86-28-85223685

info@yangtze-river-cruises.com

Yangtze Cruise InquiryContact us

Yangtze Cruise Reviews from Real Cruise Travelers
You are here: Home > What Our Customers Say

Reviews of Yangtze River Cruise

Still not deciding if a Yangtze River Cruise is worth for you? Many of our travellers have experienced a lifetime changing trip and now more than happy to share their stories with you. Check out their memorable Yangtze Cruise reviews and experiences.

Dear Laura,

I have had 3 very successful days of touring in Beijing and am now in Qinhuangdao.

Best regards,

Ulick.

Ulick, Australia
May 4, 2013

Dear Ms Zhou,

I just want to thank you for your help in getting us on the Victoria cruise down the Yantze river. It was a delightful trip as was interacting with you.

Sincerely,

Ernst Nilsson Ph.D.M

Ernst Nilsson, U.S.A
May 2, 2013

Hi Ian,

A very quick email – we are back in Australia, arriving home from China yesterday.

Everything was great, we all had a WONDERFUL time – thank you so much for organising things.

What is the name of the website that I can go in and comment about the service which you provided?

Many Thanks

Jan

Jan, Australia
April 30, 2013

Hi May,

We enjoyed the cruise. We are in Yangtze Island Hotel Chongqing now. Everything is fine. We go to Shanghai tomorrow. Thank you for your service. We will recommend you to our friends and family. Thanks again. Bye.

Leow Woon Kong

Leow Woon Kong, Malaya
April. 28, 2013

Hi Laura,

The cruise was very nice. We're quite happy with the experience. Thanks for all your help.

Regards,

Michael

Michael, Filipino
April. 26, 2013

Hi Laura,

We are fine thanks, now back in Beijing. We hope that you have not been affected by the recent earthquake.

It was lovely to meet you in Chengdu, and of course our excellent guide Jerry. We enjoyed the river cruise very much and must say that everything that you arranged for us was excellent.

Best regards,

David and Gina

David and Gina , Australia
April 24, 2013

Hi Jessie,

Alas, we are back in Ottawa and simply wish we were still travelling in China and Thailand where we had such a fabulous holiday!

I sent you some comments on the trip arrangements you so kindly made for the four of us. I am definitely keeping your name on file and would certainly recommend your services to anyone in the future. Would you mind very much sending me exact name of your company and website and bus email so I also have this on file?

Sincerely and all the best,

Pierrette

Pierrette, Ottawa, Canada
April. 23, 2013

Dear Judy,

Thank you so much for all of the help you gave us in organising our trip to China. We had a brilliant time and would thoroughly recommend you and your agency to others.

All of the arrangements you made for us worked out. All of our flights left on time and our train tickets were at the apartment in Xi'an as planned. Our guide, Shirley, met us in Yichang. We would recommend Shirley to others too and we had a lovely afternoon in the city prior to our transfer to our cruise. If you would like me to post a review on Trip Advisor for you, I would be glad to do so, if you send me the link.

With thanks again for all of your help. Much appreciated.

Thank you.

Simon and Helen Edwards

Simon & Helen , U.S.A
April. 22, 2013

Questions & Discussions

Following are latest questions and answers from our webusers and customers. You can learn many useful information from the discussion and cases. You can also join in the discussions or ask your own question. Our experts will help you ASAP.

Eating inn the restaurant
Hello, We will be joining a tour which includes a 4 night cruise on the Century Sun... Can you let me know if you can sit anywhere in the restaurant, and do you have tables for 2 people? Also, are you able to eat/ have dinner in your cabin ?
2019-07-04 11:28
Hi Lisa,

Thanks for your question! To offer a better service for guests, Century Sun will considerately arrange seats according to guests' eating habits, nationalities and cabin number onboard. Everyone onboard usually eats at a fixed seat of a big round table with 8-10 people.

If you want to eat in your own cabin, you can call the reception desk and order dishes and drinks you like. Attendants will deliver the great food to your cabins, and this service needs to pay extra.

If you are interested, check more about eating onboard Yangtze River cruises (for reference) at:
https://www.yangtze-river-cruises.com/experience/dining.html

Enjoy your coming cruise journey with Century Sun!
Clothing for Yangtze River Cruise
We are travelling on the Yangtze River cruise in early May 2019. Is it normally cold or can we wear shorts during the day
2019-04-18 17:08
Hello Robert,

Thanks for your question. Early May is during the spring along the Yangtze River. The weather changes warmer and warmer, and usually sunny in the day time, but there would be some cold wind at early morning and during night. It's ok to wear shorts on balmy sunny days. However, you are also recommended to prepare pants with you, because there may be some light raining days during the spring.

Wish you a memorable ship experience in China!
Vegetarian Food
Hi, We are traveling in the cruise from 9 May. Is there any Indian vegetarian food. What are the other vegetarian options
2018-04-30 04:51
Hello Ravi,

Greetings from China! At present, there is no Indian vegetarian food served onboard Yangtze River cruise ships. However, the breakfast, lunch and dinner are almost arranged in buffet styles with about 3-5 vegetarian dishes, like cabbages, vegetables in season, vegetable and fruit salad, and so on, and some cruises prepare the dinner in Chinese sitting form with some specially cooked vegetarian dishes for guests. And if want, you could also pay extra to order some vegetarian food at the reception desk and tell the staff about your needs and eating habits, and the cruise chefs would prepare great food for your enjoyment. Besides, the Yangtze River ships serving foreign guests from the world have provided service to many vegetarian travellers and have gained rich experience and good reviews, so you can enjoy your dining time on the ship!

Wish you a wonderful Yangtze River sailing trip in May!
Room with balcony
If I book a China tour with webjet, what is the name of cruise ship used. Also can I book a cabin with balcony
2017-12-06 19:37
Hi Christine,

Thanks for your question. As I know, there probably is no Yangtze River cruise business on the Webjet. And if you are interested in enjoying the leisurable cruise in China, you could book the cruise tour with us. Nearly all cabins onboard the cruise, such as the Century cruises, Victoria cruises, President cruises, Yangtze Gold cruises, Yangtze Explorer, etc. are facilitated with an open balcony for your sightseeing enjoyment and also many great services and high standard facilities and amenities. Please feel free to tell us your Email address, nationality, group size, traveling time to China, needs, and other basic information, and our professional Travel Consultant could help you as soon as possible to tailor make a route for you with really nice price.

Have a nice day!
Should we worry about Motion Sickness
Just not sure if we should need motion sickness meds. We are on your cruise that departs from the Yichang Port for Yangtze River from April 24- April 27, 2017. Thank you so much
2017-04-07 08:13
Dear Mary,

Thanks for taking a Yangtze River cruise with us. April is a great time with fine weather to enjoy the gorgeous scenery along Three Gorges.

No matter which ship you take, it will run very steady at a relatively slow speed. As you know, the construction of Three Gorges Dam controls the water level and flow velocity of Yangtze River that it will be steady to guarantee every ship to sail smoothly. Unlike the ocean cruise, there is no need to bring motion sickness meds for travelers who on Yangtze River cruise. If your physical condition are seasick easily, take some just in case. And no worry, there is a clinic onboard who will serve at any time.

Wish you have a nice journey!

Have a question? Get answers from our travel experts or guests

  • Your Question:
  • Your Name:
  • Your Email:
  • Submit
century glory