86-28-85223685

info@yangtze-river-cruises.com

Yangtze Cruise InquiryContact us

Yangtze Cruise Reviews from Real Cruise Travelers
You are here: Home > What Our Customers Say

Reviews of Yangtze River Cruise

Still not deciding if a Yangtze River Cruise is worth for you? Many of our travellers have experienced a lifetime changing trip and now more than happy to share their stories with you. Check out their memorable Yangtze Cruise reviews and experiences.

Dear May,

We have just came back to Shanghai, the all tour went on very well.

We are satisfied because it was well organized and the visited sites very interesting. The guides were friendly and very professilonal.

We will surely recommend your travel agency to our friends and if we have another chance to come to China, we surely contact you again.

Thank you for your service again!

Best Regards,

Francesco and Lucia

Francesco & Lucia, Italy
August 7, 2013

Hi Tiger,

The cruise ended this morning. Yes, we had a great time, it was indeed a memorable cruise. I am so glad to have taken up stream instead of downstream. It was much more relaxing and enjoyable.

The weather was great except that we did not go to the white emperor city as it was raining. Ghost city was a bit of a challenge because of the steps up. My 70+ years old parents had to go slow, plus the heat was almost unbearable. However, we were rewarded with nice view of the city. We also tried various speciality dishes along the different stops.

We really enjoyed the holiday.Thank you once again for all your arrangements. We managed to get the right side room and our cabin, being on the top deck, we had a sun roof too !

You have been a great help !

With best wishes,

Wan li

Wan li, Singapore
July 31, 2013

Dear Judy,

We had a wonderful vacation and the ship was very nice. Thanks a lot for all the arrangements and care you took.

It was a great service. If you want us to write any recommendation for you – we shall be happy to do so.

Thanks

Nilima

Nilima,
July 31, 2013

Hi Laura,

Just wanted to thank you for everything you did for our trip. We loved the cruise and are now back home in England after our 4 week Chinese adventure.

Kind regards

Genevieve

Genevieve , Britain
July 31, 2013

Ho May,

Our China tour is ending and it was a really full immersion We want thanks you for all so kind assistance, I’ve already given your name to two my French friends......May be' on the next future they can ask the services of your agency.....

Goodbye

Piero and Graziella

Piero and Graziella,
July 31, 2013

Judy,

We had a wonderful tour.

But mostly, I want to thank you for all of your help and advice beyond the tour. You really helped make our vacation a huge success.

Pamela A. Weaver Ph.D.

Pamela A. Weaver Ph.D., USA
July 25, 2013

Ian, we arrived in Hong Kong last evening, and we would like to thank you very much for all the hard work you have done for us, for this trip.

We have had a wonderful experience of China, seen so many places and things of interest, and we have found the Chinese people so very friendly, children who would come up to Lindsay especially ( a big "foreigner"), and say hello, no doubt trying out their English!. This pleased us greatly, and we had many photos taken!

So please do accept our thanks

Kind regards

Lesley and Lindsay

Lesley & Lindsay,
July 24, 2013

Dear Bruce,

We are back from a very enjoyable holiday in China and I just wanted to thank you and your excellent team and all the arrangements that you put in place for this itinerary.

The only part of the itinerary which was not good was Day 1 of the cruise when we were taken to " Fairy Mountain". We had to sit in a coach for 2.5 hours each way ( 5 hours total) to get to Fairy Mountain and when we got there was not much to see for foreign tourists but we appreciate that this may have great significance for the Chinese tourists. However overall the itinerary was very good.

Please convey our especial thanks to your tour guides who were all very professional and looked after us very well. So please send thanks to:
Lisa in Beijing
Ernest in Xian
Oliver in Chongqing
Fay in Yichang (very brief time with her)
Helen in Shanghai

Kind Regards

Cedric

Century Summer Cruise to Wulong

Cedric,
July 23, 2013

Questions & Discussions

Following are latest questions and answers from our webusers and customers. You can learn many useful information from the discussion and cases. You can also join in the discussions or ask your own question. Our experts will help you ASAP.

Vegetarian Food
Hi, We are traveling in the cruise from 9 May. Is there any Indian vegetarian food. What are the other vegetarian options
2018-04-30 04:51
Hello Ravi,

Greetings from China! At present, there is no Indian vegetarian food served onboard Yangtze River cruise ships. However, the breakfast, lunch and dinner are almost arranged in buffet styles with about 3-5 vegetarian dishes, like cabbages, vegetables in season, vegetable and fruit salad, and so on, and some cruises prepare the dinner in Chinese sitting form with some specially cooked vegetarian dishes for guests. And if want, you could also pay extra to order some vegetarian food at the reception desk and tell the staff about your needs and eating habits, and the cruise chefs would prepare great food for your enjoyment. Besides, the Yangtze River ships serving foreign guests from the world have provided service to many vegetarian travellers and have gained rich experience and good reviews, so you can enjoy your dining time on the ship!

Wish you a wonderful Yangtze River sailing trip in May!
Room with balcony
If I book a China tour with webjet, what is the name of cruise ship used. Also can I book a cabin with balcony
2017-12-06 19:37
Hi Christine,

Thanks for your question. As I know, there probably is no Yangtze River cruise business on the Webjet. And if you are interested in enjoying the leisurable cruise in China, you could book the cruise tour with us. Nearly all cabins onboard the cruise, such as the Century cruises, Victoria cruises, President cruises, Yangtze Gold cruises, Yangtze Explorer, etc. are facilitated with an open balcony for your sightseeing enjoyment and also many great services and high standard facilities and amenities. Please feel free to tell us your Email address, nationality, group size, traveling time to China, needs, and other basic information, and our professional Travel Consultant could help you as soon as possible to tailor make a route for you with really nice price.

Have a nice day!
Should we worry about Motion Sickness
Just not sure if we should need motion sickness meds. We are on your cruise that departs from the Yichang Port for Yangtze River from April 24- April 27, 2017. Thank you so much
2017-04-07 08:13
Dear Mary,

Thanks for taking a Yangtze River cruise with us. April is a great time with fine weather to enjoy the gorgeous scenery along Three Gorges.

No matter which ship you take, it will run very steady at a relatively slow speed. As you know, the construction of Three Gorges Dam controls the water level and flow velocity of Yangtze River that it will be steady to guarantee every ship to sail smoothly. Unlike the ocean cruise, there is no need to bring motion sickness meds for travelers who on Yangtze River cruise. If your physical condition are seasick easily, take some just in case. And no worry, there is a clinic onboard who will serve at any time.

Wish you have a nice journey!

Have a question? Get answers from our travel experts or guests

  • Your Question:
  • Your Name:
  • Your Email:
  • Submit