86-28-85223685

info@yangtze-river-cruises.com

Yangtze Cruise Inquiry Contact us

You are here: Home > What Our Customers Say

Reviews of Yangtze River Cruise

Still not deciding if a Yangtze River Cruise is worth for you? Many of our travellers have experienced a lifetime changing trip and now more than happy to share their stories with you. Check out their memorable Yangtze Cruise reviews and experiences.

Dear Wonder Wang Consultant,

Many thanks for all your organisation in getting us on the Yangtze Cruise aboard Yangtze 2.

Your frequent correspondence with me right up to the day before the cruise (to tell us the actual pier we had to use) made life very easy.

The cruise was exciting and as the lady cruse director who looked after us and 6 other Westerners was delightful. We were kept well informed of on-board and on-shore happenings but not overwhelmed with too much talk or information.

All meals were excellent with a fine blend of Asian and Western food. The only suggestion I have in regards to meals is that Westerners really like coffee with all meals, not just breakfast.

I have already praised your own service to many friends and hopefully one day they will seek your services.

Once again, many thanks. 

Kenneth

Kenneth,
Nov. 15, 2013

Wonder,

Our tour arrangements were perfect. Anything we asked for was done very quickly. The whole process was so easy and the service was prompt and friendly. We also do not speak Chinese, you spoke and understood English helped greatly.

We would definitely recommend the service and if the need arises would be very happy to organize any required tours with your service.

Wonder thank you for everything, If we need any other tours in China I will let you know. Much appreciated.

Jillian Pieper

Jillian Pieper,
Nov. 14, 2013

Hei Laura,

The cruise was great. We loved it. We were upgraded to a junior suite which was a nice surprise. We also had very good company in the dining room. We were seated with 6 Australians and we had a wonderful time together.

And the boat itself was really nice. The staff extremely helpful and friendly. The food was excellent. The river guide Aaron was very good.

So, a big big thank you to you, Laura, for all you help. 

Best regards,

Jill

Jill, Sweden
Nov. 12, 2013

Hi Laura,

Yes, we had a great trip! The cruise was fantastic!  It was such a nice ship, the people were so nice and helpful, the food was great, the entertainment was outstanding, and the tours very interesting.  Every staff member on that ship knew our little 3yr old granddaughter Lucy (blond curly hair) by name.  It is a little scary to put down money for cruise and transfers when you really have no idea what you are getting in to, but all transfers worked perfectly, and I just can’t say enough about the ship Jenna.  It was beautiful, and the staff so gracious.  We have been on several large ocean cruises, and were just amazed to see that the quality of this cruise was every bit as great as those cruises were. The Yangtze river is an amazing experience also.

Thank you for all your help. So I just want you to know that if you need a reference, I would be happy for you to give my email to someone who is worried and doesn’t know what they are getting into, and I could tell them that it all worked out great, and it is totally worth it.

We found that we were a pretty rare site in China, two Americans who are not on a formal tour-just kind of did it on our own-made our own in country plane reservations and hotel reservations on the internet, and it all worked out.  Having the names of the hotels in Chinese really helped so we could show them to the taxi drivers.  When we went to restaurants, we picked restaurants that had pictures so we could point to what we wanted. You have an amazing country, Laura, and even though your culture is vastly different from ours, we loved learning about it.  

Again, thanks for all your help! 

Evelyn

Evelyn , USA
Nov. 12, 2013

Not easy to find the right cruise ship/itinerary for you? Please contact one of our Yangtze cruise specialists to save your time and money. Click the right button to send an online inquiry and we will get back to you within 0.5~23.5 hours.

Your can rely on their expert knowledge and endless enthusiasm!

Questions & Discussions

Following are latest questions and answers from our webusers and customers. You can learn many useful information from the discussion and cases. You can also join in the discussions or ask your own question. Our experts will help you ASAP.

Eating inn the restaurant
Hello, We will be joining a tour which includes a 4 night cruise on the Century Sun... Can you let me know if you can sit anywhere in the restaurant, and do you have tables for 2 people? Also, are you able to eat/ have dinner in your cabin ?
2019-07-04 11:28
Hi Lisa,

Thanks for your question! To offer a better service for guests, Century Sun will considerately arrange seats according to guests' eating habits, nationalities and cabin number onboard. Everyone onboard usually eats at a fixed seat of a big round table with 8-10 people.

If you want to eat in your own cabin, you can call the reception desk and order dishes and drinks you like. Attendants will deliver the great food to your cabins, and this service needs to pay extra.

If you are interested, check more about eating onboard Yangtze River cruises (for reference) at:
https://www.yangtze-river-cruises.com/experience/dining.html

Enjoy your coming cruise journey with Century Sun!
Clothing for Yangtze River Cruise
We are travelling on the Yangtze River cruise in early May 2019. Is it normally cold or can we wear shorts during the day
2019-04-18 17:08
Hello Robert,

Thanks for your question. Early May is during the spring along the Yangtze River. The weather changes warmer and warmer, and usually sunny in the day time, but there would be some cold wind at early morning and during night. It's ok to wear shorts on balmy sunny days. However, you are also recommended to prepare pants with you, because there may be some light raining days during the spring.

Wish you a memorable ship experience in China!
Vegetarian Food
Hi, We are traveling in the cruise from 9 May. Is there any Indian vegetarian food. What are the other vegetarian options
2018-04-30 04:51
Hello Ravi,

Greetings from China! At present, there is no Indian vegetarian food served onboard Yangtze River cruise ships. However, the breakfast, lunch and dinner are almost arranged in buffet styles with about 3-5 vegetarian dishes, like cabbages, vegetables in season, vegetable and fruit salad, and so on, and some cruises prepare the dinner in Chinese sitting form with some specially cooked vegetarian dishes for guests. And if want, you could also pay extra to order some vegetarian food at the reception desk and tell the staff about your needs and eating habits, and the cruise chefs would prepare great food for your enjoyment. Besides, the Yangtze River ships serving foreign guests from the world have provided service to many vegetarian travellers and have gained rich experience and good reviews, so you can enjoy your dining time on the ship!

Wish you a wonderful Yangtze River sailing trip in May!
Room with balcony
If I book a China tour with webjet, what is the name of cruise ship used. Also can I book a cabin with balcony
2017-12-06 19:37
Hi Christine,

Thanks for your question. As I know, there probably is no Yangtze River cruise business on the Webjet. And if you are interested in enjoying the leisurable cruise in China, you could book the cruise tour with us. Nearly all cabins onboard the cruise, such as the Century cruises, Victoria cruises, President cruises, Yangtze Gold cruises, Yangtze Explorer, etc. are facilitated with an open balcony for your sightseeing enjoyment and also many great services and high standard facilities and amenities. Please feel free to tell us your Email address, nationality, group size, traveling time to China, needs, and other basic information, and our professional Travel Consultant could help you as soon as possible to tailor make a route for you with really nice price.

Have a nice day!
Should we worry about Motion Sickness
Just not sure if we should need motion sickness meds. We are on your cruise that departs from the Yichang Port for Yangtze River from April 24- April 27, 2017. Thank you so much
2017-04-07 08:13
Dear Mary,

Thanks for taking a Yangtze River cruise with us. April is a great time with fine weather to enjoy the gorgeous scenery along Three Gorges.

No matter which ship you take, it will run very steady at a relatively slow speed. As you know, the construction of Three Gorges Dam controls the water level and flow velocity of Yangtze River that it will be steady to guarantee every ship to sail smoothly. Unlike the ocean cruise, there is no need to bring motion sickness meds for travelers who on Yangtze River cruise. If your physical condition are seasick easily, take some just in case. And no worry, there is a clinic onboard who will serve at any time.

Wish you have a nice journey!

Have a question? Get answers from our travel experts or guests