86-28-85223685

info@yangtze-river-cruises.com

Yangtze Cruise Inquiry Contact us

You are here: Home > What Our Customers Say

Reviews of Yangtze River Cruise

Still not deciding if a Yangtze River Cruise is worth for you? Many of our travellers have experienced a lifetime changing trip and now more than happy to share their stories with you. Check out their memorable Yangtze Cruise reviews and experiences.

Hi Judy

We finally reached home after flying tirelessly on a midnight flight from Chengdu to KL and transit back to my hometown Sandakan.

Thank You once again to have made our trip in Sichuan and the Yangtze River Cruise a success and a pleasant holidays for us.

1. The Cruise Ship Anna is satisfactory both comfort, meals and entertainments.
2. The purchasing of the High speed train tickets from Guangzhou to Wuhan and from Chongqing to Chengdu were well arranged.
3. The transports in Wuhan to Yichang / Chongqing and Chengdu are acceptable.
4. The most friendly driver and helpful is Mr. Shim from Chongqing whom we appreciate.
5. The driver Mr. Liang from Wuhan to Yichang is acceptable.

Our holidays in China may not have been fun, satisfactory and a success without your corporation in all the arrangement and bookings.

I am looking forward to working with you for more of our trips and holidays arrangement in China in due course.

Regards

Philip Wu   

Philip Wu , Malaysia
June 3, 2013

Hi Shirley,

Just to let you know how much I enjoyed my recent Yangtze River cruise on the 'President Prime'.

The boat was really excellent - fantastic staff - and the all the other arrangements that you made, i.e. flight, transport and guides, Yichang hotel and train back to Shanghai worked out very well.

I found the guides to be essential as there were a number of changes made, particularly the boat departing from Feng Du instead of Chongqing.

I really could not have done this trip without you, especially at such short notice, so thanks very much for your efforts in making this possible.

Sincerely,

Laurence

Laurence, Australia
June 1, 2013

Hi Bruce,

I am in Yichang airport waiting for the flight back to Beijing. Fantastic cruise and all went well with no problems after the change in embarkation locations. And that gave me the opportunity to meet some great people from New Zealand on the bus. Many thanks and look for my review on Trip Advisor.

John, USA
May 31, 2013

Hi Ian,

Just wanted to follow up with you and say what a wonderful cruise the Yangtze was. The boat was beautiful and my fears were allayed when we got to our room and we had our own bathroom and balcony (as you said we would). Being a new ship everything was lovely. Some of the scenery through the gorges was spectacular.

Also we managed to make our train/plane connections following the cruise.

Thanks again for your assistance in arranging this trip for us at short notice.

Kind regards

Gaynor

Gaynor, New Zealand
May 29, 2013

Not easy to find the right cruise ship/itinerary for you? Please contact one of our Yangtze cruise specialists to save your time and money. Click the right button to send an online inquiry and we will get back to you within 0.5~23.5 hours.

Your can rely on their expert knowledge and endless enthusiasm!

Questions & Discussions

Following are latest questions and answers from our webusers and customers. You can learn many useful information from the discussion and cases. You can also join in the discussions or ask your own question. Our experts will help you ASAP.

Eating inn the restaurant
Hello, We will be joining a tour which includes a 4 night cruise on the Century Sun... Can you let me know if you can sit anywhere in the restaurant, and do you have tables for 2 people? Also, are you able to eat/ have dinner in your cabin ?
2019-07-04 11:28
Hi Lisa,

Thanks for your question! To offer a better service for guests, Century Sun will considerately arrange seats according to guests' eating habits, nationalities and cabin number onboard. Everyone onboard usually eats at a fixed seat of a big round table with 8-10 people.

If you want to eat in your own cabin, you can call the reception desk and order dishes and drinks you like. Attendants will deliver the great food to your cabins, and this service needs to pay extra.

If you are interested, check more about eating onboard Yangtze River cruises (for reference) at:
https://www.yangtze-river-cruises.com/experience/dining.html

Enjoy your coming cruise journey with Century Sun!
Clothing for Yangtze River Cruise
We are travelling on the Yangtze River cruise in early May 2019. Is it normally cold or can we wear shorts during the day
2019-04-18 17:08
Hello Robert,

Thanks for your question. Early May is during the spring along the Yangtze River. The weather changes warmer and warmer, and usually sunny in the day time, but there would be some cold wind at early morning and during night. It's ok to wear shorts on balmy sunny days. However, you are also recommended to prepare pants with you, because there may be some light raining days during the spring.

Wish you a memorable ship experience in China!
Vegetarian Food
Hi, We are traveling in the cruise from 9 May. Is there any Indian vegetarian food. What are the other vegetarian options
2018-04-30 04:51
Hello Ravi,

Greetings from China! At present, there is no Indian vegetarian food served onboard Yangtze River cruise ships. However, the breakfast, lunch and dinner are almost arranged in buffet styles with about 3-5 vegetarian dishes, like cabbages, vegetables in season, vegetable and fruit salad, and so on, and some cruises prepare the dinner in Chinese sitting form with some specially cooked vegetarian dishes for guests. And if want, you could also pay extra to order some vegetarian food at the reception desk and tell the staff about your needs and eating habits, and the cruise chefs would prepare great food for your enjoyment. Besides, the Yangtze River ships serving foreign guests from the world have provided service to many vegetarian travellers and have gained rich experience and good reviews, so you can enjoy your dining time on the ship!

Wish you a wonderful Yangtze River sailing trip in May!
Room with balcony
If I book a China tour with webjet, what is the name of cruise ship used. Also can I book a cabin with balcony
2017-12-06 19:37
Hi Christine,

Thanks for your question. As I know, there probably is no Yangtze River cruise business on the Webjet. And if you are interested in enjoying the leisurable cruise in China, you could book the cruise tour with us. Nearly all cabins onboard the cruise, such as the Century cruises, Victoria cruises, President cruises, Yangtze Gold cruises, Yangtze Explorer, etc. are facilitated with an open balcony for your sightseeing enjoyment and also many great services and high standard facilities and amenities. Please feel free to tell us your Email address, nationality, group size, traveling time to China, needs, and other basic information, and our professional Travel Consultant could help you as soon as possible to tailor make a route for you with really nice price.

Have a nice day!
Should we worry about Motion Sickness
Just not sure if we should need motion sickness meds. We are on your cruise that departs from the Yichang Port for Yangtze River from April 24- April 27, 2017. Thank you so much
2017-04-07 08:13
Dear Mary,

Thanks for taking a Yangtze River cruise with us. April is a great time with fine weather to enjoy the gorgeous scenery along Three Gorges.

No matter which ship you take, it will run very steady at a relatively slow speed. As you know, the construction of Three Gorges Dam controls the water level and flow velocity of Yangtze River that it will be steady to guarantee every ship to sail smoothly. Unlike the ocean cruise, there is no need to bring motion sickness meds for travelers who on Yangtze River cruise. If your physical condition are seasick easily, take some just in case. And no worry, there is a clinic onboard who will serve at any time.

Wish you have a nice journey!

Have a question? Get answers from our travel experts or guests