86-28-85223685

info@yangtze-river-cruises.com

Yangtze Cruise Inquiry Contact us

You are here: Home > What Our Customers Say

Reviews of Yangtze River Cruise

Still not deciding if a Yangtze River Cruise is worth for you? Many of our travellers have experienced a lifetime changing trip and now more than happy to share their stories with you. Check out their memorable Yangtze Cruise reviews and experiences.

Dear Rita,

Sorry to be so late with our response to your questionnaire. We have finally recovered from our wonderful trip. We are working on our pictures and we’ll send a little travelog to you when we are finished.

Our tour arrangements were excellent and the service was more than we expected. We saw everything you planned for us and in Yichang, Fay took us to a free museum in addition to a lovely lunch. All our guides were so knowledgeable and helpful. The drivers were excellent and patient with all that traffic. We particularly enjoyed Maria Lu in Shanghai and Timo in Xi’an.

We have and will continue to recommend your company and the services and you to our friends. I have already given you an excellent review on trip Advisor and hope you are able to view it.

All in all, we had a wonderful experience using your company to tour your lovely country and hopefully will be able to return someday and call upon your services once again.

Best Regards,

Linda & Dan Santucci

Linda & Dan Santucci,
November 7, 2015

Dear Rita,

We are home safely in Australia now having had a wonderful trip to China. Your part in the success of the trip is greatly appreciated and I regret that we could not meet so that I could show my appreciation to you.

The Yangtze River Cruise was a highlight of our travels. The staff were friendly and helpful, especially the Cruise Director Amanda. The unfortunate haze was not able to suppress the magnificent scenery.

The train trip in 2nd class was fine so no problem. The train was changed to a 14:17pm departure. This worked out well with an efficient transfer from the cruise to the station there was plenty of time, plus we arrived in Shanghai earlier. Caroline met us in Shanghai and she too was an excellent friendly guide with good English. We will remain friends with Caroline.

So that all add up to a wonderful experience which you put together for us. Thank you so much. Please feel free to contact me again as a friend rather than an employee of YRC.

Kind regards

David Wettenhall

David Wettenhall,
November 6, 2015

Hi Olivia!

I hope you are well.

I just wanted to thank you and your company for the wonderful holiday we had in China. Your tour guides and drivers were all fabulous and we were very impressed with the service provided. I will certainly be recommending you to my friends & family. Thank you once again.

Kind regards

Liza Jones

Liza Jones ,
November 4, 2015

Hello Rita,

We really had a good time during the cruise aboard the Victoria Jenna ship, thank you very much ! As we are travelling in China we haven't sorted out our pictures yet but the views of the three gorges and the dam were amazing, with beautiful sunshine.

In general we appreciated the level of service on the boat, the kindness of the personnel, the comfort on the boat. We also approve strongly of employing local guides for the visits. The general organization was very efficient too.

Thank you again for helping us.

Best regards,

Stephane Mulard

Stephane Mulard,
November 3, 2015

Not easy to find the right cruise ship/itinerary for you? Please contact one of our Yangtze cruise specialists to save your time and money. Click the right button to send an online inquiry and we will get back to you within 0.5~23.5 hours.

Your can rely on their expert knowledge and endless enthusiasm!

Questions & Discussions

Following are latest questions and answers from our webusers and customers. You can learn many useful information from the discussion and cases. You can also join in the discussions or ask your own question. Our experts will help you ASAP.

Eating inn the restaurant
Hello, We will be joining a tour which includes a 4 night cruise on the Century Sun... Can you let me know if you can sit anywhere in the restaurant, and do you have tables for 2 people? Also, are you able to eat/ have dinner in your cabin ?
2019-07-04 11:28
Hi Lisa,

Thanks for your question! To offer a better service for guests, Century Sun will considerately arrange seats according to guests' eating habits, nationalities and cabin number onboard. Everyone onboard usually eats at a fixed seat of a big round table with 8-10 people.

If you want to eat in your own cabin, you can call the reception desk and order dishes and drinks you like. Attendants will deliver the great food to your cabins, and this service needs to pay extra.

If you are interested, check more about eating onboard Yangtze River cruises (for reference) at:
https://www.yangtze-river-cruises.com/experience/dining.html

Enjoy your coming cruise journey with Century Sun!
Clothing for Yangtze River Cruise
We are travelling on the Yangtze River cruise in early May 2019. Is it normally cold or can we wear shorts during the day
2019-04-18 17:08
Hello Robert,

Thanks for your question. Early May is during the spring along the Yangtze River. The weather changes warmer and warmer, and usually sunny in the day time, but there would be some cold wind at early morning and during night. It's ok to wear shorts on balmy sunny days. However, you are also recommended to prepare pants with you, because there may be some light raining days during the spring.

Wish you a memorable ship experience in China!
Vegetarian Food
Hi, We are traveling in the cruise from 9 May. Is there any Indian vegetarian food. What are the other vegetarian options
2018-04-30 04:51
Hello Ravi,

Greetings from China! At present, there is no Indian vegetarian food served onboard Yangtze River cruise ships. However, the breakfast, lunch and dinner are almost arranged in buffet styles with about 3-5 vegetarian dishes, like cabbages, vegetables in season, vegetable and fruit salad, and so on, and some cruises prepare the dinner in Chinese sitting form with some specially cooked vegetarian dishes for guests. And if want, you could also pay extra to order some vegetarian food at the reception desk and tell the staff about your needs and eating habits, and the cruise chefs would prepare great food for your enjoyment. Besides, the Yangtze River ships serving foreign guests from the world have provided service to many vegetarian travellers and have gained rich experience and good reviews, so you can enjoy your dining time on the ship!

Wish you a wonderful Yangtze River sailing trip in May!
Room with balcony
If I book a China tour with webjet, what is the name of cruise ship used. Also can I book a cabin with balcony
2017-12-06 19:37
Hi Christine,

Thanks for your question. As I know, there probably is no Yangtze River cruise business on the Webjet. And if you are interested in enjoying the leisurable cruise in China, you could book the cruise tour with us. Nearly all cabins onboard the cruise, such as the Century cruises, Victoria cruises, President cruises, Yangtze Gold cruises, Yangtze Explorer, etc. are facilitated with an open balcony for your sightseeing enjoyment and also many great services and high standard facilities and amenities. Please feel free to tell us your Email address, nationality, group size, traveling time to China, needs, and other basic information, and our professional Travel Consultant could help you as soon as possible to tailor make a route for you with really nice price.

Have a nice day!
Should we worry about Motion Sickness
Just not sure if we should need motion sickness meds. We are on your cruise that departs from the Yichang Port for Yangtze River from April 24- April 27, 2017. Thank you so much
2017-04-07 08:13
Dear Mary,

Thanks for taking a Yangtze River cruise with us. April is a great time with fine weather to enjoy the gorgeous scenery along Three Gorges.

No matter which ship you take, it will run very steady at a relatively slow speed. As you know, the construction of Three Gorges Dam controls the water level and flow velocity of Yangtze River that it will be steady to guarantee every ship to sail smoothly. Unlike the ocean cruise, there is no need to bring motion sickness meds for travelers who on Yangtze River cruise. If your physical condition are seasick easily, take some just in case. And no worry, there is a clinic onboard who will serve at any time.

Wish you have a nice journey!

Have a question? Get answers from our travel experts or guests