Yangtze Blog Yangtze Cruise InquiryContact us

Yangtze Cruise Reviews from Real Cruise Travelers
You are here: Home > What Our Customers Say

Reviews of Yangtze River Cruise

Still not deciding if a Yangtze River Cruise is worth for you? Many of our travellers have experienced a lifetime changing trip and now more than happy to share their stories with you. Check out their memorable Yangtze Cruise reviews and experiences.

Hi Olivia,

We are back in Australia now.

I will send you a report soon with photos on the fantastic 5 star effort and organising you have done on a complex tailored itinerary, avoiding planes, amongst golden week soon. Well Done, Highest recommendation.


Brendan, Australian
November 10, 2015

Hi Jack,

I’m back in Canada - the tour was good, exactly as promised, the boat was in good shape, the staff friendly, the food was good and varied and the drink packages were good value for money. There was a good mixture of western and Chinese and the crew managed to provide good communication for the projects. The scenery and trips were good and the crew night performances were excellent.


John Dellevoet

John Dellevoet,
November 9, 2015

Hello Jack,

I'm sorry that I have not been able to reply earlier but often I find my personal email is not easy to use when I am in China.

Our Yangtze Cruise went like a dream. The transfers worked well & we were able to spend some time on a short tour of the center of Chongqing which we had not anticipated. The Century Paragon was a beautiful experience. Everything was spotlessly clean and well presented. The tours were very good (we did not take the optional extra trips). At the end of the cruise our guide transferred us to Yichang SanXia airport in good time for our flight to Hangzhou.

We would like to thank you for all the smooth arrangements and will definitely be recommending your services to our friends.

Best regards

Roy Broadhurst

Roy Broadhurst ,
November 8, 2015

Dear Rita,

Sorry to be so late with our response to your questionnaire. We have finally recovered from our wonderful trip. We are working on our pictures and we’ll send a little travelog to you when we are finished.

Our tour arrangements were excellent and the service was more than we expected. We saw everything you planned for us and in Yichang, Fay took us to a free museum in addition to a lovely lunch. All our guides were so knowledgeable and helpful. The drivers were excellent and patient with all that traffic. We particularly enjoyed Maria Lu in Shanghai and Timo in Xi’an.

We have and will continue to recommend your company and the services and you to our friends. I have already given you an excellent review on trip Advisor and hope you are able to view it.

All in all, we had a wonderful experience using your company to tour your lovely country and hopefully will be able to return someday and call upon your services once again.

Best Regards,

Linda & Dan Santucci

Linda & Dan Santucci,
November 7, 2015

Dear Rita,

We are home safely in Australia now having had a wonderful trip to China. Your part in the success of the trip is greatly appreciated and I regret that we could not meet so that I could show my appreciation to you.

The Yangtze River Cruise was a highlight of our travels. The staff were friendly and helpful, especially the Cruise Director Amanda. The unfortunate haze was not able to suppress the magnificent scenery.

The train trip in 2nd class was fine so no problem. The train was changed to a 14:17pm departure. This worked out well with an efficient transfer from the cruise to the station there was plenty of time, plus we arrived in Shanghai earlier. Caroline met us in Shanghai and she too was an excellent friendly guide with good English. We will remain friends with Caroline.

So that all add up to a wonderful experience which you put together for us. Thank you so much. Please feel free to contact me again as a friend rather than an employee of YRC.

Kind regards

David Wettenhall

David Wettenhall,
November 6, 2015

Hi Olivia!

I hope you are well.

I just wanted to thank you and your company for the wonderful holiday we had in China. Your tour guides and drivers were all fabulous and we were very impressed with the service provided. I will certainly be recommending you to my friends & family. Thank you once again.

Kind regards

Liza Jones

Liza Jones ,
November 4, 2015

Hello Rita,

We really had a good time during the cruise aboard the Victoria Jenna ship, thank you very much ! As we are travelling in China we haven't sorted out our pictures yet but the views of the three gorges and the dam were amazing, with beautiful sunshine.

In general we appreciated the level of service on the boat, the kindness of the personnel, the comfort on the boat. We also approve strongly of employing local guides for the visits. The general organization was very efficient too.

Thank you again for helping us.

Best regards,

Stephane Mulard

Stephane Mulard,
November 3, 2015

Hi Bertina,

Thanks so much for all your help arranging the driving & getting us onto the ship You showed such dedication & really looked after us, we really appreciate it! We would have been lost without your help so thank you so much!

We had a great time on the boat thanks . We got our train tickets in Yichang without a problem & have arrived safely in Xian.

Thanks again.

Angela Strang

Angela Strang, new zealander
October 28, 2015

Questions & Discussions

Following are latest questions and answers from our webusers and customers. You can learn many useful information from the discussion and cases. You can also join in the discussions or ask your own question. Our experts will help you ASAP.

Should we worry about Motion Sickness
Just not sure if we should need motion sickness meds. We are on your cruise that departs from the Yichang Port for Yangtze River from April 24- April 27, 2017. Thank you so much
2017-04-07 08:13
Dear Mary,

Thanks for taking a Yangtze River cruise with us. April is a great time with fine weather to enjoy the gorgeous scenery along Three Gorges.

No matter which ship you take, it will run very steady at a relatively slow speed. As you know, the construction of Three Gorges Dam controls the water level and flow velocity of Yangtze River that it will be steady to guarantee every ship to sail smoothly. Unlike the ocean cruise, there is no need to bring motion sickness meds for travelers who on Yangtze River cruise. If your physical condition are seasick easily, take some just in case. And no worry, there is a clinic onboard who will serve at any time.

Wish you have a nice journey!
Room with balcony
If I book a China tour with webjet, what is the name of cruise ship used. Also can I book a cabin with balcony
2017-12-06 19:37
Hi Christine,

Thanks for your question. As I know, there probably is no Yangtze River cruise business on the Webjet. And if you are interested in enjoying the leisurable cruise in China, you could book the cruise tour with us. Nearly all cabins onboard the cruise, such as the Century cruises, Victoria cruises, President cruises, Yangtze Gold cruises, Yangtze Explorer, etc. are facilitated with an open balcony for your sightseeing enjoyment and also many great services and high standard facilities and amenities. Please feel free to tell us your Email address, nationality, group size, traveling time to China, needs, and other basic information, and our professional Travel Consultant could help you as soon as possible to tailor make a route for you with really nice price.

Have a nice day!

Have a question? Get answers from our travel experts or guests

  • Your Question:
  • Your Name:
  • Your Email:
  • Submit