86-28-85223685

info@yangtze-river-cruises.com

Yangtze Cruise InquiryContact us

Yangtze Cruise Reviews from Real Cruise Travelers
You are here: Home > What Our Customers Say

Reviews of Yangtze River Cruise

Still not deciding if a Yangtze River Cruise is worth for you? Many of our travellers have experienced a lifetime changing trip and now more than happy to share their stories with you. Check out their memorable Yangtze Cruise reviews and experiences.

Dear Ariel,

The overall experience was exceeding our expectation. It was first class experience and we would absolutely recommend your company to our friends.

Valdargadar

Valdargadar,
April 24, 2016

Jack,

The cruise was very good.  It did meet my expectations.  Many thanks for helping out.

Cheers
Jean-Etienne

Jean-Etienne,
April 24, 2016

Dear Bertina,

Thanks we enjoyed the cruise very much . 

Thanks you for your assistance with the booking arrangements. We are now back home in California after a spectacular trip to China

Kimberley Frampton

Kimberley Frampton, USA
April 22, 2016

Hello Wonder,

the two train rides and the cruise are over, today there will be the third night train ride to Shanghai.

Everything Went perfect until now - and your help has played a big part! Thanks a lot!

At first the answers:

1.) Mr. Wonder Wang answered always very fast and had answers to all my questions, even when I had to ask a lot of things shortly before the Trip.

2.) The Cruise was very interesting, the day trips have been good organized, unfortunately there was fog, when WE visited the three gorges dam. 

3.) I would choose your company the next time as well! Everything went without any complications!

Of course, you can use this on your website, from home, I will send you some pictures...

Thanks a lot for your help,

yours,

Michael 

Michael,
April 13, 2016

Hi Stephanie,

I had a good time on the cruise.Everything was very good. Cindy is very intelligent, informative and professional. Despite the rainy weather we really enjoyed the trip. Thanks.

Ronald

Ronald,
April 6, 2016

Hello June,

Thank you for the wonderful experience. Your work could not have been better. My table companions were very nice, the food was good, the tours interesting and the cabin pleasant. I would for sure recommend your company.

Again, thank you very much. If you ever come to Germany, let me know.

Christopher,
April 09, 2016

Hello Cathy,

We had a fabulous trip and really enjoyed it.The Century Sun is definitely a bit dated; but it was beautifully clean. The staff were 100% excellent all the way, we could not at any point fault service. The food was fantastic, new foods on every buffet. The guides and off shore excursions were great. My most major issue was out of anyones control; we did not get to do the ghost city as not enough passengers signed up, and that was the only voluntary excursion i really wanted to do!! A pity.

A lot of my friends are waiting to hear back how it went and yes we will be recommending you and the Century Sun.

Cheers,

Penny

Penny,
April 09, 2016

Dear Rita,

Thanks for the excellent service and we really enjoyed the Century Paragon Cruise on the Yangtze River. Excellent Cruise with great service & very good Cabins with Balcony and well arranged transfers.

This is a  premium Cruise for international travelers as half of the travelers are international travelers and half are Chinese.

Staff speaks partly English and all tours on board were available in English language which was very easy for us.

We certainly engage you when we visit China again and thanks for your hospitality and excellent service.

Johan van Haften

Johan,
April 07, 2016

Questions & Discussions

Following are latest questions and answers from our webusers and customers. You can learn many useful information from the discussion and cases. You can also join in the discussions or ask your own question. Our experts will help you ASAP.

Vegetarian Food
Hi, We are traveling in the cruise from 9 May. Is there any Indian vegetarian food. What are the other vegetarian options
2018-04-30 04:51
Hello Ravi,

Greetings from China! At present, there is no Indian vegetarian food served onboard Yangtze River cruise ships. However, the breakfast, lunch and dinner are almost arranged in buffet styles with about 3-5 vegetarian dishes, like cabbages, vegetables in season, vegetable and fruit salad, and so on, and some cruises prepare the dinner in Chinese sitting form with some specially cooked vegetarian dishes for guests. And if want, you could also pay extra to order some vegetarian food at the reception desk and tell the staff about your needs and eating habits, and the cruise chefs would prepare great food for your enjoyment. Besides, the Yangtze River ships serving foreign guests from the world have provided service to many vegetarian travellers and have gained rich experience and good reviews, so you can enjoy your dining time on the ship!

Wish you a wonderful Yangtze River sailing trip in May!
Room with balcony
If I book a China tour with webjet, what is the name of cruise ship used. Also can I book a cabin with balcony
2017-12-06 19:37
Hi Christine,

Thanks for your question. As I know, there probably is no Yangtze River cruise business on the Webjet. And if you are interested in enjoying the leisurable cruise in China, you could book the cruise tour with us. Nearly all cabins onboard the cruise, such as the Century cruises, Victoria cruises, President cruises, Yangtze Gold cruises, Yangtze Explorer, etc. are facilitated with an open balcony for your sightseeing enjoyment and also many great services and high standard facilities and amenities. Please feel free to tell us your Email address, nationality, group size, traveling time to China, needs, and other basic information, and our professional Travel Consultant could help you as soon as possible to tailor make a route for you with really nice price.

Have a nice day!
Should we worry about Motion Sickness
Just not sure if we should need motion sickness meds. We are on your cruise that departs from the Yichang Port for Yangtze River from April 24- April 27, 2017. Thank you so much
2017-04-07 08:13
Dear Mary,

Thanks for taking a Yangtze River cruise with us. April is a great time with fine weather to enjoy the gorgeous scenery along Three Gorges.

No matter which ship you take, it will run very steady at a relatively slow speed. As you know, the construction of Three Gorges Dam controls the water level and flow velocity of Yangtze River that it will be steady to guarantee every ship to sail smoothly. Unlike the ocean cruise, there is no need to bring motion sickness meds for travelers who on Yangtze River cruise. If your physical condition are seasick easily, take some just in case. And no worry, there is a clinic onboard who will serve at any time.

Wish you have a nice journey!

Have a question? Get answers from our travel experts or guests

  • Your Question:
  • Your Name:
  • Your Email:
  • Submit