86-28-85223685

info@yangtze-river-cruises.com

Yangtze Cruise Inquiry Contact us

You are here: Home > What Our Customers Say

Reviews of Yangtze River Cruise

Still not deciding if a Yangtze River Cruise is worth for you? Many of our travellers have experienced a lifetime changing trip and now more than happy to share their stories with you. Check out their memorable Yangtze Cruise reviews and experiences.

Hi Wonder,

Sorry for the late reply, we just got back home.

I think your service was excellent. I want to thank you for organising the cruise for me, my husband and my father, we all had a wonderful time. I want to thank you also for arranging to have my father picked up from Chongqing airport by such a lovely guide. My father told me that she was punctual, very informative about Chongqing and China and she stayed with him until he checked into his hotel. This was a great relief for me as I was worried about him travelling on his own. The guide who collected us from Yichang after the cruise was also lovely, she made the drive from the port to the airport very interesting for us. She waited for us to check in at the airport and helped us order food.

Thank you for being so very polite and prompt to reply when I emailed you. Your English is very good.

We all enjoyed the cruise. The cabins were quite spacious and it was nice to have a balcony. The staff on the boat were all friendly and helpful.

I will recommend you and your company to any of my friends who travel to China.

Kind regards

Kathy

Kathy,
May 20, 2014

Dear Ian

Sorry for delay in sending this Email, We really enjoyed our time on our Yangtze River cruise with your company. The ship was lovely and the room very comfortable and luxurious. The food was good and all the staff very friendly and efficient. Jack, the ship's courier, was excellent, very friendly and more than helpful. We had a day tour of Chongqing and our guide, David, was excellent and very knowledgeable. The driver, although he didn't speak much English was good and very friendly. We would certainly recommend your company to our friends in the UK.

Kind Regards

Gordon Eite

Gordon Eite, UK
May 16, 2014

Hi Olivia

Just to say thank you for your big help. Now we are back in Denmark after our vacation in China.

We have had a very nice time in China and our Yangtze Cruise was very nice and comfortable.

Once again thank you for your cooperation and best wishes.

Peter Andersen

Peter Andersen, Denmark
May 14, 2014

Hi Wonder,

We have recommended you to many people and will continue to do so.

Our trip is proceeding excellently. Tomorrow evening a friend will pick us up and take us to dinner. We upgraded our room in the Intercontinental so that we get use of the pool, breakfast, afternoon tea, Happy Hour and internet, etc. The view across the river to the city is worth the extra just by itself.

It helps to have room in our plans so that today’s late flight (2h late) doesn’t matter, so we stay relaxed. We try to always have a “Plan B”, which means that if something doesn’t work out, then we will still be OK.

Ilga has chosen a couple of things to do in Shanghai from your list of suggestions.

All’s well.

John

John, American
May 12, 2014

Not easy to find the right cruise ship/itinerary for you? Please contact one of our Yangtze cruise specialists to save your time and money. Click the right button to send an online inquiry and we will get back to you within 0.5~23.5 hours.

Your can rely on their expert knowledge and endless enthusiasm!

Questions & Discussions

Following are latest questions and answers from our webusers and customers. You can learn many useful information from the discussion and cases. You can also join in the discussions or ask your own question. Our experts will help you ASAP.

Eating inn the restaurant
Hello, We will be joining a tour which includes a 4 night cruise on the Century Sun... Can you let me know if you can sit anywhere in the restaurant, and do you have tables for 2 people? Also, are you able to eat/ have dinner in your cabin ?
2019-07-04 11:28
Hi Lisa,

Thanks for your question! To offer a better service for guests, Century Sun will considerately arrange seats according to guests' eating habits, nationalities and cabin number onboard. Everyone onboard usually eats at a fixed seat of a big round table with 8-10 people.

If you want to eat in your own cabin, you can call the reception desk and order dishes and drinks you like. Attendants will deliver the great food to your cabins, and this service needs to pay extra.

If you are interested, check more about eating onboard Yangtze River cruises (for reference) at:
https://www.yangtze-river-cruises.com/experience/dining.html

Enjoy your coming cruise journey with Century Sun!
Clothing for Yangtze River Cruise
We are travelling on the Yangtze River cruise in early May 2019. Is it normally cold or can we wear shorts during the day
2019-04-18 17:08
Hello Robert,

Thanks for your question. Early May is during the spring along the Yangtze River. The weather changes warmer and warmer, and usually sunny in the day time, but there would be some cold wind at early morning and during night. It's ok to wear shorts on balmy sunny days. However, you are also recommended to prepare pants with you, because there may be some light raining days during the spring.

Wish you a memorable ship experience in China!
Vegetarian Food
Hi, We are traveling in the cruise from 9 May. Is there any Indian vegetarian food. What are the other vegetarian options
2018-04-30 04:51
Hello Ravi,

Greetings from China! At present, there is no Indian vegetarian food served onboard Yangtze River cruise ships. However, the breakfast, lunch and dinner are almost arranged in buffet styles with about 3-5 vegetarian dishes, like cabbages, vegetables in season, vegetable and fruit salad, and so on, and some cruises prepare the dinner in Chinese sitting form with some specially cooked vegetarian dishes for guests. And if want, you could also pay extra to order some vegetarian food at the reception desk and tell the staff about your needs and eating habits, and the cruise chefs would prepare great food for your enjoyment. Besides, the Yangtze River ships serving foreign guests from the world have provided service to many vegetarian travellers and have gained rich experience and good reviews, so you can enjoy your dining time on the ship!

Wish you a wonderful Yangtze River sailing trip in May!
Room with balcony
If I book a China tour with webjet, what is the name of cruise ship used. Also can I book a cabin with balcony
2017-12-06 19:37
Hi Christine,

Thanks for your question. As I know, there probably is no Yangtze River cruise business on the Webjet. And if you are interested in enjoying the leisurable cruise in China, you could book the cruise tour with us. Nearly all cabins onboard the cruise, such as the Century cruises, Victoria cruises, President cruises, Yangtze Gold cruises, Yangtze Explorer, etc. are facilitated with an open balcony for your sightseeing enjoyment and also many great services and high standard facilities and amenities. Please feel free to tell us your Email address, nationality, group size, traveling time to China, needs, and other basic information, and our professional Travel Consultant could help you as soon as possible to tailor make a route for you with really nice price.

Have a nice day!
Should we worry about Motion Sickness
Just not sure if we should need motion sickness meds. We are on your cruise that departs from the Yichang Port for Yangtze River from April 24- April 27, 2017. Thank you so much
2017-04-07 08:13
Dear Mary,

Thanks for taking a Yangtze River cruise with us. April is a great time with fine weather to enjoy the gorgeous scenery along Three Gorges.

No matter which ship you take, it will run very steady at a relatively slow speed. As you know, the construction of Three Gorges Dam controls the water level and flow velocity of Yangtze River that it will be steady to guarantee every ship to sail smoothly. Unlike the ocean cruise, there is no need to bring motion sickness meds for travelers who on Yangtze River cruise. If your physical condition are seasick easily, take some just in case. And no worry, there is a clinic onboard who will serve at any time.

Wish you have a nice journey!

Have a question? Get answers from our travel experts or guests