86-28-85223685

info@yangtze-river-cruises.com

Yangtze Blog Yangtze Cruise InquiryContact us

Yangtze Cruise Reviews from Real Cruise Travelers
You are here: Home > What Our Customers Say

Reviews of Yangtze River Cruise

Still not deciding if a Yangtze River Cruise is worth for you? Many of our travellers have experienced a lifetime changing trip and now more than happy to share their stories with you. Check out their memorable Yangtze Cruise reviews and experiences.

Hi Bruce,

As we discussed in Chengdu, please add the endorsement of Arlene and I to that of Renier and Millene. You smoothed the way for us throughout our China visit.

Many thanks,

Jim and Arlene

Jim & Arlene , USA
May 16, 2013

Good afternoon Bruce,

We are back in South Africa after a most enjoyable trip to China, everything went without a hitch. Thank you for your contribution and all the support at various stages, we will most definitely recommend you to all our friends and associates and again make use of you, if we have the good fortune of returning again.

Thank you again, your service and response was top class!!

Renier and Millene

Renier & Millene, South Africa
May 15, 2013

Hi Bruce,

Thanks for all your help in making our arrangements. Having a great time. Liu is a very good guide and a nice guy. Off to Great Wall tomorrow. 

Best wishes

Roger & Julia

Roger & Julia, Britain
May 12, 2013

Hello May,

Greetings from France. Thank You for your mail. Here are just a few photos - we have plenty!

Yes - we really enjoyed the Cruise and your Country China - we may consider a trip to Tibet?

Thanks for your help, May

Best Regards

Cheers

Tim

Cruise Yangtze River Spring

Enjoy the colorful activities on Yangtze Cruise

Tim, France
May 6, 2013

Dear Laura,

I have had 3 very successful days of touring in Beijing and am now in Qinhuangdao.

Best regards,

Ulick.

Ulick, Australia
May 4, 2013

Dear Ms Zhou,

I just want to thank you for your help in getting us on the Victoria cruise down the Yantze river. It was a delightful trip as was interacting with you.

Sincerely,

Ernst Nilsson Ph.D.M

Ernst Nilsson, U.S.A
May 2, 2013

Hi Ian,

A very quick email – we are back in Australia, arriving home from China yesterday.

Everything was great, we all had a WONDERFUL time – thank you so much for organising things.

What is the name of the website that I can go in and comment about the service which you provided?

Many Thanks

Jan

Jan, Australia
April 30, 2013

Hi May,

We enjoyed the cruise. We are in Yangtze Island Hotel Chongqing now. Everything is fine. We go to Shanghai tomorrow. Thank you for your service. We will recommend you to our friends and family. Thanks again. Bye.

Leow Woon Kong

Leow Woon Kong, Malaya
April. 28, 2013

Questions & Discussions

Following are latest questions and answers from our webusers and customers. You can learn many useful information from the discussion and cases. You can also join in the discussions or ask your own question. Our experts will help you ASAP.

Should we worry about Motion Sickness
Just not sure if we should need motion sickness meds. We are on your cruise that departs from the Yichang Port for Yangtze River from April 24- April 27, 2017. Thank you so much
2017-04-07 08:13
Dear Mary,

Thanks for taking a Yangtze River cruise with us. April is a great time with fine weather to enjoy the gorgeous scenery along Three Gorges.

No matter which ship you take, it will run very steady at a relatively slow speed. As you know, the construction of Three Gorges Dam controls the water level and flow velocity of Yangtze River that it will be steady to guarantee every ship to sail smoothly. Unlike the ocean cruise, there is no need to bring motion sickness meds for travelers who on Yangtze River cruise. If your physical condition are seasick easily, take some just in case. And no worry, there is a clinic onboard who will serve at any time.

Wish you have a nice journey!
Room with balcony
If I book a China tour with webjet, what is the name of cruise ship used. Also can I book a cabin with balcony
2017-12-06 19:37
Hi Christine,

Thanks for your question. As I know, there probably is no Yangtze River cruise business on the Webjet. And if you are interested in enjoying the leisurable cruise in China, you could book the cruise tour with us. Nearly all cabins onboard the cruise, such as the Century cruises, Victoria cruises, President cruises, Yangtze Gold cruises, Yangtze Explorer, etc. are facilitated with an open balcony for your sightseeing enjoyment and also many great services and high standard facilities and amenities. Please feel free to tell us your Email address, nationality, group size, traveling time to China, needs, and other basic information, and our professional Travel Consultant could help you as soon as possible to tailor make a route for you with really nice price.

Have a nice day!
Vegetarian Food
Hi, We are traveling in the cruise from 9 May. Is there any Indian vegetarian food. What are the other vegetarian options
2018-04-30 04:51
Hello Ravi,

Greetings from China! At present, there is no Indian vegetarian food served onboard Yangtze River cruise ships. However, the breakfast, lunch and dinner are almost arranged in buffet styles with about 3-5 vegetarian dishes, like cabbages, vegetables in season, vegetable and fruit salad, and so on, and some cruises prepare the dinner in Chinese sitting form with some specially cooked vegetarian dishes for guests. And if want, you could also pay extra to order some vegetarian food at the reception desk and tell the staff about your needs and eating habits, and the cruise chefs would prepare great food for your enjoyment. Besides, the Yangtze River ships serving foreign guests from the world have provided service to many vegetarian travellers and have gained rich experience and good reviews, so you can enjoy your dining time on the ship!

Wish you a wonderful Yangtze River sailing trip in May!

Have a question? Get answers from our travel experts or guests

  • Your Question:
  • Your Name:
  • Your Email:
  • Submit