86-28-85223685

info@yangtze-river-cruises.com

Yangtze Cruise InquiryContact us

Yangtze Cruise Reviews from Real Cruise Travelers
You are here: Home > What Our Customers Say

Reviews of Yangtze River Cruise

Still not deciding if a Yangtze River Cruise is worth for you? Many of our travellers have experienced a lifetime changing trip and now more than happy to share their stories with you. Check out their memorable Yangtze Cruise reviews and experiences.

Dear Mr Wang,

Sorry for the late reply.

1. Your service was wonderful; answering all my queries in no time, giving me detailed itinerary, helping me out with alternative methods of payment etc. I appreciated that. I forwarded your company link to some of my friends too. I am a teacher at a college. We are also thinking of bringing a group of school children as they learnt about Rivers in their social studies. I hope to contact you in the future if this happens in the next academic year.

2. The cruise was wonderful. I had the time of my life. Wonderful food, amazing people, friendly and helpful crew members. And also lots of exciting programs and entertainments.

3. Suggestions: Well! It could be better if we can have some knowledge about lack of public transportation/taxi at the pier in Yichang prior to the trip. Or the company could provide shuttle bus etc to the city centre or airports etc with some charges. The harbour was a little far and no taxis at the harbour. It was hectic. Anyway, we sorted out at the end.

Overall journey was OK. Your company service was excellent. I hope to contact you again for the Tibet. Is it a good time to go in October or in December?

Thank you once again.

Regards,

Swe Mon

Swe Mon,
May 19, 2015

Hi Rita,

Sorry it has taken me so long to get back to you. We have only just arrived home in Australia.

We sailed on the Century Paragon, departing Chongqing on the 14th of April 2015. The ship was beautiful and clean. The extra activities were fun. The tours were well organized.

I have never traveled 5 star before so how the Century Paragon compares to other cruise ships I don't know but I was really happy and would recommend Yangtze River Cruises to anyone looking for a couple of days of rest and relaxation.

Regards,

Jane

Jane, Australian
May 16, 2015

Hi Jack,

We are enjoying the cruise very much. The room is spacious and nice the crew very friendly, the food exceptional, and we just came back from a magnificent dance performance of members of the crew. We had a super interesting excursion. Thank you thank you!

Michelle Perris

Michelle Perris,
May 10, 2015

Hi Ian,

This cruise is a fabulous trip! All went so well. THANK YOU for helping me. I am now in Hangzhou. I will definately write a great review and letter for you when I return to USA. You were wonderful--I was so happy with the trip!

Take care,

Mara

Mara, American
May 6, 2015

Dear Olivia,

We have now been back in Austria for a while but still remember with pleasure the excellent organization of our tour by you and your company. Many thanks, and hope to contact you when we return to China next time.

Many regards,

Peter

Peter, Austrian
May 2, 2015

Hello Mr. Wonder Wang,

The whole journey was good with your fast and excellent replay to all my requests. Also the cruise service was overall good.

Kind Regards

Michael Heek

Michael Heek, German
April 30, 2015

Hi Tiger,

Thanks for your response and help. The boat was very good. The rooms booked where good, but I realize when boarding that there was better rooms and restaurant on the boat. So I have asked to be upgraded to the Executive Suits and to be able to eat to the Pavillon restaurant, when boarding. Terry (the cruise manager) was really helpful. Food and service at the Pavillon restaurant was excellent, and less crowded than the restaurant downstairs. Crew and people where very nice, it was well organized.

All the transfers and guides you have organized where excellent, on time, speak very good English, and very helpful, while giving interesting explanation.

I would definitely recommend this boat and your travel company to friends.

Regards,

Stephane

Stephane, Switzerland
April 27, 2015

Hi Ian Wei,

The trip was excellent. Very complete without a hitch. And the best part is that I was able to set everything online in a foreign company and with very good results. I was satisfied with everything.

I want to thank all the attention of Ian Wei who assisted me throughout the trip and who managed to make an unforgettable and very complete trip. Be totally satisfied with this trip. With fully prepared, I’d like to recommend your company to all my family and friends. Since it is a serious travel agency and is willing to please the travelers.

Thanks and see you soon.

Rubén Esparza

Rubén Esparza,
April 24, 2015

Questions & Discussions

Following are latest questions and answers from our webusers and customers. You can learn many useful information from the discussion and cases. You can also join in the discussions or ask your own question. Our experts will help you ASAP.

Vegetarian Food
Hi, We are traveling in the cruise from 9 May. Is there any Indian vegetarian food. What are the other vegetarian options
2018-04-30 04:51
Hello Ravi,

Greetings from China! At present, there is no Indian vegetarian food served onboard Yangtze River cruise ships. However, the breakfast, lunch and dinner are almost arranged in buffet styles with about 3-5 vegetarian dishes, like cabbages, vegetables in season, vegetable and fruit salad, and so on, and some cruises prepare the dinner in Chinese sitting form with some specially cooked vegetarian dishes for guests. And if want, you could also pay extra to order some vegetarian food at the reception desk and tell the staff about your needs and eating habits, and the cruise chefs would prepare great food for your enjoyment. Besides, the Yangtze River ships serving foreign guests from the world have provided service to many vegetarian travellers and have gained rich experience and good reviews, so you can enjoy your dining time on the ship!

Wish you a wonderful Yangtze River sailing trip in May!
Room with balcony
If I book a China tour with webjet, what is the name of cruise ship used. Also can I book a cabin with balcony
2017-12-06 19:37
Hi Christine,

Thanks for your question. As I know, there probably is no Yangtze River cruise business on the Webjet. And if you are interested in enjoying the leisurable cruise in China, you could book the cruise tour with us. Nearly all cabins onboard the cruise, such as the Century cruises, Victoria cruises, President cruises, Yangtze Gold cruises, Yangtze Explorer, etc. are facilitated with an open balcony for your sightseeing enjoyment and also many great services and high standard facilities and amenities. Please feel free to tell us your Email address, nationality, group size, traveling time to China, needs, and other basic information, and our professional Travel Consultant could help you as soon as possible to tailor make a route for you with really nice price.

Have a nice day!
Should we worry about Motion Sickness
Just not sure if we should need motion sickness meds. We are on your cruise that departs from the Yichang Port for Yangtze River from April 24- April 27, 2017. Thank you so much
2017-04-07 08:13
Dear Mary,

Thanks for taking a Yangtze River cruise with us. April is a great time with fine weather to enjoy the gorgeous scenery along Three Gorges.

No matter which ship you take, it will run very steady at a relatively slow speed. As you know, the construction of Three Gorges Dam controls the water level and flow velocity of Yangtze River that it will be steady to guarantee every ship to sail smoothly. Unlike the ocean cruise, there is no need to bring motion sickness meds for travelers who on Yangtze River cruise. If your physical condition are seasick easily, take some just in case. And no worry, there is a clinic onboard who will serve at any time.

Wish you have a nice journey!

Have a question? Get answers from our travel experts or guests

  • Your Question:
  • Your Name:
  • Your Email:
  • Submit