86-28-85223685

info@yangtze-river-cruises.com

Yangtze Cruise InquiryContact us

Yangtze Cruise Reviews from Real Cruise Travelers
You are here: Home > What Our Customers Say

Reviews of Yangtze River Cruise

Still not deciding if a Yangtze River Cruise is worth for you? Many of our travellers have experienced a lifetime changing trip and now more than happy to share their stories with you. Check out their memorable Yangtze Cruise reviews and experiences.

Dear Bruce,

I just want to say THANKS TO BRUCE TANG for making our china vacation perfect, enjoyable and amazing. This was my first internet transaction and I was very uncomfortable during the booking procedure but everything turns up perfect and again thanks to Bruce.

Victoria Grace is pretty good, our cabin is always spic & span, so does all the boat facilities and the food, my goodness too much food that I can consume and its nice of the cruise director to have our dining place where everybody speaks English that is a plus to me...We enjoyed our entire trip excursion and our guides are pretty good.

Also want to thank David, who picks us up in Chongging airport and gives us narrative of the city and so does Edward from Yichang who drives us to the Airport and also provides Yichang city information.

One more to thank for is our Hotel in Shanghai w/breakfast every day, nice location and off course Autumn, she's active and always there to help my sister in law who has problem walking and took us to various interesting sites and my personal favorite is the Bund. Autumn even helped us inside the airport, packed our silk comforter, without her we have no idea/clue on how to handle it. Bruce has provided all of these and thank you so much and it’s nice to hear your voice when you called me in our hotel.

Thanks

Juliet,
July 3, 2012

Karen, hi.

Greetings from Australia. We hope you are well.

Karen, we have arrived home in Australia from our China holiday, one month of interesting travelling. China is an amazing country and the Chinese people we met were delightful.

A special feature of our time in China was the 'Xian and Yangtze River Cruise' you organised for us. Thank you Karen.

Our time in Xian was interesting and informative. The accommodation you arranged for us at the Grand New World Hotel was excellent. The tour of the Terra-cotta Warriors and Horses was fascinating and memorable and so too was the Big Wild Goose Pagoda and the Ancient City Wall. We loved it all. The Yangtze River Cruise and Three Gorges Dam was a wonderful time and experience. We thoroughly enjoyed it. Since returning home to Australia we have told many of our friends of the Cruise you organised for us.

Karen, thank you for your interest and support in organising for us the wonderful time and experience of Xian and the Yangtze River Cruise.

 

Bronwyn and Gerry, Australia
July 1, 2012

Mr. Bruce,

We got back home last night. Thank you for the explanation, Mr. Bruce. You are right, Xi'an is a nice city, and Terracotta soldiers very special. Kenny was a great guide. Also did the Yangtze Cruise.

You are a very professional travel organizer, and we would gladly ask for your services again.

George, U.S.A
June 27, 2012

Dear Bruce,

I cannot sufficiently express my delight and gratitude with you and your company. I have never in my life experienced such service, ever!

You are outstanding. The fact that we did not know anything about you or the company was very scary and we took a big chance on you. People thought we were crazy and advised us against our decision. We are so glad we took the chance.

Your guides were excellent. People of high calibre and a great deal of knowledge. The best guide, with a mixture of all the necessary skills, is Anne in Guilin. We loved her. Joe in Suzhou was the next best. The very best guide is Tony from the bus tours. He was the last tour in Beijing, to the Great Wall.

All in all, THANK YOU Bruce, you were so caring, supportive and efficient, I wish every traveller could have the same wonderful experience.

With best wishes,

Kindest regards,

Gilda Galvad and Mary Barsky

Gilda Galvad and Mary Barsky, South Africa
June 8, 2012

Hi Bruce,

Thanks for your email. We arrived home yesterday morning. Now that I have fully recovered, I am quite delighted to answer your evaluation questions.



1. Is your travel consultant of our company fast enough to answer your E-mail and patient enough to answer your questions?

Yes, Bruce is a friendly consultant who is highly organised and replies to emails very promptly, even outside business hours. Bruce listens to our concerns very seriously and solves them with the best solution. He shows an interest in customers by contacting us before, during and after our trip.

 

2. How do you comment your tour arrangements?

The tour arrangements were structured and managed very well before the trip. The itinerary included the major tourist hot spots, some hotel options according to our budget and some meals. All the hard work from booking and decision-making was taken care of. The price was reasonable, but cheapest among the competitors, and payment was easy as 123.

During our stay, the tour guide at each city greeted us at the airport with no hassles. There was sufficient time to travel between places. The tour guides followed the arranged itinerary, but were quite flexible in rearranging the itinerary when we wanted to. The tour guides and drivers did not ask for tips.

 

3. Are you willing to recommend our service to your people who also have an interest to visit China?

Yes, would highly recommend to a friend.

 

4. Your general opinion on us?

Fantastic service. Had a great time in China.



Overall, we are happy with the high quality level of service from you Bruce, and we hope you are happy with the positve feedback. Thank you for looking after us. I will send some photos to you in the next few days.



(The following is her pior reviews of days in Xian)

Hi bruce,
We enjoyed xian, the night life is amazing in the city centre. The terra cotta warriors was also great.

Ly,
May 24, 2012

Jessie, the person of Yangtze River Cruises we contacted, has been great to deal with and prompt with her service. She has even answered her phone on weekends or after hours when she is not at work.

You are great service, accountable, professional.

Mrs. Aliani, Indonesia
May 15,2012

We had a wonderful trip in China. Want to thank you for everything. Keep up the good work.

Qi,
May 5, 2012

In China, I went to Beijing, Shanghai, Suzhou, Hangzhou, Nanjing, Guangzhou, Chong Qing, arranged by yangtze-river-cruises.com.

My top 2 destinations in China are Beijing and the Yangtze River. All the other cities are not worth going, they are just too polluted. Once you have been to Beijing, you would have seen all the temples, palaces, gardens you need to see. There is no need to go to the other cities to see the same thing again. The scenery in the Yangtze River Gorges is very different from what you see in the cities, a very pleasant change.

I feel that we cannot compare the Yangtze River to other places in the world. But if you are going to China, then it is one of the must see destinations.

Rosamund,
May 3, 2012

Questions & Discussions

Following are latest questions and answers from our webusers and customers. You can learn many useful information from the discussion and cases. You can also join in the discussions or ask your own question. Our experts will help you ASAP.

Eating inn the restaurant
Hello, We will be joining a tour which includes a 4 night cruise on the Century Sun... Can you let me know if you can sit anywhere in the restaurant, and do you have tables for 2 people? Also, are you able to eat/ have dinner in your cabin ?
2019-07-04 11:28
Hi Lisa,

Thanks for your question! To offer a better service for guests, Century Sun will considerately arrange seats according to guests' eating habits, nationalities and cabin number onboard. Everyone onboard usually eats at a fixed seat of a big round table with 8-10 people.

If you want to eat in your own cabin, you can call the reception desk and order dishes and drinks you like. Attendants will deliver the great food to your cabins, and this service needs to pay extra.

If you are interested, check more about eating onboard Yangtze River cruises (for reference) at:
https://www.yangtze-river-cruises.com/experience/dining.html

Enjoy your coming cruise journey with Century Sun!
Clothing for Yangtze River Cruise
We are travelling on the Yangtze River cruise in early May 2019. Is it normally cold or can we wear shorts during the day
2019-04-18 17:08
Hello Robert,

Thanks for your question. Early May is during the spring along the Yangtze River. The weather changes warmer and warmer, and usually sunny in the day time, but there would be some cold wind at early morning and during night. It's ok to wear shorts on balmy sunny days. However, you are also recommended to prepare pants with you, because there may be some light raining days during the spring.

Wish you a memorable ship experience in China!
Vegetarian Food
Hi, We are traveling in the cruise from 9 May. Is there any Indian vegetarian food. What are the other vegetarian options
2018-04-30 04:51
Hello Ravi,

Greetings from China! At present, there is no Indian vegetarian food served onboard Yangtze River cruise ships. However, the breakfast, lunch and dinner are almost arranged in buffet styles with about 3-5 vegetarian dishes, like cabbages, vegetables in season, vegetable and fruit salad, and so on, and some cruises prepare the dinner in Chinese sitting form with some specially cooked vegetarian dishes for guests. And if want, you could also pay extra to order some vegetarian food at the reception desk and tell the staff about your needs and eating habits, and the cruise chefs would prepare great food for your enjoyment. Besides, the Yangtze River ships serving foreign guests from the world have provided service to many vegetarian travellers and have gained rich experience and good reviews, so you can enjoy your dining time on the ship!

Wish you a wonderful Yangtze River sailing trip in May!
Room with balcony
If I book a China tour with webjet, what is the name of cruise ship used. Also can I book a cabin with balcony
2017-12-06 19:37
Hi Christine,

Thanks for your question. As I know, there probably is no Yangtze River cruise business on the Webjet. And if you are interested in enjoying the leisurable cruise in China, you could book the cruise tour with us. Nearly all cabins onboard the cruise, such as the Century cruises, Victoria cruises, President cruises, Yangtze Gold cruises, Yangtze Explorer, etc. are facilitated with an open balcony for your sightseeing enjoyment and also many great services and high standard facilities and amenities. Please feel free to tell us your Email address, nationality, group size, traveling time to China, needs, and other basic information, and our professional Travel Consultant could help you as soon as possible to tailor make a route for you with really nice price.

Have a nice day!
Should we worry about Motion Sickness
Just not sure if we should need motion sickness meds. We are on your cruise that departs from the Yichang Port for Yangtze River from April 24- April 27, 2017. Thank you so much
2017-04-07 08:13
Dear Mary,

Thanks for taking a Yangtze River cruise with us. April is a great time with fine weather to enjoy the gorgeous scenery along Three Gorges.

No matter which ship you take, it will run very steady at a relatively slow speed. As you know, the construction of Three Gorges Dam controls the water level and flow velocity of Yangtze River that it will be steady to guarantee every ship to sail smoothly. Unlike the ocean cruise, there is no need to bring motion sickness meds for travelers who on Yangtze River cruise. If your physical condition are seasick easily, take some just in case. And no worry, there is a clinic onboard who will serve at any time.

Wish you have a nice journey!

Have a question? Get answers from our travel experts or guests

  • Your Question:
  • Your Name:
  • Your Email:
  • Submit
century glory