86-28-85223685

info@yangtze-river-cruises.com

Yangtze Cruise Inquiry Contact us

You are here: Home > What Our Customers Say

Reviews of Yangtze River Cruise

Still not deciding if a Yangtze River Cruise is worth for you? Many of our travellers have experienced a lifetime changing trip and now more than happy to share their stories with you. Check out their memorable Yangtze Cruise reviews and experiences.

Hi Wendy,

Thanks for your email. Everything worked out well for the cruise and we had a great time. Sam in Chongqing and Faye in Yichang and their drivers were all terrific. Yeah we're friendly, punctual, and very helpful and we were very appreciative that they spoke extremely good English.

Thank you for your help, we've had a very enjoyable holiday and have only positive things to say about your organisation, the cruise, and the staff.

Thanks again. Best wishes,

Simon and Michele

Simon and Michele,
June 26, 2015

Hi Rita,

The Victoria Jenna cruise was a wonderful experience and we all enjoyed it so much. The bus ride from Chongqing to Fendu was a beautiful ride and was no problem. We boarded the ship in Fendu at about 9 pm. Each day on the cruise was perfect. Thank you for making the arrangements. Kitty met us in Yichang and we went to a wonderful restaurant in a cave. Kitty was a good guide.

Thank you again for all the help

DEBBIE

Debbie,
June 26, 2015

Hi Tiger,

Sorry I couldn't reply sooner. I was swamped with work due to my long absence.

I'll share with you pics. Are you going to be posting them? I'll just sort them out and then choose nice ones to send. I'll also answer the evaluation at the end of the confirmation slip.

We had the most unique time in China! Thank you fot asisting us.

I have an inquiry with you as well. You see, I own a travel company here in the Philippines and I'd like to recommend your tours and package them for Filipinos. Will it be possible to partner with your company?

Let me know. Thank you!

Best regards,

Kara Gabriel

Kara Gabriel,
June 25, 2015

Hello Rita,

Greetings from Australia, I hope all is well with you in China. I just wanted to let you know that we had the most wonderful time in China. We especially want to thank you for organising everything. The drivers and guides in both Yi Chang and Chong Qing were wonderful. The cruise was just great and we were spoilt by the staff. Unfortunately we were the only English speaking guests on board but it didn't matter as everyone was just wonderful and friendly and we managed to communicate effectively and were able to laugh together when we tried out our Chinese. There was only 120 guests on the cruise so it wasn't crowded and it was easy to get to know everyone. I will be recommending you to our friends if they are planning to come to China as your service was excellent and much better than that provided by Australian travel agents. We will be visiting China in the future and would be happy to engage your services again. Do you organise other trips in China with a guide and driver as we like small groups and don't really enjoy big groups?

Kind regards

Peter and Frances Millmore

Peter and Frances Millmore,
June 23, 2015

Not easy to find the right cruise ship/itinerary for you? Please contact one of our Yangtze cruise specialists to save your time and money. Click the right button to send an online inquiry and we will get back to you within 0.5~23.5 hours.

Your can rely on their expert knowledge and endless enthusiasm!

Questions & Discussions

Following are latest questions and answers from our webusers and customers. You can learn many useful information from the discussion and cases. You can also join in the discussions or ask your own question. Our experts will help you ASAP.

Eating inn the restaurant
Hello, We will be joining a tour which includes a 4 night cruise on the Century Sun... Can you let me know if you can sit anywhere in the restaurant, and do you have tables for 2 people? Also, are you able to eat/ have dinner in your cabin ?
2019-07-04 11:28
Hi Lisa,

Thanks for your question! To offer a better service for guests, Century Sun will considerately arrange seats according to guests' eating habits, nationalities and cabin number onboard. Everyone onboard usually eats at a fixed seat of a big round table with 8-10 people.

If you want to eat in your own cabin, you can call the reception desk and order dishes and drinks you like. Attendants will deliver the great food to your cabins, and this service needs to pay extra.

If you are interested, check more about eating onboard Yangtze River cruises (for reference) at:
https://www.yangtze-river-cruises.com/experience/dining.html

Enjoy your coming cruise journey with Century Sun!
Clothing for Yangtze River Cruise
We are travelling on the Yangtze River cruise in early May 2019. Is it normally cold or can we wear shorts during the day
2019-04-18 17:08
Hello Robert,

Thanks for your question. Early May is during the spring along the Yangtze River. The weather changes warmer and warmer, and usually sunny in the day time, but there would be some cold wind at early morning and during night. It's ok to wear shorts on balmy sunny days. However, you are also recommended to prepare pants with you, because there may be some light raining days during the spring.

Wish you a memorable ship experience in China!
Vegetarian Food
Hi, We are traveling in the cruise from 9 May. Is there any Indian vegetarian food. What are the other vegetarian options
2018-04-30 04:51
Hello Ravi,

Greetings from China! At present, there is no Indian vegetarian food served onboard Yangtze River cruise ships. However, the breakfast, lunch and dinner are almost arranged in buffet styles with about 3-5 vegetarian dishes, like cabbages, vegetables in season, vegetable and fruit salad, and so on, and some cruises prepare the dinner in Chinese sitting form with some specially cooked vegetarian dishes for guests. And if want, you could also pay extra to order some vegetarian food at the reception desk and tell the staff about your needs and eating habits, and the cruise chefs would prepare great food for your enjoyment. Besides, the Yangtze River ships serving foreign guests from the world have provided service to many vegetarian travellers and have gained rich experience and good reviews, so you can enjoy your dining time on the ship!

Wish you a wonderful Yangtze River sailing trip in May!
Room with balcony
If I book a China tour with webjet, what is the name of cruise ship used. Also can I book a cabin with balcony
2017-12-06 19:37
Hi Christine,

Thanks for your question. As I know, there probably is no Yangtze River cruise business on the Webjet. And if you are interested in enjoying the leisurable cruise in China, you could book the cruise tour with us. Nearly all cabins onboard the cruise, such as the Century cruises, Victoria cruises, President cruises, Yangtze Gold cruises, Yangtze Explorer, etc. are facilitated with an open balcony for your sightseeing enjoyment and also many great services and high standard facilities and amenities. Please feel free to tell us your Email address, nationality, group size, traveling time to China, needs, and other basic information, and our professional Travel Consultant could help you as soon as possible to tailor make a route for you with really nice price.

Have a nice day!
Should we worry about Motion Sickness
Just not sure if we should need motion sickness meds. We are on your cruise that departs from the Yichang Port for Yangtze River from April 24- April 27, 2017. Thank you so much
2017-04-07 08:13
Dear Mary,

Thanks for taking a Yangtze River cruise with us. April is a great time with fine weather to enjoy the gorgeous scenery along Three Gorges.

No matter which ship you take, it will run very steady at a relatively slow speed. As you know, the construction of Three Gorges Dam controls the water level and flow velocity of Yangtze River that it will be steady to guarantee every ship to sail smoothly. Unlike the ocean cruise, there is no need to bring motion sickness meds for travelers who on Yangtze River cruise. If your physical condition are seasick easily, take some just in case. And no worry, there is a clinic onboard who will serve at any time.

Wish you have a nice journey!

Have a question? Get answers from our travel experts or guests