86-28-85223685

info@yangtze-river-cruises.com

Yangtze Cruise Inquiry Contact us

You are here: Home > What Our Customers Say

Reviews of Yangtze River Cruise

Still not deciding if a Yangtze River Cruise is worth for you? Many of our travellers have experienced a lifetime changing trip and now more than happy to share their stories with you. Check out their memorable Yangtze Cruise reviews and experiences.

Dear Mrs Huang,

Now we are back in Germany. It was a very nice trip and was very well organized. On the ship the crew was always very helpful, the ship was very well. Also the trips were organized well. All over all it was a nice trip.

Thank you for your help and have a nice day

Dr. Beate Bathe-Peters

Dr. Beate Bathe-Peters, German
June 16, 2014

Ni hao Tiger,

We really enjoyed our visit to China. What a huge country, and very prosperous too. We never envisaged all the sights we saw, even those we had researched on the internet. We met some extremely pleasant people and had a lot of fun. The guides were great and fitted the tours so that we did not see repeats of anything unless we requested it.

Shanghai
Hotel: Really good, staff great, room well supplied. Best restaurant and bar in hotel not open often, had to go next door for a beer! Not too adventurous at that stage but found local restaurants on final night there. Guide excellent, driver simply amazing skills. The Shanghai Planning center was an eye opener, the view from the Jinmao Tower fantastic, the silk factory informative, and the Yu Garden delightful. As we couldn’t get tickets for the Acrobatic show we did the Shanghai River Lights Cruise and this was fantastic! The visit to Suzhou village was great, the Lingering Garden peaceful, the little village we stopped for lunch lovely, the Suzhou museum had incredibly old artifacts. Our free day was a local holiday and along with thousands of other people we took the metro to the Bund. What an incredible sight with all those people!

The cruise on the Victoria Sophia was excellent, staff, accommodation, tours. We could not fault anything. Or maybe we were looked after so well that we didn’t have cause to find fault.

Chongqing
Tour guide OK, tour to Stilwell Museum very interesting(local guide in museum very good), walk through market place great but we had all our travel documents and gear for the hotel safe with us still and were not free to explore comfortably. On our free day we were able to go shopping, shops near hotel good and also we caught the metro to a town nearby which had an excellent shopping mall area. We amused the local people eating at a local fast food restaurant across the road from the hotel.

Xian
Guide and Driver are very good. Lunch again a little bit much. The dumpling dinner was too much food again but the show was great.

Beijing
Hotel excellent. Guide Tina excellent, especially with our visit to the hospital (first time for her as well), but she listened to everything we said, discussed the tours with the driver and rearranged to suit our needs, ie we went to the Great Wall first as it was a holiday the day it was scheduled, so less people on the day we were there. Enjoyed Great Wall, Tiananmen Square and Forbidden City, Temple of Heaven, KungFu Show, Summer Palace, Peking Duck meal, Jade factory. Tina and the driver did their best to ensure we saw as much as we could, they were excellent.

And so Tiger that is it. The photo is in Yu Gardens, From left to right, Kensie, Phyllis, Greg, Len. We needed those free days to recharge our batteries. Thank you for keeping an eye on us during our travels, ensuring our guides were aware of our needs and flight arrangements. We will not hesitate in recommending you as a tour manager to anyone.

Thank you very much once again,

Cheers,

Len and Kensie

Len and Kensie, New Zealand
June 4, 2014

Hi Isabel,

Many thanks for your email. I just got back from China, having spent 3 weeks travelling around. The service you provided was excellent. No complaints whatsoever! The transfer to the boat went smoothly. I can highly recommend your services to anyone!

Once again many thanks and very best wishes.

Riejet Oliver

Riejet Oliver, British
June 3, 2014

Hi Tiger,

We are now in the UK. We had an amazing time in China and particularly enjoyed our cruise aboard Century Paragon. Everything about the boat and cruise was fantastic and even though there were no other travellers from the UK we found that quite a few people spoke English and we made friends very quickly. The staff were very helpful and I would recommend the cruise to anyone wanting a quality cruise experience. It was all good so thanks again for organizing it for us.

Best wishes,

Jean

Jean Anne Costantin & Guido Costantin, British & Italian
May 30, 2014

Not easy to find the right cruise ship/itinerary for you? Please contact one of our Yangtze cruise specialists to save your time and money. Click the right button to send an online inquiry and we will get back to you within 0.5~23.5 hours.

Your can rely on their expert knowledge and endless enthusiasm!

Questions & Discussions

Following are latest questions and answers from our webusers and customers. You can learn many useful information from the discussion and cases. You can also join in the discussions or ask your own question. Our experts will help you ASAP.

Eating inn the restaurant
Hello, We will be joining a tour which includes a 4 night cruise on the Century Sun... Can you let me know if you can sit anywhere in the restaurant, and do you have tables for 2 people? Also, are you able to eat/ have dinner in your cabin ?
2019-07-04 11:28
Hi Lisa,

Thanks for your question! To offer a better service for guests, Century Sun will considerately arrange seats according to guests' eating habits, nationalities and cabin number onboard. Everyone onboard usually eats at a fixed seat of a big round table with 8-10 people.

If you want to eat in your own cabin, you can call the reception desk and order dishes and drinks you like. Attendants will deliver the great food to your cabins, and this service needs to pay extra.

If you are interested, check more about eating onboard Yangtze River cruises (for reference) at:
https://www.yangtze-river-cruises.com/experience/dining.html

Enjoy your coming cruise journey with Century Sun!
Clothing for Yangtze River Cruise
We are travelling on the Yangtze River cruise in early May 2019. Is it normally cold or can we wear shorts during the day
2019-04-18 17:08
Hello Robert,

Thanks for your question. Early May is during the spring along the Yangtze River. The weather changes warmer and warmer, and usually sunny in the day time, but there would be some cold wind at early morning and during night. It's ok to wear shorts on balmy sunny days. However, you are also recommended to prepare pants with you, because there may be some light raining days during the spring.

Wish you a memorable ship experience in China!
Vegetarian Food
Hi, We are traveling in the cruise from 9 May. Is there any Indian vegetarian food. What are the other vegetarian options
2018-04-30 04:51
Hello Ravi,

Greetings from China! At present, there is no Indian vegetarian food served onboard Yangtze River cruise ships. However, the breakfast, lunch and dinner are almost arranged in buffet styles with about 3-5 vegetarian dishes, like cabbages, vegetables in season, vegetable and fruit salad, and so on, and some cruises prepare the dinner in Chinese sitting form with some specially cooked vegetarian dishes for guests. And if want, you could also pay extra to order some vegetarian food at the reception desk and tell the staff about your needs and eating habits, and the cruise chefs would prepare great food for your enjoyment. Besides, the Yangtze River ships serving foreign guests from the world have provided service to many vegetarian travellers and have gained rich experience and good reviews, so you can enjoy your dining time on the ship!

Wish you a wonderful Yangtze River sailing trip in May!
Room with balcony
If I book a China tour with webjet, what is the name of cruise ship used. Also can I book a cabin with balcony
2017-12-06 19:37
Hi Christine,

Thanks for your question. As I know, there probably is no Yangtze River cruise business on the Webjet. And if you are interested in enjoying the leisurable cruise in China, you could book the cruise tour with us. Nearly all cabins onboard the cruise, such as the Century cruises, Victoria cruises, President cruises, Yangtze Gold cruises, Yangtze Explorer, etc. are facilitated with an open balcony for your sightseeing enjoyment and also many great services and high standard facilities and amenities. Please feel free to tell us your Email address, nationality, group size, traveling time to China, needs, and other basic information, and our professional Travel Consultant could help you as soon as possible to tailor make a route for you with really nice price.

Have a nice day!
Should we worry about Motion Sickness
Just not sure if we should need motion sickness meds. We are on your cruise that departs from the Yichang Port for Yangtze River from April 24- April 27, 2017. Thank you so much
2017-04-07 08:13
Dear Mary,

Thanks for taking a Yangtze River cruise with us. April is a great time with fine weather to enjoy the gorgeous scenery along Three Gorges.

No matter which ship you take, it will run very steady at a relatively slow speed. As you know, the construction of Three Gorges Dam controls the water level and flow velocity of Yangtze River that it will be steady to guarantee every ship to sail smoothly. Unlike the ocean cruise, there is no need to bring motion sickness meds for travelers who on Yangtze River cruise. If your physical condition are seasick easily, take some just in case. And no worry, there is a clinic onboard who will serve at any time.

Wish you have a nice journey!

Have a question? Get answers from our travel experts or guests