Yangtze Blog Yangtze Cruise InquiryContact us

Yangtze Cruise Reviews from Real Cruise Travelers
You are here: Home > What Our Customers Say

Reviews of Yangtze River Cruise

Still not deciding if a Yangtze River Cruise is worth for you? Many of our travellers have experienced a lifetime changing trip and now more than happy to share their stories with you. Check out their memorable Yangtze Cruise reviews and experiences.

Hi Laura,

The cruise was very nice. We're quite happy with the experience. Thanks for all your help.



Michael, Filipino
April. 26, 2013

Hi Laura,

We are fine thanks, now back in Beijing. We hope that you have not been affected by the recent earthquake.

It was lovely to meet you in Chengdu, and of course our excellent guide Jerry. We enjoyed the river cruise very much and must say that everything that you arranged for us was excellent.

Best regards,

David and Gina

David and Gina , Australia
April 24, 2013

Hi Jessie,

Alas, we are back in Ottawa and simply wish we were still travelling in China and Thailand where we had such a fabulous holiday!

I sent you some comments on the trip arrangements you so kindly made for the four of us. I am definitely keeping your name on file and would certainly recommend your services to anyone in the future. Would you mind very much sending me exact name of your company and website and bus email so I also have this on file?

Sincerely and all the best,


Pierrette, Ottawa, Canada
April. 23, 2013

Dear Judy,

Thank you so much for all of the help you gave us in organising our trip to China. We had a brilliant time and would thoroughly recommend you and your agency to others.

All of the arrangements you made for us worked out. All of our flights left on time and our train tickets were at the apartment in Xi'an as planned. Our guide, Shirley, met us in Yichang. We would recommend Shirley to others too and we had a lovely afternoon in the city prior to our transfer to our cruise. If you would like me to post a review on Trip Advisor for you, I would be glad to do so, if you send me the link.

With thanks again for all of your help. Much appreciated.

Thank you.

Simon and Helen Edwards

Simon & Helen , U.S.A
April. 22, 2013

Hi Bruce,

The cruise was good, all things considered. As you know, the ship was not able to leave from Chongqing due to low water conditions, and we had to be sent by bus to another location, which was not so convenient. Then at the other end the wind was too high for the ship to enter the locks at the dam, so we had to be bused again, which meant getting ready to leave the ship in a hurry.  Neither situation was desirable, but I understand that they were both beyond the control of the cruise company!  The cruise was otherwise good.

More important to me was the personal service you provided, which was truly excellent. You took good care of me from the beginning, with helpful information and prompt attention to my needs.  I was particularly appreciative of the train information and booking of the several trains required for my trip.  I was able to get all tickets printed out at a facility in Shanghai (as you said I could do), and it was really great to have the tickets in hand for each trip in advance.  

I would certainly recommend to anyone that they use your company for any travel plans in China.

Thank you so much for your help.

Loren Vinson 

Loren Vinson, Australia
April. 22, 2013

Dear Shirley,

Thanks so much for all your help -- the Yangtze River cruise was wonderful, as was our entire trip to China!



Lori , USA
April. 21, 2013

Dear May,

I would like to say a big thankyou for all your organizing for our recent Yangzi Cruise and other land tours. We were very pleased with everything and will certainly recommend you and the company to our friends.

Paul and Janefrey loved the time they spent at Xian and they said Jenny and the driver were excellent.

Many thanks once again for all your excellent planning.


Linda, Graham, Janefrey and Paul

Linda, Graham, Janefrey and Paul, Australia
April. 08, 2013

Hi Laura,

We are back in australia. Thank you for your efficiency in dealing with our travel plans. The cruise was great - we enjoyed it.

We will certainly be in contact with you for assistance when we get back to china. We thought you were very helpful and a credit to your company. Thanks once again.


Douglas, Fremantle, Australia
April 4, 2013

Questions & Discussions

Following are latest questions and answers from our webusers and customers. You can learn many useful information from the discussion and cases. You can also join in the discussions or ask your own question. Our experts will help you ASAP.

Should we worry about Motion Sickness
Just not sure if we should need motion sickness meds. We are on your cruise that departs from the Yichang Port for Yangtze River from April 24- April 27, 2017. Thank you so much
2017-04-07 08:13
Dear Mary,

Thanks for taking a Yangtze River cruise with us. April is a great time with fine weather to enjoy the gorgeous scenery along Three Gorges.

No matter which ship you take, it will run very steady at a relatively slow speed. As you know, the construction of Three Gorges Dam controls the water level and flow velocity of Yangtze River that it will be steady to guarantee every ship to sail smoothly. Unlike the ocean cruise, there is no need to bring motion sickness meds for travelers who on Yangtze River cruise. If your physical condition are seasick easily, take some just in case. And no worry, there is a clinic onboard who will serve at any time.

Wish you have a nice journey!
Room with balcony
If I book a China tour with webjet, what is the name of cruise ship used. Also can I book a cabin with balcony
2017-12-06 19:37
Hi Christine,

Thanks for your question. As I know, there probably is no Yangtze River cruise business on the Webjet. And if you are interested in enjoying the leisurable cruise in China, you could book the cruise tour with us. Nearly all cabins onboard the cruise, such as the Century cruises, Victoria cruises, President cruises, Yangtze Gold cruises, Yangtze Explorer, etc. are facilitated with an open balcony for your sightseeing enjoyment and also many great services and high standard facilities and amenities. Please feel free to tell us your Email address, nationality, group size, traveling time to China, needs, and other basic information, and our professional Travel Consultant could help you as soon as possible to tailor make a route for you with really nice price.

Have a nice day!

Have a question? Get answers from our travel experts or guests

  • Your Question:
  • Your Name:
  • Your Email:
  • Submit