86-28-85223685

info@yangtze-river-cruises.com

Yangtze Cruise Inquiry Contact us

You are here: Home > What Our Customers Say

Reviews of Yangtze River Cruise

Still not deciding if a Yangtze River Cruise is worth for you? Many of our travellers have experienced a lifetime changing trip and now more than happy to share their stories with you. Check out their memorable Yangtze Cruise reviews and experiences.

Hi May,

We have already Made the cruise and the Yellow mountains with a very good guide Steve that help us on a full day of heavy rain, now we are in Guilin, where i'm come back for show Li River to my wife.

We have seen on tv that in Chengdu there was a overcast, it's all ok for you? Not always it's possible use wifi in China, but at Sheraton we can, so i write you.

Sincerely,

Piero

Piero, Italy
July 15, 2013

Hi Judy,

I'm sorry for the late reply to your email (I have been quite busy since returning). We had a wonderful time, all the tour arrangements worked well and the guides and accommodation were first class. From the point of view of Australians travelling I think we would have preferred to have our guide's tips included in the price (maybe two prices could be listed), as some of our guides we had for a shorter time and it was a little difficult to work out what we should pay.

All in all, the tours and arrangements were great and I am only too happy to recommend your company to your future clients. Thank you Judy, for all your good work.

Kindest Regards Ian Smith and Rodney Ward

Ian Smith & Rodney Ward, Australia
July 5, 2013

Dear May,

Thank you very very much! Everything was great. We had a fantastic journey. The ship was wonderfull, staff great, good food, excursions was great. And also weather was great.

We are planning already our next trip to China....

Best Regards

Riina & Annina

Riina & Annina, Finland
June 23, 2013

Hi Ian,

We had the most wonderful holiday. We would certainly recommend your company to our friends.

We loved the tour and our guides were fantastic, all helped to share their part of China with us and gave us more than we expected. We really enjoyed the Great Wall and the other sights of Beijing. Sophia was very pleasant and helpful and put in some long days with us to make sure we saw everything, her english was excellent.

David was also terrific and we had a great day in Xian seeing the Terracotta Warriors and we enjoyed our bike ride around the city wall and the other sights.

We really enyoyed cruising the Yangtze River on the Century Legend. The boat was absolutely beautiful, so new and fresh. We also enjoyed the shore excursions, especially the sampan ride and the vibrant Kitty Meow, the guide for our group. The staff on the boat were friendly and looked after us so well and the food was hen hao.

We finished our tour with a terrific tour of Shanghai and our guide Caroline was excellent, a lot of fun and she looked after us really well. The hotels were all top class and the breakfasts excellent. All the hotels were in good locations and the included meals were very nice.

We booked the Yangtze River Tour using the internet and I must admit that we didn't really know much about your company and the Travel Agent in Australia told us to be careful as the standard may not be what we would expect, however, the tour exceeded our expectations by far and we would recommend a private tour by Yangtzi River Cruises for visitors to China.

Thankyou Ian very much for a wonderful experience.

Xiexie

Janne and Jeff Griffith

Janne & Jeff , Australia
June 22, 2013

Not easy to find the right cruise ship/itinerary for you? Please contact one of our Yangtze cruise specialists to save your time and money. Click the right button to send an online inquiry and we will get back to you within 0.5~23.5 hours.

Your can rely on their expert knowledge and endless enthusiasm!

Questions & Discussions

Following are latest questions and answers from our webusers and customers. You can learn many useful information from the discussion and cases. You can also join in the discussions or ask your own question. Our experts will help you ASAP.

Eating inn the restaurant
Hello, We will be joining a tour which includes a 4 night cruise on the Century Sun... Can you let me know if you can sit anywhere in the restaurant, and do you have tables for 2 people? Also, are you able to eat/ have dinner in your cabin ?
2019-07-04 11:28
Hi Lisa,

Thanks for your question! To offer a better service for guests, Century Sun will considerately arrange seats according to guests' eating habits, nationalities and cabin number onboard. Everyone onboard usually eats at a fixed seat of a big round table with 8-10 people.

If you want to eat in your own cabin, you can call the reception desk and order dishes and drinks you like. Attendants will deliver the great food to your cabins, and this service needs to pay extra.

If you are interested, check more about eating onboard Yangtze River cruises (for reference) at:
https://www.yangtze-river-cruises.com/experience/dining.html

Enjoy your coming cruise journey with Century Sun!
Clothing for Yangtze River Cruise
We are travelling on the Yangtze River cruise in early May 2019. Is it normally cold or can we wear shorts during the day
2019-04-18 17:08
Hello Robert,

Thanks for your question. Early May is during the spring along the Yangtze River. The weather changes warmer and warmer, and usually sunny in the day time, but there would be some cold wind at early morning and during night. It's ok to wear shorts on balmy sunny days. However, you are also recommended to prepare pants with you, because there may be some light raining days during the spring.

Wish you a memorable ship experience in China!
Vegetarian Food
Hi, We are traveling in the cruise from 9 May. Is there any Indian vegetarian food. What are the other vegetarian options
2018-04-30 04:51
Hello Ravi,

Greetings from China! At present, there is no Indian vegetarian food served onboard Yangtze River cruise ships. However, the breakfast, lunch and dinner are almost arranged in buffet styles with about 3-5 vegetarian dishes, like cabbages, vegetables in season, vegetable and fruit salad, and so on, and some cruises prepare the dinner in Chinese sitting form with some specially cooked vegetarian dishes for guests. And if want, you could also pay extra to order some vegetarian food at the reception desk and tell the staff about your needs and eating habits, and the cruise chefs would prepare great food for your enjoyment. Besides, the Yangtze River ships serving foreign guests from the world have provided service to many vegetarian travellers and have gained rich experience and good reviews, so you can enjoy your dining time on the ship!

Wish you a wonderful Yangtze River sailing trip in May!
Room with balcony
If I book a China tour with webjet, what is the name of cruise ship used. Also can I book a cabin with balcony
2017-12-06 19:37
Hi Christine,

Thanks for your question. As I know, there probably is no Yangtze River cruise business on the Webjet. And if you are interested in enjoying the leisurable cruise in China, you could book the cruise tour with us. Nearly all cabins onboard the cruise, such as the Century cruises, Victoria cruises, President cruises, Yangtze Gold cruises, Yangtze Explorer, etc. are facilitated with an open balcony for your sightseeing enjoyment and also many great services and high standard facilities and amenities. Please feel free to tell us your Email address, nationality, group size, traveling time to China, needs, and other basic information, and our professional Travel Consultant could help you as soon as possible to tailor make a route for you with really nice price.

Have a nice day!
Should we worry about Motion Sickness
Just not sure if we should need motion sickness meds. We are on your cruise that departs from the Yichang Port for Yangtze River from April 24- April 27, 2017. Thank you so much
2017-04-07 08:13
Dear Mary,

Thanks for taking a Yangtze River cruise with us. April is a great time with fine weather to enjoy the gorgeous scenery along Three Gorges.

No matter which ship you take, it will run very steady at a relatively slow speed. As you know, the construction of Three Gorges Dam controls the water level and flow velocity of Yangtze River that it will be steady to guarantee every ship to sail smoothly. Unlike the ocean cruise, there is no need to bring motion sickness meds for travelers who on Yangtze River cruise. If your physical condition are seasick easily, take some just in case. And no worry, there is a clinic onboard who will serve at any time.

Wish you have a nice journey!

Have a question? Get answers from our travel experts or guests