86-28-85223685

info@yangtze-river-cruises.com

Yangtze Cruise Inquiry Contact us

You are here: Home > What Our Customers Say

Reviews of Yangtze River Cruise

Still not deciding if a Yangtze River Cruise is worth for you? Many of our travellers have experienced a lifetime changing trip and now more than happy to share their stories with you. Check out their memorable Yangtze Cruise reviews and experiences.

Hi Wing,

I am so sorry that i am only getting back to you now. You are more then welcome to use my feedback on your website as long as you don’t include my email address :)

We thoroughly enjoyed our Yangtze River Cruise and your services were absolute great and effortless. The cruise accommodated everyone from all ages and genders. My two fathers were fascinated with the Three Gorges dam Project and my Mothers with the luxury and relaxation on the boat as well as the service and evening performances. My baby girl was also well accommodated for apart from a cot for her, i would suggest getting a baby crib for a family who wants to bring an infant.

Thank you so much for all your help and wonderful services and i would recommend this to anyone who wants to experience China, its a great way to see the country and the information is invaluable.

Thank you.

Kind regards

Pippa

Pippa,
August 11, 2017

Dear Leo,

Please excuse my delay reply your email.

I would like to thank you for your help with the organisation. I was very satisfied with the cruise and can give my most positive feedback to the whole team of Century Sky, who was very friendly, attentive and helpful. I was impressed by the entertainment program organized during the cruise. The meals were also very good, diverse and delicious and the restaurant team was very attentive and friendly. I would like to specially thank the room service, as the room was always very clean and in excellent order.

All in all I was very happy with the cruise and I will definitely further recommend the Century Sky.

Should you have any questions please do not hesitate to contact me.

Best regards,

Ekaterina

Ekaterina, Russia
August 9, 2017

Good morning Jake,

We have arrived home and can’t THANK YOU enough the trip you organized and planed for us, was the best ever. All 6 of us thank you, everything went to time and all the drivers and tour guides were terrific.

The vans that picked us up were clean and had good air conditioning. The tour guides spoke clear English and very helpful, they knew a lot about your country .

We could not fault a thing, it was a 10 out of 10 for all of us,the other 2 couples said that it was the best holiday they have done I agree.

We would be recommending you to all our family and friends.

I hope one day to come back with my children and grandchildren.

You have a beautiful country and lovely people.

They Yangzi River cruise was a high light and the ship was great I would recommend the Century Legend it was so quit and comfortable to travel on, we upgraded to the 6 floor[ dinning] and that was the best thing we did.

Thank you and hope to do business with you again one day.

Helen, Fay and Wally were all terrific tour guides and very helpful , would recommend them.

Many thanks,

Marina

Marina,
July 26, 2017

Dear Wendy,

I am writing to let yo know that both my husband and I enjoyed our trip to Zhangjiajie. We realized without the Zhangjiajie guide Linda who helped us to navigate the city of Zhangjiajie and has years of experience and expertise not only knowing the parks well, but the taste of the foreign visitors, it would be impossible for us to figure everything out on our own. She made our trip wonderful in a limited days that we had. Pullman Hotel was a great accommodation for us and we did not expect that we could have a such up scale hotel in Zhanjiajie.

Thanks again.

Hsiaomei and Leonid

Hsiaomei and Leonid,
July 25, 2017

Not easy to find the right cruise ship/itinerary for you? Please contact one of our Yangtze cruise specialists to save your time and money. Click the right button to send an online inquiry and we will get back to you within 0.5~23.5 hours.

Your can rely on their expert knowledge and endless enthusiasm!

Questions & Discussions

Following are latest questions and answers from our webusers and customers. You can learn many useful information from the discussion and cases. You can also join in the discussions or ask your own question. Our experts will help you ASAP.

Eating inn the restaurant
Hello, We will be joining a tour which includes a 4 night cruise on the Century Sun... Can you let me know if you can sit anywhere in the restaurant, and do you have tables for 2 people? Also, are you able to eat/ have dinner in your cabin ?
2019-07-04 11:28
Hi Lisa,

Thanks for your question! To offer a better service for guests, Century Sun will considerately arrange seats according to guests' eating habits, nationalities and cabin number onboard. Everyone onboard usually eats at a fixed seat of a big round table with 8-10 people.

If you want to eat in your own cabin, you can call the reception desk and order dishes and drinks you like. Attendants will deliver the great food to your cabins, and this service needs to pay extra.

If you are interested, check more about eating onboard Yangtze River cruises (for reference) at:
https://www.yangtze-river-cruises.com/experience/dining.html

Enjoy your coming cruise journey with Century Sun!
Clothing for Yangtze River Cruise
We are travelling on the Yangtze River cruise in early May 2019. Is it normally cold or can we wear shorts during the day
2019-04-18 17:08
Hello Robert,

Thanks for your question. Early May is during the spring along the Yangtze River. The weather changes warmer and warmer, and usually sunny in the day time, but there would be some cold wind at early morning and during night. It's ok to wear shorts on balmy sunny days. However, you are also recommended to prepare pants with you, because there may be some light raining days during the spring.

Wish you a memorable ship experience in China!
Vegetarian Food
Hi, We are traveling in the cruise from 9 May. Is there any Indian vegetarian food. What are the other vegetarian options
2018-04-30 04:51
Hello Ravi,

Greetings from China! At present, there is no Indian vegetarian food served onboard Yangtze River cruise ships. However, the breakfast, lunch and dinner are almost arranged in buffet styles with about 3-5 vegetarian dishes, like cabbages, vegetables in season, vegetable and fruit salad, and so on, and some cruises prepare the dinner in Chinese sitting form with some specially cooked vegetarian dishes for guests. And if want, you could also pay extra to order some vegetarian food at the reception desk and tell the staff about your needs and eating habits, and the cruise chefs would prepare great food for your enjoyment. Besides, the Yangtze River ships serving foreign guests from the world have provided service to many vegetarian travellers and have gained rich experience and good reviews, so you can enjoy your dining time on the ship!

Wish you a wonderful Yangtze River sailing trip in May!
Room with balcony
If I book a China tour with webjet, what is the name of cruise ship used. Also can I book a cabin with balcony
2017-12-06 19:37
Hi Christine,

Thanks for your question. As I know, there probably is no Yangtze River cruise business on the Webjet. And if you are interested in enjoying the leisurable cruise in China, you could book the cruise tour with us. Nearly all cabins onboard the cruise, such as the Century cruises, Victoria cruises, President cruises, Yangtze Gold cruises, Yangtze Explorer, etc. are facilitated with an open balcony for your sightseeing enjoyment and also many great services and high standard facilities and amenities. Please feel free to tell us your Email address, nationality, group size, traveling time to China, needs, and other basic information, and our professional Travel Consultant could help you as soon as possible to tailor make a route for you with really nice price.

Have a nice day!
Should we worry about Motion Sickness
Just not sure if we should need motion sickness meds. We are on your cruise that departs from the Yichang Port for Yangtze River from April 24- April 27, 2017. Thank you so much
2017-04-07 08:13
Dear Mary,

Thanks for taking a Yangtze River cruise with us. April is a great time with fine weather to enjoy the gorgeous scenery along Three Gorges.

No matter which ship you take, it will run very steady at a relatively slow speed. As you know, the construction of Three Gorges Dam controls the water level and flow velocity of Yangtze River that it will be steady to guarantee every ship to sail smoothly. Unlike the ocean cruise, there is no need to bring motion sickness meds for travelers who on Yangtze River cruise. If your physical condition are seasick easily, take some just in case. And no worry, there is a clinic onboard who will serve at any time.

Wish you have a nice journey!

Have a question? Get answers from our travel experts or guests