86-28-85223685

info@yangtze-river-cruises.com

Yangtze Cruise InquiryContact us

Yangtze Cruise Reviews from Real Cruise Travelers
You are here: Home > What Our Customers Say

Reviews of Yangtze River Cruise

Still not deciding if a Yangtze River Cruise is worth for you? Many of our travellers have experienced a lifetime changing trip and now more than happy to share their stories with you. Check out their memorable Yangtze Cruise reviews and experiences.

Lyn

Sorry for delay in getting back to  you.

We had a fantastic trip. Both guides in Yichang and Chongqing were excellent. Good knowledge of their cities. 

I really appreciate the great service you provided in making all our arrangements. It made our travel very simple

The staff on the Century Sun did an excellent job. 

We certainly will  make use of your agency when we return to China for another vacation trip.

Again, Many thanks for your help

Regards,

Roy

Roy,
June 22, 2016

Hi Jack,

We had a great time. We were only 2 of 6 foreigners (there were 350 passengers) but they had a few English speaking crew. 

The food was satisfactory and plentiful. The views were fantastic. All in all a great experience. 

Cheers,

Darren

Darren,
June 21, 2016

Dear Bertina.

We arrived home 2 days ago. And we must say we had an awesome cruise. Everything was very satisfying.

Every age group had a ball!

But please show some kids movies in the cinema! That could be great.

The trip overall was quite interesting and enjoyable, and your service was excellent.

Thanks for a great trip!

Best regards

Lone Skriver

The following pictures were shared by Lone Skriver.

My dad I front of the legend. ( I think it's our ship :-)

Michael and Rasmus boat trip to the gorges

Silla in the top of the red pagoda

Lone Skriver,
June 21, 2016

Dear Johnson,

I am very appreciative of your excellent assistance with booking our Yangtze River Cruise. You were always prompt in responding to my inquiries, answered my question completely, and generally provided excellent service.

I would be happy to recommend your services to anyone looking to visit China.

Generally, the Yangtze River Cruise went very well. The overall trip down the river was very interesting, and the included side trips were excellent. The accommodations were good, there was an excellent variety of food, and everything was handled very professionally.

The trip overall was quite interesting and enjoyable, and your service was excellent.

Thank you again. I wish you all the best.

Andrew Edmund Scharlach

(The following pictures was shared by Andrew Edmund Scharlach)

Yangtze River Cruise

Andrew Edmund Scharlach Visited Yangtze River

Andrew Edmund Scharlach,
June 20, 2016

Hi Jack.

The tour was very good. I especially liked he 3 gorges museum.   

Also added a visit to another old building. The sign called it the Huguang Guild house. That was the highlight.

Tour guide was very enthusiastic about Chongqing and all the reasons I should come back.  

Thank you.

Sue Hartfield-Wünsch

Sue Hartfield-Wünsch,
June 13, 2016

Hi Bertina,

 

I was very pleased with the tour organised by you. Once again many thanks. The tour guides were very good, enthusiastic, with the guide in Beijing needing more speaking practice I think, but could understand when I listened carefully, so not a big issue.

Everything went to plan, and saw more than I had expected to. Also, managed to get good vegetarian food.

Please find attached some photos as requested.

I will certainly be recommending China Discovery to anyone wanting to visit China.

Many thanks, and best wishes.

 

Ramnik

( The following pictures were all shared by Ramnik)

Beijing Great Wall Tour

Ramnik Visited the Great Wall

Beijing activities

Interesting Experience in Beijing Tour

Ramnik,
June 13, 2016

Hi, Wonder,

 

My travel consultant of your company was fast enough to answer my E-mail and patient enough to answer my question, making reservations and getting our questions answered was very easy.

The cruise experience was excellent, and the cruise exceeded all of our expectations! The service was impeccable, the shore excursions were exceptional, and our suite (We upgraded to the Celestial Suite) was out of this world fantastic! We had our own private sun deck to view China's incredible beauty from. Wow!

We will recommend this cruise to all our friends in Shanghai.

 

Robyn and Gavin

( The following pictures were all shared by Robyn and Gavin)

Yangtze River Cruise Activity

Robyn and Gavin Visited Yangtze River

Robyn and Gavin,
June 13, 2016

Dear Stephanie,

 

Thank you, Stephanie! We are on the way to the port now, Thanks for your wonderful service. I will contact you if we have any trouble.

 

Ms. Kirsten

Ms. Kirsten,
June 11, 2016

Questions & Discussions

Following are latest questions and answers from our webusers and customers. You can learn many useful information from the discussion and cases. You can also join in the discussions or ask your own question. Our experts will help you ASAP.

Vegetarian Food
Hi, We are traveling in the cruise from 9 May. Is there any Indian vegetarian food. What are the other vegetarian options
2018-04-30 04:51
Hello Ravi,

Greetings from China! At present, there is no Indian vegetarian food served onboard Yangtze River cruise ships. However, the breakfast, lunch and dinner are almost arranged in buffet styles with about 3-5 vegetarian dishes, like cabbages, vegetables in season, vegetable and fruit salad, and so on, and some cruises prepare the dinner in Chinese sitting form with some specially cooked vegetarian dishes for guests. And if want, you could also pay extra to order some vegetarian food at the reception desk and tell the staff about your needs and eating habits, and the cruise chefs would prepare great food for your enjoyment. Besides, the Yangtze River ships serving foreign guests from the world have provided service to many vegetarian travellers and have gained rich experience and good reviews, so you can enjoy your dining time on the ship!

Wish you a wonderful Yangtze River sailing trip in May!
Room with balcony
If I book a China tour with webjet, what is the name of cruise ship used. Also can I book a cabin with balcony
2017-12-06 19:37
Hi Christine,

Thanks for your question. As I know, there probably is no Yangtze River cruise business on the Webjet. And if you are interested in enjoying the leisurable cruise in China, you could book the cruise tour with us. Nearly all cabins onboard the cruise, such as the Century cruises, Victoria cruises, President cruises, Yangtze Gold cruises, Yangtze Explorer, etc. are facilitated with an open balcony for your sightseeing enjoyment and also many great services and high standard facilities and amenities. Please feel free to tell us your Email address, nationality, group size, traveling time to China, needs, and other basic information, and our professional Travel Consultant could help you as soon as possible to tailor make a route for you with really nice price.

Have a nice day!
Should we worry about Motion Sickness
Just not sure if we should need motion sickness meds. We are on your cruise that departs from the Yichang Port for Yangtze River from April 24- April 27, 2017. Thank you so much
2017-04-07 08:13
Dear Mary,

Thanks for taking a Yangtze River cruise with us. April is a great time with fine weather to enjoy the gorgeous scenery along Three Gorges.

No matter which ship you take, it will run very steady at a relatively slow speed. As you know, the construction of Three Gorges Dam controls the water level and flow velocity of Yangtze River that it will be steady to guarantee every ship to sail smoothly. Unlike the ocean cruise, there is no need to bring motion sickness meds for travelers who on Yangtze River cruise. If your physical condition are seasick easily, take some just in case. And no worry, there is a clinic onboard who will serve at any time.

Wish you have a nice journey!

Have a question? Get answers from our travel experts or guests

  • Your Question:
  • Your Name:
  • Your Email:
  • Submit
shanghai to chongqing Check Details