86-28-85223685

info@yangtze-river-cruises.com

Yangtze Cruise InquiryContact us

Yangtze Cruise Reviews from Real Cruise Travelers
You are here: Home > What Our Customers Say

Reviews of Yangtze River Cruise

Still not deciding if a Yangtze River Cruise is worth for you? Many of our travellers have experienced a lifetime changing trip and now more than happy to share their stories with you. Check out their memorable Yangtze Cruise reviews and experiences.

Dear June,

How are you? We have just returned from our trip to China and we are now fighting against the 7 hours jetleg.

we had a nice cruise on the Yangtze-river and everything went fine. So it's time to thank you for your excellent service. It was a pleasure to have you as our travel consultant. We wish you all the best.

Yours, sincerely,

Guntram Jungmann

Guntram Jungmann,
November 19, 2015

Hi Bertina,

I took the upstream cruise from Yichang to Chongqing with President 7 in October, 2015. The ship was clean with comfortable cabin. Food on board was good and plentiful. Cabin crew were very nice and helpful. Siteseeing arrangement was perfect with well experience tourist. My Travel Consultant, Bertina Li, is a very professional, polite and reliable person. She provided excellent arrangement and service to me. In the future, I will recommend Bertina to my friends for travel arrangement in China.

Richard

Richard , Hong Kong
November 17, 2015

Dear Wonder Wang,

We truly enjoyed our River Cruise. Here are a few answers to your questions. Your service provided was always in a timely fashion. What’s more, the service provided on board and by the guides was very good. Although, there were only four English-speaking guests on board, we always felt well informed. And we will have no reservations recommending your company.

Best Wishes,

Hansruedi Maurer

Hansruedi Maurer,
November 17, 2015

Hello Ian,

Sorry, that i answer so late, but after 3weeks away from home, there lots of things to take care of.

First, I want to thank you, for your excellent work. We were very satisfied with the outstanding hotels and everything else went smooth too. We enjoyed our holiday a lot and for sure will recommend you to everybody. Thanks so far and good luck for you in the future.

Jutta

Jutta,
November 16, 2015

Dear Olivia,

We have just returned from our holiday to China. I wish to thank you for our booking on the Victoria Anna cruise. We had a wonderful time and our airport transfer representative was waiting at the airport on our arrival. Thank you very much.

Kind regards,

Christine Boyce

Christine Boyce, Italian
November 16, 2015

Hi Olivia,

Thanks for your message. I'm still traveling in China, currently in Guizhou. The cruise was wonderful. The cruise was very nice with comfortable cabin and the staff were in good organization and offered excellent services.

Zai jian,

Anne

Anne, Swiss
November 15, 2015

Hi June,

Thanks for your fast, patient to answer my e-mail, informative and provided us with lots of details. The cruise was great with helpful tour guide by providing us with all necessary details during the whole cruise.

Orly

Orly,
November 14, 2015

Hi Bertina,

Thank you for your concern. No problem. We only waited for half hour before they received a confirmation call regarding our booking. We enjoyed the Yangtze cruise very much. The ship was excellent and the scenery very beautiful.

We are now hiking in Zhangjiajie. Thank you for your help.

Chee

Chee,
November 13, 2015

Questions & Discussions

Following are latest questions and answers from our webusers and customers. You can learn many useful information from the discussion and cases. You can also join in the discussions or ask your own question. Our experts will help you ASAP.

Clothing for Yangtze River Cruise
We are travelling on the Yangtze River cruise in early May 2019. Is it normally cold or can we wear shorts during the day
2019-04-18 17:08
Hello Robert,

Thanks for your question. Early May is during the spring along the Yangtze River. The weather changes warmer and warmer, and usually sunny in the day time, but there would be some cold wind at early morning and during night. It's ok to wear shorts on balmy sunny days. However, you are also recommended to prepare pants with you, because there may be some light raining days during the spring.

Wish you a memorable ship experience in China!
Vegetarian Food
Hi, We are traveling in the cruise from 9 May. Is there any Indian vegetarian food. What are the other vegetarian options
2018-04-30 04:51
Hello Ravi,

Greetings from China! At present, there is no Indian vegetarian food served onboard Yangtze River cruise ships. However, the breakfast, lunch and dinner are almost arranged in buffet styles with about 3-5 vegetarian dishes, like cabbages, vegetables in season, vegetable and fruit salad, and so on, and some cruises prepare the dinner in Chinese sitting form with some specially cooked vegetarian dishes for guests. And if want, you could also pay extra to order some vegetarian food at the reception desk and tell the staff about your needs and eating habits, and the cruise chefs would prepare great food for your enjoyment. Besides, the Yangtze River ships serving foreign guests from the world have provided service to many vegetarian travellers and have gained rich experience and good reviews, so you can enjoy your dining time on the ship!

Wish you a wonderful Yangtze River sailing trip in May!
Room with balcony
If I book a China tour with webjet, what is the name of cruise ship used. Also can I book a cabin with balcony
2017-12-06 19:37
Hi Christine,

Thanks for your question. As I know, there probably is no Yangtze River cruise business on the Webjet. And if you are interested in enjoying the leisurable cruise in China, you could book the cruise tour with us. Nearly all cabins onboard the cruise, such as the Century cruises, Victoria cruises, President cruises, Yangtze Gold cruises, Yangtze Explorer, etc. are facilitated with an open balcony for your sightseeing enjoyment and also many great services and high standard facilities and amenities. Please feel free to tell us your Email address, nationality, group size, traveling time to China, needs, and other basic information, and our professional Travel Consultant could help you as soon as possible to tailor make a route for you with really nice price.

Have a nice day!
Should we worry about Motion Sickness
Just not sure if we should need motion sickness meds. We are on your cruise that departs from the Yichang Port for Yangtze River from April 24- April 27, 2017. Thank you so much
2017-04-07 08:13
Dear Mary,

Thanks for taking a Yangtze River cruise with us. April is a great time with fine weather to enjoy the gorgeous scenery along Three Gorges.

No matter which ship you take, it will run very steady at a relatively slow speed. As you know, the construction of Three Gorges Dam controls the water level and flow velocity of Yangtze River that it will be steady to guarantee every ship to sail smoothly. Unlike the ocean cruise, there is no need to bring motion sickness meds for travelers who on Yangtze River cruise. If your physical condition are seasick easily, take some just in case. And no worry, there is a clinic onboard who will serve at any time.

Wish you have a nice journey!

Have a question? Get answers from our travel experts or guests

  • Your Question:
  • Your Name:
  • Your Email:
  • Submit