86-28-85223685

info@yangtze-river-cruises.com

Yangtze Cruise Inquiry Contact us

You are here: Home > What Our Customers Say

Reviews of Yangtze River Cruise

Still not deciding if a Yangtze River Cruise is worth for you? Many of our travellers have experienced a lifetime changing trip and now more than happy to share their stories with you. Check out their memorable Yangtze Cruise reviews and experiences.

Dear Vivien,

Firstly thank you for making all the arrangements they worked well and we were more than happy with the organisation from your office.

The cruise was made by the scenery which is what we wanted to see and the staff on the vessel were perfect hosts.

However the vessel we felt was in need of refurbishment, completely adequate but getting worn and needed some investment to make it just a little bit special. Simple additions of umbrellas on the sun deck, more proactive drinks waitering, and better buffet food would have made it far far better with very extra little investment by the ship.

We were very happy with the guides Oliver and Nancy, both were very good and we would recommend both (particularly Nancy) to anyone in the future.

So please take away this was a very enjoyable experience which with a little extra improvement by the ship's owners could have been a great experience.

Best wishes and thank you again for your organising.

Andy

Andy,
October 19, 2017

Hi Jack,

The cruise was great! We loved it and we found it very relaxing, and a great way to see some beautiful sights. You were so helpful in helping us plan our trip, would I be able to recommend your name and e-mail address to people in the future who would like to plan their holidays with you?

Thanks,

Tara

Tara,
October 18, 2017

Hi Wendy,

indeed, we did arrive well back home. Our holidays have been just great! Thanks to your support.

Your travel consultant (the guide in Zhangjiajie) has been so nice, kind, funny, talkative, flexible and supportive. We were really happy having him. The program has been just awesome!

The cruise was very nice and the daily tours very nice as well. We enjoyed it a lot. The help to get the luggage on/off board might have been better as I had to carry the luggage myself.

The service and especially your support and flexibility was just perfect! I also placed the comment on TripAdvisor.

Have a great time,

Michael

Michael,
October 17, 2017

Dear Vivien,

the river cruise was definitely one of the highlights of the vacation.

Your service was very nice and friendly.

The excursion during the trip (ghost city, 3 smaller gorges and 3 gorge dam) have been very interesting.

The support by Melody was excellent. She did a great job to make us non-Asians feel comfortable.

Also the other girls that served us dinner or drinks at the bar have been very friendly and helpful.

The only point for improvement was the cocktails. I am not sure if there is a different way to make cocktails in China or if it was only on the cruise, but I was a bit disappointed about the taste.

All in all it was a really great trip!

With best regards,

H. Weitlich

(The following picture was shared by H. Weitlich)

Yangtze River Cruise - Yangtze Three Gorges

Weitlich Visiting Yangtze Three Gorges

H. Weitlich,
October 16, 2017

Not easy to find the right cruise ship/itinerary for you? Please contact one of our Yangtze cruise specialists to save your time and money. Click the right button to send an online inquiry and we will get back to you within 0.5~23.5 hours.

Your can rely on their expert knowledge and endless enthusiasm!

Questions & Discussions

Following are latest questions and answers from our webusers and customers. You can learn many useful information from the discussion and cases. You can also join in the discussions or ask your own question. Our experts will help you ASAP.

Eating inn the restaurant
Hello, We will be joining a tour which includes a 4 night cruise on the Century Sun... Can you let me know if you can sit anywhere in the restaurant, and do you have tables for 2 people? Also, are you able to eat/ have dinner in your cabin ?
2019-07-04 11:28
Hi Lisa,

Thanks for your question! To offer a better service for guests, Century Sun will considerately arrange seats according to guests' eating habits, nationalities and cabin number onboard. Everyone onboard usually eats at a fixed seat of a big round table with 8-10 people.

If you want to eat in your own cabin, you can call the reception desk and order dishes and drinks you like. Attendants will deliver the great food to your cabins, and this service needs to pay extra.

If you are interested, check more about eating onboard Yangtze River cruises (for reference) at:
https://www.yangtze-river-cruises.com/experience/dining.html

Enjoy your coming cruise journey with Century Sun!
Clothing for Yangtze River Cruise
We are travelling on the Yangtze River cruise in early May 2019. Is it normally cold or can we wear shorts during the day
2019-04-18 17:08
Hello Robert,

Thanks for your question. Early May is during the spring along the Yangtze River. The weather changes warmer and warmer, and usually sunny in the day time, but there would be some cold wind at early morning and during night. It's ok to wear shorts on balmy sunny days. However, you are also recommended to prepare pants with you, because there may be some light raining days during the spring.

Wish you a memorable ship experience in China!
Vegetarian Food
Hi, We are traveling in the cruise from 9 May. Is there any Indian vegetarian food. What are the other vegetarian options
2018-04-30 04:51
Hello Ravi,

Greetings from China! At present, there is no Indian vegetarian food served onboard Yangtze River cruise ships. However, the breakfast, lunch and dinner are almost arranged in buffet styles with about 3-5 vegetarian dishes, like cabbages, vegetables in season, vegetable and fruit salad, and so on, and some cruises prepare the dinner in Chinese sitting form with some specially cooked vegetarian dishes for guests. And if want, you could also pay extra to order some vegetarian food at the reception desk and tell the staff about your needs and eating habits, and the cruise chefs would prepare great food for your enjoyment. Besides, the Yangtze River ships serving foreign guests from the world have provided service to many vegetarian travellers and have gained rich experience and good reviews, so you can enjoy your dining time on the ship!

Wish you a wonderful Yangtze River sailing trip in May!
Room with balcony
If I book a China tour with webjet, what is the name of cruise ship used. Also can I book a cabin with balcony
2017-12-06 19:37
Hi Christine,

Thanks for your question. As I know, there probably is no Yangtze River cruise business on the Webjet. And if you are interested in enjoying the leisurable cruise in China, you could book the cruise tour with us. Nearly all cabins onboard the cruise, such as the Century cruises, Victoria cruises, President cruises, Yangtze Gold cruises, Yangtze Explorer, etc. are facilitated with an open balcony for your sightseeing enjoyment and also many great services and high standard facilities and amenities. Please feel free to tell us your Email address, nationality, group size, traveling time to China, needs, and other basic information, and our professional Travel Consultant could help you as soon as possible to tailor make a route for you with really nice price.

Have a nice day!
Should we worry about Motion Sickness
Just not sure if we should need motion sickness meds. We are on your cruise that departs from the Yichang Port for Yangtze River from April 24- April 27, 2017. Thank you so much
2017-04-07 08:13
Dear Mary,

Thanks for taking a Yangtze River cruise with us. April is a great time with fine weather to enjoy the gorgeous scenery along Three Gorges.

No matter which ship you take, it will run very steady at a relatively slow speed. As you know, the construction of Three Gorges Dam controls the water level and flow velocity of Yangtze River that it will be steady to guarantee every ship to sail smoothly. Unlike the ocean cruise, there is no need to bring motion sickness meds for travelers who on Yangtze River cruise. If your physical condition are seasick easily, take some just in case. And no worry, there is a clinic onboard who will serve at any time.

Wish you have a nice journey!

Have a question? Get answers from our travel experts or guests