86-28-85223685

info@yangtze-river-cruises.com

Yangtze Cruise Inquiry Contact us

You are here: Home > What Our Customers Say

Reviews of Yangtze River Cruise

Still not deciding if a Yangtze River Cruise is worth for you? Many of our travellers have experienced a lifetime changing trip and now more than happy to share their stories with you. Check out their memorable Yangtze Cruise reviews and experiences.

Hi Vivi,

We just want to thank you so very much for organising our trip. We are now back in Shanghai all safe and sound.

Everything went so well. We really didn’t understand the Beijing busyness but honestly the trip was a success and we have you to thank. We hope you have an amazing golden week and we look forward to keeping in touch for future trips. Thanks again.

Stevo

,
October 2, 2019

Dear Ms. Wing Zeng, Yes, everything went well, we are back in Germany and back to work. We need to say thank you very much again for our strong support and perfect organization of our tour. Time schedule, tour guide, driver & car very perfect. We like that and we like to travel with the organization of your company. Also, our Tour guide, Niki, very nice and friendly, helpful and on every time available for us. We like to travel with her,  she is very informed about local destinations and things to do. We like the tour arrangements and for sure we will recommend to our friends Best regards Christian

,
October 1, 2019

Dear Rita,

Thank you for making the arrangements for my trip. It was very enjoyable and I am impressed by the reliable service that you rendered. Please feel free to add this to the testimonials by your customers.

Firstly, Rita, I appreciate your prompt response whenever I had a query on the booking or facilities available on the cruise. It is very reassuring to receive a reply and to know that my requests were being attended to.

Secondly, thank you for arranging for the guide and booking the train tickets. The train seats were well planned as we had ample space at the back for our large luggage. Porsche, the guide, was also very helpful and knowledgeable, she brought us safely into the train station, got our tickets for us so we did not have any problems. She shared interesting facts about the culture & history of Chongqing too.

Lastly, the cruise was enjoyable as we intended to have a relaxing trip, and the food was good.

I will be submit a more detailed review of the cruise in trip advisor, i hope that the review will help other travellers to decide on making their travel arrangements.

I will certainly recommend booking by www.yangtse-river-cruises.com to anyone!

Thank you, Rita.

Regards,

Susan

,
September 24, 2019

Hi Wonder,
Thanks for your message. We are slowly getting back into our normal routine, hence the delayed reply.
The cruise was fantastic. Definitely a highlight of our three weeks in China.
We were extremely impressed with the service provided to us. Our travel consultants handled all queries in an efficient and professional manner.

They were quick to answer questions, and any concerns were addressed in a prompt manner.The cruise was very good. The Century Paragon ship was clean and well maintained. The cruise manager, Jeffrey, had a fantastic sense of humour and glowing personality. The staff throughout the ship were friendly and attentive. The post-dinner events each night were entertaining. The shore excursions were interesting. It was helpful having tour guides communicating with us in English, however some of the guides were less than confident in their English-speaking abilities, and we did not get the same information that was being given to the Mandarin speaking guests. The cruise photographers were able to capture a lot of good memories.

I would not hesitate to recommend your company to friends and family. The service provided was friendly, helpful, and of a high standard.

Kind regards,

Jennifer

 

,
September 22, 2019

Not easy to find the right cruise ship/itinerary for you? Please contact one of our Yangtze cruise specialists to save your time and money. Click the right button to send an online inquiry and we will get back to you within 0.5~23.5 hours.

Your can rely on their expert knowledge and endless enthusiasm!

Questions & Discussions

Following are latest questions and answers from our webusers and customers. You can learn many useful information from the discussion and cases. You can also join in the discussions or ask your own question. Our experts will help you ASAP.

Eating inn the restaurant
Hello, We will be joining a tour which includes a 4 night cruise on the Century Sun... Can you let me know if you can sit anywhere in the restaurant, and do you have tables for 2 people? Also, are you able to eat/ have dinner in your cabin ?
2019-07-04 11:28
Hi Lisa,

Thanks for your question! To offer a better service for guests, Century Sun will considerately arrange seats according to guests' eating habits, nationalities and cabin number onboard. Everyone onboard usually eats at a fixed seat of a big round table with 8-10 people.

If you want to eat in your own cabin, you can call the reception desk and order dishes and drinks you like. Attendants will deliver the great food to your cabins, and this service needs to pay extra.

If you are interested, check more about eating onboard Yangtze River cruises (for reference) at:
https://www.yangtze-river-cruises.com/experience/dining.html

Enjoy your coming cruise journey with Century Sun!
Clothing for Yangtze River Cruise
We are travelling on the Yangtze River cruise in early May 2019. Is it normally cold or can we wear shorts during the day
2019-04-18 17:08
Hello Robert,

Thanks for your question. Early May is during the spring along the Yangtze River. The weather changes warmer and warmer, and usually sunny in the day time, but there would be some cold wind at early morning and during night. It's ok to wear shorts on balmy sunny days. However, you are also recommended to prepare pants with you, because there may be some light raining days during the spring.

Wish you a memorable ship experience in China!
Vegetarian Food
Hi, We are traveling in the cruise from 9 May. Is there any Indian vegetarian food. What are the other vegetarian options
2018-04-30 04:51
Hello Ravi,

Greetings from China! At present, there is no Indian vegetarian food served onboard Yangtze River cruise ships. However, the breakfast, lunch and dinner are almost arranged in buffet styles with about 3-5 vegetarian dishes, like cabbages, vegetables in season, vegetable and fruit salad, and so on, and some cruises prepare the dinner in Chinese sitting form with some specially cooked vegetarian dishes for guests. And if want, you could also pay extra to order some vegetarian food at the reception desk and tell the staff about your needs and eating habits, and the cruise chefs would prepare great food for your enjoyment. Besides, the Yangtze River ships serving foreign guests from the world have provided service to many vegetarian travellers and have gained rich experience and good reviews, so you can enjoy your dining time on the ship!

Wish you a wonderful Yangtze River sailing trip in May!
Room with balcony
If I book a China tour with webjet, what is the name of cruise ship used. Also can I book a cabin with balcony
2017-12-06 19:37
Hi Christine,

Thanks for your question. As I know, there probably is no Yangtze River cruise business on the Webjet. And if you are interested in enjoying the leisurable cruise in China, you could book the cruise tour with us. Nearly all cabins onboard the cruise, such as the Century cruises, Victoria cruises, President cruises, Yangtze Gold cruises, Yangtze Explorer, etc. are facilitated with an open balcony for your sightseeing enjoyment and also many great services and high standard facilities and amenities. Please feel free to tell us your Email address, nationality, group size, traveling time to China, needs, and other basic information, and our professional Travel Consultant could help you as soon as possible to tailor make a route for you with really nice price.

Have a nice day!
Should we worry about Motion Sickness
Just not sure if we should need motion sickness meds. We are on your cruise that departs from the Yichang Port for Yangtze River from April 24- April 27, 2017. Thank you so much
2017-04-07 08:13
Dear Mary,

Thanks for taking a Yangtze River cruise with us. April is a great time with fine weather to enjoy the gorgeous scenery along Three Gorges.

No matter which ship you take, it will run very steady at a relatively slow speed. As you know, the construction of Three Gorges Dam controls the water level and flow velocity of Yangtze River that it will be steady to guarantee every ship to sail smoothly. Unlike the ocean cruise, there is no need to bring motion sickness meds for travelers who on Yangtze River cruise. If your physical condition are seasick easily, take some just in case. And no worry, there is a clinic onboard who will serve at any time.

Wish you have a nice journey!

Have a question? Get answers from our travel experts or guests