86-28-85223685

info@yangtze-river-cruises.com

Yangtze Cruise Inquiry Contact us

You are here: Home > What Our Customers Say

Reviews of Yangtze River Cruise

Still not deciding if a Yangtze River Cruise is worth for you? Many of our travellers have experienced a lifetime changing trip and now more than happy to share their stories with you. Check out their memorable Yangtze Cruise reviews and experiences.

Hi Stephanie,

thank you for asking. We really enjoyed the Trip.

The people were very nice. I will recommend this trip to my friends.

Have a nice evening

Warm Regards

Ilka

Ilka, Germany
November 15, 2017

Dear Lyn,

good evening from Italy!

Sadly our China trip is now over and we will surely miss the days cruising on the Yangtze river. We are already recommending to our friends a cruise on the Yangtze, if they ever decide to travel to China and stay assured that we are also recommending them to book it on yangtze-river-cruises.com.

Thank you again for your support and organisation. Everything went just perfectly smooth: from the pick up at the airport, the cruise and all the transfers.

Best wishes

Davide and Stefano

Davide and Stefano,
November 14, 2017

Hello Vivien,

Thank you very much! Very good. May group really had a good time.

Rich and I thoroughly enjoyed our 14 days in China. Each of our guides was incredibly knowledgeable, friendly, helpful and made our tour very enjoyable.

We absolutely would recommend China Discovery to anyone wanting a private tour through China!

Special thanks go to: Laura, Diana, Eben, Grace and Echo, who made each city memorable and of course the drivers who managed to safely deliver us to our destinations!

thank you again.

Rosalie and Rich

(The following pictures were shared by Rosalie and Rich)

Xian Yangtze Cruise

Rosalie and Rich Visiting Xian Ancient City with China Yangtze Cruise

Beijing Yangtze Cruise

Rosalie and Rich Visiting Beijing Great Wall

Yangtze River Cruse

Rosalie and Rich Yangtze River Cruise

Rosalie and Rich,
November 12, 2017

Hello Lyn !

I returned to Canada just yesterday after a wonderful 3 week journey through China and Mongolia.

I must say that the highlight of the whole trip was the 4-day-3-night cruise down the Yangtze ! The 'Century Sun' is a very modern cruise ship that provides an excellent level of service and comfort for a relatively modest cost. There was a good mix of western travellers, tour groups and Chinese passengers on board the ship so it was also a very good 'multi-cultural' travel experience as well. All the officers and crew on the ship worked very hard to make sure that every passenger enjoyed their 4 days on the Yangtse: the cabins were extremely comfortable and well appointed, the ship was kept spotlessly clean, the buffet meals were really exceptional and the shore excursions and side-trips only added to the overall excellence of the cruise. It was an outstanding travel experience and I would have no hesitation in recommending you, Tibet Discovery or Yangtse-River-Cruises to anyone.

It was unfortunate that my original plan to travel to Tibet had to be cancelled but the cruise down the Yangtse more than made up for that initial disappointment.

I would like to record my appreciation for the very efficient and professional manner in which (you) have handled all aspects of my booking and ticketing. You are a fine ambassador for your company and deserve every credit for providing a first-class level of service and complete customer satisfaction. I am very grateful.

With all good wishes

Keith

Keith,
November 9, 2017

Not easy to find the right cruise ship/itinerary for you? Please contact one of our Yangtze cruise specialists to save your time and money. Click the right button to send an online inquiry and we will get back to you within 0.5~23.5 hours.

Your can rely on their expert knowledge and endless enthusiasm!

Questions & Discussions

Following are latest questions and answers from our webusers and customers. You can learn many useful information from the discussion and cases. You can also join in the discussions or ask your own question. Our experts will help you ASAP.

Eating inn the restaurant
Hello, We will be joining a tour which includes a 4 night cruise on the Century Sun... Can you let me know if you can sit anywhere in the restaurant, and do you have tables for 2 people? Also, are you able to eat/ have dinner in your cabin ?
2019-07-04 11:28
Hi Lisa,

Thanks for your question! To offer a better service for guests, Century Sun will considerately arrange seats according to guests' eating habits, nationalities and cabin number onboard. Everyone onboard usually eats at a fixed seat of a big round table with 8-10 people.

If you want to eat in your own cabin, you can call the reception desk and order dishes and drinks you like. Attendants will deliver the great food to your cabins, and this service needs to pay extra.

If you are interested, check more about eating onboard Yangtze River cruises (for reference) at:
https://www.yangtze-river-cruises.com/experience/dining.html

Enjoy your coming cruise journey with Century Sun!
Clothing for Yangtze River Cruise
We are travelling on the Yangtze River cruise in early May 2019. Is it normally cold or can we wear shorts during the day
2019-04-18 17:08
Hello Robert,

Thanks for your question. Early May is during the spring along the Yangtze River. The weather changes warmer and warmer, and usually sunny in the day time, but there would be some cold wind at early morning and during night. It's ok to wear shorts on balmy sunny days. However, you are also recommended to prepare pants with you, because there may be some light raining days during the spring.

Wish you a memorable ship experience in China!
Vegetarian Food
Hi, We are traveling in the cruise from 9 May. Is there any Indian vegetarian food. What are the other vegetarian options
2018-04-30 04:51
Hello Ravi,

Greetings from China! At present, there is no Indian vegetarian food served onboard Yangtze River cruise ships. However, the breakfast, lunch and dinner are almost arranged in buffet styles with about 3-5 vegetarian dishes, like cabbages, vegetables in season, vegetable and fruit salad, and so on, and some cruises prepare the dinner in Chinese sitting form with some specially cooked vegetarian dishes for guests. And if want, you could also pay extra to order some vegetarian food at the reception desk and tell the staff about your needs and eating habits, and the cruise chefs would prepare great food for your enjoyment. Besides, the Yangtze River ships serving foreign guests from the world have provided service to many vegetarian travellers and have gained rich experience and good reviews, so you can enjoy your dining time on the ship!

Wish you a wonderful Yangtze River sailing trip in May!
Room with balcony
If I book a China tour with webjet, what is the name of cruise ship used. Also can I book a cabin with balcony
2017-12-06 19:37
Hi Christine,

Thanks for your question. As I know, there probably is no Yangtze River cruise business on the Webjet. And if you are interested in enjoying the leisurable cruise in China, you could book the cruise tour with us. Nearly all cabins onboard the cruise, such as the Century cruises, Victoria cruises, President cruises, Yangtze Gold cruises, Yangtze Explorer, etc. are facilitated with an open balcony for your sightseeing enjoyment and also many great services and high standard facilities and amenities. Please feel free to tell us your Email address, nationality, group size, traveling time to China, needs, and other basic information, and our professional Travel Consultant could help you as soon as possible to tailor make a route for you with really nice price.

Have a nice day!
Should we worry about Motion Sickness
Just not sure if we should need motion sickness meds. We are on your cruise that departs from the Yichang Port for Yangtze River from April 24- April 27, 2017. Thank you so much
2017-04-07 08:13
Dear Mary,

Thanks for taking a Yangtze River cruise with us. April is a great time with fine weather to enjoy the gorgeous scenery along Three Gorges.

No matter which ship you take, it will run very steady at a relatively slow speed. As you know, the construction of Three Gorges Dam controls the water level and flow velocity of Yangtze River that it will be steady to guarantee every ship to sail smoothly. Unlike the ocean cruise, there is no need to bring motion sickness meds for travelers who on Yangtze River cruise. If your physical condition are seasick easily, take some just in case. And no worry, there is a clinic onboard who will serve at any time.

Wish you have a nice journey!

Have a question? Get answers from our travel experts or guests