86-28-85223685

info@yangtze-river-cruises.com

Yangtze Cruise Inquiry Contact us

You are here: Home > What Our Customers Say

Reviews of Yangtze River Cruise

Still not deciding if a Yangtze River Cruise is worth for you? Many of our travellers have experienced a lifetime changing trip and now more than happy to share their stories with you. Check out their memorable Yangtze Cruise reviews and experiences.

Hi May,

We have arrived back home to England from our trip to China.

We very much enjoyed our Yangtze cruise that was organised by yourself. We were a little disappointed that you didn’t inform us that the cruise wouldn’t start from Chongqing though. We had to call the boat and speak to Penny to find out that we needed to get a bus to where the boat actually was docked. It could have saved some stress if we had known.

We would like to say a massive thank you to your colleague Fay in Yichang. She was extremely helpful when our flight was cancelled from Yichang. She took us to some of the local tourist sites, for dinner and then booked us a hotel when we knew our flight was finally cancelled. She also made sure we were able to get the train to Shanghai the next morning.

If I know anyone who is planning to travel to China I shall be sure to recommend your services.

Thanks

Matthew

Matthew, England
June 12, 2013

Thankyou Ian.

Our guide has told us of the change in flights. We are having a wonderful holiday and our guide Sophia is terrific, we are very pleased to have her show us around. We have enjoyed Beijing and look forward to the rest of the tour.

Regards

Janne

Janne, Australia
June 12, 2013

Hello May,

ni hao ma? I do hope you are well.

I love China! I had a wonderful time. And you were the person who created it for me. I cannot thank you enough.

However, I want to try. Please, if you can, send me a private address in order that I can send you a small present as a way of showing you how much I am grateful to you for making my trip so good.

I was very happy to say 'thank you' to my drivers and guides but it was you who did the most for me.

I am thinking of having another holiday in China in October. Maybe Xian (the terracotta warriors). I thought I might combine that with a visit to your town (travel by train to see a bit more of China) There, I would very much like to meet you and show you how much Chinese I have learnt!

If I came for a total of 8-10 days, maybe you could advise how best to spend my time in China again.

I am certainly planning to return next year, with - I hope - some of my family; this time for around three weeks - visit Tibet perhaps, but still have another river trip as well!

Please please, allow me to keep in contact with you. you are my incentive to learn Chinese and to learn Chinese history and culture - I am already reading the history and learning the characters.

We have never met I have never seen you yet I think of you as a friend and I never like to lose friends, they are too precious.

I took lots of pictures - which impressed my wife and daughter. I send you some. I also took lots of video which had better results. Again, if you allow me a private address I will send you a DVD of the results.

Whatever happens, always take care May,do look after yourself!

Geoff

Geoff, USA
June 9, 2013

Hi Bruce,

Yes - returned home safely. It has been rather hectic. You have just beaten me to it - I was going to email a thank you to you today.

"We had a fantastic private tour which was very professionally planned and executed by you and your appointed guides and drivers. We had many internal flights, pickups and guided tours which all went smoothly and on time. At no time did we have to look for our guide. It was a lovely balanced tour which, as we requested, included a few days with the accent on wildlife and birdwatching on the Tibetan Plateau area near Xining. At our request we wanted to slightly alter the itinerary for this section which was done with flexibility and ease by our guide Chris Pei, who was excellent and knowlegable about wildlife sites in  this area. Many thanks again for all your efforts pre and during our wonderful tour. We certainly recommend you and your company to future customers".

If you wish you have our permission to include this recommendation on your website. Do you operate in other countries in the China region?

Best wishes

Roger & Julia

Roger & Julia, Britain
June 5, 2013

Not easy to find the right cruise ship/itinerary for you? Please contact one of our Yangtze cruise specialists to save your time and money. Click the right button to send an online inquiry and we will get back to you within 0.5~23.5 hours.

Your can rely on their expert knowledge and endless enthusiasm!

Questions & Discussions

Following are latest questions and answers from our webusers and customers. You can learn many useful information from the discussion and cases. You can also join in the discussions or ask your own question. Our experts will help you ASAP.

Eating inn the restaurant
Hello, We will be joining a tour which includes a 4 night cruise on the Century Sun... Can you let me know if you can sit anywhere in the restaurant, and do you have tables for 2 people? Also, are you able to eat/ have dinner in your cabin ?
2019-07-04 11:28
Hi Lisa,

Thanks for your question! To offer a better service for guests, Century Sun will considerately arrange seats according to guests' eating habits, nationalities and cabin number onboard. Everyone onboard usually eats at a fixed seat of a big round table with 8-10 people.

If you want to eat in your own cabin, you can call the reception desk and order dishes and drinks you like. Attendants will deliver the great food to your cabins, and this service needs to pay extra.

If you are interested, check more about eating onboard Yangtze River cruises (for reference) at:
https://www.yangtze-river-cruises.com/experience/dining.html

Enjoy your coming cruise journey with Century Sun!
Clothing for Yangtze River Cruise
We are travelling on the Yangtze River cruise in early May 2019. Is it normally cold or can we wear shorts during the day
2019-04-18 17:08
Hello Robert,

Thanks for your question. Early May is during the spring along the Yangtze River. The weather changes warmer and warmer, and usually sunny in the day time, but there would be some cold wind at early morning and during night. It's ok to wear shorts on balmy sunny days. However, you are also recommended to prepare pants with you, because there may be some light raining days during the spring.

Wish you a memorable ship experience in China!
Vegetarian Food
Hi, We are traveling in the cruise from 9 May. Is there any Indian vegetarian food. What are the other vegetarian options
2018-04-30 04:51
Hello Ravi,

Greetings from China! At present, there is no Indian vegetarian food served onboard Yangtze River cruise ships. However, the breakfast, lunch and dinner are almost arranged in buffet styles with about 3-5 vegetarian dishes, like cabbages, vegetables in season, vegetable and fruit salad, and so on, and some cruises prepare the dinner in Chinese sitting form with some specially cooked vegetarian dishes for guests. And if want, you could also pay extra to order some vegetarian food at the reception desk and tell the staff about your needs and eating habits, and the cruise chefs would prepare great food for your enjoyment. Besides, the Yangtze River ships serving foreign guests from the world have provided service to many vegetarian travellers and have gained rich experience and good reviews, so you can enjoy your dining time on the ship!

Wish you a wonderful Yangtze River sailing trip in May!
Room with balcony
If I book a China tour with webjet, what is the name of cruise ship used. Also can I book a cabin with balcony
2017-12-06 19:37
Hi Christine,

Thanks for your question. As I know, there probably is no Yangtze River cruise business on the Webjet. And if you are interested in enjoying the leisurable cruise in China, you could book the cruise tour with us. Nearly all cabins onboard the cruise, such as the Century cruises, Victoria cruises, President cruises, Yangtze Gold cruises, Yangtze Explorer, etc. are facilitated with an open balcony for your sightseeing enjoyment and also many great services and high standard facilities and amenities. Please feel free to tell us your Email address, nationality, group size, traveling time to China, needs, and other basic information, and our professional Travel Consultant could help you as soon as possible to tailor make a route for you with really nice price.

Have a nice day!
Should we worry about Motion Sickness
Just not sure if we should need motion sickness meds. We are on your cruise that departs from the Yichang Port for Yangtze River from April 24- April 27, 2017. Thank you so much
2017-04-07 08:13
Dear Mary,

Thanks for taking a Yangtze River cruise with us. April is a great time with fine weather to enjoy the gorgeous scenery along Three Gorges.

No matter which ship you take, it will run very steady at a relatively slow speed. As you know, the construction of Three Gorges Dam controls the water level and flow velocity of Yangtze River that it will be steady to guarantee every ship to sail smoothly. Unlike the ocean cruise, there is no need to bring motion sickness meds for travelers who on Yangtze River cruise. If your physical condition are seasick easily, take some just in case. And no worry, there is a clinic onboard who will serve at any time.

Wish you have a nice journey!

Have a question? Get answers from our travel experts or guests