86-28-85223685

info@yangtze-river-cruises.com

Yangtze Cruise InquiryContact us

Yangtze Cruise Reviews from Real Cruise Travelers
You are here: Home > What Our Customers Say

Reviews of Yangtze River Cruise

Still not deciding if a Yangtze River Cruise is worth for you? Many of our travellers have experienced a lifetime changing trip and now more than happy to share their stories with you. Check out their memorable Yangtze Cruise reviews and experiences.

Thanks so much Ian for letting me know the money has been received.

Jackie is still waiting for her Chinese visa, so will send that as soon as possible, and then I think that’s it as far as organising goes.

Ian I really want to thank you for all you have done over all these months of planning our trip. You have been very helpful and prompt with your responses. You have made the trip planning process so much easier and it has been a pleasure to deal with you.

I hope you pass this on to your company management, you are an asset to their business.

I will be in touch again when have Jackie’s visa.

My best regards and appreciation

Lyn

,
July 17, 2015

Dear Mr. Wang

Everything FANTASTIC , thank you, I will recommend to my friends, it was wonderful!!.

Thanks

Sofia Matos

Sofia Matos,
July 26, 2015

Good day Wonder,

We are back to Canada now so let me take a few minutes to answer your questions.

Answers by e-mail were fast enough. Every time that we had concern, you always been able to answer quickly and accurately.

Our guide in Xi’an was perfect. Angela speaks English very well. She likes her job and we can see it. She was always on time, flexible on the schedule and her suggestion as activities, type of restaurant or show were just perfect. We also liked the grand Mercure Hotel, the site was fantastic. Driver was a very good one. We felt safe with him. Over all, a have an excellent guide in Xi’an, probably one of your best.

Over all the concept is excellent. Train or airplane reservation were done in a professional manner, nothing bad to say about it. To improve your service a little bit is maybe try to find a guide that fit with our personality. That could be done in sending a questioner that describe us so you can choose a good fit guide.

Thanks a lot

Luc and Manon

Luc and Manon,
July 21, 2015

Dear Laura

Sorry for my late reply as I was busy taking my parents around Shanghai after we returned from Zhangjiajie.

Thanks to our good guide Victor and to you for your excellent service and help we had a most enjoyable and memorable holiday in Zhangjiajie.

I will definitely recommend your service to my friends!

I would like to provide some positive feedback on Trip advisor website but I can't seem to find the correct link to you and your company again...could you kindly send me the link if you happen to have it?

Thank you & best regards

Gillian

Gillian ,
July 17, 2015

Hi Wendy

Sorry I have not replied earlier but I had no access to my emails in China. Just got back from Xian. We had a wonderful time on Victoria Grace. The crew were fantastic. Love them all. All the guides were very good and we enjoyed all the excursions. We will certainly go again if we can and will encourage our friends to do so also. Thank you for your work and I look forward to further contact.

Best wishes

Stuart

Stuart,
July 12, 2015

Dear Jack,

Despite the changes due to natural disasters, it was an excellent trip.

Thanks so much for your great service

Roberto Andrade

Roberto Andrade,
July 4, 2015

Hi Wendy,

 

You really were very prompt and responsive to all of my questions - even the ones I repeated because I had forgotten I had asked them! And we had a very enjoyable time.

Again, thanks for everything you arranged for us.

Helen and Larry Pedersen

Helen and Larry Pedersen,
June 30, 2015

Hi Wendy,

It was fantastic. We enjoyed the trip very much. We would like to say thank you for organising this wonderful experience for us.

Regards

Derek and Carly Yip.

Derek and Carly Yip,
June 30, 2015

Questions & Discussions

Following are latest questions and answers from our webusers and customers. You can learn many useful information from the discussion and cases. You can also join in the discussions or ask your own question. Our experts will help you ASAP.

Vegetarian Food
Hi, We are traveling in the cruise from 9 May. Is there any Indian vegetarian food. What are the other vegetarian options
2018-04-30 04:51
Hello Ravi,

Greetings from China! At present, there is no Indian vegetarian food served onboard Yangtze River cruise ships. However, the breakfast, lunch and dinner are almost arranged in buffet styles with about 3-5 vegetarian dishes, like cabbages, vegetables in season, vegetable and fruit salad, and so on, and some cruises prepare the dinner in Chinese sitting form with some specially cooked vegetarian dishes for guests. And if want, you could also pay extra to order some vegetarian food at the reception desk and tell the staff about your needs and eating habits, and the cruise chefs would prepare great food for your enjoyment. Besides, the Yangtze River ships serving foreign guests from the world have provided service to many vegetarian travellers and have gained rich experience and good reviews, so you can enjoy your dining time on the ship!

Wish you a wonderful Yangtze River sailing trip in May!
Room with balcony
If I book a China tour with webjet, what is the name of cruise ship used. Also can I book a cabin with balcony
2017-12-06 19:37
Hi Christine,

Thanks for your question. As I know, there probably is no Yangtze River cruise business on the Webjet. And if you are interested in enjoying the leisurable cruise in China, you could book the cruise tour with us. Nearly all cabins onboard the cruise, such as the Century cruises, Victoria cruises, President cruises, Yangtze Gold cruises, Yangtze Explorer, etc. are facilitated with an open balcony for your sightseeing enjoyment and also many great services and high standard facilities and amenities. Please feel free to tell us your Email address, nationality, group size, traveling time to China, needs, and other basic information, and our professional Travel Consultant could help you as soon as possible to tailor make a route for you with really nice price.

Have a nice day!
Should we worry about Motion Sickness
Just not sure if we should need motion sickness meds. We are on your cruise that departs from the Yichang Port for Yangtze River from April 24- April 27, 2017. Thank you so much
2017-04-07 08:13
Dear Mary,

Thanks for taking a Yangtze River cruise with us. April is a great time with fine weather to enjoy the gorgeous scenery along Three Gorges.

No matter which ship you take, it will run very steady at a relatively slow speed. As you know, the construction of Three Gorges Dam controls the water level and flow velocity of Yangtze River that it will be steady to guarantee every ship to sail smoothly. Unlike the ocean cruise, there is no need to bring motion sickness meds for travelers who on Yangtze River cruise. If your physical condition are seasick easily, take some just in case. And no worry, there is a clinic onboard who will serve at any time.

Wish you have a nice journey!

Have a question? Get answers from our travel experts or guests

  • Your Question:
  • Your Name:
  • Your Email:
  • Submit
shanghai to chongqing Check Details