86-28-85223685

info@yangtze-river-cruises.com

Yangtze Cruise Inquiry Contact us

You are here: Home > What Our Customers Say

Reviews of Yangtze River Cruise

Still not deciding if a Yangtze River Cruise is worth for you? Many of our travellers have experienced a lifetime changing trip and now more than happy to share their stories with you. Check out their memorable Yangtze Cruise reviews and experiences.

Hello Linda,

Hope you are well.

First of all, we would like to thank you very much for the organisation of our trip to China which was perfect!

However, the last day was very hard. Indeed, we have waited half the day for our plane from Huangshan to Shanghai (flight expected at 10:30 PM) and once arriving at the airport, have been informed of a delay of more than 4 hours. Our guide has been very helpful and we would like to inform you of his kindness. He has waited with us till the transfer to a hotel where we had a rest till the confirmation of our flight.

Except this last day, we have been delighted of this trip. We would like to congrat you for the professionalism of your guides and drivers and for the organisation.

We thank you in advance for your kind and prompt feedback.

Best regards,

Valued China Yangtze Tour Guests with Linda

 

Stéphane's Comment on Tripadvisor:

This travel agent set up for us a comprehensive tour of China. Everything was great and perfectly well organized. The guides were pretty interesting and we could deepen in the chinese culture.

They were quite reactive and made for us a great sur-mesure programe!!!

Visited August 2012

Charlotte and Stephane, France
Aug. 28, 2012

Hi Judy,

We're all ready to have a fabulous trip.

Thanks for everything.

Lorraine, Canada
Aug. 20, 2012

Hi Laura,

We thoroughly enjoyed the tour. The weather was good. Thank you.

Regards,

Steve & Janet, U.S.A
Aug. 14, 2012

Dear Bruce,

Just a short note to express our thanks and compliment you and Yantze River Cruises for the outstanding service we received on our recent trip organised by you and Elena.

Thank you for all you have done and your efforts to help us during the flight delays and itinerary changes. In addition, you also helped us to obtain refunds for the hotel stay in Beijing and the cancellation of the flight from Beijing to Hong Kong even before the actual refund was paid to your company. This is an example of outstanding customer service which minimised the out-of-pocket expenses and disruption to our trip. Your advice and service was invaluable in assiting us during our trip.

Furthermore, every single guide and driver was punctual (even when flights were delayed), polite and professional in every respect. We were very pleased with the service provided by these staff and found them to be very knowledgeable and helpful. In Xian, the guide Jenny and driver helped take my mother to the hospital and obtain a consultation with a doctor because she needed prescription medication. We were very grateful for their compassion and helpfulness during that critical situation.

The itineary was perfectly planned and the hotels were well chosen and appropriate for our requirements. Every aspect of the holiday met and exceeded our expectations.

The visit to Xian and the Teracotta warriors is something I have wanted to do for many years and was absolutely incredible. My only problem was the large crowds, but in the middle of the Chinese summer holidays that was to be expected.

The cruise on the American Victoria Jenna was great and especially enjoyable for my parents. The staff (particularly Lance in the restaurant and Cruise Director Greg Hinton) were exceptional in their service.

We are all very impressed by the service of Yangtze River Cruises and will not hesitate to recommend you and your company to our friends and family in future. Thank you once again.

Regards,

Cindy , U.S.A
Aug. 13, 2012

Not easy to find the right cruise ship/itinerary for you? Please contact one of our Yangtze cruise specialists to save your time and money. Click the right button to send an online inquiry and we will get back to you within 0.5~23.5 hours.

Your can rely on their expert knowledge and endless enthusiasm!

Questions & Discussions

Following are latest questions and answers from our webusers and customers. You can learn many useful information from the discussion and cases. You can also join in the discussions or ask your own question. Our experts will help you ASAP.

Eating inn the restaurant
Hello, We will be joining a tour which includes a 4 night cruise on the Century Sun... Can you let me know if you can sit anywhere in the restaurant, and do you have tables for 2 people? Also, are you able to eat/ have dinner in your cabin ?
2019-07-04 11:28
Hi Lisa,

Thanks for your question! To offer a better service for guests, Century Sun will considerately arrange seats according to guests' eating habits, nationalities and cabin number onboard. Everyone onboard usually eats at a fixed seat of a big round table with 8-10 people.

If you want to eat in your own cabin, you can call the reception desk and order dishes and drinks you like. Attendants will deliver the great food to your cabins, and this service needs to pay extra.

If you are interested, check more about eating onboard Yangtze River cruises (for reference) at:
https://www.yangtze-river-cruises.com/experience/dining.html

Enjoy your coming cruise journey with Century Sun!
Clothing for Yangtze River Cruise
We are travelling on the Yangtze River cruise in early May 2019. Is it normally cold or can we wear shorts during the day
2019-04-18 17:08
Hello Robert,

Thanks for your question. Early May is during the spring along the Yangtze River. The weather changes warmer and warmer, and usually sunny in the day time, but there would be some cold wind at early morning and during night. It's ok to wear shorts on balmy sunny days. However, you are also recommended to prepare pants with you, because there may be some light raining days during the spring.

Wish you a memorable ship experience in China!
Vegetarian Food
Hi, We are traveling in the cruise from 9 May. Is there any Indian vegetarian food. What are the other vegetarian options
2018-04-30 04:51
Hello Ravi,

Greetings from China! At present, there is no Indian vegetarian food served onboard Yangtze River cruise ships. However, the breakfast, lunch and dinner are almost arranged in buffet styles with about 3-5 vegetarian dishes, like cabbages, vegetables in season, vegetable and fruit salad, and so on, and some cruises prepare the dinner in Chinese sitting form with some specially cooked vegetarian dishes for guests. And if want, you could also pay extra to order some vegetarian food at the reception desk and tell the staff about your needs and eating habits, and the cruise chefs would prepare great food for your enjoyment. Besides, the Yangtze River ships serving foreign guests from the world have provided service to many vegetarian travellers and have gained rich experience and good reviews, so you can enjoy your dining time on the ship!

Wish you a wonderful Yangtze River sailing trip in May!
Room with balcony
If I book a China tour with webjet, what is the name of cruise ship used. Also can I book a cabin with balcony
2017-12-06 19:37
Hi Christine,

Thanks for your question. As I know, there probably is no Yangtze River cruise business on the Webjet. And if you are interested in enjoying the leisurable cruise in China, you could book the cruise tour with us. Nearly all cabins onboard the cruise, such as the Century cruises, Victoria cruises, President cruises, Yangtze Gold cruises, Yangtze Explorer, etc. are facilitated with an open balcony for your sightseeing enjoyment and also many great services and high standard facilities and amenities. Please feel free to tell us your Email address, nationality, group size, traveling time to China, needs, and other basic information, and our professional Travel Consultant could help you as soon as possible to tailor make a route for you with really nice price.

Have a nice day!
Should we worry about Motion Sickness
Just not sure if we should need motion sickness meds. We are on your cruise that departs from the Yichang Port for Yangtze River from April 24- April 27, 2017. Thank you so much
2017-04-07 08:13
Dear Mary,

Thanks for taking a Yangtze River cruise with us. April is a great time with fine weather to enjoy the gorgeous scenery along Three Gorges.

No matter which ship you take, it will run very steady at a relatively slow speed. As you know, the construction of Three Gorges Dam controls the water level and flow velocity of Yangtze River that it will be steady to guarantee every ship to sail smoothly. Unlike the ocean cruise, there is no need to bring motion sickness meds for travelers who on Yangtze River cruise. If your physical condition are seasick easily, take some just in case. And no worry, there is a clinic onboard who will serve at any time.

Wish you have a nice journey!

Have a question? Get answers from our travel experts or guests