86-28-85223685

info@yangtze-river-cruises.com

Yangtze Cruise Inquiry Contact us

You are here: Home > What Our Customers Say

Reviews of Yangtze River Cruise

Still not deciding if a Yangtze River Cruise is worth for you? Many of our travellers have experienced a lifetime changing trip and now more than happy to share their stories with you. Check out their memorable Yangtze Cruise reviews and experiences.

Dear Bruce,

How are you doing? Many thanks for your perfect arrangement and all the kind suggestions, the trip was fantastic! There are so many good memories and I might need more time to digest and recall… And my boss Mark would be very happy to share with you a detailed feedback according to his experience too.

Again, thanks a lot for all your excellent work & all the best for your prosperous health and future!

Keep in touch.

Jessica

Jessica's comments on Tripadvisor.com:

My husband, our son and his partner and I have just returned from a 5 week tour of China. After many e-mails back and forth to Laura we finally agreed on our private tour of China. We started our tour in Shanghai, caught an overnight train to Zhangjiajie, train up to Yichang where we started our 4 night cruise up the Yangtze River on American Victoria Jenna to Chongqing. From there we visited Chengdu, flew up to Jiuzhaigou, flight to Xian and train to Beijing. I found Laura (also Ian and Bruce helped when Laura was out of the office for a few days) to be very patient and professional as we tweeked our holiday to suit us. We booked our own hotels which gave us some control over where we stayed. We were very happy with all our guides and drivers who all presented themselves at each of our destinations. We would definitely recommend yangtze-river-cruises.com & chinadiscovery.com to organize your holiday in China.

Jessica, Brisbane, Australia
Nov. 8, 2012

Dear Jessie,

Sorry for the delay writing to you. 

I would like to express my thanks to you, my friend and I have a wonderful time on board. We are satisfied and happy with your arrangement and service. Just to name one, we checked in the cabin at the fifth deck of the Cruise.

Reference to the emails record, it is a surprise that you have responded to every of my mails without failed, 45 times in total, just for two tickets that worth only a few thousand RMB. That show you are professional, regardless of the quantum. Further more, You were very patience with me and had tried your best to meet my demands.

Once again, thank you for all the things you did for us.

Good night!

 

Tham Aman, American
Oct. 21, 2012

Aloha Ian!!

We have been telling everyone of our AMAZING time in China and how incredible and accommodating our guides were. It was completely stress-free and we enjoyed every moment of the trip!

Thank you for everything Ian!

Mahalo,

Lindsay Smith

Lindsay's comment on Tripadvisor.com:

Our trip exceeded our expectations from the moment we arrived in Beijing! Actually, our agent Ian went above and beyond for at least a month before we even arrived. He answered all of our questions promptly, and made the booking process so much easier than it could have been. In each city we were greeted by our amazing guides and drivers and taken to outstanding hotels.

 

China Chengdu Tour
Our valued guest visited us in Chengdu

We never had to lift a finger, as our guides took care of all translations and arrangements for us. They clearly reviewed each day's schedule and we could truly sit back and enjoy every minute of our trip. There was so much to see in each city, and the atmosphere was very different every time we stepped off the plane. Each guide was well-versed in the culture we were experiencing and shared a wealth of knowledge with us as we tried to take in the beauty and history of China in just 9 days. We never would have seen half of what we were able to without their help and guidance. They really made the most of our trip and we would highly recommend them to anyone interested in traveling to China. It's too hard to choose a favorite, but we have memories of China that will last a lifetime!

 

China Great Wall
The romantic thing in China is climbing the Great Wall with you.

Lindsay , U.S.A
Oct.16, 2012

Dear Jessie,

I am writing to thank you very much for aranging such an excellent tour for us.

Firstly, our thanks to you for being so attentive to our needs, and making suggestions and alterations which made the whole experience so much better. Thank you also for keeping in touch with us during the tour and letting us know phone numbers and names of local tour guides in advance.

The ship, Victoria Katerina was better in every way than we expected. The accommadation was clean and spacious, the resturant quality was excellent, and the crew were very polite and helpful. The river guide, Luther, was knowledgeable and very entertaining. The evening activities were good fun without being extravagant, in all a very good balance.

The side trips to the Dam, Ship Locks, Little Three Gorges, Fendu Ghost City were well organised and not rushed, giving plenty of time to see everything we wanted. The scenery is spectacular.

Your local guides who met us at train stations, airports etc were all on time and very knowlegeable. They were all very good.

The visit to Xian and the Teracotta warriors is something I have wanted to do for many years and was absolutely incredible. My only problem was the large crowds, but in the middle of the Chinese summer holidays that was to be expected.

If I was to do it again, I would choose a cooler time of year. August is very high temperatures in the Gorges, which brings high humidity and poor visibility, which made good photography difficult. But it had to be August for family reasons.

Thank you Jessie for organising everything so efficiently. We would have no hesitation in reccomending your company to other people who may wish to visit the Yangtse.

Peter Withers, Australia
Oct. 15, 2012

Not easy to find the right cruise ship/itinerary for you? Please contact one of our Yangtze cruise specialists to save your time and money. Click the right button to send an online inquiry and we will get back to you within 0.5~23.5 hours.

Your can rely on their expert knowledge and endless enthusiasm!

Questions & Discussions

Following are latest questions and answers from our webusers and customers. You can learn many useful information from the discussion and cases. You can also join in the discussions or ask your own question. Our experts will help you ASAP.

Eating inn the restaurant
Hello, We will be joining a tour which includes a 4 night cruise on the Century Sun... Can you let me know if you can sit anywhere in the restaurant, and do you have tables for 2 people? Also, are you able to eat/ have dinner in your cabin ?
2019-07-04 11:28
Hi Lisa,

Thanks for your question! To offer a better service for guests, Century Sun will considerately arrange seats according to guests' eating habits, nationalities and cabin number onboard. Everyone onboard usually eats at a fixed seat of a big round table with 8-10 people.

If you want to eat in your own cabin, you can call the reception desk and order dishes and drinks you like. Attendants will deliver the great food to your cabins, and this service needs to pay extra.

If you are interested, check more about eating onboard Yangtze River cruises (for reference) at:
https://www.yangtze-river-cruises.com/experience/dining.html

Enjoy your coming cruise journey with Century Sun!
Clothing for Yangtze River Cruise
We are travelling on the Yangtze River cruise in early May 2019. Is it normally cold or can we wear shorts during the day
2019-04-18 17:08
Hello Robert,

Thanks for your question. Early May is during the spring along the Yangtze River. The weather changes warmer and warmer, and usually sunny in the day time, but there would be some cold wind at early morning and during night. It's ok to wear shorts on balmy sunny days. However, you are also recommended to prepare pants with you, because there may be some light raining days during the spring.

Wish you a memorable ship experience in China!
Vegetarian Food
Hi, We are traveling in the cruise from 9 May. Is there any Indian vegetarian food. What are the other vegetarian options
2018-04-30 04:51
Hello Ravi,

Greetings from China! At present, there is no Indian vegetarian food served onboard Yangtze River cruise ships. However, the breakfast, lunch and dinner are almost arranged in buffet styles with about 3-5 vegetarian dishes, like cabbages, vegetables in season, vegetable and fruit salad, and so on, and some cruises prepare the dinner in Chinese sitting form with some specially cooked vegetarian dishes for guests. And if want, you could also pay extra to order some vegetarian food at the reception desk and tell the staff about your needs and eating habits, and the cruise chefs would prepare great food for your enjoyment. Besides, the Yangtze River ships serving foreign guests from the world have provided service to many vegetarian travellers and have gained rich experience and good reviews, so you can enjoy your dining time on the ship!

Wish you a wonderful Yangtze River sailing trip in May!
Room with balcony
If I book a China tour with webjet, what is the name of cruise ship used. Also can I book a cabin with balcony
2017-12-06 19:37
Hi Christine,

Thanks for your question. As I know, there probably is no Yangtze River cruise business on the Webjet. And if you are interested in enjoying the leisurable cruise in China, you could book the cruise tour with us. Nearly all cabins onboard the cruise, such as the Century cruises, Victoria cruises, President cruises, Yangtze Gold cruises, Yangtze Explorer, etc. are facilitated with an open balcony for your sightseeing enjoyment and also many great services and high standard facilities and amenities. Please feel free to tell us your Email address, nationality, group size, traveling time to China, needs, and other basic information, and our professional Travel Consultant could help you as soon as possible to tailor make a route for you with really nice price.

Have a nice day!
Should we worry about Motion Sickness
Just not sure if we should need motion sickness meds. We are on your cruise that departs from the Yichang Port for Yangtze River from April 24- April 27, 2017. Thank you so much
2017-04-07 08:13
Dear Mary,

Thanks for taking a Yangtze River cruise with us. April is a great time with fine weather to enjoy the gorgeous scenery along Three Gorges.

No matter which ship you take, it will run very steady at a relatively slow speed. As you know, the construction of Three Gorges Dam controls the water level and flow velocity of Yangtze River that it will be steady to guarantee every ship to sail smoothly. Unlike the ocean cruise, there is no need to bring motion sickness meds for travelers who on Yangtze River cruise. If your physical condition are seasick easily, take some just in case. And no worry, there is a clinic onboard who will serve at any time.

Wish you have a nice journey!

Have a question? Get answers from our travel experts or guests