86-28-85223685

info@yangtze-river-cruises.com

Yangtze Cruise Inquiry Contact us

You are here: Home > What Our Customers Say

Reviews of Yangtze River Cruise

Still not deciding if a Yangtze River Cruise is worth for you? Many of our travellers have experienced a lifetime changing trip and now more than happy to share their stories with you. Check out their memorable Yangtze Cruise reviews and experiences.

Hello Ian,

Just wanted to thank you for all the fruits which we are already enjoying this evening.

We had a very nice day. Happy and Trevor are a good team and we will be happy to see them again next Thursday for our last excursion day in Beijing.

We also enjoyed our lunch at the Commune by the Great Wall. Beautiful views, excellent food and service. And you can eat for much less then the price you announced. It all depends what you order. You may want to integrate it into your tour plans for westerners or even Chinese tourists of a certain caliber. The architecture of the place is very interesting as well and you can visit a part of the Great Wall in a very private way, without the crowds of Badaling. We even arrived without a reservation and it was no problem. It is not run by Kempinsky (an Austrian hotel management company) but by Soho China. A different way of seeing the Great Wall.

Have a nice day and thank you again for your understanding and all the trouble.

Regards,

Matilde Bingemer

Matilde Bingemer,
June 9, 2015

Dear Rita,

Thanks for the email. Betty and I had a great trip in China and thoroughly enjoyed it. I would certainly recommend your travel firm to our friends.

Our only problems were in regard to the air travel, as the flights from KL to Guangzhou and then to Xian were very late, as I detaiiled in my previous email to you. This resulted in the Guide there not being at the airport and we had to wait about 90 minutes for her. I was not critical of her as it was outside her control., and the changes in flight schedules must have been confusing.

On the way beween the end of the cruise and Ghnagzhou the plane was on time, but the flight from Ghangzhou to Penang was late and was subsequently diverted to Kua;a Lumpur because of a very severe storn with lightening in Penang. We ultimately got to Penang at midnight, 3 hours late.

We are in Penang for 7 days because I am examining medical students here in their final exams.

I will send some photographs to you afetr we return to Melbourne on 15 June.

My comments to the various questions you asked are in your email in UPPER CASE type.

Yours

Roger Pepperell

Roger Pepperell,
June 8, 2015

Dear Isabel,

• At the dinner the food was served much too fast, I guess it was done to please us with a rapid service, however I will suggest that on a “a la carte” dinner they should wait some time between each course to be served. They had also given us the same drinks as the day before automatically without asking, one bier and one red wine, instead of asking what we wanted to drink. This I am sure they also did to be nice, so this is not a critic, just a good advice.

• The staff at the Spa was a bit too pushy, when we had ordered a massage they kept on asking several times during the massage if we wanted more, like head massage, foot massage etc .

However we had a very nice time onboard and have told several friends that they should do the same voyage.
Your follow up has been excellent all the time!!

Please give our regards to the crew and thank you for giving us this nice cruise!

All the best

Hans

PS. I heard the news about the accident at the river yesterday evening, it must have chocked you all that something like that could happen on such a calm area. DS.

Hans,
June 2, 2015

Hello Isabel,

Sorry for the delay on getting back to you but we were still traveling. Everything was very good for being our first time in China, but as you ask me here are my comments...

For you service...
I'm very happy with your service, contact and fast responses. Also, I like that you were very opened to design each itinerary as I requested even that there were a lot of changes. I appreciate your patience and actually that was the reason the made me feel confident about you and your company.
My only suggestion is that if you knew that it's was our first time in China you could probably suggested itinerary changes to improve the overall experience. For example, if I had known about the Terracotta Army at Xi'an I would change the Dazu Carving Rocks for the Terracottas at Xi'an. Please note that is just a suggestion, not a complain since I'm very happy with the service you provided me.

For Cathy @ Shangai
She was an excellent guide with very good explanations of every place and a good English proficiency. The only suggestion is that she was very strict with the time (she forgot we were on vacation!) but besides that the tour was very good.

For our guide @ Chongqing
The first day she was a good guide since she gave us a good explanation of the Dazu Carving Rocks. The second day, I think she was very quiet and almost all the time she was talking with the driver with very few explanation. At this city we felt that the driver was driving very fast even when there was no need to. In all the other cities the drivers did an excellent job but just in this city we were a bit worried about this.

For Rita @ Chengdu
We were happy with her service and she was a very kind person. The only suggestion for her is to improve her english proficiency since sometimes she had difficulties to communicate with us or to give an extensive explanation.

For Jin @ Beijing
Jin is the funniest person we met in China just after the driver who was always smiling, happy and making jokes (amazing driver!). Jin was an excellent tour guide even that sometimes he spoke a lot and, at certain moments, he was speaking of something different than the place where we were (religion, politics, miscellaneous topics). We really liked him and probably the only suggestion for Jin is to improve his english pronunciation beyond that, he is very kind and he was always worried about our satisfaction (we felt very secure with him).

Thanks again for your service and surely in some time I will come back with you for our second trip to China.

Best regards,

Jorge H. Fierro

Jorge H. Fierro,
May 29, 2015

Not easy to find the right cruise ship/itinerary for you? Please contact one of our Yangtze cruise specialists to save your time and money. Click the right button to send an online inquiry and we will get back to you within 0.5~23.5 hours.

Your can rely on their expert knowledge and endless enthusiasm!

Questions & Discussions

Following are latest questions and answers from our webusers and customers. You can learn many useful information from the discussion and cases. You can also join in the discussions or ask your own question. Our experts will help you ASAP.

Eating inn the restaurant
Hello, We will be joining a tour which includes a 4 night cruise on the Century Sun... Can you let me know if you can sit anywhere in the restaurant, and do you have tables for 2 people? Also, are you able to eat/ have dinner in your cabin ?
2019-07-04 11:28
Hi Lisa,

Thanks for your question! To offer a better service for guests, Century Sun will considerately arrange seats according to guests' eating habits, nationalities and cabin number onboard. Everyone onboard usually eats at a fixed seat of a big round table with 8-10 people.

If you want to eat in your own cabin, you can call the reception desk and order dishes and drinks you like. Attendants will deliver the great food to your cabins, and this service needs to pay extra.

If you are interested, check more about eating onboard Yangtze River cruises (for reference) at:
https://www.yangtze-river-cruises.com/experience/dining.html

Enjoy your coming cruise journey with Century Sun!
Clothing for Yangtze River Cruise
We are travelling on the Yangtze River cruise in early May 2019. Is it normally cold or can we wear shorts during the day
2019-04-18 17:08
Hello Robert,

Thanks for your question. Early May is during the spring along the Yangtze River. The weather changes warmer and warmer, and usually sunny in the day time, but there would be some cold wind at early morning and during night. It's ok to wear shorts on balmy sunny days. However, you are also recommended to prepare pants with you, because there may be some light raining days during the spring.

Wish you a memorable ship experience in China!
Vegetarian Food
Hi, We are traveling in the cruise from 9 May. Is there any Indian vegetarian food. What are the other vegetarian options
2018-04-30 04:51
Hello Ravi,

Greetings from China! At present, there is no Indian vegetarian food served onboard Yangtze River cruise ships. However, the breakfast, lunch and dinner are almost arranged in buffet styles with about 3-5 vegetarian dishes, like cabbages, vegetables in season, vegetable and fruit salad, and so on, and some cruises prepare the dinner in Chinese sitting form with some specially cooked vegetarian dishes for guests. And if want, you could also pay extra to order some vegetarian food at the reception desk and tell the staff about your needs and eating habits, and the cruise chefs would prepare great food for your enjoyment. Besides, the Yangtze River ships serving foreign guests from the world have provided service to many vegetarian travellers and have gained rich experience and good reviews, so you can enjoy your dining time on the ship!

Wish you a wonderful Yangtze River sailing trip in May!
Room with balcony
If I book a China tour with webjet, what is the name of cruise ship used. Also can I book a cabin with balcony
2017-12-06 19:37
Hi Christine,

Thanks for your question. As I know, there probably is no Yangtze River cruise business on the Webjet. And if you are interested in enjoying the leisurable cruise in China, you could book the cruise tour with us. Nearly all cabins onboard the cruise, such as the Century cruises, Victoria cruises, President cruises, Yangtze Gold cruises, Yangtze Explorer, etc. are facilitated with an open balcony for your sightseeing enjoyment and also many great services and high standard facilities and amenities. Please feel free to tell us your Email address, nationality, group size, traveling time to China, needs, and other basic information, and our professional Travel Consultant could help you as soon as possible to tailor make a route for you with really nice price.

Have a nice day!
Should we worry about Motion Sickness
Just not sure if we should need motion sickness meds. We are on your cruise that departs from the Yichang Port for Yangtze River from April 24- April 27, 2017. Thank you so much
2017-04-07 08:13
Dear Mary,

Thanks for taking a Yangtze River cruise with us. April is a great time with fine weather to enjoy the gorgeous scenery along Three Gorges.

No matter which ship you take, it will run very steady at a relatively slow speed. As you know, the construction of Three Gorges Dam controls the water level and flow velocity of Yangtze River that it will be steady to guarantee every ship to sail smoothly. Unlike the ocean cruise, there is no need to bring motion sickness meds for travelers who on Yangtze River cruise. If your physical condition are seasick easily, take some just in case. And no worry, there is a clinic onboard who will serve at any time.

Wish you have a nice journey!

Have a question? Get answers from our travel experts or guests