86-28-85223685

info@yangtze-river-cruises.com

Yangtze Cruise InquiryContact us

Yangtze Cruise Reviews from Real Cruise Travelers
You are here: Home > What Our Customers Say

Reviews of Yangtze River Cruise

Still not deciding if a Yangtze River Cruise is worth for you? Many of our travellers have experienced a lifetime changing trip and now more than happy to share their stories with you. Check out their memorable Yangtze Cruise reviews and experiences.

Dear Wonder,

We just got back home from the journey. We arrived at Incheon airport last night however, couldn't get on the bus to Daejeon because of no ticket available. We stayed in Seoul overnight and took bus to Daejeon this morning.

your responses to my questions were really fast and I got all the necessary informations right away. No complaint what so ever.

The cruise was very good. Scenery was fantastic, the Sanxia Dam was overwhelming and weather was very cooperative throughout the cruises. Food was OK. We had met wonderful people at the dining table, Germans, American, Pueto Ricans, and Britishes on the downstream cruise. On the up stream cruise, we had all German guests at the table, and majority of the cruise guests were Chineses. Overall it was a good experience and we will remember for a long time.

I hardly take pictures nowadays. I used to have several cameras and enjoyed to take pictures. But after the digital camera and smart phone were invented, I don't care about picture taking any more. I am not keen about SNS either.

Thank you again for your kindness and I enjoyed very much commucating with you.

Wishing you all the best,

Sincerely,

Jong Chul Park

Jong Chul Park, Korea
October 24, 2016

Johnson

The travel consultant of your company fast enough to answer my E-mail and patient enough to answer questions.The tour arrangements was fine.

I am willing to recommend your service to my people who also have an interest to visit China.

I am very satisfied with you. Weather was less than good and I am sure others have better ones.

Thanks very much for your arrangements.

Regards

Paul Lillington

Paul Lillington,
October 23, 2016

Hello Wendy,

At the moment we are in Bhutan.

About the 11 days Tibet tour you booked for us, I only have one word EXCELLENT.

In Holland I should give you a 10, which means the highest you can reach.

As soon as we are back in Holland I mail you some pictures.

Many thanks for arranging this trip for us.

Kind regards

Wim Welman

Wim Welman, Netherland
October 14, 2016

Hi Rita,

Sorry for disturbing you when you were on holiday, I should have looked at the letter with contact information better! Thanks for getting the checkin information for me even though you were on holiday. The cruise was even better than I anticipated. The cabin was excellent and had nicer and more facilities than I thought and the food was great. The staff were helpful and well organised, as were the tours. Very enjoyable. Thanks for your prompt and clear communication.

Best wishes

Peter

Peter,
October 11, 2016

Dear Rita

We are back from a fantastic trip to the Yangtze. You don’t have to miss us, we still are in China and will stay here for another 3 years :)

The Century Legend was fantastic. We were surprised. The staff of this ship is great.

When they keep this high quality standard, I can highly recommend this tour to everyone and I will do in the near future.

If you need more detailed information, please feel free to ask.

Best regards

Monique

Monique,
October 11, 2016

Hi Johnson,

We had a very nice trip and your planning was spot on. Thanks for making it all possible! I will look for an appropriate photo to forward for you. Here are the survey responses.

Our consultant, Johnson, was quick with responses and generous with his time. He provided lots of good insight as to what we might expect during a busy travel week in China, as well as how to mitigate the crowds.

The tour was excellent all around and well-documented support made it easy to enjoy our trip.

I would certainly recommend Yangtze River Cruises to anyone who would like to visit China and who would prefer the details be smoothed out ahead of their trip. The consultant (Johnson) was skillful at predicting areas of possible difficulty, then offering a soup-to-nuts solution making our trip a breeze. We had three generations on this trip and everyone had a terrific time. Additionally, during the busy travel time of "Golden Week", the limited passenger count of a riverboat was a nice way to keep our kids and their grandmother from being overrun by crowds.

Yangtze River Cruises seems to have this trip style down pat. Not only is the information on the website thorough, the consultant also knew what additional questions to ask and was ready with solutions when we needed anything out of the ordinary.

I will look for an appropriate photo or two to share. Thanks again for a terrific trip!

Best Regards,

Joe

Joe,
October 10, 2016

Hi Wonder

Thank you so much for checking in with us. We had a really enjoyable cruise and I am very happy to provide a feedback for your kind assistance and the brilliance of Victoria Cruises. Please see my responses below.

I was assisted by youm, Wonder Wang, who replied promptly to all my emails and provided further details which helped me to make an informed choice. Your experience and knowledge on the cruise packages also helped me to tailor our holiday to our specific needs.

Your company's process also helped to make the booking and payment for the cruise really smooth and straight forward.

Our experience of the cruise was brilliant from the time we stepped onto Victoria Jenna till we left. Special mention of gratitude to Dr. Li who went out of his way to accompany me to hospital when I had an unfortunate accident and ensured I had received the care I needed. I cannot imagine how events would have turned out without Dr. Li's help.

The route of the cruise was well planned and the shore excursions were well organised in small groups.

The service on board the Jenna was excellent. From the food and beverage to house keeping and entertainment. We could not fault a thing.

The river guides were very knowledgable and provided valuable insights about the local area and history.

All my needs were adequately met so I can only say Victoria Cruises should keep doing a great job.

I shall try and attached some pictures here for you but if it doesn't work I will send it in a separate email.

Feel free to post my review on your website and look out for recommendations I will send your way. Wonder.

Thank you for a job well done!

Best regards,

Vickey

(The following pictures were all shared by Vickey & Neil)

Yangtze River Sightseeing

Yangtze River Nightview

Yangtze River Sightseeing

Sunrise on the Yangtze River

Yangtze River Sightseeing

Same Scenery on the Renminbi

Vickey & Neil,
October 10, 2016

Hello Vivien

I am just writing to thank you for all your help arranging my Yangtze cruise. It was a great trip and I really enjoyed it - and all your arrangements worked out perfectly - you are a star!

I see that your office is in Chengdu so I am wondering if you could recommend an agency to help me organise a trip for myself and my daughter to Chengdu and Harbin in December? Please let me know as soon as possible.

Thanks again for all your patience, efficiency and support.

Best wishes

Heather

Heather, Britain
October 9, 2016

Questions & Discussions

Following are latest questions and answers from our webusers and customers. You can learn many useful information from the discussion and cases. You can also join in the discussions or ask your own question. Our experts will help you ASAP.

Clothing for Yangtze River Cruise
We are travelling on the Yangtze River cruise in early May 2019. Is it normally cold or can we wear shorts during the day
2019-04-18 17:08
Hello Robert,

Thanks for your question. Early May is during the spring along the Yangtze River. The weather changes warmer and warmer, and usually sunny in the day time, but there would be some cold wind at early morning and during night. It's ok to wear shorts on balmy sunny days. However, you are also recommended to prepare pants with you, because there may be some light raining days during the spring.

Wish you a memorable ship experience in China!
Vegetarian Food
Hi, We are traveling in the cruise from 9 May. Is there any Indian vegetarian food. What are the other vegetarian options
2018-04-30 04:51
Hello Ravi,

Greetings from China! At present, there is no Indian vegetarian food served onboard Yangtze River cruise ships. However, the breakfast, lunch and dinner are almost arranged in buffet styles with about 3-5 vegetarian dishes, like cabbages, vegetables in season, vegetable and fruit salad, and so on, and some cruises prepare the dinner in Chinese sitting form with some specially cooked vegetarian dishes for guests. And if want, you could also pay extra to order some vegetarian food at the reception desk and tell the staff about your needs and eating habits, and the cruise chefs would prepare great food for your enjoyment. Besides, the Yangtze River ships serving foreign guests from the world have provided service to many vegetarian travellers and have gained rich experience and good reviews, so you can enjoy your dining time on the ship!

Wish you a wonderful Yangtze River sailing trip in May!
Room with balcony
If I book a China tour with webjet, what is the name of cruise ship used. Also can I book a cabin with balcony
2017-12-06 19:37
Hi Christine,

Thanks for your question. As I know, there probably is no Yangtze River cruise business on the Webjet. And if you are interested in enjoying the leisurable cruise in China, you could book the cruise tour with us. Nearly all cabins onboard the cruise, such as the Century cruises, Victoria cruises, President cruises, Yangtze Gold cruises, Yangtze Explorer, etc. are facilitated with an open balcony for your sightseeing enjoyment and also many great services and high standard facilities and amenities. Please feel free to tell us your Email address, nationality, group size, traveling time to China, needs, and other basic information, and our professional Travel Consultant could help you as soon as possible to tailor make a route for you with really nice price.

Have a nice day!
Should we worry about Motion Sickness
Just not sure if we should need motion sickness meds. We are on your cruise that departs from the Yichang Port for Yangtze River from April 24- April 27, 2017. Thank you so much
2017-04-07 08:13
Dear Mary,

Thanks for taking a Yangtze River cruise with us. April is a great time with fine weather to enjoy the gorgeous scenery along Three Gorges.

No matter which ship you take, it will run very steady at a relatively slow speed. As you know, the construction of Three Gorges Dam controls the water level and flow velocity of Yangtze River that it will be steady to guarantee every ship to sail smoothly. Unlike the ocean cruise, there is no need to bring motion sickness meds for travelers who on Yangtze River cruise. If your physical condition are seasick easily, take some just in case. And no worry, there is a clinic onboard who will serve at any time.

Wish you have a nice journey!

Have a question? Get answers from our travel experts or guests

  • Your Question:
  • Your Name:
  • Your Email:
  • Submit