, like cabbages, vegetables in season, vegetable and fruit salad, and so on, and some cruises prepare the dinner in Chinese sitting form with some specially cooked vegetarian dishes for guests. And if want, you could also pay extra to order some vegetarian food at the reception desk and tell the staff about your needs and eating habits, and the cruise chefs would prepare great food for your enjoyment. Besides, the Yangtze River ships serving foreign guests from the world have provided service to many vegetarian travellers and have gained rich experience and good reviews, so you can enjoy your dining time on the ship!

Wish you a wonderful Yangtze River sailing trip in May!

Have a question? Get answers from our travel experts or guests

  • Your Question:
  • Your Name:
  • Your Email:
  • Submit