86-28-85223685

info@yangtze-river-cruises.com

Yangtze Cruise Inquiry Contact us

You are here: Home > What Our Customers Say

Reviews of Yangtze River Cruise

Still not deciding if a Yangtze River Cruise is worth for you? Many of our travellers have experienced a lifetime changing trip and now more than happy to share their stories with you. Check out their memorable Yangtze Cruise reviews and experiences.

Hi Bertina

We all had a great time!

Thanks again

Charles

Charles,
September 18, 2016

Hi Stephanie

Yes we had a really great time on the cruise which was all it was advertised to be. The ship and its crew were fantastic and we had a small group of passengers and all got on well.

See below for the answers to the questions and I am happy for you to use my evaluation.

Stephanie the travel consultant did a very good job and responded quickly and accurately to our queries.

The river guide on the ship was excellent. Oscar spoke good English was engaging with the passengers and very helpful in understanding the local conditions and the sights.

I would have no hesitation in recommending the Yangtze River cruise from Chongquin Shanghai to anyone wanting to see China from a different perspective. The on-board facilities, food and service were great and the range and variety of shore excursions was just the right mix. Overall a wonderful 7 days.

Michael Butler

Michael Butler, Australia
September 13, 2016

Good morning Johnson,

Sorry for the late reply but we have been travelling. Thank you so much for the information you sent me on the train. We are now in macau, and yesterday travelling was effortless, so thank you once again. You have been extremely helpful. You certainly have made our trip with your itinerarys and helpful staff easy.

I will highly recommend you, if we have people visiting China from New Zealand. Also we loved the Yangtze River Cruise.

Once again, many thanks

Kind regards

Jenny

Mr. Steve wishnowsky, New Zealand
September 12, 2016

Dear Johnson,

Yes we are back in Chongqing and had a relaxing remainder of our week, we had a wonderful time on the cruise. Everything was perfect.

I will be happy to answer your survey as you will see below,

Our travel agent, Johnson Wang, incredibly helpful in answering any and all of our questions. We had many questions in regards to everything about this cruise. We were unsure of our dates and being assured there was english speaking and also to be sure that we had a room with a double bed. He immediately walked us through every question and had the best possible solutions for all of our concerns. I would highly recommend him to anyone.

All arrangements were made to exceed our expectations. Right down to an english guide at the end and first class train tickets to return.

I would highly recommend your service to my people who also have an interest to visit China.

We have been living in China for the last 4 years but had never required a travel agency service before. It was a bit intimidating trying to find one that was trustworthy and so helpful. Since we found this service on an internet search it was a bit scary. But we were extremely please with this service as they went above and beyond our expectations.

Thanks again for all your attention to detail.

Wendy Lafleur Goudreau

(The following pictures were all shared by Wendy Lafleur Goudreau)

Yangtze River Cruise Sightseeing

Sightseeing of Yangtze River

Yangtze River Cruise Tour

Sightseeing on Banks of Yangtze River

Yangtze River Cruise Tour

Yangtze River Cruise

Wendy Lafleur Goudreau, Canada
September 5, 2016

Not easy to find the right cruise ship/itinerary for you? Please contact one of our Yangtze cruise specialists to save your time and money. Click the right button to send an online inquiry and we will get back to you within 0.5~23.5 hours.

Your can rely on their expert knowledge and endless enthusiasm!

Questions & Discussions

Following are latest questions and answers from our webusers and customers. You can learn many useful information from the discussion and cases. You can also join in the discussions or ask your own question. Our experts will help you ASAP.

Eating inn the restaurant
Hello, We will be joining a tour which includes a 4 night cruise on the Century Sun... Can you let me know if you can sit anywhere in the restaurant, and do you have tables for 2 people? Also, are you able to eat/ have dinner in your cabin ?
2019-07-04 11:28
Hi Lisa,

Thanks for your question! To offer a better service for guests, Century Sun will considerately arrange seats according to guests' eating habits, nationalities and cabin number onboard. Everyone onboard usually eats at a fixed seat of a big round table with 8-10 people.

If you want to eat in your own cabin, you can call the reception desk and order dishes and drinks you like. Attendants will deliver the great food to your cabins, and this service needs to pay extra.

If you are interested, check more about eating onboard Yangtze River cruises (for reference) at:
https://www.yangtze-river-cruises.com/experience/dining.html

Enjoy your coming cruise journey with Century Sun!
Clothing for Yangtze River Cruise
We are travelling on the Yangtze River cruise in early May 2019. Is it normally cold or can we wear shorts during the day
2019-04-18 17:08
Hello Robert,

Thanks for your question. Early May is during the spring along the Yangtze River. The weather changes warmer and warmer, and usually sunny in the day time, but there would be some cold wind at early morning and during night. It's ok to wear shorts on balmy sunny days. However, you are also recommended to prepare pants with you, because there may be some light raining days during the spring.

Wish you a memorable ship experience in China!
Vegetarian Food
Hi, We are traveling in the cruise from 9 May. Is there any Indian vegetarian food. What are the other vegetarian options
2018-04-30 04:51
Hello Ravi,

Greetings from China! At present, there is no Indian vegetarian food served onboard Yangtze River cruise ships. However, the breakfast, lunch and dinner are almost arranged in buffet styles with about 3-5 vegetarian dishes, like cabbages, vegetables in season, vegetable and fruit salad, and so on, and some cruises prepare the dinner in Chinese sitting form with some specially cooked vegetarian dishes for guests. And if want, you could also pay extra to order some vegetarian food at the reception desk and tell the staff about your needs and eating habits, and the cruise chefs would prepare great food for your enjoyment. Besides, the Yangtze River ships serving foreign guests from the world have provided service to many vegetarian travellers and have gained rich experience and good reviews, so you can enjoy your dining time on the ship!

Wish you a wonderful Yangtze River sailing trip in May!
Room with balcony
If I book a China tour with webjet, what is the name of cruise ship used. Also can I book a cabin with balcony
2017-12-06 19:37
Hi Christine,

Thanks for your question. As I know, there probably is no Yangtze River cruise business on the Webjet. And if you are interested in enjoying the leisurable cruise in China, you could book the cruise tour with us. Nearly all cabins onboard the cruise, such as the Century cruises, Victoria cruises, President cruises, Yangtze Gold cruises, Yangtze Explorer, etc. are facilitated with an open balcony for your sightseeing enjoyment and also many great services and high standard facilities and amenities. Please feel free to tell us your Email address, nationality, group size, traveling time to China, needs, and other basic information, and our professional Travel Consultant could help you as soon as possible to tailor make a route for you with really nice price.

Have a nice day!
Should we worry about Motion Sickness
Just not sure if we should need motion sickness meds. We are on your cruise that departs from the Yichang Port for Yangtze River from April 24- April 27, 2017. Thank you so much
2017-04-07 08:13
Dear Mary,

Thanks for taking a Yangtze River cruise with us. April is a great time with fine weather to enjoy the gorgeous scenery along Three Gorges.

No matter which ship you take, it will run very steady at a relatively slow speed. As you know, the construction of Three Gorges Dam controls the water level and flow velocity of Yangtze River that it will be steady to guarantee every ship to sail smoothly. Unlike the ocean cruise, there is no need to bring motion sickness meds for travelers who on Yangtze River cruise. If your physical condition are seasick easily, take some just in case. And no worry, there is a clinic onboard who will serve at any time.

Wish you have a nice journey!

Have a question? Get answers from our travel experts or guests