86-28-85223685

info@yangtze-river-cruises.com

Yangtze Cruise InquiryContact us

Yangtze Cruise Reviews from Real Cruise Travelers
You are here: Home > What Our Customers Say

Reviews of Yangtze River Cruise

Still not deciding if a Yangtze River Cruise is worth for you? Many of our travellers have experienced a lifetime changing trip and now more than happy to share their stories with you. Check out their memorable Yangtze Cruise reviews and experiences.

Dear Lyn,

Thank you Lyn for all your help.

There are my feedbacks

1.How about your tour arrangements?

Very clear and straightforward

2. Are you willing to recommend our service to those who would like to come to China?

Yes

3. Your general opinion on us?

Great service. Lyn was helpful and prompt in replying at every point.

4. What will be your suggestions regarding how to improve our services?

The only difficulty we had was getting to the dock from the train station. Perhaps a clearer message about what is involved, dealing with taxi drivers, etc, would be good.

Leni

Leni,
November 9, 2016

Hi Lyn!

Then we are back in Norway after 3 weeks in China. We had a great time also on the cruise. I have recommended you at tripadvisor already.(-:

I think your service was excellent, everything went smoothly.

The cruise was really fun, even with bad weather. The cruise personell took very good care of us, we felt really welcome. We were only 3 weastern guest at the ship, and even if I and my husband managed without talking to any other guest, it would be my advice for you to give some information (if you can) about the guest profiles on the boat to other western clients.

I will absolutely recommend your services to everybody!

Thank you!

Best regards,

Anne

(The following pictures were all shared by Anne)

Yangtze River Night View

Anne Visiting Yangtze River Night View

Yangtze River Rruise

Anne Visiting Yangtze River Cruise

Yangtze River View

Anne Visiting Yangtze River

Anne, Norway
November 9, 2016

Hi Rita

Sorry for the late response

Just got back from our trip yesterday.

Overall trip was good and very happy with the arrangements made by you

The van and guide on time and polite and helpful. Especially our driver for the chongqing/wulong is very good. His driving is careful.

I will be happy to recommend your services to my friends

Best regards

angie

angie,
November 8, 2016

Hi Stephanie

1. Is your travel consultant of our company fast enough to answer your E-mail and patient enough to answer your questions?

Yes, I have no complaints about the agent, Yangtze River Cruises. Stephanie was very attentive dealing with changes to planned room bookings. The deposit and balance requested and paid smoothly.

2. How’s the service of the tour guides during your whole tour?

The tour guides were fine. The ship guide made sure everyone knew what was happening and being in the right location at the right time. Standard of english was good. The food might be improved a little.

3. Would you like to recommend our company?

Yes.

Extra feedback for Stephanie:

I only managed to read your very useful email on where the boat would sail from (pier 2 at Chongquin) after I returned to the UK because 'hotmail' emails get blocked by hotmail when you are away from your home. I hadn't realised.

If you have western customers booking cruises/ tours using 'hotmail' accounts, you might warn them that once they get away from their home country, they will not be able to access their accounts because of hotmail's remote access restriction.

This is no criticism of Yangtze River Cruises. You could ask people for a second email address in case their primary email address gets blocked and copy with both email addresses.You might suggest this only after they have booked but before they have left because you wouldn't want anything to stop them booking.

Kind regards,

Malcolm Brown

Malcolm Brown, UK
November 5, 2016

Hi Wendy

Just wanted to say thank you for all your help with our recent trip. Everything went well and we really enjoyed China. Ice again a big THANKYOU!!

Cheers

Pam

Pam,
November 3, 2016

Hi Bertina,

Thanks for your follow up. Yes I'm on the train to Shanghai from Yichang.

It was a lovely trip. The ship was very nice and looks really new despite its age. Service was also very good, the crew were all friendly, especially our waiters and the housekeeping staff.

I've attached some photos we took, the three gorges were breathtaking!

Thanks for everything!

Xin

(The following pictures were all shared by Xin)

Yangtze River Cruise Scenery

Xin Visiting Yangtze River

Yangtze River Cruise Scenery

Bridge on Yangtze River

Yangtze River Cruise Scenery

Xin on the Yangtze River Cruise

Xin,
November 3, 2016

Catherine

Please be advised that we had a wonderful time on the cruise the ship, food ,service and people were all great. I would highly recommend this cruise to anyone. Thanks for all your help and support. you were truly wonderful to work with I hope in the future we work together again on another trip.

Best

Danny

Danny,
November 1, 2016

Hello,Johnson

Sorry about that : some problems with the WiFi in Argentina…

your answers to the Email and questions were no problem with the delay. Everything was allright with your tour arrangement. I will recommend your service to my people who want to travel to China, and everything was good. Your company has good services and gives right answers. I have nothing to suggest.

Best regards,

Sébastien

(The following pictures were all shared by Sébastien)

Yangtze River Cruise Visiting

Sébastien Visiting Yangtze River Sightseeing

Yangtze River Cruise Visiting

Scenery along Yangtze River

Yangtze River Cruise Visiting

Sébastien Visiting Beautiful Yangtze

Yangtze River Cruise Visiting

Yangtze River Monkeys

Yangtze River Cruise Visiting

Sébastien Visiting Local Wedding on Yangtze River

Sébastien, Argentina
October 29, 2016

Questions & Discussions

Following are latest questions and answers from our webusers and customers. You can learn many useful information from the discussion and cases. You can also join in the discussions or ask your own question. Our experts will help you ASAP.

Vegetarian Food
Hi, We are traveling in the cruise from 9 May. Is there any Indian vegetarian food. What are the other vegetarian options
2018-04-30 04:51
Hello Ravi,

Greetings from China! At present, there is no Indian vegetarian food served onboard Yangtze River cruise ships. However, the breakfast, lunch and dinner are almost arranged in buffet styles with about 3-5 vegetarian dishes, like cabbages, vegetables in season, vegetable and fruit salad, and so on, and some cruises prepare the dinner in Chinese sitting form with some specially cooked vegetarian dishes for guests. And if want, you could also pay extra to order some vegetarian food at the reception desk and tell the staff about your needs and eating habits, and the cruise chefs would prepare great food for your enjoyment. Besides, the Yangtze River ships serving foreign guests from the world have provided service to many vegetarian travellers and have gained rich experience and good reviews, so you can enjoy your dining time on the ship!

Wish you a wonderful Yangtze River sailing trip in May!
Room with balcony
If I book a China tour with webjet, what is the name of cruise ship used. Also can I book a cabin with balcony
2017-12-06 19:37
Hi Christine,

Thanks for your question. As I know, there probably is no Yangtze River cruise business on the Webjet. And if you are interested in enjoying the leisurable cruise in China, you could book the cruise tour with us. Nearly all cabins onboard the cruise, such as the Century cruises, Victoria cruises, President cruises, Yangtze Gold cruises, Yangtze Explorer, etc. are facilitated with an open balcony for your sightseeing enjoyment and also many great services and high standard facilities and amenities. Please feel free to tell us your Email address, nationality, group size, traveling time to China, needs, and other basic information, and our professional Travel Consultant could help you as soon as possible to tailor make a route for you with really nice price.

Have a nice day!
Should we worry about Motion Sickness
Just not sure if we should need motion sickness meds. We are on your cruise that departs from the Yichang Port for Yangtze River from April 24- April 27, 2017. Thank you so much
2017-04-07 08:13
Dear Mary,

Thanks for taking a Yangtze River cruise with us. April is a great time with fine weather to enjoy the gorgeous scenery along Three Gorges.

No matter which ship you take, it will run very steady at a relatively slow speed. As you know, the construction of Three Gorges Dam controls the water level and flow velocity of Yangtze River that it will be steady to guarantee every ship to sail smoothly. Unlike the ocean cruise, there is no need to bring motion sickness meds for travelers who on Yangtze River cruise. If your physical condition are seasick easily, take some just in case. And no worry, there is a clinic onboard who will serve at any time.

Wish you have a nice journey!

Have a question? Get answers from our travel experts or guests

  • Your Question:
  • Your Name:
  • Your Email:
  • Submit