Yangtze Blog Yangtze Cruise InquiryContact us

Yangtze Cruise Reviews from Real Cruise Travelers
You are here: Home > What Our Customers Say

Reviews of Yangtze River Cruise

Still not deciding if a Yangtze River Cruise is worth for you? Many of our travellers have experienced a lifetime changing trip and now more than happy to share their stories with you. Check out their memorable Yangtze Cruise reviews and experiences.

Dear Jack Li,

We enjoyed the river cruise much. The staff on board was very engaged and the scenery was in spite of some rain and clouds impressive. The presentation of the Chinese medicine by the ship doctor has been of special interest for us. Everything went as it should!

Best regards,

Hansueli Bruderer

Hansueli Bruderer, Swiss
September 23, 2015

Hello Wonder,

You were right to recommend this cruise. It was perfect. We had an amazing time. The crew were all friendly and helpful. The food was very good, with plenty of choices.

Thank you for always replying to my emails promptly and following with a phone call when you could not get hold of me. I will recommend your service to my friends. And thank you for looking after us Wonder, you provide a very good service.



Michele, New Zealander
September 22, 2015

Dear Olivia,

I just wanted to confirm that I have now returned to New Zealand after doing the Yangtze River Cruise. I have travelled a lot and this was the best trip I have ever done - I loved every minute of it. Thank you for recommending the Century Paragon it was a very good boat and the crew were amazing - this was a really good trip.

Best Regards

Denis Aldridge

Denis Aldridge, Italian
September 20, 2015

Hello Rita,

We enjoyed the trip and we will recommend you to our friends.



Michael, Canadian
September 15, 2015

Hi Wendy,

It was great, we had a wonderful time on board. The scenery was incredible.

Best regards


September 11, 2015

Hi Jack,

Thank you for all your arrangement.

We have enjoyed our day tours in Xi'an and Wuhan very much. We are also very happy about the pick up arrangements and the cruise. All thanks to your efforts and very much appreciated.


Richard Lau

Richard Lau,
September 9, 2015

Dear Wendy,

The cruise was great! Nothing to complain at all! All worked out just fine. So, we had a perfect time and enjoyed it a lot! Thank you so much for your reliable help through the whole process!

All the best to you


September 6, 2015

Hi Wendy

We had a great time and all of your guides and drivers were wonderful. Thank you for the gesture of our anniversary gift.

When we get home next week I will send some photos and reply to the questionnaire but we are in Langkawi, Malaysia for 6 days.

Anthony & Coleen

Anthony & Coleen ,
September 3, 2015

Questions & Discussions

Following are latest questions and answers from our webusers and customers. You can learn many useful information from the discussion and cases. You can also join in the discussions or ask your own question. Our experts will help you ASAP.

Should we worry about Motion Sickness
Just not sure if we should need motion sickness meds. We are on your cruise that departs from the Yichang Port for Yangtze River from April 24- April 27, 2017. Thank you so much
2017-04-07 08:13
Dear Mary,

Thanks for taking a Yangtze River cruise with us. April is a great time with fine weather to enjoy the gorgeous scenery along Three Gorges.

No matter which ship you take, it will run very steady at a relatively slow speed. As you know, the construction of Three Gorges Dam controls the water level and flow velocity of Yangtze River that it will be steady to guarantee every ship to sail smoothly. Unlike the ocean cruise, there is no need to bring motion sickness meds for travelers who on Yangtze River cruise. If your physical condition are seasick easily, take some just in case. And no worry, there is a clinic onboard who will serve at any time.

Wish you have a nice journey!
Room with balcony
If I book a China tour with webjet, what is the name of cruise ship used. Also can I book a cabin with balcony
2017-12-06 19:37
Hi Christine,

Thanks for your question. As I know, there probably is no Yangtze River cruise business on the Webjet. And if you are interested in enjoying the leisurable cruise in China, you could book the cruise tour with us. Nearly all cabins onboard the cruise, such as the Century cruises, Victoria cruises, President cruises, Yangtze Gold cruises, Yangtze Explorer, etc. are facilitated with an open balcony for your sightseeing enjoyment and also many great services and high standard facilities and amenities. Please feel free to tell us your Email address, nationality, group size, traveling time to China, needs, and other basic information, and our professional Travel Consultant could help you as soon as possible to tailor make a route for you with really nice price.

Have a nice day!

Have a question? Get answers from our travel experts or guests

  • Your Question:
  • Your Name:
  • Your Email:
  • Submit