86-28-85223685

info@yangtze-river-cruises.com

Yangtze Cruise Inquiry Contact us

You are here: Home > What Our Customers Say

Reviews of Yangtze River Cruise

Still not deciding if a Yangtze River Cruise is worth for you? Many of our travellers have experienced a lifetime changing trip and now more than happy to share their stories with you. Check out their memorable Yangtze Cruise reviews and experiences.

Hi Johnson,

We had a very nice trip and your planning was spot on. Thanks for making it all possible! I will look for an appropriate photo to forward for you. Here are the survey responses.

Our consultant, Johnson, was quick with responses and generous with his time. He provided lots of good insight as to what we might expect during a busy travel week in China, as well as how to mitigate the crowds.

The tour was excellent all around and well-documented support made it easy to enjoy our trip.

I would certainly recommend Yangtze River Cruises to anyone who would like to visit China and who would prefer the details be smoothed out ahead of their trip. The consultant (Johnson) was skillful at predicting areas of possible difficulty, then offering a soup-to-nuts solution making our trip a breeze. We had three generations on this trip and everyone had a terrific time. Additionally, during the busy travel time of "Golden Week", the limited passenger count of a riverboat was a nice way to keep our kids and their grandmother from being overrun by crowds.

Yangtze River Cruises seems to have this trip style down pat. Not only is the information on the website thorough, the consultant also knew what additional questions to ask and was ready with solutions when we needed anything out of the ordinary.

I will look for an appropriate photo or two to share. Thanks again for a terrific trip!

Best Regards,

Joe

Joe,
October 10, 2016

Hi Wonder

Thank you so much for checking in with us. We had a really enjoyable cruise and I am very happy to provide a feedback for your kind assistance and the brilliance of Victoria Cruises. Please see my responses below.

I was assisted by youm, Wonder Wang, who replied promptly to all my emails and provided further details which helped me to make an informed choice. Your experience and knowledge on the cruise packages also helped me to tailor our holiday to our specific needs.

Your company's process also helped to make the booking and payment for the cruise really smooth and straight forward.

Our experience of the cruise was brilliant from the time we stepped onto Victoria Jenna till we left. Special mention of gratitude to Dr. Li who went out of his way to accompany me to hospital when I had an unfortunate accident and ensured I had received the care I needed. I cannot imagine how events would have turned out without Dr. Li's help.

The route of the cruise was well planned and the shore excursions were well organised in small groups.

The service on board the Jenna was excellent. From the food and beverage to house keeping and entertainment. We could not fault a thing.

The river guides were very knowledgable and provided valuable insights about the local area and history.

All my needs were adequately met so I can only say Victoria Cruises should keep doing a great job.

I shall try and attached some pictures here for you but if it doesn't work I will send it in a separate email.

Feel free to post my review on your website and look out for recommendations I will send your way. Wonder.

Thank you for a job well done!

Best regards,

Vickey

(The following pictures were all shared by Vickey & Neil)

Yangtze River Sightseeing

Yangtze River Nightview

Yangtze River Sightseeing

Sunrise on the Yangtze River

Yangtze River Sightseeing

Same Scenery on the Renminbi

Vickey & Neil,
October 10, 2016

Hello Vivien

I am just writing to thank you for all your help arranging my Yangtze cruise. It was a great trip and I really enjoyed it - and all your arrangements worked out perfectly - you are a star!

I see that your office is in Chengdu so I am wondering if you could recommend an agency to help me organise a trip for myself and my daughter to Chengdu and Harbin in December? Please let me know as soon as possible.

Thanks again for all your patience, efficiency and support.

Best wishes

Heather

Heather, Britain
October 9, 2016

Wonder,

We enjoyed the cruise and the food was good. All the tours were interesting, it was a nice rest from our hectic travel. We did not experience crowds on the tours.

Thanks for arranging the transport to and from the ship all went well.

Lynette Ballou

Lynette Ballou,
October 9, 2016

Not easy to find the right cruise ship/itinerary for you? Please contact one of our Yangtze cruise specialists to save your time and money. Click the right button to send an online inquiry and we will get back to you within 0.5~23.5 hours.

Your can rely on their expert knowledge and endless enthusiasm!

Questions & Discussions

Following are latest questions and answers from our webusers and customers. You can learn many useful information from the discussion and cases. You can also join in the discussions or ask your own question. Our experts will help you ASAP.

Eating inn the restaurant
Hello, We will be joining a tour which includes a 4 night cruise on the Century Sun... Can you let me know if you can sit anywhere in the restaurant, and do you have tables for 2 people? Also, are you able to eat/ have dinner in your cabin ?
2019-07-04 11:28
Hi Lisa,

Thanks for your question! To offer a better service for guests, Century Sun will considerately arrange seats according to guests' eating habits, nationalities and cabin number onboard. Everyone onboard usually eats at a fixed seat of a big round table with 8-10 people.

If you want to eat in your own cabin, you can call the reception desk and order dishes and drinks you like. Attendants will deliver the great food to your cabins, and this service needs to pay extra.

If you are interested, check more about eating onboard Yangtze River cruises (for reference) at:
https://www.yangtze-river-cruises.com/experience/dining.html

Enjoy your coming cruise journey with Century Sun!
Clothing for Yangtze River Cruise
We are travelling on the Yangtze River cruise in early May 2019. Is it normally cold or can we wear shorts during the day
2019-04-18 17:08
Hello Robert,

Thanks for your question. Early May is during the spring along the Yangtze River. The weather changes warmer and warmer, and usually sunny in the day time, but there would be some cold wind at early morning and during night. It's ok to wear shorts on balmy sunny days. However, you are also recommended to prepare pants with you, because there may be some light raining days during the spring.

Wish you a memorable ship experience in China!
Vegetarian Food
Hi, We are traveling in the cruise from 9 May. Is there any Indian vegetarian food. What are the other vegetarian options
2018-04-30 04:51
Hello Ravi,

Greetings from China! At present, there is no Indian vegetarian food served onboard Yangtze River cruise ships. However, the breakfast, lunch and dinner are almost arranged in buffet styles with about 3-5 vegetarian dishes, like cabbages, vegetables in season, vegetable and fruit salad, and so on, and some cruises prepare the dinner in Chinese sitting form with some specially cooked vegetarian dishes for guests. And if want, you could also pay extra to order some vegetarian food at the reception desk and tell the staff about your needs and eating habits, and the cruise chefs would prepare great food for your enjoyment. Besides, the Yangtze River ships serving foreign guests from the world have provided service to many vegetarian travellers and have gained rich experience and good reviews, so you can enjoy your dining time on the ship!

Wish you a wonderful Yangtze River sailing trip in May!
Room with balcony
If I book a China tour with webjet, what is the name of cruise ship used. Also can I book a cabin with balcony
2017-12-06 19:37
Hi Christine,

Thanks for your question. As I know, there probably is no Yangtze River cruise business on the Webjet. And if you are interested in enjoying the leisurable cruise in China, you could book the cruise tour with us. Nearly all cabins onboard the cruise, such as the Century cruises, Victoria cruises, President cruises, Yangtze Gold cruises, Yangtze Explorer, etc. are facilitated with an open balcony for your sightseeing enjoyment and also many great services and high standard facilities and amenities. Please feel free to tell us your Email address, nationality, group size, traveling time to China, needs, and other basic information, and our professional Travel Consultant could help you as soon as possible to tailor make a route for you with really nice price.

Have a nice day!
Should we worry about Motion Sickness
Just not sure if we should need motion sickness meds. We are on your cruise that departs from the Yichang Port for Yangtze River from April 24- April 27, 2017. Thank you so much
2017-04-07 08:13
Dear Mary,

Thanks for taking a Yangtze River cruise with us. April is a great time with fine weather to enjoy the gorgeous scenery along Three Gorges.

No matter which ship you take, it will run very steady at a relatively slow speed. As you know, the construction of Three Gorges Dam controls the water level and flow velocity of Yangtze River that it will be steady to guarantee every ship to sail smoothly. Unlike the ocean cruise, there is no need to bring motion sickness meds for travelers who on Yangtze River cruise. If your physical condition are seasick easily, take some just in case. And no worry, there is a clinic onboard who will serve at any time.

Wish you have a nice journey!

Have a question? Get answers from our travel experts or guests