86-28-85223685

info@yangtze-river-cruises.com

Yangtze Cruise Inquiry Contact us

You are here: Home > What Our Customers Say

Reviews of Yangtze River Cruise

Still not deciding if a Yangtze River Cruise is worth for you? Many of our travellers have experienced a lifetime changing trip and now more than happy to share their stories with you. Check out their memorable Yangtze Cruise reviews and experiences.

Hi Stephanie

Yes, my friend and I had a fabulous trip to China.

I think you did a wonderful job looking after my booking from my first enquiry. Thank you. I would also recommend your services.

Again, thank you for helping us in Chongqing with our luggage. We had a lovely day and really enjoyed our Yangtze River Cruise.

Kind Regards

Anita

Anita,
April 9, 2017

Hi Vivien

Just a quick note to thankyou for all your help on the Yangtze cruise.

We had a great time and the the Century Legend was a beautiful, clean, modern ship.

The service was first class, food excellent, and our room perfect!!!

We were very happy with the booking that you did for us.

Please feel free to use us as a reference if you like.

Cheers

Michael & Vicki

(The following picture was shared by Michael & Vicki)

Yangtze River

Vicki Spending Leisure Time in the Cabin on Century Legend

Michael & Vicki,
April 4, 2017

Hello Johnson,

Sorry for the late response I'm just coming back from my vacations in China. Below my response to your questions:

1. Is your travel consultant of our company fast enough to answer your E-mail and patient enough to answer your questions?

Response: I am really impressive for your kindness and quickness attending my questions.

2. How do you comment your tour arrangements?

Response: It was very easy to make the arrangements and the services were excellent.

3. Are you willing to recommend our service to your people who also have an interest to visit China?

Response: definitely, I will recommend my friends to use your services.

4. Your general opinion on us?

Response: Excellent attention in the arrangements and very good services in everything.

5. Do you have any suggestions on improving our services?

Response: Maybe to improve the quality of wifi on the cruise (no wifi at rooms and at the main deck very poor)

6. Can we use your comments of our service, the photos or other images that you took on the tour for our websites, brochures, marketing and publicity? If yes, could you please send us some of your photos by E-mail?

Response: yes of course, attached some photos

Juan Teves

(The following pictures were all shared by Juan Teves)

Yangtze River Cruise Sundeck

Juan Visiting Yangtze River Cruise Ship

Yangtze River Cruise Sightseeing

Natural Scenery along Yangtze River Cruise Trip

Yangtze River Cruise Experience

Juan Enjoying Life onboard Yangtze Cruise

Juan Teves,
April 3, 2017

Johnson,

We had a good time in Kunming and Chongqing. The guides and drivers were very good. By the time I contacted you, it was just before the trip and one area was not covered regarding Chongqing but all went well no matter what. The guides were able to accommodate us all the way. We took probably 1,000 pictures but have not loaded them yet and cannot do so now as all we have is an IPad, and we used a camera for almost everything.

I do not have many immediate suggestions and we would be happy to recommend your services to anyone else. We found a restaurant on Green Lake in Kunming which was superior to the one recommended by your company. We showed Flavie, our guide and she should be able to inform you. Again regarding food, when we went to lunch, the quantity of food was usually 2X what we could have eaten. For a large group, there is no problem, I am sure but for 2 or 3 people, I suggest, the guides ask what and how much people would prefer. We personally would like to eat with the guides as that is a good time to get to know them better. As so few people, even in the hotels, speak reasonably good English, a guide is essential though certainly one could travel to the sights by oneself, it would be challenging so services like yours are needed most of the time.

You may use my comments as you wish. Ask me in a month and we should have photos uploaded when we are home to send you. Flavie took several of us in various places which she may be willing to share as well.

Paul

Paul,
March 25, 2017

Not easy to find the right cruise ship/itinerary for you? Please contact one of our Yangtze cruise specialists to save your time and money. Click the right button to send an online inquiry and we will get back to you within 0.5~23.5 hours.

Your can rely on their expert knowledge and endless enthusiasm!

Questions & Discussions

Following are latest questions and answers from our webusers and customers. You can learn many useful information from the discussion and cases. You can also join in the discussions or ask your own question. Our experts will help you ASAP.

Eating inn the restaurant
Hello, We will be joining a tour which includes a 4 night cruise on the Century Sun... Can you let me know if you can sit anywhere in the restaurant, and do you have tables for 2 people? Also, are you able to eat/ have dinner in your cabin ?
2019-07-04 11:28
Hi Lisa,

Thanks for your question! To offer a better service for guests, Century Sun will considerately arrange seats according to guests' eating habits, nationalities and cabin number onboard. Everyone onboard usually eats at a fixed seat of a big round table with 8-10 people.

If you want to eat in your own cabin, you can call the reception desk and order dishes and drinks you like. Attendants will deliver the great food to your cabins, and this service needs to pay extra.

If you are interested, check more about eating onboard Yangtze River cruises (for reference) at:
https://www.yangtze-river-cruises.com/experience/dining.html

Enjoy your coming cruise journey with Century Sun!
Clothing for Yangtze River Cruise
We are travelling on the Yangtze River cruise in early May 2019. Is it normally cold or can we wear shorts during the day
2019-04-18 17:08
Hello Robert,

Thanks for your question. Early May is during the spring along the Yangtze River. The weather changes warmer and warmer, and usually sunny in the day time, but there would be some cold wind at early morning and during night. It's ok to wear shorts on balmy sunny days. However, you are also recommended to prepare pants with you, because there may be some light raining days during the spring.

Wish you a memorable ship experience in China!
Vegetarian Food
Hi, We are traveling in the cruise from 9 May. Is there any Indian vegetarian food. What are the other vegetarian options
2018-04-30 04:51
Hello Ravi,

Greetings from China! At present, there is no Indian vegetarian food served onboard Yangtze River cruise ships. However, the breakfast, lunch and dinner are almost arranged in buffet styles with about 3-5 vegetarian dishes, like cabbages, vegetables in season, vegetable and fruit salad, and so on, and some cruises prepare the dinner in Chinese sitting form with some specially cooked vegetarian dishes for guests. And if want, you could also pay extra to order some vegetarian food at the reception desk and tell the staff about your needs and eating habits, and the cruise chefs would prepare great food for your enjoyment. Besides, the Yangtze River ships serving foreign guests from the world have provided service to many vegetarian travellers and have gained rich experience and good reviews, so you can enjoy your dining time on the ship!

Wish you a wonderful Yangtze River sailing trip in May!
Room with balcony
If I book a China tour with webjet, what is the name of cruise ship used. Also can I book a cabin with balcony
2017-12-06 19:37
Hi Christine,

Thanks for your question. As I know, there probably is no Yangtze River cruise business on the Webjet. And if you are interested in enjoying the leisurable cruise in China, you could book the cruise tour with us. Nearly all cabins onboard the cruise, such as the Century cruises, Victoria cruises, President cruises, Yangtze Gold cruises, Yangtze Explorer, etc. are facilitated with an open balcony for your sightseeing enjoyment and also many great services and high standard facilities and amenities. Please feel free to tell us your Email address, nationality, group size, traveling time to China, needs, and other basic information, and our professional Travel Consultant could help you as soon as possible to tailor make a route for you with really nice price.

Have a nice day!
Should we worry about Motion Sickness
Just not sure if we should need motion sickness meds. We are on your cruise that departs from the Yichang Port for Yangtze River from April 24- April 27, 2017. Thank you so much
2017-04-07 08:13
Dear Mary,

Thanks for taking a Yangtze River cruise with us. April is a great time with fine weather to enjoy the gorgeous scenery along Three Gorges.

No matter which ship you take, it will run very steady at a relatively slow speed. As you know, the construction of Three Gorges Dam controls the water level and flow velocity of Yangtze River that it will be steady to guarantee every ship to sail smoothly. Unlike the ocean cruise, there is no need to bring motion sickness meds for travelers who on Yangtze River cruise. If your physical condition are seasick easily, take some just in case. And no worry, there is a clinic onboard who will serve at any time.

Wish you have a nice journey!

Have a question? Get answers from our travel experts or guests