86-28-85223685

info@yangtze-river-cruises.com

Yangtze Cruise Inquiry Contact us

You are here: Home > What Our Customers Say

Reviews of Yangtze River Cruise

Still not deciding if a Yangtze River Cruise is worth for you? Many of our travellers have experienced a lifetime changing trip and now more than happy to share their stories with you. Check out their memorable Yangtze Cruise reviews and experiences.

We just returned from a ten day package tour in China. We went though www.yangtze-river-cruises.com and our contact was Bruce Tang.

We told him when we would be arriving in Beijing and that we wanted to see the Great Wall, Imperial Palace, Summer Palace, Ming Tombs, Tiananmen Square, etc. in Beijing, then go on to Xian to see the Terracotta Warriors and finish with a Yangtze River Cruise.

They put together an amazing itinerary for us that included all the sites we wanted to see, all hotels, all flights as well as private guides and drivers in each of the four cities (Beijing, Xian, Chongqin and Yichang) we visited. They even added in extra treats such a lunch with a local family and a rickshaw ride in the old part of Beijing, a Peking duck dinner, dumpling dinner and opera in Xian and a trip to a zoo to see the Giant Pandas. All this in 10 days made possible by the 24/7 service of your private guide and driver that were all amazing and at a very reasonable price. We would highly recommend this tour company to anyone visiting China.

Mark, Canada
April 25, 2012

Hi Bruce,

We wanted to thank you for all of your help in arranging for our custom tour. We had a great time.

All of our local guides and drivers were on time, professional, very friendly and quite helpful. Of course their English skills varied somewhat. But all were proficient enough for us to understand them (most of the time).

We were especially thankful for the upgraded rooms on the cruise - this made it so much more enjoyable for us all.

I will not hestitate to contact you again for any future China trips. I will certainly recommend your company to others.

Thanks again.

Jack

 

Following is the review from another group member, Kathy:

Thank you for your help in putting this great trip together for us. Jack works very hard researching and getting the best people to make our experiences most pleasant. He has succeeded once again.

Hope all is well with you....and thank you again.

Jack (John) R. Lythgoe, U.S.A
April 21, 2012

Hi Bruce,

I'm home again. Thanks a lot for the service. It makes travelling in China much more effective and easier. Yoyo was really good. The Beijing driver, too. I can’t say a lot really on the other guides/drivers. The ship was somehow a bit old, but still ok. But best of all was your personal help - thanks a lot for it. I sure will be your customer whenever I come to China again.

Werner ,
Mar. 12, 2012

My husband and I had a wonderful Yangtze River cruise, many thanks for your help in booking it. The weather was good, the food was delicious and the co-travelers were very friendly. I can recommend your assistance to anyone considering a cruise in future.

Mr. Tsoi from Yichang was very conscientious picking us up and driving us to Yichang railway station for our train to Zhangjiajie.

We wish you another successful year in the tourism business! We will be recommending your services to other people.

Leung Lo So, Canada
Mar. 10, 2012

Not easy to find the right cruise ship/itinerary for you? Please contact one of our Yangtze cruise specialists to save your time and money. Click the right button to send an online inquiry and we will get back to you within 0.5~23.5 hours.

Your can rely on their expert knowledge and endless enthusiasm!

Questions & Discussions

Following are latest questions and answers from our webusers and customers. You can learn many useful information from the discussion and cases. You can also join in the discussions or ask your own question. Our experts will help you ASAP.

Eating inn the restaurant
Hello, We will be joining a tour which includes a 4 night cruise on the Century Sun... Can you let me know if you can sit anywhere in the restaurant, and do you have tables for 2 people? Also, are you able to eat/ have dinner in your cabin ?
2019-07-04 11:28
Hi Lisa,

Thanks for your question! To offer a better service for guests, Century Sun will considerately arrange seats according to guests' eating habits, nationalities and cabin number onboard. Everyone onboard usually eats at a fixed seat of a big round table with 8-10 people.

If you want to eat in your own cabin, you can call the reception desk and order dishes and drinks you like. Attendants will deliver the great food to your cabins, and this service needs to pay extra.

If you are interested, check more about eating onboard Yangtze River cruises (for reference) at:
https://www.yangtze-river-cruises.com/experience/dining.html

Enjoy your coming cruise journey with Century Sun!
Clothing for Yangtze River Cruise
We are travelling on the Yangtze River cruise in early May 2019. Is it normally cold or can we wear shorts during the day
2019-04-18 17:08
Hello Robert,

Thanks for your question. Early May is during the spring along the Yangtze River. The weather changes warmer and warmer, and usually sunny in the day time, but there would be some cold wind at early morning and during night. It's ok to wear shorts on balmy sunny days. However, you are also recommended to prepare pants with you, because there may be some light raining days during the spring.

Wish you a memorable ship experience in China!
Vegetarian Food
Hi, We are traveling in the cruise from 9 May. Is there any Indian vegetarian food. What are the other vegetarian options
2018-04-30 04:51
Hello Ravi,

Greetings from China! At present, there is no Indian vegetarian food served onboard Yangtze River cruise ships. However, the breakfast, lunch and dinner are almost arranged in buffet styles with about 3-5 vegetarian dishes, like cabbages, vegetables in season, vegetable and fruit salad, and so on, and some cruises prepare the dinner in Chinese sitting form with some specially cooked vegetarian dishes for guests. And if want, you could also pay extra to order some vegetarian food at the reception desk and tell the staff about your needs and eating habits, and the cruise chefs would prepare great food for your enjoyment. Besides, the Yangtze River ships serving foreign guests from the world have provided service to many vegetarian travellers and have gained rich experience and good reviews, so you can enjoy your dining time on the ship!

Wish you a wonderful Yangtze River sailing trip in May!
Room with balcony
If I book a China tour with webjet, what is the name of cruise ship used. Also can I book a cabin with balcony
2017-12-06 19:37
Hi Christine,

Thanks for your question. As I know, there probably is no Yangtze River cruise business on the Webjet. And if you are interested in enjoying the leisurable cruise in China, you could book the cruise tour with us. Nearly all cabins onboard the cruise, such as the Century cruises, Victoria cruises, President cruises, Yangtze Gold cruises, Yangtze Explorer, etc. are facilitated with an open balcony for your sightseeing enjoyment and also many great services and high standard facilities and amenities. Please feel free to tell us your Email address, nationality, group size, traveling time to China, needs, and other basic information, and our professional Travel Consultant could help you as soon as possible to tailor make a route for you with really nice price.

Have a nice day!
Should we worry about Motion Sickness
Just not sure if we should need motion sickness meds. We are on your cruise that departs from the Yichang Port for Yangtze River from April 24- April 27, 2017. Thank you so much
2017-04-07 08:13
Dear Mary,

Thanks for taking a Yangtze River cruise with us. April is a great time with fine weather to enjoy the gorgeous scenery along Three Gorges.

No matter which ship you take, it will run very steady at a relatively slow speed. As you know, the construction of Three Gorges Dam controls the water level and flow velocity of Yangtze River that it will be steady to guarantee every ship to sail smoothly. Unlike the ocean cruise, there is no need to bring motion sickness meds for travelers who on Yangtze River cruise. If your physical condition are seasick easily, take some just in case. And no worry, there is a clinic onboard who will serve at any time.

Wish you have a nice journey!

Have a question? Get answers from our travel experts or guests