86-28-85223685

info@yangtze-river-cruises.com

Yangtze Cruise Inquiry Contact us

You are here: Home > What Our Customers Say

Reviews of Yangtze River Cruise

Still not deciding if a Yangtze River Cruise is worth for you? Many of our travellers have experienced a lifetime changing trip and now more than happy to share their stories with you. Check out their memorable Yangtze Cruise reviews and experiences.

Hi Wander,

I am back in Bangkok now. I was really lucky with the weather on the gorge cruise. The service of the driver in Chongqing is very good. The help at Yichang station was particularly appreciated. The driver to Zhongshan and Dazu was very nice and helpful.

Thanks for everything and best regards.

Marc

Marc, Thailand
April 13, 2015

Hi Isabel,

Thanks for your email. We had a fabulous time on the cruise. The ship was great. Also thank you for your wonderful service and answering all our questions. We will not hesitate to recommend you to any friends who visit China.

Kind regards,

Lyn and Bruno

Lyn and Bruno,
April 8, 2015

Hi Laura,

Thank you for your e-mail. We are now back home in England after a wonderful visit to China where we were treated very well indeed.

Your guidance and arrangements proved to be excellent. Everything went like clockwork from jiuzhaigou, Leshan & Mount Emei, Guilin Li River & Yangshuo, to the great Yangtze River Cruise from Chongqing to Shanghai.

The flight to Chongqing went fine and we were met by Diana who took us to the old town lunch and the Peoples square with impressive Great Hall of the people and 3 gorges Museum. This was a good visit we were well received by Diana at the airport and she impressively arranged 2 porters to carry our bags onto the President 8, a very much appreciated service given how heavy they were and how far we had to walk. Well done Diana, and she gave us our refund for the AC flight in a very timely way!

The cruise was wonderful with 2 outstanding people on board who looked after us very well indeed, gabby our River guide and Jack our personal waiter who was excellent at “sorting” things and the food was very much more to our taste which was appreciated by the dozen or so foreign tourists we met. The crew were very good and excursions just right. The Shibao Zhai Pagoda and the Min 3 gorges cruise we recommend for culture and fun.

You did us very well indeed and we would have no hesitation at all in recommending you to others particularly those who want to travel as we did. You did indeed offer a thoroughly bespoke service and we appreciated this very much indeed. It is hard to imagine anyone could have provided a better service. Just keep up the good work. Thank you!

Best wishes

Peter & Dianne

Peter & Dianne, British
April 3, 2015

Dear Olivia,

I did enjoy my 12 day holiday in Chongqing and Wuhan with the Yangtze River Cruise in between. What I like most about this trip is the Yangtze River Cruise with well-planned on board activities and the peaceful beautiful scenery along the Yangtze River.

I am satisfied with your service and prompt reply every time I requested some information from you. Thank you again for your assistance in making my trip a smooth one.

Thank you and good luck to you.

Patama

Patama, Thailand
Mar.25, 2015

Not easy to find the right cruise ship/itinerary for you? Please contact one of our Yangtze cruise specialists to save your time and money. Click the right button to send an online inquiry and we will get back to you within 0.5~23.5 hours.

Your can rely on their expert knowledge and endless enthusiasm!

Questions & Discussions

Following are latest questions and answers from our webusers and customers. You can learn many useful information from the discussion and cases. You can also join in the discussions or ask your own question. Our experts will help you ASAP.

Eating inn the restaurant
Hello, We will be joining a tour which includes a 4 night cruise on the Century Sun... Can you let me know if you can sit anywhere in the restaurant, and do you have tables for 2 people? Also, are you able to eat/ have dinner in your cabin ?
2019-07-04 11:28
Hi Lisa,

Thanks for your question! To offer a better service for guests, Century Sun will considerately arrange seats according to guests' eating habits, nationalities and cabin number onboard. Everyone onboard usually eats at a fixed seat of a big round table with 8-10 people.

If you want to eat in your own cabin, you can call the reception desk and order dishes and drinks you like. Attendants will deliver the great food to your cabins, and this service needs to pay extra.

If you are interested, check more about eating onboard Yangtze River cruises (for reference) at:
https://www.yangtze-river-cruises.com/experience/dining.html

Enjoy your coming cruise journey with Century Sun!
Clothing for Yangtze River Cruise
We are travelling on the Yangtze River cruise in early May 2019. Is it normally cold or can we wear shorts during the day
2019-04-18 17:08
Hello Robert,

Thanks for your question. Early May is during the spring along the Yangtze River. The weather changes warmer and warmer, and usually sunny in the day time, but there would be some cold wind at early morning and during night. It's ok to wear shorts on balmy sunny days. However, you are also recommended to prepare pants with you, because there may be some light raining days during the spring.

Wish you a memorable ship experience in China!
Vegetarian Food
Hi, We are traveling in the cruise from 9 May. Is there any Indian vegetarian food. What are the other vegetarian options
2018-04-30 04:51
Hello Ravi,

Greetings from China! At present, there is no Indian vegetarian food served onboard Yangtze River cruise ships. However, the breakfast, lunch and dinner are almost arranged in buffet styles with about 3-5 vegetarian dishes, like cabbages, vegetables in season, vegetable and fruit salad, and so on, and some cruises prepare the dinner in Chinese sitting form with some specially cooked vegetarian dishes for guests. And if want, you could also pay extra to order some vegetarian food at the reception desk and tell the staff about your needs and eating habits, and the cruise chefs would prepare great food for your enjoyment. Besides, the Yangtze River ships serving foreign guests from the world have provided service to many vegetarian travellers and have gained rich experience and good reviews, so you can enjoy your dining time on the ship!

Wish you a wonderful Yangtze River sailing trip in May!
Room with balcony
If I book a China tour with webjet, what is the name of cruise ship used. Also can I book a cabin with balcony
2017-12-06 19:37
Hi Christine,

Thanks for your question. As I know, there probably is no Yangtze River cruise business on the Webjet. And if you are interested in enjoying the leisurable cruise in China, you could book the cruise tour with us. Nearly all cabins onboard the cruise, such as the Century cruises, Victoria cruises, President cruises, Yangtze Gold cruises, Yangtze Explorer, etc. are facilitated with an open balcony for your sightseeing enjoyment and also many great services and high standard facilities and amenities. Please feel free to tell us your Email address, nationality, group size, traveling time to China, needs, and other basic information, and our professional Travel Consultant could help you as soon as possible to tailor make a route for you with really nice price.

Have a nice day!
Should we worry about Motion Sickness
Just not sure if we should need motion sickness meds. We are on your cruise that departs from the Yichang Port for Yangtze River from April 24- April 27, 2017. Thank you so much
2017-04-07 08:13
Dear Mary,

Thanks for taking a Yangtze River cruise with us. April is a great time with fine weather to enjoy the gorgeous scenery along Three Gorges.

No matter which ship you take, it will run very steady at a relatively slow speed. As you know, the construction of Three Gorges Dam controls the water level and flow velocity of Yangtze River that it will be steady to guarantee every ship to sail smoothly. Unlike the ocean cruise, there is no need to bring motion sickness meds for travelers who on Yangtze River cruise. If your physical condition are seasick easily, take some just in case. And no worry, there is a clinic onboard who will serve at any time.

Wish you have a nice journey!

Have a question? Get answers from our travel experts or guests