86-28-85223685

info@yangtze-river-cruises.com

Yangtze Cruise Inquiry Contact us

You are here: Home > What Our Customers Say

Reviews of Yangtze River Cruise

Still not deciding if a Yangtze River Cruise is worth for you? Many of our travellers have experienced a lifetime changing trip and now more than happy to share their stories with you. Check out their memorable Yangtze Cruise reviews and experiences.

Hello Tiger,
 
Thanks for your message.
 
The cruise was lovely. We enjoyed very much our time on the boat.
 
We want to thank you for your attention. We won't hesitate to recommend you to our friends if they are even coming to China and want to do the Yangtze cruise.
 
Have a nice day!
 
Ernesto

Ernesto, Switzerland
Oct 30, 2013

Hello Ian,

Yesterday we returned to Sydney after a wonderful trip through China and then by train from Beijing to Xian and on along the Silk Road into Central Asia and finally to Moscow. 12,000 kms by train !

The Yangtze cruise that you arranged for us on Yangtze Explorer was excellent. We were transferred from plane to ship most efficiently with a very good guide and then the same to the airport at Yichang. The Three Gorges cruise was a most interesting experience with such beautiful scenery and we loved the boat. We will certainly recommend your company to anyone wishing to travel in China.

Many thanks for your interest and efficiency

Regards Sandy and Malcolm McLachlan

Sandy & Malcolm McLachlan, Sydney, USA
Oct 25, 2013

Hi Ian,

We had a fabulous trip!! The hotel arrangements you made and the tour guides/drivers were excellent. I have been contacted already by several of my friends who want to travel to China and I will recommend your company to them.

Here are my suggestions on the trip:

1. Hotel arrangements - Pleased will all the hotels, especially the Shangri-La Hotel in Suzhou. All hotel choices were excellent.

2. Guides - The best guides we had in order of English usage, knowledge of sites we traveled to and overall attitude in preference order are Darcy in Shanghai and water towns, Earnest in Xian, Linda in Beijing.

3. Drivers (all locations) Your drivers are amazing!! Traffic in China is scary. No one in the US should try to drive on their own in China. Your drivers went through major traffic congestion, especially on National Day, and safely got us to our destination.

4. Breakfast and lunch. All the breakfasts were excellent. The excellent hotels that were selected had a wide variety of western and Chinese food options.

Overall, we were exceptionally pleased with your service and would recommend your company to others. Thank you for a wonderful China adventure.

Linda Martin

Linda, USA
Oct 6, 2013

Good day Bruce,

Back from china now and getting back to a normal working routine. The cruise was very good, great scenery and a good mix of people on board, locals and o/s. Everything worked out pretty well,and I would recommend it to anyone.

Thanks again,

Luke

Luke , Australia
Oct 2, 2013

Not easy to find the right cruise ship/itinerary for you? Please contact one of our Yangtze cruise specialists to save your time and money. Click the right button to send an online inquiry and we will get back to you within 0.5~23.5 hours.

Your can rely on their expert knowledge and endless enthusiasm!

Questions & Discussions

Following are latest questions and answers from our webusers and customers. You can learn many useful information from the discussion and cases. You can also join in the discussions or ask your own question. Our experts will help you ASAP.

Eating inn the restaurant
Hello, We will be joining a tour which includes a 4 night cruise on the Century Sun... Can you let me know if you can sit anywhere in the restaurant, and do you have tables for 2 people? Also, are you able to eat/ have dinner in your cabin ?
2019-07-04 11:28
Hi Lisa,

Thanks for your question! To offer a better service for guests, Century Sun will considerately arrange seats according to guests' eating habits, nationalities and cabin number onboard. Everyone onboard usually eats at a fixed seat of a big round table with 8-10 people.

If you want to eat in your own cabin, you can call the reception desk and order dishes and drinks you like. Attendants will deliver the great food to your cabins, and this service needs to pay extra.

If you are interested, check more about eating onboard Yangtze River cruises (for reference) at:
https://www.yangtze-river-cruises.com/experience/dining.html

Enjoy your coming cruise journey with Century Sun!
Clothing for Yangtze River Cruise
We are travelling on the Yangtze River cruise in early May 2019. Is it normally cold or can we wear shorts during the day
2019-04-18 17:08
Hello Robert,

Thanks for your question. Early May is during the spring along the Yangtze River. The weather changes warmer and warmer, and usually sunny in the day time, but there would be some cold wind at early morning and during night. It's ok to wear shorts on balmy sunny days. However, you are also recommended to prepare pants with you, because there may be some light raining days during the spring.

Wish you a memorable ship experience in China!
Vegetarian Food
Hi, We are traveling in the cruise from 9 May. Is there any Indian vegetarian food. What are the other vegetarian options
2018-04-30 04:51
Hello Ravi,

Greetings from China! At present, there is no Indian vegetarian food served onboard Yangtze River cruise ships. However, the breakfast, lunch and dinner are almost arranged in buffet styles with about 3-5 vegetarian dishes, like cabbages, vegetables in season, vegetable and fruit salad, and so on, and some cruises prepare the dinner in Chinese sitting form with some specially cooked vegetarian dishes for guests. And if want, you could also pay extra to order some vegetarian food at the reception desk and tell the staff about your needs and eating habits, and the cruise chefs would prepare great food for your enjoyment. Besides, the Yangtze River ships serving foreign guests from the world have provided service to many vegetarian travellers and have gained rich experience and good reviews, so you can enjoy your dining time on the ship!

Wish you a wonderful Yangtze River sailing trip in May!
Room with balcony
If I book a China tour with webjet, what is the name of cruise ship used. Also can I book a cabin with balcony
2017-12-06 19:37
Hi Christine,

Thanks for your question. As I know, there probably is no Yangtze River cruise business on the Webjet. And if you are interested in enjoying the leisurable cruise in China, you could book the cruise tour with us. Nearly all cabins onboard the cruise, such as the Century cruises, Victoria cruises, President cruises, Yangtze Gold cruises, Yangtze Explorer, etc. are facilitated with an open balcony for your sightseeing enjoyment and also many great services and high standard facilities and amenities. Please feel free to tell us your Email address, nationality, group size, traveling time to China, needs, and other basic information, and our professional Travel Consultant could help you as soon as possible to tailor make a route for you with really nice price.

Have a nice day!
Should we worry about Motion Sickness
Just not sure if we should need motion sickness meds. We are on your cruise that departs from the Yichang Port for Yangtze River from April 24- April 27, 2017. Thank you so much
2017-04-07 08:13
Dear Mary,

Thanks for taking a Yangtze River cruise with us. April is a great time with fine weather to enjoy the gorgeous scenery along Three Gorges.

No matter which ship you take, it will run very steady at a relatively slow speed. As you know, the construction of Three Gorges Dam controls the water level and flow velocity of Yangtze River that it will be steady to guarantee every ship to sail smoothly. Unlike the ocean cruise, there is no need to bring motion sickness meds for travelers who on Yangtze River cruise. If your physical condition are seasick easily, take some just in case. And no worry, there is a clinic onboard who will serve at any time.

Wish you have a nice journey!

Have a question? Get answers from our travel experts or guests