86-28-85223685

info@yangtze-river-cruises.com

Yangtze Cruise InquiryContact us

Yangtze Cruise Reviews from Real Cruise Travelers
You are here: Home > What Our Customers Say

Reviews of Yangtze River Cruise

Still not deciding if a Yangtze River Cruise is worth for you? Many of our travellers have experienced a lifetime changing trip and now more than happy to share their stories with you. Check out their memorable Yangtze Cruise reviews and experiences.

Hello Wonder,

We are enjoying our time in China very much.Your service was excellent - nothing to improve on. Very quick to answer my questions and give good advice.We enjoyed the cruise very much. Our small group of English speakers meant we had excellent attention from our guides for the excursions.

Thank you for your excellent service

Dawn

Dawn Tomlinson, New Zealand
Sept.22, 2014

Hi Jessie,

I just want to let you know that I have arrived safely in Sydney in morning and would like to give you some feedback on our experience in Xian and Beijing. I am sure Juliet shares the same view and this is in addition to the feedback sheet we gave back to our tour guides in Xian and Beijing.

We had a very good and memorable experience in both places. Jenny adjusted our original schedule so that we had a good rest from our late flight coming in and not rushing going back to the airport, and at the same time, cover all places we planned to see. It was great to finally see the terracotta warriors in their original location.

Jackie provided us with various options to add to the scheduled tour like the Temple of Heaven and the Buddhist temple in Beijing which had the tallest Buddha, which were both very interesting places. We had a great time at the Great Wall, and the Forbidden City.

Both guides and the drivers were very helpful, flexible and accommodating, and sorted out where there were differences between our schedules and theirs. Both guides were knowledgeable about the history of the places.

Over all, I had a great time and very memorable China trip, particularly the Guilin, Yangzhou and Zhenzen experience, thanks to Mary, Kiong and their friends for being great hosts.

Thank you for your assistance, and hope my friends will contact you soon after I send some of the great pictures we have taken from our trip.

Rebecca

Rebecca, Australian
Sept 20, 2014

Hi Laura,

Thank you for your kind wishes.

We arrived home a few days ago and enjoyed our visits of Chongqing and Xian after the Yangtze cruise.

The cruise was good in most respects. We look forward to seeing more of China and thank you for your exemplary service for our Yangtze trip.

We hope to visit Guilin, Yangshou and Chengdu next time.

Kind regards,

Rex

Rex, New Zealand
Sept.1, 2014

Hi, Olivia

I am in Beijing now. The group parted company yesterday and the rest returned to Shanghai.

We had a great time on the cruise. The deluxe king bed cabins were nice and large. It was the only downside though. We all thoroughly enjoyed ourselves. Oliver who met us at the airport was terrific. His English really good and he told us a lot about Chongqing and also took us to a supermarket to buy provisions for the trip. Please give him good feedback from all of us.

Thank you so much for your help. I will recommend your agency to my friends for the cruise in future.

Regards

Sue Moffatt

Sue Moffatt, Australian
August 25, 2014

Hi, Tiger

The overall trip from Chongqing to Yichang by Victoria Jenna Cruise was great thanks for organising and making it run smoothly. We were well met by the transfers at both ends. The sightseeing was good and the gorges very pretty.

Peter

Peter,
August 22, 2014

Hello, Olivia

I am happy to say again to you that we were very pleased with your services and arrangements. Thank you very much for your effort.

Best regards

Stefan

Stefan, Swiss
August 18, 2014

Hi Wonder,

Sorry for keeping you waiting on our feedback! Since we got back we have been very busy – and haven’t had time to write you a feedback!

We are very satisfied on your services! When planning such a journey on your own – we were very aware on factors like logistics, convenience, security, payment and contact.

The cruise was really good to! Thanks for getting us upgraded – we enjoyed it a lot! The executive suites where luxurious and had an excellent location on the ship. All the way through we felt a high level of service and security – and it worked really well with the “onboard cruise guide” who spoke good English and was very helpful if we had any questions. The two guided tours of the ship good too!

The guided tour from Pingyao to Xian was really good. Johanna was very informative and relaxed. Both of the sights were really interesting and pick up, delivery and drive was really good.

Thanks for setting up the day in Xian on such short notice! It was a really good day – and the best guide we had on our journey! He is really good!

We appreciate your service a lot! Thanks very much for your help and patience. And we will off course recommend you and your company!

Best regards

Family Langagergaard / Martin

Martin,
August 15, 2014

Dear Ms. Wong,

Thank you very much for all the helpful information.

The organisation of the cruise was carried out perfectly. All paid and promised services were performed to our great satisfaction. The booked transfer from hotel to ship and from ship to the railway station was done perfectly. The competent guides were eager to accompany the transfer on time and reliable.

We enjoy very much our trip through China and will come back within the next years. Also we will recommend your Agency our acquaintances and friends who are interested in a China trip.

All the best for you, your family and the agency.

If you have any questions, don't hesitate to contact me.

Best Regards from Germany, the new soccer world champion.

Wolfgang Wagner

Wolfgang Wagner, German
August 12, 2014

Questions & Discussions

Following are latest questions and answers from our webusers and customers. You can learn many useful information from the discussion and cases. You can also join in the discussions or ask your own question. Our experts will help you ASAP.

Vegetarian Food
Hi, We are traveling in the cruise from 9 May. Is there any Indian vegetarian food. What are the other vegetarian options
2018-04-30 04:51
Hello Ravi,

Greetings from China! At present, there is no Indian vegetarian food served onboard Yangtze River cruise ships. However, the breakfast, lunch and dinner are almost arranged in buffet styles with about 3-5 vegetarian dishes, like cabbages, vegetables in season, vegetable and fruit salad, and so on, and some cruises prepare the dinner in Chinese sitting form with some specially cooked vegetarian dishes for guests. And if want, you could also pay extra to order some vegetarian food at the reception desk and tell the staff about your needs and eating habits, and the cruise chefs would prepare great food for your enjoyment. Besides, the Yangtze River ships serving foreign guests from the world have provided service to many vegetarian travellers and have gained rich experience and good reviews, so you can enjoy your dining time on the ship!

Wish you a wonderful Yangtze River sailing trip in May!
Room with balcony
If I book a China tour with webjet, what is the name of cruise ship used. Also can I book a cabin with balcony
2017-12-06 19:37
Hi Christine,

Thanks for your question. As I know, there probably is no Yangtze River cruise business on the Webjet. And if you are interested in enjoying the leisurable cruise in China, you could book the cruise tour with us. Nearly all cabins onboard the cruise, such as the Century cruises, Victoria cruises, President cruises, Yangtze Gold cruises, Yangtze Explorer, etc. are facilitated with an open balcony for your sightseeing enjoyment and also many great services and high standard facilities and amenities. Please feel free to tell us your Email address, nationality, group size, traveling time to China, needs, and other basic information, and our professional Travel Consultant could help you as soon as possible to tailor make a route for you with really nice price.

Have a nice day!
Should we worry about Motion Sickness
Just not sure if we should need motion sickness meds. We are on your cruise that departs from the Yichang Port for Yangtze River from April 24- April 27, 2017. Thank you so much
2017-04-07 08:13
Dear Mary,

Thanks for taking a Yangtze River cruise with us. April is a great time with fine weather to enjoy the gorgeous scenery along Three Gorges.

No matter which ship you take, it will run very steady at a relatively slow speed. As you know, the construction of Three Gorges Dam controls the water level and flow velocity of Yangtze River that it will be steady to guarantee every ship to sail smoothly. Unlike the ocean cruise, there is no need to bring motion sickness meds for travelers who on Yangtze River cruise. If your physical condition are seasick easily, take some just in case. And no worry, there is a clinic onboard who will serve at any time.

Wish you have a nice journey!

Have a question? Get answers from our travel experts or guests

  • Your Question:
  • Your Name:
  • Your Email:
  • Submit