86-28-85223685

info@yangtze-river-cruises.com

Yangtze Cruise Inquiry Contact us

You are here: Home > What Our Customers Say

Reviews of Yangtze River Cruise

Still not deciding if a Yangtze River Cruise is worth for you? Many of our travellers have experienced a lifetime changing trip and now more than happy to share their stories with you. Check out their memorable Yangtze Cruise reviews and experiences.

Hello Rita,

Greetings from Australia, I hope all is well with you in China. I just wanted to let you know that we had the most wonderful time in China. We especially want to thank you for organising everything. The drivers and guides in both Yi Chang and Chong Qing were wonderful. The cruise was just great and we were spoilt by the staff. Unfortunately we were the only English speaking guests on board but it didn't matter as everyone was just wonderful and friendly and we managed to communicate effectively and were able to laugh together when we tried out our Chinese. There was only 120 guests on the cruise so it wasn't crowded and it was easy to get to know everyone. I will be recommending you to our friends if they are planning to come to China as your service was excellent and much better than that provided by Australian travel agents. We will be visiting China in the future and would be happy to engage your services again. Do you organise other trips in China with a guide and driver as we like small groups and don't really enjoy big groups?

Kind regards

Peter and Frances Millmore

Peter and Frances Millmore,
June 23, 2015

Dear Olivia,

I am writing to thank you for organising our Yangtze river cruise in May 2015. We had a wonderful time and the accommodation and food were very good. The included tours were very interesting and provided lots of information. They were managed very professionally.

We were picked up from our hotel and taken to a bus line instead of to the boat as there was not enough water to take off from Chiang Qiong. This very short trip was extremely overpriced and then we were asked to tip the driver as well for a 6 minute ride. There is considerable confusion about the transporting of luggage off the bus to the boat and then from the boat to the taxis. It would be much better to include this into the cost of the overall trip rather than to haggle over a few dollars for porterage.

Overall though we were thrilled with the service you and your company provided. Thank you very much.

Wendy Gale

Wendy Gale,
June 23, 2015

Dear Olivia,

We got back from the cruise last night. Overall, we had a great time. The cruise was fabulous and both the guides took good care of us.

I would like to discuss the Tibet trip with you next. As I mentioned, we would like to do an individual tour (with a good english speaking guide) and stay at the St Regis. Had one question, would the airfare be any cheaper if we went a few days before or after?

Also, some of my friends told me that sometimes Tibet permit is not approved for foreigners and in case that happens it is good to plan for a back up holiday. What do you think? As a back up option, we would like to plan a holiday to Inner Mangolia or Urumuqi and nearyby area for 5-6 days.

Looking forward to hearing back from you!

Veronika and Gion Pfister

Malti,
June 22, 2015

Dear Olivia,

I am very happy to be back in Switzerland, but still dream about my trip to China. Everything went wonderfully well. I had a great time, specially when my husband joined for the Yangtze River and the Park. We met your guides and they spoke well English (which was a surprise after my experience in the north...) - they were very competent and nice. They thank you again to them from us.

The River Cruise and also the stay in the National Forest Park were fantastic. We upgraded the room on the ship - it was worth it. With the bigger room came also the nicer restaurant for breakfast and dinner, so that was great. The hotels were well choosen and we only missed the western breakfast...

This trip was really well organised and a big adventure for us with wonderful memories. We send you a big hug and stay well.

Sincerely yours,

Veronika and Gion Pfister

Veronika and Gion Pfister,
June 20, 2015

Not easy to find the right cruise ship/itinerary for you? Please contact one of our Yangtze cruise specialists to save your time and money. Click the right button to send an online inquiry and we will get back to you within 0.5~23.5 hours.

Your can rely on their expert knowledge and endless enthusiasm!

Questions & Discussions

Following are latest questions and answers from our webusers and customers. You can learn many useful information from the discussion and cases. You can also join in the discussions or ask your own question. Our experts will help you ASAP.

Eating inn the restaurant
Hello, We will be joining a tour which includes a 4 night cruise on the Century Sun... Can you let me know if you can sit anywhere in the restaurant, and do you have tables for 2 people? Also, are you able to eat/ have dinner in your cabin ?
2019-07-04 11:28
Hi Lisa,

Thanks for your question! To offer a better service for guests, Century Sun will considerately arrange seats according to guests' eating habits, nationalities and cabin number onboard. Everyone onboard usually eats at a fixed seat of a big round table with 8-10 people.

If you want to eat in your own cabin, you can call the reception desk and order dishes and drinks you like. Attendants will deliver the great food to your cabins, and this service needs to pay extra.

If you are interested, check more about eating onboard Yangtze River cruises (for reference) at:
https://www.yangtze-river-cruises.com/experience/dining.html

Enjoy your coming cruise journey with Century Sun!
Clothing for Yangtze River Cruise
We are travelling on the Yangtze River cruise in early May 2019. Is it normally cold or can we wear shorts during the day
2019-04-18 17:08
Hello Robert,

Thanks for your question. Early May is during the spring along the Yangtze River. The weather changes warmer and warmer, and usually sunny in the day time, but there would be some cold wind at early morning and during night. It's ok to wear shorts on balmy sunny days. However, you are also recommended to prepare pants with you, because there may be some light raining days during the spring.

Wish you a memorable ship experience in China!
Vegetarian Food
Hi, We are traveling in the cruise from 9 May. Is there any Indian vegetarian food. What are the other vegetarian options
2018-04-30 04:51
Hello Ravi,

Greetings from China! At present, there is no Indian vegetarian food served onboard Yangtze River cruise ships. However, the breakfast, lunch and dinner are almost arranged in buffet styles with about 3-5 vegetarian dishes, like cabbages, vegetables in season, vegetable and fruit salad, and so on, and some cruises prepare the dinner in Chinese sitting form with some specially cooked vegetarian dishes for guests. And if want, you could also pay extra to order some vegetarian food at the reception desk and tell the staff about your needs and eating habits, and the cruise chefs would prepare great food for your enjoyment. Besides, the Yangtze River ships serving foreign guests from the world have provided service to many vegetarian travellers and have gained rich experience and good reviews, so you can enjoy your dining time on the ship!

Wish you a wonderful Yangtze River sailing trip in May!
Room with balcony
If I book a China tour with webjet, what is the name of cruise ship used. Also can I book a cabin with balcony
2017-12-06 19:37
Hi Christine,

Thanks for your question. As I know, there probably is no Yangtze River cruise business on the Webjet. And if you are interested in enjoying the leisurable cruise in China, you could book the cruise tour with us. Nearly all cabins onboard the cruise, such as the Century cruises, Victoria cruises, President cruises, Yangtze Gold cruises, Yangtze Explorer, etc. are facilitated with an open balcony for your sightseeing enjoyment and also many great services and high standard facilities and amenities. Please feel free to tell us your Email address, nationality, group size, traveling time to China, needs, and other basic information, and our professional Travel Consultant could help you as soon as possible to tailor make a route for you with really nice price.

Have a nice day!
Should we worry about Motion Sickness
Just not sure if we should need motion sickness meds. We are on your cruise that departs from the Yichang Port for Yangtze River from April 24- April 27, 2017. Thank you so much
2017-04-07 08:13
Dear Mary,

Thanks for taking a Yangtze River cruise with us. April is a great time with fine weather to enjoy the gorgeous scenery along Three Gorges.

No matter which ship you take, it will run very steady at a relatively slow speed. As you know, the construction of Three Gorges Dam controls the water level and flow velocity of Yangtze River that it will be steady to guarantee every ship to sail smoothly. Unlike the ocean cruise, there is no need to bring motion sickness meds for travelers who on Yangtze River cruise. If your physical condition are seasick easily, take some just in case. And no worry, there is a clinic onboard who will serve at any time.

Wish you have a nice journey!

Have a question? Get answers from our travel experts or guests