86-28-85223685

info@yangtze-river-cruises.com

Yangtze Cruise InquiryContact us

Yangtze Cruise Reviews from Real Cruise Travelers
You are here: Home > What Our Customers Say

Reviews of Yangtze River Cruise

Still not deciding if a Yangtze River Cruise is worth for you? Many of our travellers have experienced a lifetime changing trip and now more than happy to share their stories with you. Check out their memorable Yangtze Cruise reviews and experiences.

Dear Vivien,

Soryy I am so late to write to you = am having a wonderful holiiday at my son!

Vivien, the whole trip I have had in China was simply awesome, from my self booked trip to walk the Great Wall for 5 days, (tough, but absolutely amazing!) to your booking of my trip on the Yangtzhe, it has ALL been spectacular, and I want to THANK you SO MUCH for all the trouble you took to book for me, the very good advice and everything else!

You have gone out of your way to make things absolutely great for me, and it is so much appreciated.

I hope that some time in the future I may be blessed to do another trip to China, and will certainly remember you!

Your country is simply amazing and I enjoyed absolutely everything!

Thank you again, do take care, and may you have many many more satisfied customers!

Kindest regards,

Catharine

Catharine,
June 26, 2017

Hello everyone helped booking my Yangtze cruise and Chongqing tour,

Thank you very much for your help. I had an amazing experience and I enjoyed my vacation. Please notify all involved my sincere appreciation. I certainly will contact master card concierge in future!

Mr. Moothathu

Mr. Moothathu,
June 21, 2017

Hi Leo,

We r at the boat and very happy.The services, program,food,Entertain etc. The most important we met u.

Thank you mr. Li

Lana and boban

Lana and boban,
June 15, 2017

Hello Tracy

We got yesterday night Madrid after spending a few days in Beijing.

China is a great country and we were delighted to spend fourteen days there. The cruise was de best part of our trip and we enjoyed a lot. Landscape of three Gorges is one the most wonderful places we ever visited in our lives and Dam of Yangtze is amazing. All crew members were nice and guides on shore excursions provided us valuable information about everthing we visited. They teached us few words and songs in Chinese and a lot knowledge about your traditions and way of living.

Thank a lot for helping us making this trip possible with all your help and advices.

Attached you have a picture of us shipping

Best regards

Cristina & Elena

(The following pictures were all shared by Cristina & Elena)

Yangtze River Cruises

Cristine & Elena Enjoying Night View on Yangtze River

Yangtze River Cruises - Balcony

Cristina & Elena Spending Leisure Time Onboard Victoria Sophia

Yangtze River Cruises - Victoria Sophia

Cristina & Elena Spending Leisure Time Onboard Victoria Sophia

Cristina & Elena, Spain
May 25, 2017

Leo,

Wonderful! Only thing that would've improved it would be free wifi. In an age where we are very used to free wifi, I don't want to have to pay!Anyway, the crew were absolutely great and the room was very comfortable. :smiley:

Jillian

Jillian, Ireland
May 23, 2017

Leo,

I would surely recommend the agency!!!! Driver and guide were amazing! Friendly,smiley, flexible, and knowledgable.

And my consultant made his best to organise the tour exactly as we wented.

Thanks for everything

maria

maria, Greece
May 22, 2017

Hi Bertina,

We are back home after a wonderful and most enjoyable trip to China. The 3 Gorges cruise, visit to see pandas in Chengdu, Guilin and surrounds were the highlights. Thanks again for your assistance and prompt reactions to our requests are highly appreciated. Wishing you a happy prosperous future in the travel business and your personal life.

Thanks again an kind regards

Keith and Angela

Keith and Angela,
May 22, 2017

Dear Wing Zeng

The arrangment was very good. The tour also was very good.

Owr cabin was big enough and cleen.

I will recomend to my frien to do this tour.

Than you very much

Michal& Avi

(The following pictures were all shared by Michal&Avi)

Shibaozhai Pagoda

Michal& Avi Visiting Shibaozhai Pagoda on Yangtze River

Michal& Avi,
May 22, 2017

Questions & Discussions

Following are latest questions and answers from our webusers and customers. You can learn many useful information from the discussion and cases. You can also join in the discussions or ask your own question. Our experts will help you ASAP.

Vegetarian Food
Hi, We are traveling in the cruise from 9 May. Is there any Indian vegetarian food. What are the other vegetarian options
2018-04-30 04:51
Hello Ravi,

Greetings from China! At present, there is no Indian vegetarian food served onboard Yangtze River cruise ships. However, the breakfast, lunch and dinner are almost arranged in buffet styles with about 3-5 vegetarian dishes, like cabbages, vegetables in season, vegetable and fruit salad, and so on, and some cruises prepare the dinner in Chinese sitting form with some specially cooked vegetarian dishes for guests. And if want, you could also pay extra to order some vegetarian food at the reception desk and tell the staff about your needs and eating habits, and the cruise chefs would prepare great food for your enjoyment. Besides, the Yangtze River ships serving foreign guests from the world have provided service to many vegetarian travellers and have gained rich experience and good reviews, so you can enjoy your dining time on the ship!

Wish you a wonderful Yangtze River sailing trip in May!
Room with balcony
If I book a China tour with webjet, what is the name of cruise ship used. Also can I book a cabin with balcony
2017-12-06 19:37
Hi Christine,

Thanks for your question. As I know, there probably is no Yangtze River cruise business on the Webjet. And if you are interested in enjoying the leisurable cruise in China, you could book the cruise tour with us. Nearly all cabins onboard the cruise, such as the Century cruises, Victoria cruises, President cruises, Yangtze Gold cruises, Yangtze Explorer, etc. are facilitated with an open balcony for your sightseeing enjoyment and also many great services and high standard facilities and amenities. Please feel free to tell us your Email address, nationality, group size, traveling time to China, needs, and other basic information, and our professional Travel Consultant could help you as soon as possible to tailor make a route for you with really nice price.

Have a nice day!
Should we worry about Motion Sickness
Just not sure if we should need motion sickness meds. We are on your cruise that departs from the Yichang Port for Yangtze River from April 24- April 27, 2017. Thank you so much
2017-04-07 08:13
Dear Mary,

Thanks for taking a Yangtze River cruise with us. April is a great time with fine weather to enjoy the gorgeous scenery along Three Gorges.

No matter which ship you take, it will run very steady at a relatively slow speed. As you know, the construction of Three Gorges Dam controls the water level and flow velocity of Yangtze River that it will be steady to guarantee every ship to sail smoothly. Unlike the ocean cruise, there is no need to bring motion sickness meds for travelers who on Yangtze River cruise. If your physical condition are seasick easily, take some just in case. And no worry, there is a clinic onboard who will serve at any time.

Wish you have a nice journey!

Have a question? Get answers from our travel experts or guests

  • Your Question:
  • Your Name:
  • Your Email:
  • Submit