86-28-85223685

info@yangtze-river-cruises.com

Yangtze Cruise InquiryContact us

Yangtze Cruise Reviews from Real Cruise Travelers
You are here: Home > What Our Customers Say

Reviews of Yangtze River Cruise

Still not deciding if a Yangtze River Cruise is worth for you? Many of our travellers have experienced a lifetime changing trip and now more than happy to share their stories with you. Check out their memorable Yangtze Cruise reviews and experiences.

Hi Wonder, 

 

Cruise was absolutely fabulous and I have the tickets in my hand .... 

Many thanks for your great service....

 

kindest regard

Jan & Peter

Jan & Peter,
June 7, 2016

Dear Wendy

 

We were very satisfied with your collaboration. We were also very satisfied with the cruise which was organised perfectly. The train tickets and the guides to help us were all well organised. Especially the guide for the Huangshan tour was very efficient and helpfull and very good English speaking.

 

Kind regards

Hanne and Erling

Hanne and Erling,
June 6, 2016

Hi Rita,

 

The trip that you arranged for us was wonderful and just about everything worked out perfectly.

Your tour guide, Waldner, and driver in Xi'an were exceptional and the Sofitel hotel was very nice and in a perfect location for visitors.

The Century Paragon was a great experience for us as well, as they balanced the need to entertain and feed  western and Chinese passengers perfectly. The ships facilities were very nice, as the boat is relatively new.

All of our agreed arrangements worked out perfectly, and when the low river level in Chongqing changed our plans, your team worked quickly to get us back on track. 

We were very pleased with working with you and I will recommend your company to all my friends interested in a trip to China. 

I will also post to the trip advisor web site about our positive experience.

Thank you, again, for helping to make our tour of China so pleasurable.

 

Alan

Alan,
June 5, 2016

Hi, Stephanie,

 

Yeah we just came from the tour to the shennog stream. It was amazing experience. The weather is also very good. Thanks for your attention.

 

Ms. Irene

Ms. Irene,
June 3, 2016

Hi Wendy

 

The cruise was great thank you.  Very enjoyable, friendly staff, comfortable cabin, interesting excursions. 

Thank you for arranging this for me. 

 

Warm regards

Vicki

Vicki,
June 2, 2016

Hi, Stephanie,

 

My father wants to thank you for being always so diligent and good making.

 

Ms. Irene

Ms. Irene,
June 1, 2016

Dear Bertina,


Yes the cruise was Wonderful. we took VIP dinning room update.

Now at airport ready for boarding.

Do your agency has other travel packages in China and south east Asia ?  (Japan for example )

May I have a receipt for this trip? 

I appreciate your help and efficiency. 

Thank you very much. 

 

Federico 

Federico ,
June 1, 2016

Hello Wendy,


The cruise was wonderful, as well as your service - fast and complete responses. 

Also it was very nice that we were offered an upgrade to the 6th floor. 

 

Thanks for everything!

Best regards,

Sascha

Sascha, Germany
May 25, 2016

Questions & Discussions

Following are latest questions and answers from our webusers and customers. You can learn many useful information from the discussion and cases. You can also join in the discussions or ask your own question. Our experts will help you ASAP.

Vegetarian Food
Hi, We are traveling in the cruise from 9 May. Is there any Indian vegetarian food. What are the other vegetarian options
2018-04-30 04:51
Hello Ravi,

Greetings from China! At present, there is no Indian vegetarian food served onboard Yangtze River cruise ships. However, the breakfast, lunch and dinner are almost arranged in buffet styles with about 3-5 vegetarian dishes, like cabbages, vegetables in season, vegetable and fruit salad, and so on, and some cruises prepare the dinner in Chinese sitting form with some specially cooked vegetarian dishes for guests. And if want, you could also pay extra to order some vegetarian food at the reception desk and tell the staff about your needs and eating habits, and the cruise chefs would prepare great food for your enjoyment. Besides, the Yangtze River ships serving foreign guests from the world have provided service to many vegetarian travellers and have gained rich experience and good reviews, so you can enjoy your dining time on the ship!

Wish you a wonderful Yangtze River sailing trip in May!
Room with balcony
If I book a China tour with webjet, what is the name of cruise ship used. Also can I book a cabin with balcony
2017-12-06 19:37
Hi Christine,

Thanks for your question. As I know, there probably is no Yangtze River cruise business on the Webjet. And if you are interested in enjoying the leisurable cruise in China, you could book the cruise tour with us. Nearly all cabins onboard the cruise, such as the Century cruises, Victoria cruises, President cruises, Yangtze Gold cruises, Yangtze Explorer, etc. are facilitated with an open balcony for your sightseeing enjoyment and also many great services and high standard facilities and amenities. Please feel free to tell us your Email address, nationality, group size, traveling time to China, needs, and other basic information, and our professional Travel Consultant could help you as soon as possible to tailor make a route for you with really nice price.

Have a nice day!
Should we worry about Motion Sickness
Just not sure if we should need motion sickness meds. We are on your cruise that departs from the Yichang Port for Yangtze River from April 24- April 27, 2017. Thank you so much
2017-04-07 08:13
Dear Mary,

Thanks for taking a Yangtze River cruise with us. April is a great time with fine weather to enjoy the gorgeous scenery along Three Gorges.

No matter which ship you take, it will run very steady at a relatively slow speed. As you know, the construction of Three Gorges Dam controls the water level and flow velocity of Yangtze River that it will be steady to guarantee every ship to sail smoothly. Unlike the ocean cruise, there is no need to bring motion sickness meds for travelers who on Yangtze River cruise. If your physical condition are seasick easily, take some just in case. And no worry, there is a clinic onboard who will serve at any time.

Wish you have a nice journey!

Have a question? Get answers from our travel experts or guests

  • Your Question:
  • Your Name:
  • Your Email:
  • Submit
shanghai to chongqing Check Details