Yangtze Blog Yangtze Cruise InquiryContact us

Yangtze Cruise Reviews from Real Cruise Travelers
You are here: Home > What Our Customers Say

Reviews of Yangtze River Cruise

Still not deciding if a Yangtze River Cruise is worth for you? Many of our travellers have experienced a lifetime changing trip and now more than happy to share their stories with you. Check out their memorable Yangtze Cruise reviews and experiences.

Hello May,

ni hao ma? I do hope you are well.

I love China! I had a wonderful time. And you were the person who created it for me. I cannot thank you enough.

However, I want to try. Please, if you can, send me a private address in order that I can send you a small present as a way of showing you how much I am grateful to you for making my trip so good.

I was very happy to say 'thank you' to my drivers and guides but it was you who did the most for me.

I am thinking of having another holiday in China in October. Maybe Xian (the terracotta warriors). I thought I might combine that with a visit to your town (travel by train to see a bit more of China) There, I would very much like to meet you and show you how much Chinese I have learnt!

If I came for a total of 8-10 days, maybe you could advise how best to spend my time in China again.

I am certainly planning to return next year, with - I hope - some of my family; this time for around three weeks - visit Tibet perhaps, but still have another river trip as well!

Please please, allow me to keep in contact with you. you are my incentive to learn Chinese and to learn Chinese history and culture - I am already reading the history and learning the characters.

We have never met I have never seen you yet I think of you as a friend and I never like to lose friends, they are too precious.

I took lots of pictures - which impressed my wife and daughter. I send you some. I also took lots of video which had better results. Again, if you allow me a private address I will send you a DVD of the results.

Whatever happens, always take care May,do look after yourself!


Geoff, USA
June 9, 2013

Hi Bruce,

Yes - returned home safely. It has been rather hectic. You have just beaten me to it - I was going to email a thank you to you today.

"We had a fantastic private tour which was very professionally planned and executed by you and your appointed guides and drivers. We had many internal flights, pickups and guided tours which all went smoothly and on time. At no time did we have to look for our guide. It was a lovely balanced tour which, as we requested, included a few days with the accent on wildlife and birdwatching on the Tibetan Plateau area near Xining. At our request we wanted to slightly alter the itinerary for this section which was done with flexibility and ease by our guide Chris Pei, who was excellent and knowlegable about wildlife sites in  this area. Many thanks again for all your efforts pre and during our wonderful tour. We certainly recommend you and your company to future customers".

If you wish you have our permission to include this recommendation on your website. Do you operate in other countries in the China region?

Best wishes

Roger & Julia

Roger & Julia, Britain
June 5, 2013

Hi Judy

We finally reached home after flying tirelessly on a midnight flight from Chengdu to KL and transit back to my hometown Sandakan.

Thank You once again to have made our trip in Sichuan and the Yangtze River Cruise a success and a pleasant holidays for us.

1. The Cruise Ship Anna is satisfactory both comfort, meals and entertainments.
2. The purchasing of the High speed train tickets from Guangzhou to Wuhan and from Chongqing to Chengdu were well arranged.
3. The transports in Wuhan to Yichang / Chongqing and Chengdu are acceptable.
4. The most friendly driver and helpful is Mr. Shim from Chongqing whom we appreciate.
5. The driver Mr. Liang from Wuhan to Yichang is acceptable.

Our holidays in China may not have been fun, satisfactory and a success without your corporation in all the arrangement and bookings.

I am looking forward to working with you for more of our trips and holidays arrangement in China in due course.


Philip Wu   

Philip Wu , Malaysia
June 3, 2013

Hi Shirley,

Just to let you know how much I enjoyed my recent Yangtze River cruise on the 'President Prime'.

The boat was really excellent - fantastic staff - and the all the other arrangements that you made, i.e. flight, transport and guides, Yichang hotel and train back to Shanghai worked out very well.

I found the guides to be essential as there were a number of changes made, particularly the boat departing from Feng Du instead of Chongqing.

I really could not have done this trip without you, especially at such short notice, so thanks very much for your efforts in making this possible.



Laurence, Australia
June 1, 2013

Hi Bruce,

I am in Yichang airport waiting for the flight back to Beijing. Fantastic cruise and all went well with no problems after the change in embarkation locations. And that gave me the opportunity to meet some great people from New Zealand on the bus. Many thanks and look for my review on Trip Advisor.

John, USA
May 31, 2013

Hi Ian,

Just wanted to follow up with you and say what a wonderful cruise the Yangtze was. The boat was beautiful and my fears were allayed when we got to our room and we had our own bathroom and balcony (as you said we would). Being a new ship everything was lovely. Some of the scenery through the gorges was spectacular.

Also we managed to make our train/plane connections following the cruise.

Thanks again for your assistance in arranging this trip for us at short notice.

Kind regards


Gaynor, New Zealand
May 29, 2013

Hello Bruce,

Although Ellen and I never had the pleasure of meeting you, please know that you made our trip to China most enjoyable and we will certainly recommend you to any of our friends who may be traveling to China.

Thank you again,

Alex and Ellen Tuyahov

Alex & Ellen Tuyahov , USA
May 18, 2013

Hi Bruce,

Lucy and I also have the highest praise for you and the quality of your network. Your ability to adjust to the events that occurred were excellent and kept us on track. Also all your support and flexibility during the planning process was as exceptional as the execution of the trip. We will also recommend you when the opportunity arises.


Andrew and Lucy

Andrew & Lucy, USA
May 17, 2013

Questions & Discussions

Following are latest questions and answers from our webusers and customers. You can learn many useful information from the discussion and cases. You can also join in the discussions or ask your own question. Our experts will help you ASAP.

Should we worry about Motion Sickness
Just not sure if we should need motion sickness meds. We are on your cruise that departs from the Yichang Port for Yangtze River from April 24- April 27, 2017. Thank you so much
2017-04-07 08:13
Dear Mary,

Thanks for taking a Yangtze River cruise with us. April is a great time with fine weather to enjoy the gorgeous scenery along Three Gorges.

No matter which ship you take, it will run very steady at a relatively slow speed. As you know, the construction of Three Gorges Dam controls the water level and flow velocity of Yangtze River that it will be steady to guarantee every ship to sail smoothly. Unlike the ocean cruise, there is no need to bring motion sickness meds for travelers who on Yangtze River cruise. If your physical condition are seasick easily, take some just in case. And no worry, there is a clinic onboard who will serve at any time.

Wish you have a nice journey!
Room with balcony
If I book a China tour with webjet, what is the name of cruise ship used. Also can I book a cabin with balcony
2017-12-06 19:37
Hi Christine,

Thanks for your question. As I know, there probably is no Yangtze River cruise business on the Webjet. And if you are interested in enjoying the leisurable cruise in China, you could book the cruise tour with us. Nearly all cabins onboard the cruise, such as the Century cruises, Victoria cruises, President cruises, Yangtze Gold cruises, Yangtze Explorer, etc. are facilitated with an open balcony for your sightseeing enjoyment and also many great services and high standard facilities and amenities. Please feel free to tell us your Email address, nationality, group size, traveling time to China, needs, and other basic information, and our professional Travel Consultant could help you as soon as possible to tailor make a route for you with really nice price.

Have a nice day!

Have a question? Get answers from our travel experts or guests

  • Your Question:
  • Your Name:
  • Your Email:
  • Submit