86-28-85223685

info@yangtze-river-cruises.com

Yangtze Cruise InquiryContact us

Yangtze Cruise Reviews from Real Cruise Travelers
You are here: Home > What Our Customers Say

Reviews of Yangtze River Cruise

Still not deciding if a Yangtze River Cruise is worth for you? Many of our travellers have experienced a lifetime changing trip and now more than happy to share their stories with you. Check out their memorable Yangtze Cruise reviews and experiences.

Hi Jack,

Well, here it is, just a little over a month since our amazing trip to China and Hong Kong. We are still talking about it, people are still asking about it, and we wish we had more pictures and a journal to document our experiences. We must remember that the next time.

We have not submitted information regarding the services provided by China Discovery during our trip. I would like to work on that, however, I need the names of our tour guides to help my memory. Would you please send me the first name of all our guides you provided on our tour? I made comments for every survey that each guide gave us. I hope they turned them in to you. Anyway, I will wait for you to email me their names so I can respond to the survey. Yes, if there is any comment or advice in my survey response which could be of help to your company, then please use it in your advertisement. As for pictures, we will send them if we feel they are striking and worth publishing.

Thank you again for an awesome tour! We will be sure to use your services whenever we are in Asia.

Ellen Carvalho

Ellen Carvalho,
December 5, 2016

Dear Jack,

We are back home, happy with the trip we had in China.

Our 'Evaluation Form' is attached.

Thank you so much for all arrangements you have made on our behalf.

We hope to meet you in person during our next trip to Beijing.

Best regards,

Noah

David

Noah & David,
November 26, 2016

Dear Ms. Wing Zeng,

Thank you for your e-mail and reminder. I am well prepared and looking forward to discover Guilin and it's surroundings!

Your contact number is well noted! Thank you.

Many thanks,

Peter

Peter,
November 23, 2016

Good afternoon Bertina,

Hope you are well!

Mr. Demetrios and his sister came to our office this morning and we had a conversation regarding their trip. They were very pleased with the service and how polite and helpful all the staff was. You helped make their trip easier and memorable as this will most probbaly be their last far away trip.

Thank you for your assistance.

Best regards,

Vassilia Moulas

Vassilia Moulas,
November 22, 2016

Dearest Wendy,

Back home we are enjoying long hours of Bernadette’s video and wondering at the thousands of photo’s shot during our wonderful tour.

It was indeed a wonderful tour. Wendy and her senior management are to be congratulated.

The development stage was perfect and during the tour Wendy duly followed us up. When a flight was cancelled you rebooked the hotel and guide.

All the guides were far above standard.

• We like to mention that Jason not only brought us to the Beijing station but arranged to come with us in the wagon, taking care of our luggage.

• When the available time to visit Dazu was reduced to one day only, Charlie helped us to enjoy the rock sculptures. At the end of that day be came with us on the cruise boat making sure that checking in was going smoothly.

• Ellen picked us up in Hangzhou and was there all the time to meet all our questions and needs. At the end Bernadette called her no longer Ellen but “Chi May” with her real and Chinese name!

All the planes and trains were booked, not a single problem when boarding. Just showing our passport … and please proceed, hurry up!

We stayed in two very special hotels. The Imperial Palace in Chengde is a jewel with rosewood furniture. An exceptional design. The JR suite in Pingyao was like living in heaven on earth.

It was good that we booked the Shangri La’s and Hyatt’s ourselves. You understood. We were indeed most of the time upgraded and enjoyed an “imperial service” in the Shangri La, well in Shangri La! That was helpful when the flight was cancelled.

We are very sorry not being able to help you with Trip Advisor. We are in a circle of friends travelling a lot but none of us ever speaks to Trip Advisor. In Belgium it is imperative to keep private things indeed private. We are not to be found on Facebook either.

We remain however available to your senior management to clarify all questions they might want to formulate. Please pass them a copy of this e mail. They should know they are running a solid organisation yielding satisfied tourists.

It was sheer perfection!

Many lastings thanks from

Johan and Bernadette

Johan and Bernadette,
November 22, 2016

Dear Vivien,

Your arrangements are perfect, beyond much of my expectation from a Chinese agent who I had never known of.

For the cruise, generally is fine. However, there couple of points to mention :

1. The foods throughout the trip are not to the standard comparable any luxury cruises I took before, particularly at this price.

2. The cruise should have provided dinner during the first night and lunch or at least snacks on the last day.

Besides the foods, we enjoyed the trip.

Thank you again for your arrangements. I shall not be hesitate to ask you to arrange my next trip in China.

Kind regards,

Lec

Lec,
November 21, 2016

Dearest Wendy,

Yes we are in Shanghai and spent the entire Day in the museum.

All guides were very good, service in the extreme! Charlie and Ellen are super outstanding!!

Till next week, And,THANKS

Johan and Bernadette.

Johan & Bernadette,
November 18, 2016

Hi Jack,

I'm sorry I have not written before to thank you for arranging the cruise. It was so good of you to contact us in Shanghai to say the plans had changed and we got the bus OK to Nanjing. We had a wonderful time and we're really pleased to have booked the suite room as it was very comfortable for our stay on board the Victoria Sophia. We had some really enjoyable trips too, and I enjoyed the walking along the Yangtze very much.

Thank you Jack. I will keep your contact details because perhaps you can help with another China trip next year.

Yours gratefully,

Ellie

Ellie,
November 14, 2016

Questions & Discussions

Following are latest questions and answers from our webusers and customers. You can learn many useful information from the discussion and cases. You can also join in the discussions or ask your own question. Our experts will help you ASAP.

Vegetarian Food
Hi, We are traveling in the cruise from 9 May. Is there any Indian vegetarian food. What are the other vegetarian options
2018-04-30 04:51
Hello Ravi,

Greetings from China! At present, there is no Indian vegetarian food served onboard Yangtze River cruise ships. However, the breakfast, lunch and dinner are almost arranged in buffet styles with about 3-5 vegetarian dishes, like cabbages, vegetables in season, vegetable and fruit salad, and so on, and some cruises prepare the dinner in Chinese sitting form with some specially cooked vegetarian dishes for guests. And if want, you could also pay extra to order some vegetarian food at the reception desk and tell the staff about your needs and eating habits, and the cruise chefs would prepare great food for your enjoyment. Besides, the Yangtze River ships serving foreign guests from the world have provided service to many vegetarian travellers and have gained rich experience and good reviews, so you can enjoy your dining time on the ship!

Wish you a wonderful Yangtze River sailing trip in May!
Room with balcony
If I book a China tour with webjet, what is the name of cruise ship used. Also can I book a cabin with balcony
2017-12-06 19:37
Hi Christine,

Thanks for your question. As I know, there probably is no Yangtze River cruise business on the Webjet. And if you are interested in enjoying the leisurable cruise in China, you could book the cruise tour with us. Nearly all cabins onboard the cruise, such as the Century cruises, Victoria cruises, President cruises, Yangtze Gold cruises, Yangtze Explorer, etc. are facilitated with an open balcony for your sightseeing enjoyment and also many great services and high standard facilities and amenities. Please feel free to tell us your Email address, nationality, group size, traveling time to China, needs, and other basic information, and our professional Travel Consultant could help you as soon as possible to tailor make a route for you with really nice price.

Have a nice day!
Should we worry about Motion Sickness
Just not sure if we should need motion sickness meds. We are on your cruise that departs from the Yichang Port for Yangtze River from April 24- April 27, 2017. Thank you so much
2017-04-07 08:13
Dear Mary,

Thanks for taking a Yangtze River cruise with us. April is a great time with fine weather to enjoy the gorgeous scenery along Three Gorges.

No matter which ship you take, it will run very steady at a relatively slow speed. As you know, the construction of Three Gorges Dam controls the water level and flow velocity of Yangtze River that it will be steady to guarantee every ship to sail smoothly. Unlike the ocean cruise, there is no need to bring motion sickness meds for travelers who on Yangtze River cruise. If your physical condition are seasick easily, take some just in case. And no worry, there is a clinic onboard who will serve at any time.

Wish you have a nice journey!

Have a question? Get answers from our travel experts or guests

  • Your Question:
  • Your Name:
  • Your Email:
  • Submit